Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    227
  • Very Good

    17
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Anonymous

November 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Staff were very pleasant and approachable, and gave advice clearly. Readily answered any questions we raised .
Would not hesitate to recommend them to any friend/family member.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

The solicitor who visited was kind, and made sorting my will out seem very straightforward.
Delighted with the service provided.
Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

We were very happy with the service you provided & we would be happy to recommend you to others.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

November 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Clare at Aldridge Brownlee was professional and helpful from the start. She explained everything very clearly and simply from how long it would take to costs involved.
We would of course use these solicitors again. They kept us informed at all times and made sure we understood the forms etc.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Probate

Keith

September 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Executor of client’s estate-joint with AB

Worked with Clare Lawson as Joint Executors of Elizabeth Sanders Estate-who was a client of mine since 1985

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

August 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Myra has been very supportive of my needs throughout. I could not have dealt with these matters without her guidance and help. She has maintained a professional and friendly approach with me in all her correspondence which has been very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Again, I have found Aldridge Brownlee an excellent solicitors, very pleased with service provided.
I have further need of a solicitors in the near future and will be contacting them to carry out the work for me.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

July 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Unfortunately during my husband's 'Estate Administration' the Pandemic hit and everything took twice as long to complete. I understand it was not the fault of Aldridge Brownlee but nevertheless it was quite stressful for myself after just losing my husband.
I will certainly be using the company again in the future.
A. Toms.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Richard Hall has moved quickly to resolve the matter of Enduring Power of Attorney and our daughters are now in control of our affairs.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Following a personal recommendation from one of Mr Hall's clients we made contact and were very satisfied with the response received.
Mr Hall has been very helpful in guiding us through the updating of our Wills, recommending changes, coping with our final draft changes and keeping in touch promptly.
We are very happy with the process, the advice, timeliness and professionalism.

Was this review helpful?

Aldridge Brownlee Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

From helping you to buy your first home to dispute resolution and debt recovery, our solicitors are here for you when you need them. We offer appointments outside of usual office hours to meet your circumstances and are always happy to visit those who are unable to visit us. As one of the largest law firms in Bournemouth we can provide your business with the legal support it needs. With a team of expert business solicitors, we can tackle everything from commercial contracts and debt recovery to leases and land recovery. It's not just businesses that we can help, we also have team of personal solicitors each with their own area of expertise. From wills and probate to residential property and family and child law, we can ensure you get professional legal advice when you need it.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment