Douglas Wemyss Solicitors LLP

  • www.d-w-s.co.uk
4.6/5 43 Customer Reviews Leave a review

How Douglas Wemyss Solicitors LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Douglas Wemyss Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Douglas Wemyss Solicitors LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


43 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    38
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago Report to admin
July 02, 2019 20190702094350

Recommend as concise and straight forward

5

Shalina Shaikh dealt with my entire Divorce Process. A difficult situation, became a breeze with the help of this professional service. The information was transparent, concise and delivered as agreed. I had considered the online services, but I ended up dealing with further problems. I turned to DWS for advice, from that point on, I haven't had to worry about my divorce, they dealt with matters on my behalf till the end.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 30, 2019 20190630103410

Absolutely brilliant service.

5

I recently used dws to sell my house to my ex and had to leave a review on the service I received.

Dws was a third of the price my ex was paying her local solicitor. They kept me up to date on everything, they replied in a timely manner every time, guided me on what to do every step of the way, made it known if I had any queries they was just an email or phone call away. Constantly chased up my exes solicitor to speed up the process.

My exes solicitor was three times more expensive, barely kept her in the loop, acted so slow on everything if it wasn’t for dws the process would have been far far longer.

I received 100 times better service from dws than my ex got from her solicitor and for a third of the price.

My solicitor on this was Marianna Symeon and occasionally Mohamed amir Patel if Marianna wasn’t in the office. Absolutely brilliant and couldn’t have asked for better service in anyway.

If Dws covered everything legal I honestly don’t think I’d ever use another solicitors for anything after the brilliant service I got here.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 27, 2019 20190527193259

Professional, Courteous and Swift

5

The fear of moving house was somewhat quelled with the professional service received from conveyancing team lead by Pritesh Radia. The advice given, and the swift and seamless service far outweighed any cost associated with moving. Pritesh certainly does have his team working around him as no sooner than a conversation or instruction given, the paperwork followed. Thank-you for making moving so much more bearable

Was this review helpful? Yes

IOANNIS
IOANNIS Added 3 months ago Report to admin
May 22, 2019 20190522201759

Very good service

5

I received a very professional service from DWS.
Would use them again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shama
Shama Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 18, 2019 20190318083225

Matrimonial - Johnathan Green & Shalina

5

During a very difficult time in my life I needed someone who could be both professional and sensitive. Johnathan and Shalina have been both throughout my divorce. The level of concern and integrity was impeccable throughout my case. I found Johnathan to be very consistent, approachable and empathetic towards me. Both he and Shalina kept me informed and always were efficient and thoughtful, they displayed a quick and delicate appreciation of my situation. I would strongly recommend this organisation as they have been achieving maximum productivity with minimum waste of expense working with a well-organised and competent way. Iv also made friends for life. Thank you again to DWS for all your help and assistance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 6 months ago Report to admin
March 01, 2019 20190301055707

Conveyancing

5

Excellent service from start to completion of our new house purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes

Holly
Holly Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 26, 2019 20190226235511

Approachable and knowledgable!

5

I was recommended to use conveyancer James Smedley by the seller of a previous property I’d purchased. He wiped the floor with the incredibly expensive local conveyancer I had used at the time and so I’d specifically requested to use James Smedley when I called DWS for a quote. I have been very pleased with the service I have been provided and very nice to deal with an understanding human being when situations for me hadn’t been too straightforward through the sale. Would highly recommend and would happily use again myself.
Thanks again for your help and assistance James and DWS.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Omar
Omar Added 6 months ago Report to admin
February 19, 2019 20190219111251

Refinance plus buy to let

5

I am so grateful to Mohamed Amir Patel and Faaiza Pyranie, they did great specially Faaiza. She is a very nice, helpful and a quick responder, she handled all requests in a very professional way. Faaiza did a good representation for my interest during the process, and managed to block some requests from the blank's solicitor which would come with more cost.
I would certainly recommend them, Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paulette
Paulette Added 8 months ago Report to admin
January 11, 2019 20190111141332

Re-mortgage plus buying out buy-to-let

5


I would like to personally thank solicitor James Smedley at DWS for his consistent professionalism and approachability throughout my re-mortgage process. Nothing was too much for him and he managed my questions and concerns really well. He was fab! I felt really confident in him and DWS working on my re-mortgage. Price for my service was fair and well worth it.

I'd have no hesitation recommending DWS or returning to them again for conveyancing matters.

Thank you 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Sally Added 9 months ago Report to admin
November 29, 2018 20181129102313

Property sale

5

We used Ingrida Jurgaityte at DWS Legal for our house sale. We received a fantastic professional service. The whole process from first contact to completion was 4 weeks. We highly recommend Ingrida and would not hesitate to use her professional services again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Other Leicester Solicitors