Get advice now

Get advice now

Silverdale Solicitors Limited

0161 7400333

View map
Silverdale Solicitors Limited

How Silverdale Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Silverdale Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 7%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 92%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Silverdale Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Silverdale Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Silverdale Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Silverdale Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Silverdale Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Silverdale Solicitors Limited has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    32
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Craig

Craig

April 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Denied contact by my ex

This has been a very difficult and stressful time for me, however I am very grateful for the advice that you gave and your constant help which enabled me to keep going when I wanted to just throw the towel in.
I have been working with Sandra Wong on my case for just under 2 years and have found the service to be highly efficient and professional whilst also being comfortable and supportive during what is unfortunately a generally negative life experience. The team have been pro-active and offered clear advice verbally and by email correspondence in helping me restart contact with my child due to a very difficult ex.

Was this review helpful?

Nina

Nina

January 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Silverdale provided stellar service to us and I would especially like to thank John and Mariam for their hard work and perseverance. We would definitely recommend their services to anyone looking to buy/sell their property! thank you for making a painful transaction as smooth as possible!

Was this review helpful?

Sumon

Sumon

December 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service.

Nomaan Shafiq is Excellent solicitor. His service is very fast & very good communication. I am very happy with silver dale. I purchased my house smoothly & stress free because of him. I recommend Nomaan Shafiq to everyone. EXCELLENT SILVER DALE.

Was this review helpful?

Hollie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Hollie

December 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unhappy.

I instructed Silverdale back in March to undertake a transfer of equity, I used them based on the fantastic Google reviews, unfortunately my experience has been very different from the people that have left these.

There has been continuous delays, weeks of nothing at all being done, despite me ringing and being told things would be done 'tomorrow' or 'next week'.

I have had to sent multiple emails of complaint, which would instigate a miniscule amount of action, but then again back to delays and nothing happening.

My mortgage offer was due to expire after 6 months, and during this time the transfer of equity was still not complete, I was granted a one month extension and just managed to complete one week before this ended, I had the constant worry of having to go through the whole mortgage application process for a second time.

The incompetence unfortunately prevailed until the very end, I was emailed seven days prior to advise me of the completion date, however I heard nothing on the day.  Upon calling the day after, I was informed I had the completion date wrong and that it was actually the next day.  After checking the original email and contacting my mortgage provider, I now know I was indeed correct.

I can't express the amount of stress this seemingly simple transaction has caused during a time period which is already difficult, I also wish I had kept a record of the time I have had to put in chasing things up, I assume that at my hourly rate it would add up to a significant percentage of what this has cost me.

I have further conveyencing work I require completing (which has been delayed due to this arduous process) I will not be using Silverdale.

The only redeeming factor was that the owner, Jawad was easily contactable and professional, but that is about all I can say

Was this review helpful?

اسلمت لرب

Matter Type:

Child Access

اسلمت لرب

December 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

She is my hero

I was vurnvulnerable to the manipulation of my ex who doesn't want me to see my child untill a friend told me about Sandra who Kindly accepted to take my case on installment and won rhe battle for me.
One Thing I didn't understand at the beginning is the time court proceedings will consume no matter how professional and supporting your solicitor is so On some occasions I was calling Sandra and emailing he alot because I was trying to rush things but then I always realised she has achieved the work that needs to be done for that stage so I always felt silly when I was rushing her and learnt that I should respect what she is doing and be grateful....may Allah bless her

Was this review helpful?

Qurat Ul Ann

Qurat Ul Ann

February 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

THE WOW FACTOR!

What can I say what's not already been said?
From start to finish these guys did not hesitate to go the extra mile, keeping me well informed and answering all my questions promptly. Nothing was too difficult and they provided me with the best advise. I will be forever grateful to this amazing firm, Ajid, Danial & Jawad, bless you all.
Thank you :)

Was this review helpful?

Ash

Ash

February 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding

Ajid really takes time to listen. He focuses on the issues you have and provides sound advice in order to address all concerns. If he is in your corner, you can rest assured he will be represent you to the fullest and not give up on you. A unique and passionate solicitor who fights fiercely to achieve the best outcome for his clients

Was this review helpful?

Aqsa

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Aqsa

January 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyance

I have used them for 4 times over period of 10 years for buying and selling my houses . Extremely professional team . Approachable and very talented. Thorough legal work . Excellent they are like family to me ..

Was this review helpful?

Rizwan

Matter Type:

Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement

Rizwan

December 24, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

FLRM

It’s been a amazing experience with Silverdale Solicitors and special thanks to AJID MIAH who has done amazing job toward my Wife’s FLRM which she got it on 5 years partner route.
Thank you very much for your hard work and help/support through out the process.

Was this review helpful?

Dee

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Dee

December 18, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Team...who get work done

This is the 2nd time I have had Silverdale Solicitors work on my behalf. They are professional and thorough, and it made everything to do with the sale of my home seamless and uncomplicated.
Ikhra was lovely and dealt with all my enquiries.
Would definitely recommend Silverdale Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Children
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation