Request a callback

Book an appointment

How RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    61
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jamie

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Jamie

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Landlord and Tenant

I was recommended to Kane Robin by an associate after having entered into a commercial lease which was awful and not dealt with correctly in the past, I could not have been happier for the recommendation. Kane was on the ball the entire transaction and was a breeze to work with. Kane even took time to advise on my current premises and advise i should have never signed this, I will 100% recommend and use Kane again.

Was this review helpful?

Mark Paterson

Mark Paterson

August 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law

I came to this frm in the middel of a very aggressive and unilateral divorce that had been pre-planned for months, possibly years. I was blindsided. Completely in shock I made a poor choice in hiring a local firm of generalists who did family law. They were expensive and completly outgunned by the other side, in the end I dismissed them because all they had was a programme of guided surrender. Changing solicitos half way through was risky but it changed everything for me. I had someone on my side and someone who was prepared to tackle the tactics and abuse that the other side were using regularly. There can be no doubt that the settlement I ended up with was a lot better than what would have happened if I had stuck wth my original solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Lina Bhopalsingh

Matter Type:

Family law

Lina Bhopalsingh

June 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Other

I am so grateful for your passion, dedication, and professionalism. you are truly the best I've ever worked with. Thank you so much! I can't tell you how much I appreciate the amazing legal work you did on my behalf.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Litigation

I found this firm through a recommendation. I found them - particularly Laura St Gallay and her assistant - extremely professional, prompt, clear and a pleasure to work with. They were very clear on their advice and next steps.

Was this review helpful?

George Dimitriadis.

Matter Type:

Landlord and tenant

George Dimitriadis.

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Landlord and Tenant

I have been a client of Michael Davies for many years and whenever I have a problem I can always turn to him for advise. If it is not within his remit then he will refer me to the most suitable person who can advise me.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Professional Negligence

Mark

June 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dispute Resolution

I have known RBG for some time and used the firm for various matters. The firm is friendly, responsive and extremely competent. I have no hesitation in recommending RBG.

Was this review helpful?

Claudette Atkinson

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Claudette Atkinson

May 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Such a pleasure dealing with Karen. She was informed and kept me informed throughout the process and helped me to understand the finer detail. We achieved a really positive outcome so would happily recommend her to others.

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Jamie

May 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

10/10 Service

I have recently used Kane, who was recommended to myself, and after using other commercial solicitors I can honestly say that using Kane was certainly a breath of fresh air. Working in the property industry myself, working with other solicitors on residential side, I would certainly put Kane in the go to section for all my commercial needs. He is very responsive and his attention to detail is of the up most.

I would have no hesitation in using his services again and will be recommending his services going forward also.

Was this review helpful?

Efficient service

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Riaa Barker Gillette (uk) LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Efficient service

March 10, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law

We were very pleased and satisfied with the work undertaken to write our wills and feel sure our needs and those of our next of kin will be met in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Liz Sullivan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Riaa Barker Gillette (uk) LLP.

Liz Sullivan

March 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Partnerships and LLPs

I have little knowledge of legal matters, as I have worked as a firefighter for London fire brigade for the past 20 years as well as a mum and Carer. I knew James at RIAA Barker Gillette; after the recent death of my parents, who was fantastically supportive at a very hard time. When my business partners recently suggested setting up a LLP, that I knew very little about. I contacted James to ask if he could recommend somebody to advise me, and look at the draft agreement. He suggested Victoria who worked at his firm, who got in contact with me the next day. We discussed the LLP process and draft agreement and together, and made a solid clear plan on how to move forward. When speaking to me Victoria she really listened, and I felt she really understood my issues and concerns. I would highly recommend Victoria and her firm. Victoria was knowledgable, confident, professional and approachable. I found that her support made a rather stressful process was so much easier. I would not hesitate in recommending her or the firm to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Tarek

Tarek

December 23, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tarek

I recommend them especially having dealt with James, very knowledgeable and considerate

Was this review helpful?

Ahsan

Ahsan

December 04, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ahsan

Excellent service

Was this review helpful?

Mohammad

Mohammad

October 06, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mohammad

Good

Was this review helpful?

M

M

July 18, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Nice

Was this review helpful?

Louise

Louise

May 09, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Louise Mulcahy

Really amazing staff who helped us with a fairly complex issue. I would recommend them to all my friends and family. I commend the service from both James and Mark, and their teams.

Was this review helpful?

RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

RIAA Barker Gillette is a multi-service law firm based in the heart of London's West End. We pride ourselves on our approachability and the accessibility of our partners to their clients. From corporate law issues to more sensitive family difficulties, our experienced and efficient team are on hand to advise and help you. Our practice encompasses company and commercial, dispute resolution, employment, family, private client and real estate services. We believe every client is unique and tailor our services to meet your needs. We aim to look after your best interests and work hard to understand your specific situation to ensure we reach your goal. Since our establishment in 1981, RIAA Barker Gillette has grown to become a leading West End law firm, while the RIAA Barker Gillette Global Alliance offers capabilities in seven countries and twelve cities from New York to Beijing. If you need more information on how we can help you with any legal issues, contact us today on +44 (0)20 7636 0555 or UK@riaabg.com – we will be happy to help and assist in any way we can.

Practice areas

Banking and finance Commercial property and developments Corporate and commercial Corporate and personal insolvency Data protection & GDPR Dispute resolution Elderly client and LPAs Employment Family law Intellectual property Leasehold enfranchisement Partnerships and LLPs Probate and contentious probate Professional negligence Property litigation Regulatory, serious fraud & crime Residential property Wills, tax and trusts

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Dangerous driving
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment