Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Parity Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Parity Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Parity Legal Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Parity Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Parity Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Parity Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Parity Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Parity Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    157
  • Very Good

    12
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Helen Norman

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parity Legal Limited.

Helen Norman

July 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hira Asif - Parity Legal

Hira was very professional & helpful when dealing with our house purchase & speeded the completion up as we were against time to vacate our current Accomodation. We are very grateful & are happy in our new home.

Was this review helpful?

Claire Armstrong

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parity Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Claire Armstrong

July 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Sale

Constant and positive contact throughout. Janki - a star!

Was this review helpful?

Elaine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parity Legal Limited.

Elaine

June 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stress free experience

Annie king was brilliant with my mums house sale she explained everything that was going to happen very well so we knew when and what was happening we were kept upto date with the progress of the sale and was always at the end of the phone when we needed her

Was this review helpful?

Atul

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parity Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Atul

June 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of the business

Over the years I have used many different solicitors for business purpose but lately I stick to parity Legal.
This firm is sharp and efficient.I had my lawyers mobile No so I can communicate directly with him should there be any issues and this part was vital me for during complicated business sale.Dealt with it very well and I am very please with the outcome

Was this review helpful?

Mazhar

Mazhar

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First House purchase

Thanks Madeleine for your support in getting my first house purchase completed. Emails and calls were answered promptly with constant updates. Any issues were quickly resolved making the process easy.

Was this review helpful?

Mazhar

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parity Legal Limited.

Mazhar

May 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First House purchase

Thanks to Kal and the team I was able to get my first house purchase completed. They kept me up to date at all stages and got back to me in a timely manner. Any issues Kal was always on it. Many thanks! Would recommend Parity Legal.

Was this review helpful?

Prakash

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parity Legal Limited.

Prakash

May 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Updating my will

Very informative, I was updated from time to time. Excellent service

Was this review helpful?

Velizara Kinaeva

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parity Legal Limited.

Velizara Kinaeva

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent job done!

We are extremely pleased with the professionalism and dedication of Annie King and will continue to work with her in the future when needed. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Shital

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parity Legal Limited.

Shital

May 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Kam always responds and helpful
Always pleasure to work with

Was this review helpful?

Reitesh Patel

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Parity Legal Limited.

Reitesh Patel

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I am very thanks full to Priya who gave her great effort to complete my commercial lease after many complicated matter in seller’s title queries. Once again thank you so much and I am highly recommended to everyone for use this firm if you want to finish your legal task quick and professional way.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Chubby

Chubby

December 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chubby

Working with Harpreet Kashb was a pleasure. Diligent and hardworking solicitor who will not rest until your work is done. Really impressed with this firm and with lawyers like Harpreet they are one of the top property law firms around. 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

Zahir

Zahir

November 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zahir

Would recommend

Was this review helpful?

Raj

Raj

November 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Raj

Parity Legal have been incredibly helpful throughout my property purchase through them. Manish has been incredibly supportive and helpful to me as a first time buyer. Couldn't recommend them and Manish enough

Was this review helpful?

Aamer

Aamer

October 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aamer

I must say at the start I have had a very difficult communication with this solicitor but honestly I can’t thank Maddi and Kal enough for their support and help, they are both asset to the team.

I will use this solicitor again but if will only deal with Kal and Maddie.

Thank you both for everything

Was this review helpful?

Dina

Dina

October 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dina

I instructed Parity Legal in relation to company purchase of my property.

Kal Jamal helped me with all avenues of my transaction and I could not fault the expertise. I was always fully appraised of the position.

I would very much recommend Kal Jamal of Parity. Very professional individual and has been extremely helpful.

Was this review helpful?

Parity Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

The firm was founded to fill a gap in the legal sector in the midlands and nationally, around high quality, cost effective and efficient legal services to individuals and businesses. A firm filled with experts in the field who are able to provide a heavy weight service at a competitive rate. The firm incorporates the latest technologies in legal software and systems that are interactive for clients and third-party partners. These are essential tools for Parity Legal to maintain a high level of client service. The core foundations of Parity Legal stem from its ability to combine traditional legal practice with modern business tools.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
Book an appointment