Get advice now

Get advice now

Lowick Mckay

0161 491 5588

View map
Lowick Mckay

How Lowick Mckay Compares

Value for money

This firm - 73%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lowick Mckay on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 76%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lowick Mckay and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lowick Mckay performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 76%
No 24%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 76%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lowick Mckay and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lowick Mckay compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 76%
No 24%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Become Verified

Lowick Mckay has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    16
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Naveed

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Naveed

October 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Smooth Process

I’ve used Lowick McKay Solicitors and I’ve found them very good. Great people, easy to work with, easily contactable and responsive. The whole process from start to finish was smooth. Bernadette and Carole were always ahead of the game and very easy to deal with. I would definitely use them again and would recommend Lowick McKay for people to use.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wonderful Experience

I couldn't praise Lisa and Jenny enough for the work they did on enabling me get my new home. Always patient to answer questions clearly as possible and aslo prompt to get me to sign the required documentation in good time. I would recommend them surely.

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Helen

September 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

1st time home buyer

Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish , Jenny & Lisa made everything stress free , would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a new property .

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Emma

September 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Patient and speedy

Lowick were speedy with my house purchase getting all my paperwork sorted quickly and smoothly. We were then delayed twice and they were patient with the process and chased the chain to ensure make sure they gave us a set date.

Was this review helpful?

Siobhan

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Siobhan

August 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

First time buyer here with no clue on what I was doing, Lowick McKay took all the stress away and helped me the full way throughout. Jenny & Lisa kept me informed the whole way through the process and was there to answer all my questions, thanks so much

Was this review helpful?

jenny

jenny

August 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying and selling

Great support from Jenny and Lisa at LowickMcKay, sold and bought my properties with them a few times now, and on each occasion recieved good communication and excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

asim

asim

August 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

You have been brilliant

I have ben using Lowick Mckay for the last 10 years or more and hvae bought and sold few properties with them.
Bernadette and her team are brilliant, on the ball and try their best to get the job done in required time frame.
Never had an issue with them and they really are a 5 star service.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Ka

Ka

August 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Jenny and Lisa were very helpful making the process easier and quick.
I recommend this firm!

Was this review helpful?

Siu

Matter Type:

Buying at auction

Siu

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

11 coppice

Jenny is helpful throughout the purchasion

Was this review helpful?

Hannah

Hannah

July 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

The team at Lowick McKay have been fab throughout our experience purchasing a house with them. They have been super quick and efficient. We would definitely recommend their services! Thank you for making everything so much easier!

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing