Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Freeman Jones Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Freeman Jones Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Freeman Jones Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Freeman Jones Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Freeman Jones Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Freeman Jones Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Freeman Jones Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    142
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Tom

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Tom

August 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic solicitors

Excellent service and results from the Freeman Jones team. Would definitely recommend Colin and his team.

Was this review helpful?

Edwina Homfray-Davies

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Edwina Homfray-Davies

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Solicitors

Colin & his team are brilliant. Efficient, kind caring and made a difficult situation as painless as they possibly could. I would definitely recommend them! Thank you so much for your help & support!

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Matter Type:

Wills

Alex

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex Flynn

We have used them for many years and they offer a very professional and helpful service. They keep it real are always clear and very understanding.

Was this review helpful?

Erica

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Matter Type:

Commercial Litigation Matters

Erica

July 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fight your corner! Would recommend.

Colin from Freeman Jones Solicitors has been impressive in the way he fought my corner every inch of the way.

His advice was excellent and explained to me in a straightforward easy to understand way.

His representation of my interests was formidable, I'm just glad I wasn't on the other side.

Freeman Jones Solicitors come highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Keith

July 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly Recommended Probate Solicitors

Absolutely fantastic solicitors who dealt with a complicated probate/trust case efficiently and swiftly. It is clear Colin is definitely an excellent solicitor and I would have no hesitation recommending both him and his firm. Could not be happier with the service we received. First Class Solicitors. Highly Recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Matter Type:

Probate

Neil

July 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

Due to sad circumstances I have used Freeman Jones (Colin), twice for probate and I cannot recommend the firm highly enough. Excellent professional and efficient service, very easy to deal with

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Rob

July 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good service

I recently used the services of Freeman Jones Solicitors to deal with my exit from my employer after 31 years of service.
Mr Freeman was very professional and quickly picked up on anything that did not quite look clear on my agreement, and reassured me that he would address any issues with my employer.
Mr Freeman dealt confidently with my case, reassured me and gave practical advice. I would not hesitate to use Freeman Jones services again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Matter Type:

Commercial Law

Tony

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class service

We have used Colin and his company for almost a decade, mostly on a retained basis. During this time many issues arise running a small business and without exception the advice and guidance received has always been First class.
Freeman Jones in my experience look after the client first and don’t look to increase costs unnecessarily. A refreshing change.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Anonymous

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matrimonial Matter

Having used another solicitor initially, Freeman Jones took over my case and brought a professional, friendly and responsive resolution to my situation.
Everything was explained very clearly, there was complete transparency regarding costs, I was updated every step of the way, and I was very happy with the final outcome.
I would highly recommend Colin and Freeman Jones Legal, they were fantastic!

Was this review helpful?

Amanda Daniels-Allen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Freeman Jones Legal Ltd.

Amanda Daniels-Allen

July 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Direct, prompt and tenacious

I met Colin in 2011 and instructed Freeman Jones to work with me in 2013 over a variety of circumstances, including business and family matters.

Colin is fantastic and I cannot recommend him enough.

He is direct, straight to the point and his first port of call is asking you the outcome you want from the situation at hand, always thinking you. He explains things so they are easily understood and looks after everything to get the results you want.

Colin is approachable and easy to talk to, even in the most difficult situations and has often gone above and beyond.

Trust is one of the biggest elements in life and business and Colin has my trust.

I have recommended him to many and would keep doing so because his client centric approach and communication style.

I would highly recommend Colin and Freeman Jones to work with.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jennifer

Jennifer

August 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jennifer

Colin was fabulous all along, exceptionally brief with reacting and clarified each progression exhaustively. Truly affable and consoling, I will strongly prescribe Freeman Jones Solicitors to anybody. Much obliged to you

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matthew

August 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

Great service and outstanding results! Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Nick

March 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nick

Absolutely fantastic, very helpful and friendly. Couldn't recommended highly enough!

Was this review helpful?

Alexandra

Alexandra

February 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alexandra

Colin was fantastic from the beginning, very prompt with responding and explained every step in detail. Very personable and reassuring, I will highly recommend Freeman Jones Solicitors to anyone. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Dominic

Dominic

August 16, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dominic

FJ Solicitors provided an excellent service, they were both extremely professional and very considerate. I would highly recommend appointing them, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

Freeman Jones Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Settlement Agreements
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Property Disputes
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Rights of way issues
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Management buyouts
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment