RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP

0207 636 0555

RIAA Barker Gillette UK is a multi-service West End Law Firm offering specialist tailored advice to businesses and individuals across London and beyond. We pride ourselves on our approachability and the accessibility of our partners to their clients. Our practice encompasses company and commercial, dispute resolution, employment, family, private client and real estate services. Find out how we can help you today.

4.9/5 46 Customer Reviews 46 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

46 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Diran
Verified Diran Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 30, 2020 20200330205203

Employment

5

RIAA BG LLP provided timely and practical advice, facilitating conclusion of the transaction on mutually satisfactory terms. Dealing with the firm was always pleasant and professional. My particular thanks to Karen Cole, who is excellent.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Cole

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 02 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

N M
Verified N M Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 28, 2020 20200328205205

Probate and Contentious Probate

5

Professional advice, capable hands, honest opinion and a understanding of how emotionally sensitive the process can be.

Solicitor named in this review: Vinay Kumar Verma

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 02 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

c. clark
Verified c. clark Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 03, 2020 20200303205202

Property Litigation

5

Laura was very helpful, clear and thorough. Would certainly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura St-Gallay

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 10 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenny
Verified Jenny Added 3 months ago Report to admin
January 30, 2020 20200130205203

Corporate and Commercial

5

Excellent law firm. All services I received were very professional yet very easy to understand and I was very happy with the outcome as well as the cost. I can't recommend RIAA Barker Gillette enough, outstanding.

Solicitor named in this review: Evangelos Kyveris

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Toni
Verified Toni Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 25, 2020 20200125205203

Employment

5

Excellent service from Karen and other members of the team. I appreciate very much the advice given by Karen and assisting me with my situation.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Cole

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard Rosenberg
Verified Richard Rosenberg Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205220

Commercial Landlord and Tenant

5

We received excellent service by John and Laura

Solicitor named in this review: John Gillette

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert Nadler
Verified Robert Nadler Added 4 months ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123205209

Corporate and Commercial

5

A very personal service that looked at my situation as a whole and not simply a legal matter.

Solicitor named in this review: Alexander Marc Deal

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

tom
Verified tom Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 20, 2019 20191020205202

Dispute Resolution

5

Daniella acted for us in a long running dispute with Capita plc. In the end the result she secured for us exceeded our expectations + she was great to work with + and perhaps most surprisingly there were no shocks re costs! Would not hesitate to recommend and use again

Solicitor named in this review: Daniela Mensano

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 05 November, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hamish
Verified Hamish Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150807

Employment and regulatory law retainer

5

My experience of RIAA Barker Gillette has been exceptionally positive, from my initial contact through to the final outcome. The team are highly professional, courteous and approachable, and it has been an absolute pleasure dealing with them. I was recommended the firm by a trusted friend, and have no hesitation of further recommending them to anyone who wants a truly professional service at a very reasonable price.

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 02 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susanna from Woodford
Verified Susanna from Woodford Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150807

Residential Sales and Purchases

5

Having RIAA Barker Gillette by your side gives you the confidence to know it will be done and it will be done well.

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 02 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Tarek
Tarek Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 23, 2019
Collected on
20191223134035

Tarek

5

I recommend them especially having dealt with James, very knowledgeable and considerate

Was this review helpful? Yes

RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ahsan
Ahsan Added 5 months ago Report to admin
December 04, 2019
Collected on
20191204103219

Ahsan

5

Excellent service

Was this review helpful? Yes

RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 05 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Mohammad
Mohammad Added 7 months ago Report to admin
October 06, 2019
Collected on
20191006174620

Mohammad

5

Good

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 18, 2019
Collected on
20190718074850

A client

5

Nice

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 09, 2018
Collected on
20180509194219

Louise Mulcahy

5

Really amazing staff who helped us with a fairly complex issue. I would recommend them to all my friends and family. I commend the service from both James and Mark, and their teams.

Was this review helpful? Yes

RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 15 October, 2018

So glad we were able to help.

Reviews collected on

Tassos Moros
Tassos Moros Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305122348

Tassos Moros

5

I have used the firm for many years now and I can say they really good at Conveyancing & Corporate law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kamaldeep Panesar
Kamaldeep Panesar Added 10 months ago Report to admin
July 14, 2019 20190714215837

Kamaldeep Panesar

5

RIAABG have simply been outstanding and have always gone above and beyond.

They carefully guided me as an entrepreneur with a crazy dream through to a multi-million pound fundraise to build a luxury fitness facility in the heart of Canary Wharf.

Not only did they provide budget-friendly but complex advice, they honoured fixed price commitments even when the original scope expanded considerably.

I couldn't be more pleased.

Here's to a long and prosperous partnership together.
-- Kam, CEO of Awakn
www.awakn.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clare Seddon
Clare Seddon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 20, 2019 20190520143648

Clare Seddon

5

The expertise I have received from Barker Gillette has been incredible
They made themselves available at all hours of the day and night
The whole team explained all my options in a way that was easy to understand, I really can not speak highly enough of the company
I will always be grateful to them for their professionalism and support

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stefan Buxton
Stefan Buxton Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 16, 2019 20190316192000

Stefan Buxton

5

Great firm. Personal and pro-active service. Really understood our complex situation and provided clear options and, more importantly, relevant recommendations

Was this review helpful? Yes

César Karacena Molco
César Karacena Molco Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 21, 2018 20180521202300

César Karacena Molco

1

Incompetent firm, still waiting for a single genuine advice. They are counting hours without delivering anything substantial. I strongly discourage it!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

RIAA Barker Gillette is a multi-service law firm based in the heart of London's West End. We pride ourselves on our approachability and the accessibility of our partners to their clients. From corporate law issues to more sensitive family difficulties, our experienced and efficient team are on hand to advise and help you. Our practice encompasses company and commercial, dispute resolution, employment, family, private client and real estate services. We believe every client is unique and tailor our services to meet your needs. We aim to look after your best interests and work hard to understand your specific situation to ensure we reach your goal. Since our establishment in 1981, RIAA Barker Gillette has grown to become a leading West End law firm, while the RIAA Barker Gillette Global Alliance offers capabilities in seven countries and twelve cities from New York to Beijing. If you need more information on how we can help you with any legal issues, contact us today on +44 (0)20 7636 0555 or UK@riaabg.com – we will be happy to help and assist in any way we can.


Legal Services
  • TUPE
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Professional Conduct
  • Child contact
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Family law
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Barristers
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Financial Matters
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Separation
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Housing Associations
  • Leasehold properties
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Elderly care
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Child Access
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Domestic violence
  • Theft
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Child Law
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Buying at auction
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Injunctions
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Injunctions
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Senior Executives
  • Redundancy
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Insurance brokers
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Domestic Violence
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Child Custody
  • Pay Issue
  • Criminal Damage
  • Media and Sports
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Family Leave
  • Wills
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Harassment
  • Trusts
  • Probate
  • Trusts
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Disputed Probate
  • Professional trustees
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Litigation Law
  • Lease Extensions
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Family Mediation
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Right to Manage
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Extending your Lease
  • Transfers of equity
  • Pension and property advice
  • Employment Contracts
  • Part Time Workers
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Fraud
  • Valuers
  • Flexible Working
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Disputed Wills
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Assault
  • Employment Law
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Business Crime
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Children
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Housing Management
  • Civil partnerships
  • IT professionals
  • Financial advisors
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Property Disputes
  • Remortgaging
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Stress at Work
  • Professional Discipline
  • Separation Agreement
  • Repossessions
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Drugs offences
  • Child Maintenance
  • Divorce
  • Share option schemes
  • Developer disputes
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Management buyouts
  • Purchase of development land
  • Debt Recovery
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Setting up a business
  • Asset Tracing
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Agency agreements
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Statutory Demands
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Development plot sales
  • Employment - business
  • Environmental policy law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Mediation
  • Corporate finance
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Contract law
  • Franchising
  • Summary Judgment
  • Data Protection
  • Competition law
  • Banking
  • Intellectual Property
  • Corporate Law
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Finance
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Rights of way issues
  • Small businesses

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000