Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Freeman Jones Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Freeman Jones Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Freeman Jones Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 8%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Freeman Jones Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Freeman Jones Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Freeman Jones Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Freeman Jones Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Freeman Jones Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    160
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kate

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Kate

October 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Colin was fantastic, he was open and honest about my case and explained everything to me in clear detail.
The service was quick and efficient and I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

M

M

October 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Feedback Freeman Jones Legal Ltd

Excellent service provided by Colin Freeman.

Was this review helpful?

Philippa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Philippa

July 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Legal Knowledge

Highly professional, exceptionally knowledgeable but still friendly and approachable. Colin has such a depth of knowledge and can reference past case studies in an instant, he does so without baffling or intimidating, a skill not mastered by many. Honest and genuine and someone you definitely want in your corner.

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Rob

July 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Invaluable advice and handling of my case

Colin provided me with excellent advice and was always available to answer any queries or take action on my behalf. His communication was clear, helpful and timely.

Was this review helpful?

Peter Sprung

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Peter Sprung

May 30, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement Agreement

Colin has been excellent. He talked through the Agreement concisely and offered advice when required.I would recommend Colin to others and I am very happy with his work for me.

Was this review helpful?

Philip Hampton

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Philip Hampton

April 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal Assistance

Colin helped me with a legal issue and provided great support, help and service.
He came back to me the day day that I emailed a generic enquiry and helped resolve the legal situation I had within a week, taking the time to explain the technicalities and the detail.
Wold have no hesitation in recommending Freeman Jones.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Anonymous

April 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding

From start to finish, Colin provided me with exceptional service and support throughout my legal matter.

Colin's professionalism and expertise were evident from our very first meeting. He took the time to listen to my concerns and provided clear and concise advice on my options, outlining the potential outcomes of each one. His knowledge and experience are evident, and I felt reassured knowing that I had him in my corner.

Throughout the process, Colin kept me informed and updated on the progress of my case, ensuring that I was aware of any developments or changes. Colin was always there to provide me with the support I needed to make informed decisions.

Colin's attention to detail and commitment to achieving the best possible outcome for me were evident throughout the case. He was thorough in his approach and ensured that nothing was overlooked, ensuring that all aspects of the matter were addressed.

Overall, I would highly recommend Colin to anyone in need of legal advice or representation. His professionalism, expertise, and commitment to his clients are exemplary, and I feel fortunate to have had him as my solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Debbie Bradshaw

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Debbie Bradshaw

March 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent all round

Colin has been fantastic since the beginning, his friendliness and expertise made me feel so comfortable and he took away my stress and fears. I would highly recommend Colin as he was a pleasure to work with and dealt with my situation quickly and professionally.

Was this review helpful?

Ethan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Ethan

March 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service

Fast to respond, went through everything with me and professional.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Anonymous

March 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding legal advice and support

Colin was highly professional, responsive during the process and I would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jennifer

Jennifer

August 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jennifer

Colin was fabulous all along, exceptionally brief with reacting and clarified each progression exhaustively. Truly affable and consoling, I will strongly prescribe Freeman Jones Solicitors to anybody. Much obliged to you

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matthew

August 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

Great service and outstanding results! Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Nick

March 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nick

Absolutely fantastic, very helpful and friendly. Couldn't recommended highly enough!

Was this review helpful?

Alexandra

Alexandra

February 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alexandra

Colin was fantastic from the beginning, very prompt with responding and explained every step in detail. Very personable and reassuring, I will highly recommend Freeman Jones Solicitors to anyone. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Dominic

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Dominic

August 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dominic

FJ Solicitors provided an excellent service, they were both extremely professional and very considerate. I would highly recommend appointing them, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

Freeman Jones Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Settlement Agreements
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Property Disputes
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Management buyouts
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment