Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP

01202 526343

Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP was founded in 1929 and is one of the largest law firms in Dorset with three offices in Bournemouth and one in Highcliffe. Employing over 70 people we offer a full range of legal services and have solicitors who are experts in personal and business law. We advise both private and commercial clients and can assist on Legal Services Publicly funded work where appropriate. Our membership of LawNet, a national association of independent solicitors' firms, denotes a commitment to quality and care for our clients.

4.9/5 163 Client Reviews 163 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

163 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    151
  • Very Good
    12
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
R J Davies
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP. R J Davies Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 19, 2020 20201219205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Did not need lengthy interviews, dealt with promptly.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Paul Lilley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tony Brown
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP. Tony Brown Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 17, 2020 20201217205216

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

For some time I have thought about updating my Will and decided to use the services of ABS as they dealt with the sale of my late father's property and also acted for him in regard to his Will. I appreciated the guidance and assistance given by Jo Bunton in preparing my Will and for her prompt attention to my enquiries. I have no hesitation in recommending the services of ABS and plan to use them again for another matter.

Was this review helpful? Yes

M G Highcliffe
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP. M G Highcliffe Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 16, 2020 20201216205205

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

AB Solicitors are a friendly and professional firm. They took us through the process of amending our Wills & creating LPSs at a price that suited us. Their advice and instruction was timely and clear. They were a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr & Mrs J E Lea
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP. Mr & Mrs J E Lea Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 16, 2020 20201216205205

Other

5

Matter Type: Birth Injury To Mother Claims

We were very impressed with the handling of sales/purchase of properties, drafting of Wills and setting up the Power of Attorneys.

Solicitor named in this review: Mark Bernard Proctor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr and Mrs Beckett
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP. Mr and Mrs Beckett Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 25, 2020 20201025205208

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

We found Mr Cook both knowledgeable and extremely helpful, and have already recommended his services to a family member's work colleague.

Solicitor named in this review: Augustine Marius Cook

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP. Verified Client Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2020 20201024195209

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very efficient and extremely helpful. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mr Gordon Squires-Jennings
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP. Mr Gordon Squires-Jennings Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020 20201021195206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very efficient service as expected from Myra. Thank you very much.

Solicitor named in this review: Myra Doulton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caroline Connelly
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP. Caroline Connelly Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 16, 2020 20201016195214

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Aldridge Brownlee is an excellent firm who look after their clients with high professional standards. The staff are pleasant and courteous at all times. I could not recommend them highly enough. Thank you. C. Connelly

Solicitor named in this review: Myra Doulton

Was this review helpful? Yes

R. V. Kraus
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP. R. V. Kraus Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 14, 2020 20201014195207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

We found Andrew Lilley friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble and we wouldn't hesitate to use this company again. A little on the expensive side but excellent. You get what you pay for. We would definitely recommend him and the firm.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Paul Lilley

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP. Verified Client Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 10, 2020 20201010195208

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

I was very impressed by the quick response to my telephone call and very helpful with advice. I would recommend Stephanie Tomkinson to give you the best way to sort things out.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

From helping you to buy your first home to dispute resolution and debt recovery, our solicitors are here for you when you need them. We offer appointments outside of usual office hours to meet your circumstances and are always happy to visit those who are unable to visit us. As one of the largest law firms in Bournemouth we can provide your business with the legal support it needs. With a team of expert business solicitors, we can tackle everything from commercial contracts and debt recovery to leases and land recovery. It's not just businesses that we can help, we also have team of personal solicitors each with their own area of expertise. From wills and probate to residential property and family and child law, we can ensure you get professional legal advice when you need it.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000