Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Sinclair Law Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Sinclair Law Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Sinclair Law Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sinclair Law Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Sinclair Law Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Sinclair Law Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Sinclair Law Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Sinclair Law Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    134
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Geir J Grotte

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sinclair Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Geir J Grotte

April 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Help with LPA

I needed help with a LPA application. Sinclair Law was recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Matter Type:

Family law

Tim

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clear, comprehensive and accurate advice.

Jeanette Birch answered all my questions regarding a care proceedings / special guardianship matter. Her advice proved to be very accurate and was clear and easy to understand. Due to the nature of my involvement in the case, only one appointment was necessary as I needed to understand the implications of becoming a special guardian, but Jeanette explained everything fully and is an expert in her field. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Marjory Cleary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sinclair Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Marjory Cleary

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will

Chose Sinclair Law as fairly local to me. Saw to my requirements in a satisfactory way.
Prompt & straightforward.
Very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Njideka

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sinclair Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Family law

Njideka

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gail has always been very honest and transparent with me

Gail from the start was clear to me regarding my possible options, possible outcomes and her confidence intaking up my case. I really appreciate her honesty and treating me like a real person with problems which has not been my experience with other solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Ronan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sinclair Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Family law

Ronan

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class divorce solicitor

Lucy Hart runs a dynamic divorce practice her down to earth pragmatic advice and style means your likely to come out of your divorce litigation quicker and for it costing less , at a very difficult time in anyone’s life it’s important to assemble a team that you can rely on without a doubt lucy was that !

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sinclair Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Child Arrangements Following Divorce

Alison

April 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would recommend Sinclair Law

I’ve used Sinclair Law for a number of years now for family matters. Most recently, I’ve been represented by Amelia Fernley. Amelia has been so supportive and professional when dealing with my case. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Amelia and Sinclair Law, I have found everybody there a pleasure to deal with and very efficient and knowledgeable.

Was this review helpful?

Lauren

Matter Type:

Divorce

Lauren

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Practice

I have found Sinclair Law Solicitors to be highly professional, friendly and knowledgeable.
Their attention to detail and expertise has been greatly appreciated, as I had no knowledge myself to deal with an extremely stressful and complex Family Law matter, as well as a Divorce. When things felt overwhelming they were there to reassure and guide.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sinclair Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Child Custody

Anonymous

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incredibly helpful

Amelia's advice and professionalism was five star. It has really helped me come to decisions regarding my family life and understand where I stand legally in my current separation. Amelia didn't rush the session and actually gave me an extra half hour of free advice that I expected to pay for. It was incredibly useful and I'd feel very comfortable with her as representation in a court.

Was this review helpful?

Brendan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sinclair Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Brendan

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Endlessly patient

We had a rejigged will and it happened to run into some family issues. Nonetheless Sinclair didn't give up when we were sometimes difficult to get hold of. Didn't harass and every-now-and-then put in a gentle reminder.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Sinclair Law Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Family law

Anthony

March 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stress free

I can certainly recommend Amelia to make a stressful situation a lot less stressful, Amelia is very professional, reliable and very knowledgeable. She is approachable and explains everything so that I could understand. In my situation her advice and knowledge of how to go about it was invaluable.

Sinclair law is a fantastic friendly ran business where whoever I met with was polite friendly and always had a smile on their faces. I can’t recommend them anymore. Thank you again for all your help.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Olga

Matter Type:

Family law

Olga

April 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Olga

Best experience! The whole team was extremely supportive, and Amelia ( please don't be confused by her young age!) is a very smart, professional, knowledgeable and simply kind lady. I'm very grateful, they help me a lot not only on a legal but emotional level also. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Matter Type:

Wills

Ann

December 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ann

Sinclair Law have helped me with several matters and I found them to be very efficient and helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cat

Matter Type:

Family law

Cat

November 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Cat

Big thank you to Amelia at Sinclair Law Solicitors, for helping myself through a difficult time which she did very professionally. Would highly recommend using Sinclair Law Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Darren

Matter Type:

Divorce

Darren

September 09, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Darren

I could not of asked for a better service.
Jeanette was fantastic throughout the process, giving me sound, realistic advice at every stage.
Highly recommended
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Matter Type:

Wills

Robert

August 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

Sinclair Law has been a godsend to me, I have delt with them for the past 4 years with, Wills, LPAs, and Probate, and nothing has been too much trouble at all.
To me this has been a 5* Service.
R. Fraser. Wilmslow.

Was this review helpful?

Sinclair Law Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Cheshire's Leading Divorce, Family Law and Wills Solicitors. Sinclair Law Solicitors have specialist expertise in high net worth, complex and child-related divorce cases as well as highly bespoke wills and probate. Our offices in Wilmslow and Bramhall are part of growing firm delivering successful outcomes with a supportive approach from skilled lawyers. Expert advice at a cost unrivalled by many larger law firms in South Manchester and Cheshire. At Sinclair Law we specialise in family law, providing you with specialist advice and guiding you at every stage of your case. We are passionate about family law and our aim is simple – to get the best possible outcome for you. Our track record of success for our clients has helped us to become one of Cheshire’s leading family law and wills solicitors. We have specialist expertise in high net worth, complex and child-related divorce cases as well as highly bespoke wills and probate. We understand that seeking advice on family law issues can be stressful and feel overwhelming. We pride ourselves on offering a compassionate and understanding approach, while providing expert legal advice. We will always seek to find the most sensible and affordable solution for you and your family. Our clients value our commitment to working closely with you throughout your case. We work collaboratively with other professionals and experts, such as mediators and financial specialists, to ensure that we achieve the most successful outcome for you and your family. Sinclair Law can help you with a range of family law matters including: Divorce, civil partnerships and relationship breakdown Financial separation and financial disputes Preparing prenuptial agreements Postnuptial agreements Cohabitation agreements Arrangements for children LGBT family law Wills and probate Surrogacy Paternity disputes We will work hard to achieve the most pragmatic and successful outcome for you without the need for court proceedings, if possible. We believe that first trying a non-confrontational and collaborative approach helps families to move forward from conflict and move forward with their lives. However, we also care passionately about achieving a fair outcome and protecting those who are vulnerable and will fight for fairness through the court process if required. Our expertise in family law means that we can advise and help you to decide which process is right for you. Sinclair Law can assist you whether you are seeking to protect your assets, seeking your fair share or require advice with any other divorce or child-related dispute. Whatever type of help you need, contact us today for a free 30-minute legal consultation.

Practice areas

Family law Divorce, civil partnerships and relationship breakdown Financial separation and financial disputes Preparing prenuptial agreements Postnuptial agreements Cohabitation agreements Arrangements for children LGBT family law Wills and probate Surrogacy Paternity disputes Legal separation

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment