Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    201
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

43 Gray's Inn Flat Purchase

Excellent experience! Professional, knowledgeable, friendly, responsive, efficient lawyer!

Was this review helpful?

Veronique Eastham

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Landlord and Tenant

Veronique Eastham

April 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A great service

I had a difficult situation with landlord of a flat I owned who was the local council.
Batsheba helped me to unlock the problem and lead it to a satisfactory conclusion.
She was very polite, efficient and always available for any questions I might have.
I would definitely use her services again as the matter in hand was dealt with quickly and efficiently!
A great company, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

P Mok

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

P Mok

April 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Flat purchase went very smoothly thanks

Demetris and team helped with the entire process. Things were clearly explained and they were always quick to respond, and with an easy to get to central London location when I need to sign physical papers. Overall very happy thank you

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended

Instructed on a one-off project which was handled very professionally throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Angela Emmott

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Angela Emmott

March 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent professional service from Belinda Owusu solicitor

Throughout the sale of my residential property in London, Belinda kept me informed at all times. I was impressed with her efficiency, care and attention to detail. Thank you Belinda for ensuring a smooth property sale and for all your kindness.

Was this review helpful?

Tilesh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tilesh

March 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I recently had the pleasure of working with Antonis for my legal needs, and I must say, their service exceeded all expectations. From start to finish, they demonstrated a level of professionalism and expertise that truly set them apart.

From the initial consultation to the resolution of my case, every step of the process was handled with care and precision. Antonis took the time to listen to my concerns, thoroughly explain my options, and develop a strategy tailored to my specific needs.

What impressed me the most was their responsiveness and attention to detail. Whenever I had a question or needed clarification, they were always prompt in providing thorough and clear explanations, putting my mind at ease throughout the entire process.

Moreover, their dedication to achieving the best possible outcome for me was evident in their strategic approach and relentless advocacy on my behalf. Thanks to their expertise and commitment, I was able to navigate through my legal issue with confidence and ultimately achieve a favorable result.

Overall, I cannot recommend them highly enough. If you're in need of legal assistance, look no further. Their exceptional service, combined with their unwavering dedication to their clients, makes them the go-to choice for any legal matter.

Was this review helpful?

Simos Hamboullas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Simos Hamboullas

March 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommended!

Mr. Minaides has been our family solicitor for a long time. An honest, trustworthy and very knowledgeable solicitor, always willing to assist with advice on a variety of complex legal matters. I believe his detailed approach is second to none. He is friendly with excellent communication skills and I would highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful?

Constantinos

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Constantinos

February 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of an apartment

Purchased a new apartment in london . The legal assistance was very protective of me as a client and guided and helped to securely close the deal.

Was this review helpful?

David Akigbogun

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Investment purchases and Buy to Let

David Akigbogun

February 21, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

My review of mr Costas Kroustis

Mr Kroustis has been my solicitor for over ten years, in fact i followed him from his previous practice. It's safe to say I've been at Nicholas & co as long as he has. During this time I've found his work for me to be nothing short of exceptional, he's extremely thorough, very cautious and airs on the side of safety at all times. That said he's always ready to go over and above when speed or time of essence is required. He has stayed late in his office to perform actions where the other sides solicitors have dragged their feet. He has never let me down and always deliverd on time, if something couldn't be achieved it was never because of him. I would recommend his services to anyone and will always be aquiring his and Nicholas & co services for many years to come.

Was this review helpful?

JENICE

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

JENICE

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best property lawyer

We’ve been solid clients of Nicolas and Co. for over 10 years who have handled most of our property transactions. My husband and myself find them to be well informed and current concerning property law and have always given us sound advice before every transaction. We appreciate the sound advice given for the many transactions completed over the years.
We especially appreciate Costas Kroustis who has now become our personal solicitor as well as company solicitor. If you’re looking for a property law I would thoroughly recommend him.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Peter

Peter

December 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Peter

Antonis Andoniou acted for my company for a new loan that we were granting. Throughout this process Antonis acted diligently, professionally, responded in a timely manner and was willing to put in the hours .. even out of office hours .. to complete on time.

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Kate

November 27, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate

Belinda did the conveyancing for my flat purchase. She was excellent - extremely professional, diligent, thorough, good initiative and explained everything. We were very happy with our experience of the firm.

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Nicholas

October 25, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nicholas

Nicholas and Co has represented my family’s interests for years. Costas Kroustis and his team have repeatedly proven their value with numerous property transactions and have always been professional, trustworthy and efficient. I will definitely hire them again and would recommend their services.

Was this review helpful?

Erin

Erin

October 23, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Erin

Belinda Owusu worked on multiple overlapping conveyancing processes for me and has been fantastic throughout. Extremely professional, great attention to detail, and the regular check-ins reduced the overall stress immensely. Highly recommend these services from this firm!!

Was this review helpful?

Elias

Matter Type:

Litigation - Property litigation claims

Elias

October 05, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Elias

I did use joe walker regarding a dispute of end of lease of our ex shop in Golders Green .
Joe was very professional and determined to help me get the statuary of demand against me removed and he did at the end from at total of £28,000 paid the other party including legal fees £5500
Highly recommended thank you joe Walker.
Wissem

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas & Co Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We know that, whether acting in a private matter or for a large commercial organisation, we are still dealing with individuals. We take time to understand our clients, identify their particular needs, and try to help them achieve their objectives - by providing clear and practical legal advice and action in the style they find most comfortable.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Financial Matters
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment