Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Mlp Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mlp Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mlp Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Mlp Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mlp Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Mlp Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mlp Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    49
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Mr and Mrs McClean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

Mr and Mrs McClean

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We are very pleased with the service we received from Samantha Kennedy. She explained everything simply to us and was friendly and pleasant to us.

Was this review helpful?

Lymm Parish Council

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

Lymm Parish Council

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

We used MLP Law to negotiate Heads of Terms documents with the Borough Council. The process was easy, communication prompt and the entire process handled professionally and timely. Can highly recommend and will use the MLP Law again if the need arises.

Was this review helpful?

R Maddison

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

R Maddison

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

John Lomax - Commercial Property Partner

John represented my interests in a complex property transaction. He was knowledgable, always accessible, decisive, prompt in discharging his actions, and communicated using layman’s language, all of which made me totally satisfied with his services.

Was this review helpful?

Dr Chloë

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

Dr Chloë

September 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

New Company Strucure

We would like to thank Ella & Rachel for all their hard work and assistance in setting up our new company structure. Without their assistance and diligence, the experience has been absolutely flawless and extremely professional.

As a busy organisation, it is great to know that we have been looked after by MLP.

Thank you once again!

Dr Chloë

Was this review helpful?

Kathryn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Kathryn

August 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Sam Kennedy of MLP Law was recommended to us and we found her to be professional, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. She advised us regarding joint wills and explained everything to us in "layman's" terms, thus helping us make the right decisions regarding our future wishes.

Sam delivered everything as promised and in a timely manner. She is a great ambassador to the company and we would highly recommend her and the services of MLP Law.

Was this review helpful?

Paul Baildon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

Paul Baildon

August 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business Sale

A great team and they certainly put the hours in to get my sale done on a tight deadline. Rachel even wrote some mails in the middle of the night. Dedicacation. Thank you all.

Was this review helpful?

KPryor

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

KPryor

July 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Prompt, to the point and professional service

Onboarding was simple as we did have a previous relationship with the specific lawyer. We found the advice to be thorough and pragmatic , never overstating our position to make us feel confident and aklways considering the potential opposing opsitions. Email and call response was speedy and, as much as you never want to pay a laywer's bill, we felt the advice was a 360 persepctive which allowed us to make informed decisions whe threatened with litigation.

Was this review helpful?

Harrison Holroyd

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Shareholder Agreements

Harrison Holroyd

July 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mad For It Restaurants Ltd

I had a great experience dealing with MLP law. The took the time to explain me everything properly and were totally patient throughout the process.

Was this review helpful?

Sally

Matter Type:

Setting up a business

Sally

July 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service - Will Brownlee

I recently set up my own business and needed some Terms and Conditions drafted with a quick turn around time. I instructed Will Brownlee who explained everything to me thoroughly, including terminology I was unfamiliar with. I had an initial call with him where he explained what he would do and what it was that I needed. He provided me with clear advice and tailored the Terms to my specific needs. We discussed different approaches and agreed what would be the most suitable for my needs. Will had a final version to me very quickly and I am extremely satisfied with the service he provided. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend him to someone else. He's an asset to the firm.

Was this review helpful?

Diane Hornby

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mlp Law Limited.

Diane Hornby

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estate of the late Christopher Hornby

Assistance with probate and legal advice

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Paul

Paul

August 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

We've experienced excellent service from MLP's Katie Mitchell who has handled the sale and purchase of my mother in law's properties recently. Katie is thorough, professional, calm, responsive and accessible. It's been a pleasure to deal with her through these transactions and she's made what can be quite stressful transactions much less so! Thoroughly recommended without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

April 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michael

Quick, easy, helpful. Dealing with Jane has settled all my anxiety about probate and its pitfalls

Was this review helpful?

Caroline

Caroline

December 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Caroline

Couldn’t be happier with the service and professionalism of our brilliant solicitor Alec Hancock.. From start to finish everything was dealt with swiftly and honestly. Would definitely recommend.. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful?

CORRADO

CORRADO

November 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

CORRADO

I have to change Solicitors when buying my dream house. ( Previous firm could not finalised my purchases as were not able to find a solution to one matter) I start all over with lady called Milena from MLP Law, and she did AMAZING JOB and manage to complete purchase with in 5 weeks ! Super highly recommend service from Milena - best conveyance lawyer you can have! Thank you very much! If only Google could ad another 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐!

Was this review helpful?

Lena

Lena

November 09, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lena

After failure to complete our purchase with another firm we came across MLP Law. Our new solicitor- Milena Matthew - exceeded our expectations in every possible way. Her professionalism and knowledge is unquestionable. In addition she’s one of the kindest people I’ve ever met. Her approach was sincere and personalised. Great communication and response time. Prompt completion of the case. Would recommend her to everyone and definitely go back should I need her services.
Thank you Milena!!

Was this review helpful?

Mlp Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

MLP Law is an ambitious entrepreneurial law firm which has offices in Altrincham, Liverpool, Lymm and Media City. We provide a full range of legal services to corporate and private clients. We act as trusted advisors adding value at every possible stage. We work in partnership with our clients and are genuinely interested in them and their business. The MLP Law DNA is embedded in our culture guaranteeing our clients receive the same level of service whoever they work with. We are passionate about building strong effective relationships to ensure our service and support is tailored and focused. We have built a solid reputation as a firm committed to advising established corporate clients as well as growing, entrepreneurial and often family owned businesses and individuals in the region. Our vision is to be the most trusted provider of legal services in the North West. Our ISO 9001 and Lexcel accreditations alongside our Legal 500 Lawyer recommendations are testament to this.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment