Cartwright King Limited

03301 347 224

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.7/5 485 Client Reviews 485 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

485 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    436
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    31

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Craig
Craig Added 5 months ago Report to admin
October 21, 2020 20201021142623

Great service

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Could not fault the service received sunil was great his advice was spot on

Solicitor named in this review: Sunil Jagatia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nosheen
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Nosheen Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 15, 2020 20201015000000

Family Law

5

Matter Type: Grandparents' Rights

Nosheen recommends Cartwright King Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Claire Goodyear

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Michael Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 14, 2020 20201014000000

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Michael recommends Cartwright King Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wayne
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Wayne Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 08, 2020 20201008000000

Driving offences

5

Matter Type: Drunk in charge

Wayne recommends Cartwright King Limited

Solicitor named in this review: David Hallmark

Was this review helpful? Yes

John
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. John Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 08, 2020 20201008000000

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

John recommends Cartwright King Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Kevin Waddingham

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jamal
Jamal Added 6 months ago Report to admin
October 02, 2020 20201002125620

Jamal walker

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Just a brief writing, literally perfect with no stress helpedal with not only my case but also to other family members. Very easy to communicate with especially in the circumstance I was in. Highly recommended thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Herford

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Philip Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 30, 2020 20200930125758

Great Service

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

I had a police letter claiming I was involved in a hit and run. These guys sorted it out for me right away and I very promptly received a letter back from the police apologising and stating it must have been some one else.

Solicitor named in this review: David Hallmark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nadia
Nadia Added 6 months ago Report to admin
September 29, 2020 20200929094249

Nadia

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Would highly recommend verry helpful in getting best out come .

Solicitor named in this review: Sunil Jagatia

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joanne
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Joanne Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 16, 2020 20200916094412

Trading standards court case

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Totally held my hand on this matter. Micheal is an excellent negotiator. Put me at ease. He's quite incredible. Extremely knowledgeable and the outcome was successfully achieve, in fact more than I expected. Would recommend highly. This solicitors really are experts, so glad I choose them Not only that but I felt like family to them. Thank you to Cartwright King for helping me. 👍

Solicitor named in this review: Michael Balmer

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Nicholas Added 7 months ago Report to admin
September 13, 2020 20200913205520

Thankyou

5

Matter Type: Criminal defence - All

Although I had a last minute change of solicitor the solicitor I did have Shital Maher was absolutely brilliant and was a million times better then the prosecutions solicitor . All charges dropped and a weight lifted off my shoulders . Brilliant job . Thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Shital Maher

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Philip
Philip Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 09, 2020
Collected on
20200809052516

Philip

1

Initial impression was awful - I wasn’t happy with the phone advice at all, I felt I was being robbed off. I was ringing around looking for a city centre criminal Lawyer as I live in Dublin.

Was this review helpful? Yes

stephen
stephen Added 3 years ago Report to admin
October 19, 2017
Collected on
20171019075252

stephen

5

I had a meeting with solicitor Donna Entwistle today who was thoroughly professional & very approachable. A solicitor with a sense of humour; who knew?! I highly recommend her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 12 June, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had such a positive experience. Please do let us know if you require any legal help again in the future as we would be happy to assist. Kind Regards, Cartwright King

Hamzster
Hamzster Added 4 years ago Report to admin
June 13, 2016
Collected on
20160613132510

Hamzster

1

Terrible company. Sent me for a medical quickly but then didn't pay me out for months. I am still waiting for my compensation and no one at the company can help me. Avoid!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 12 June, 2019

Dear Hamzster, we are very sorry you feel this way. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as this is not the high level of service we are normally known for. Please feel free to contact myself on alex.trott@cartwrightking.co.uk if you’d like to talk about the specifics of the issue so we can look into it.

King
King Added 1 week ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 12, 2021
Collected on
20210412093951

King

1

Very poor, only interested in your money. My case paid for out of my own pocket to the tune of over ten thousand pounds was concluded on 26th March. To date I am still awaiting reimbursement of some of my costs that were found in my favour.

I have chased on multiple occasions via email and was informed this would be taken care of, since then I have chased and still received no reply. Prior to going to court they were happy to chase for payment months in advance!

Avoid and take anyone else as they are neither interested in you or your predicament just how much they can get out of you!

Next steps legal ombudsman!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 12 April, 2021

Hello, we're very sorry to hear about your experience with us, this is not the level of service we are known for. Please do email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details about the solicitor you spoke to and what went wrong so that we can try to resolve this. Best regards, CK.

Pointless
Pointless Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 25, 2021
Collected on
20210325161507

Pointless

5

Look forward to engaging this law firm. JMW solicitors just gave them a very high recommendation for all aspects of mental health law / coercive control... 5 stars!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 25 March, 2021

Thank you for leaving such a great review! CK

Reviews collected on

Nathan Lindsay
Nathan Lindsay Added 10 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
June 17, 2020 20200617060732

Nathan Lindsay

5

Thanks for supporting me a few years back with a claim against Nottingham police for brutality, BLM

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000