RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP

0207 636 0555

RIAA Barker Gillette UK is a multi-service West End Law Firm offering specialist tailored advice to businesses and individuals across London and beyond. We pride ourselves on our approachability and the accessibility of our partners to their clients. Our practice encompasses company and commercial, dispute resolution, employment, family, private client and real estate services. Find out how we can help you today.

4.9/5 30 Customer Reviews 30
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP on ReviewSolicitors

30 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    28
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
tom
Verified tom Added 2 days ago Report to admin
October 20, 2019 20191020205202

Dispute Resolution

5

Daniella acted for us in a long running dispute with Capita plc. In the end the result she secured for us exceeded our expectations + she was great to work with + and perhaps most surprisingly there were no shocks re costs! Would not hesitate to recommend and use again

Solicitor named in this review: Daniela Mensano

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hamish
Verified Hamish Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150807

Employment and regulatory law retainer

5

My experience of RIAA Barker Gillette has been exceptionally positive, from my initial contact through to the final outcome. The team are highly professional, courteous and approachable, and it has been an absolute pleasure dealing with them. I was recommended the firm by a trusted friend, and have no hesitation of further recommending them to anyone who wants a truly professional service at a very reasonable price.

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 02 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susanna from Woodford
Verified Susanna from Woodford Added 6 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150807

Residential Sales and Purchases

5

Having RIAA Barker Gillette by your side gives you the confidence to know it will be done and it will be done well.

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 02 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael Constable
Verified Michael Constable Added 7 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114204

Wills, Tax and Trusts

4

I needed an updated will. This was handled in an efficient and in depth. As a result, I felt like a valued client.

Solicitor named in this review: James Edward McMullan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Verified Deborah Added 9 months ago Report to admin
January 01, 2019 20190101201501

Business / Commercial

5

Veronica has our complete trust. I can’t recommend Veronica more highly, she is a pleasure to work with. She is very diligent and met the tight deadlines that were set for her to complete the liquidation which I realise were made harder by our late responses to her questions!

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 10 January, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexa
Verified Alexa Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 11, 2018 20181011211502

Other

5

Excellent firm. Brilliant people. Barker Gillette made me feel extremely well looked after and confident that I had the A team of legal representation looking out for my interests.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Verified Brian Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 10, 2018 20181010211502

Business / Commercial

5

I and my associates use your practice because yo know what you are doing

Was this review helpful? Yes

Guy
Verified Guy Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 04, 2018 20180904211501

Debt Recovery

4

Ultimately we got most of our money back but the time and cost involved are always more than you think and Daniel was very good at keeping expectations realistic, I always felt we had a good chance and thanks to Daniel we did the best we could, with a bad situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
Verified George Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 26, 2018 20180826211502

Highly recommend

5

I would 100% recommend this firm for its quality, approachability, delivery of commitments and undoubted competency.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Francios
Verified Francios Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 07, 2018 20180807211502

Excellent Service

5

Customer Service and communication was brilliant there is nothing negative to say about the service or Emma that assisted me with my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Louise
Louise Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 09, 2018
Collected on
20180509194219

Louise Mulcahy

5

Really amazing staff who helped us with a fairly complex issue. I would recommend them to all my friends and family. I commend the service from both James and Mark, and their teams.

Was this review helpful? Yes

RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 15 October, 2018

So glad we were able to help.

About This Branch

Description

RIAA Barker Gillette is a multi-service law firm based in the heart of London's West End. We pride ourselves on our approachability and the accessibility of our partners to their clients. From corporate law issues to more sensitive family difficulties, our experienced and efficient team are on hand to advise and help you. Our practice encompasses company and commercial, dispute resolution, employment, family, private client and real estate services. We believe every client is unique and tailor our services to meet your needs. We aim to look after your best interests and work hard to understand your specific situation to ensure we reach your goal. Since our establishment in 1981, RIAA Barker Gillette has grown to become a leading West End law firm, while the RIAA Barker Gillette Global Alliance offers capabilities in seven countries and twelve cities from New York to Beijing. If you need more information on how we can help you with any legal issues, contact us today on +44 (0)20 7636 0555 or UK@riaabg.com – we will be happy to help and assist in any way we can.


Legal Services
  • Probate
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Professional Conduct
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Fraud
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Family Mediation
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Transfer of title
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Child contact
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Employment Law
  • Injunctions
  • Litigation Law
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Lease Extensions
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Trusts
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Extending your Lease
  • Employment Contracts
  • Leasehold properties
  • Child Access
  • Part Time Workers
  • Barristers
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Theft
  • Family Leave
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Property Disputes
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing disputes
  • Child Law
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Child Maintenance
  • Valuers
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Separation
  • Remortgaging
  • Senior Executives
  • Criminal Damage
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Gardening Leave
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Pay Issue
  • Elderly care
  • Professional Discipline
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • TUPE
  • Disputed Probate
  • Children
  • Domestic Violence
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Disputed Wills
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Wills
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Financial advisors
  • Civil partnerships
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Domestic violence
  • Family law
  • Drugs offences
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Assault
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Business Crime
  • Pension and property advice
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Professional trustees
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Repossessions
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Right to Manage
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Child Custody
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Media and Sports
  • Separation Agreement
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Trusts
  • Flexible Working
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Stress at Work
  • Redundancy
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Divorce
  • Transfers of equity
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Injunctions
  • Financial Matters
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Harassment
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Housing Associations
  • IT professionals
  • Housing Management
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Insurance brokers
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Banking
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Environmental policy law
  • Competition law
  • Franchising
  • Agency agreements
  • Contract law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Development plot sales
  • Corporate Law
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Corporate finance
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Small businesses
  • Intellectual Property
  • Summary Judgment
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Management buyouts
  • Developer disputes
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Employment - business
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Rights of way issues
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Data Protection
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Statutory Demands
  • Mediation
  • Finance

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000