Request a callback

Book an appointment

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Adkirk Law Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Adkirk Law on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Adkirk Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 3%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Adkirk Law and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Adkirk Law performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Adkirk Law and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Adkirk Law compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Adkirk Law offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    55
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jennifer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Adkirk Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jennifer

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Meadoway

Happy to assist to resolve the number of issues encountered

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Adkirk Law Limited.

Mark

June 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Transfer of equity.

I found the Adkirk team to be helpful, friendly, and professional. They kept me informed and answered my questions promptly. I would strongly recommend them to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Mandeep

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Adkirk Law Limited.

Mandeep

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Online service

Very good online service from step one to End.i used there service for my BTL purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Adkirk Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Strenuous first time buy

The sales process took a long time, and while outside factors regarding the building presented challenges, I didn't feel confident that my solicitor was chasing for answers as regularly as they could have. Communication with my solicitor was sporadic and often glib - leading to an apology on one occasion.

Two weeks would pass, I would chase, and then be told what was needed arrived last week and just hadn't been dealt with. At one point being told, for at least one element of the sale "the report is quite a big job so hard to slot in". Why am I being "slotted in"?

At no point did I feel confident I knew what happens next or the end-to-end process; I was just fielding questions and signing things.

During the process, the seller was told the process was delayed by me, as my solicitor was waiting for documents, documents which I had already sent and confirmed to my seller ahead of this response. As per the first part of this review, they were likely somewhere in the office. My solicitor went on holiday (which is of course fine) but I was unaware, left waiting, and unclear on if there was an issue.

When calling Adkirk Law it always felt like they never had time for me. Keen to get me off the line.

However, when it felt like my solicitor had time for me, and as we closed in on completion, replies were more detailed, and I felt better informed. They were also more engaging than transactional. With nothing to compare to, this experience felt average at best, and looking at positive reviews of other businesses, I think I am being generous.

Was this review helpful?

The

The

June 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Supportive & great advocates- first time buyer

Kelly Becconsall was my Solicitor in what was an extremely long and at times fraught property purchase. She was responsive, calming, and so patient with all my queries & panic - advocated for me when vendor pressure was mounting. Thank you Kelly and team- you made the buying experience easier for me with your support. Wish you all the best!

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Adkirk Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alison

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase and sale

Despite the challenges that involve selling a house and buying a flat, my solicitors and team were always available, even a short notice during a crisis! They were thorough, persistent and diligent throughout the incredibly stressful process I would recommend Adkirk Law to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Adkirk Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Regulatory Defence

Anonymous

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful personalised service

I received a letter inviting me to an interview under caution for an offence of fly tipping. I was very shocked to receive the letter, firstly as I was at a loss as to what it relate, and secondly, I work in a role in which any criminal conviction would have been devastating; even the investigation needed to be declared. Rachel was very reassuring from the outset and I felt very supported throughout the process, from seeking disclosure, advising and intervening where appropriate in the interview, to pressing the Council to rule me out as a suspect - which I eventually was. It was a very personalised service with Rachel fully taking on board my priorities and assimilating them into the strategy we adopted.

Was this review helpful?

Nigel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Adkirk Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Nigel

May 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Would definitely recommend, Adkirks have now dealt with a number of house sales on my behalf and have been completely professional throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Adkirk Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Christopher

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient service and good communication.

Good service. Good communication. No problems whatsoever.

Was this review helpful?

Janet

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Adkirk Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Janet

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Happy and Relieved

Every detail has been considered and I have been kept up to date throughout the process. Completion today was handled smoothly and painlessly.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sandip

Sandip

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sandip

Recently bought a property in Slough area and Joanne was helping us with all the conveyancing processes. We are happy with the service provided.

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alex

March 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alex

We used Adkirk Law for our house purchase and the team were fantastic throughout the whole process - very helpful and approachable! I particularly liked that they were available to answer any phone calls/email queries on demand and helped us out thoroughly.

Special thanks to Anna Sparrow and Kelly Becconsall for all their help throughout the conveyancing process.

Bravo team! Thank you for all your help. Definitely recommend Adkirk for purchasing / selling!

Was this review helpful?

Christian

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Christian

February 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christian

Adkirk law stepped in very last minute when we had a mortgage offer but our current solicitor was not on panel with the lender.

Anna just cracked on with everything and had good communication with us and other parties, helping us complete a rapid completion and exchange.

Thanks Anna & team.

Was this review helpful?

christine

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

christine

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

christine

Efficient solicitors with the purchase of my new home.

Was this review helpful?

georgina

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

georgina

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

georgina

Really impressed by Adkirk Law and our acting solicitor Kelly Becconsall. The sellers solicitors were terrible throughout the process and I don’t think we would have completed the sale were it not for Kelly ensuring they got the work done, and keeping us in the loop the whole time. Thank you Kelly and the team at Adkirk law.

Was this review helpful?

Adkirk Law are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Rachel and Linda met in 2010 when working at Stephensons Solicitors. They recognised in each other an integrity and work ethic that ultimately led them to making this big decision to open their own Law Firm together. They both believe that clients deserve the best possible service from their solicitors at all times and that can be no excuse for poor service. Their reputation in their respective fields is a tribute to this. They are both honest, hardworking lawyers with a flair for clear thinking.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Purchase of development land
Book an appointment