Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Howard & Over LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Howard & Over LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Howard & Over LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 20%
About Right 80%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Howard & Over LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Howard & Over LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Howard & Over LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Howard & Over LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Howard & Over LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    158
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Megan Grundy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Howard & Over LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Megan Grundy

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First class service as First Time Buyers

We received fabulous service from Anna at Howard and Over, we could not have asked for a better solicitor, we were kept informed every step of the way by Anna and Annette. Professional, approachable and every query was dealt with so quickly. As First Time buyers we would highly recommend Anna, we now have our perfect home thanks to her professionalism and efficency in the matter. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful?

Peter Goss

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Howard & Over LLP.

Peter Goss

February 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

I found Howard and Over and particularly my solicitor Anna, most professional and patient on a particularly long drawn out sale.

Was this review helpful?

Suzanne Presland

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Howard & Over LLP.

Suzanne Presland

February 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of my mums property.

Professional, clear advice, pleasure to deal with, would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Terry Chisnell

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Howard & Over LLP.

Terry Chisnell

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase house

Very nice,and smooth transaction of my property purchase..

Was this review helpful?

James Brown

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Howard & Over LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

James Brown

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Service first time buy

At first was very daunted as the prospect of buying a home, but Natalie made everything very clear, communication was very easy and I was updated on progress in a timely manner, very happy with everything that has been done and it actually made this transaction super simple. Will definitely be using Howard and Over again. Big thank you Natalie and Howard & Over for helping us with our first home!

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Sharon

January 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Katherine was extremely professional and attentive throughout. Easy to communicate with and supportive throughout, and a very normal person. Thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Roly

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Roly

October 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property sale

They did exactly as requested and in less than three months which most told me was impossible.
Great fast communication.

Was this review helpful?

Danielle

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Danielle

August 31, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good service selling my property with Natalie

Very good service and great communication during my selling process. Natalie was very helpful and explained everything in great detail which was very easy to understand.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

August 22, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Satisfied.

All good, very satisfied

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Rich

Rich

February 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rich

Really good service throughout. Danielle was very helpful and kept me updated along each step of the way of the purchase. I would use again and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Susan

October 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susan

I have just used Howard and Over for conveyancing on a recent house sale.
I have been very impressed by their professional behaviour, efficency, and reasonable charges.
The staff are approachable and supportive and I would definitely use Howard and Over again and happily recommend them to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Steve

June 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

Rubbish taken 11months to sort my late father's estate no communication very slow gave us a quote and added another £800 pound on the staff are friendly enough that's it I thought solicitors used to get a bad name not any more awful service

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Anthony

April 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anthony

I recently enquired about the procedure in challenging a will.
Nick Kramarenko was excellent, Very professional and helpful, there wasn't an avenue we didn't explore. His email communication was concise and to the point.
If you need any kind of legal advice I highly recommend Howard and Over

Was this review helpful?

Ellis

Ellis

April 08, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ellis

Natalie was the solicitor for the purchase of my new home. Natalie was able to progress the sale from offer accepted to completion within an incredible six weeks. She answered all of my queries promptly and thoroughly, I can't thank her enough.

The service provided by Howard & Over for conveyancing is impeccable and I will continue to use them as my solicitors for all future sales/purchases.

Was this review helpful?

Howard & Over LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We provide our clients with expert legal advice at an affordable price. Personal recommendations are often our main source of work which is why we make sure that our clients get the best experiences and outcome with us so that they return. Your assigned lawyer will provide you with their direct dial number so that you can call them direct if you need them. Each lawyer has an assistant to take messages on those rare occasions when they are unavailable.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • NHS Continuing Healthcare Funding
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
  • Family Law
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Armed Forces Compensation Scheme
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Military Accident Claim
    • Military Hearing Loss
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Non Freezing Cold Injury
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment