Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Bookers & Bolton app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Bookers & Bolton Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bookers & Bolton on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Bookers & Bolton. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 98%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bookers & Bolton and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bookers & Bolton performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bookers & Bolton and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bookers & Bolton compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bookers & Bolton offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    163
  • Very Good

    12
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
A Lopez & Bluck

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bookers & Bolton.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

A Lopez & Bluck

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service all round.

Through what was a quite difficult purchase with numerous bumps and hurdles Cindy was thorough and provided consistently excellent service, communication and support. Without a doubt, Cindy made the whole stress of buying a house so much easier by providing clear updates regularly and updating us on everything relevant. As first-time buyers, we are so grateful for her support and the time that she dedicated to us. As first-time buyers, we had many questions and Cindy always responded quickly with answers that were clear and easy to understand and made us feel understood and listened to. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Cristian,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bookers & Bolton.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Cristian,

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Flat 8

It was a great experience, very helpful people and great service. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bookers & Bolton.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous,

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing for sale and purchase of property

Fast and thorough to meet our timescales

Was this review helpful?

James & Geraldine Girling

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bookers & Bolton.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

James & Geraldine Girling

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional & Efficient

Our recent house selling process was made so much easier for us due to the support and extremely efficient work carried out by Cindy.

Was this review helpful?

Geraldine

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Geraldine

April 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient and Professional

Cindy Dando was our recent lawyer whist selling our home.

Cindy kept us fully informed of the process and any issues that arose.

When calling all staff were very friendly and helpful and would pass information on to Cindy who would then answer our query.

Was this review helpful?

Michael,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bookers & Bolton.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Michael,

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Flawless efficiency

I'm not good at writing these. So It'll be brief.

Bookers & Bolton are actually great. The stress of moving house is drastically reduced with them on your side. The detail and care is fantastic and everyone involved is very friendly.

Will use next time.

Was this review helpful?

Weronika,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bookers & Bolton.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Weronika,

April 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

General review

I am very pleased with Bookers and Bolton solicitors. I was buying dnd selling in quite unusual times, where property market was party much stationary.
Due to personal circumstances of my first solicitor I needed to different person within the form. All went very smoothly and without any problems. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bookers & Bolton.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mike

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

Polite, friendly and above all, responsive. If they were all like this, moving house wouldn't be such a painful process.

Was this review helpful?

Ruth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bookers & Bolton.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ruth

February 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent choice of Solicitor

Dawn at Bookers & Bolton looked after the sale of my property. She was a pleasure to deal with. Professional, responsive, calm and made me feel in the best hands throughout the process. I would highly recommend Dawn and Bookers and Bolton. I will always use a high street, local firm who take pride in providing their customers with great service. Well done, a pleasure to do business with you!

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Adrian

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Adrian

April 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adrian

We recently purchased our first home and the team at Booker & Bolton took complete care of everything. As a first time buyer, I'll admit I was quite naive about the whole process, but Dawn handled all our queries with expert professionalism.

They have a very useful app that kept us informed of every step in the process. Every time I phoned I was treated with respect and calls were returned quickly. Invoices and receipts were received on time.

Most importantly though, they were tenacious when dealing with evasive other parties (Sellers and their solicitors) and their attention to detail saved me from one beautiful but problematic property.

You can have confidence that Booker & Bolton will look after your legal affairs in a professional, diligent and courteous manner.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

February 16, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

Great service - friendly, professional and very helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Julie

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julie

Moving house is supposed to be one of the most stressful things to do. But with Bookers and Bolton leading the legal part it was such a amazing experience. The phone was always answered quickly with such happy and professional staff. Dawn, Nadine and Kate brilliant. 5 stars are really not enough

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ian

September 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

Debbie and Dawn and Kate were so helpful and efficient in dealing with my late father's house sale. I can't thank them and the whole team enough for all their help in the sale. It wasn't without its headaches and trauma and I'm sure the necessity for the odd glass of wine towards the end but they dealt with it all efficiently and we got there in the end. I would have no hesitation in recommending them. You have my grateful thanks. Diane Richards

Was this review helpful?

Bridget

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Bridget

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bridget

Debbie and the team were very responsive and acted in a professional manner in relation to the sale of our old home and purchase of the new despite all the 'issues' that came up. We have already recommended that our daughter uses them when she comes to buy a house.

Was this review helpful?

Bookers & Bolton are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are proud of our team at Bookers & Bolton and feel it is our people, alongside our technology, that set us above other firms. Download our app and do your ID and bank checks remotely using your PC or smart phone. Or have the personal touch and visit us at our offices. You will always be greeted by our Receptionist, who is there to help you the moment you step through our door. Our four legal teams are headed by a legal expert in that field with long standing experience of the law. Each team has dedicated support which means matters progress efficiently and you will be kept regularly informed, via the live key stage updates on our app as well as by the team in the office. Our team works behind the scenes to ensure quality and speed of service. We understand that nobody likes surprises or delays when dealing with something of such importance.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Second charges
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Contract law
    • Corporate Law
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation