Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 97%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    137
  • Very Good

    5
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
T.Rowe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

T.Rowe

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fast and Super Efficient Legal Advice

Raised a request for urgent assistance and their response was super quick. Alex and Laura are very professional and kept me in the loop with constant updates. I will certainly use their services again. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Jazmine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited.

Jazmine

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Quick Sale & Purchase

The team at Clarke & Son worked hard to process our sale & purchase through within 8 weeks. The communication was quick and efficient, they made sure we kept informed.

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited.

John

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Land at Hook

Simon Pook and his team were very good as always

Was this review helpful?

Tracy Bradley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Debt Recovery

Tracy Bradley

May 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incredible ! Extremely Efficient !

Simon Horwood and Paul Cowdery together with Laura Pink were phenomenal. From instruction to resolution was one week ! Every penny of a substantial amount that was owed to my business was recovered. Momentum was maintained throughout.

I would, without hesitation, use them again.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Peter

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Helpful

The solicitor and her associates were very professional but also very easy to work with , supportive and kept me informed throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tim

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly, thorough and efficient

Marie and her team at Carke & Son have help us with a couple of property purchase/sales and we're very pleased with the communications, advice and value for money

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stephen

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Selling conveyencing

Good experience, did not have too much bother getting put through directly to my solicitor. Very friendly/ helpful staff.

Was this review helpful?

Kim Slade

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kim Slade

March 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

We have used Clarke & Son for the sale of our previous and new home. We therefore decided to use them for the sale of my late parents home. Marie, Sue and the team did not disappoint and made the sale proceed very smoothly from start to finish. They were extremely professional throughout and kept us fully informed during the sale. We would, therefore, thoroughly recommend Clarke & Son.

Was this review helpful?

Lin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited.

Lin

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

The Best

Always approachable. Very helpful. Efficient. Would always recommend them

Was this review helpful?

G Dineen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

G Dineen

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Marie and Sue were fantastic throughout the process. Always reachable and fast at responding. Even when on holiday work was continued through a temporary replacement.

Very professional service and will definitely return should the need arise.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Len

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Len

December 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Len

Simon gave important and timely advice to keep our transaction on track during a long and challenging sale of property.

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Gary

December 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gary

Excellent service, proactive and efficient. Would highly recommend and reuse.

Was this review helpful?

Becky

Matter Type:

Corporate Law

Becky

December 06, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Becky

The team at Clarke & Sons are fantastic. We have worked very closely with Nigel Tranah on a number of transactions and he is fantastic. We always know we are getting sound advice, under pressure of deadlines he can absolutely perform and make what feels like miracles happen!

I can't recommend Nigel and the firm enough.

Was this review helpful?

Luciano

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Luciano

November 14, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Luciano

Excellent as always

Was this review helpful?

mark

mark

August 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

mark

Fantastic service and explained all the complex legal documents clearly would highly recommend Clarke & Son for any one looking for a solicitor

Was this review helpful?

Clarke & Son Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

The firm was founded by Spencer Clarke who first set up an office in Whitchurch, Hampshire. In 1959 Clarke & Son moved to offices in Basingstoke before moving to the current Manor House offices in 1981. The firm now has four partners and over 40 members of staff. We cater for existing concerns you may have, including pressing legal issues that demand immediate action, as well as helping you plan for the future to protect your business and assets. We take a holistic approach when it comes to families and individuals. Clarke & Son provide a comprehensive service to businesses of all sizes. We cater for existing concerns you may have, including pressing legal issues that demand immediate action, as well as helping you plan for the future to protect those dearest to you and your personal assets.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing disputes
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Tax
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment