RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP

0207 636 0555

RIAA Barker Gillette UK is a multi-service West End Law Firm offering specialist tailored advice to businesses and individuals across London and beyond. We pride ourselves on our approachability and the accessibility of our partners to their clients. Our practice encompasses company and commercial, dispute resolution, employment, family, private client and real estate services. Find out how we can help you today.

4.9/5 29 Customer Reviews 29
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP on ReviewSolicitors

29 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Hamish
Verified Hamish Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150807

Employment and regulatory law retainer

5

My experience of RIAA Barker Gillette has been exceptionally positive, from my initial contact through to the final outcome. The team are highly professional, courteous and approachable, and it has been an absolute pleasure dealing with them. I was recommended the firm by a trusted friend, and have no hesitation of further recommending them to anyone who wants a truly professional service at a very reasonable price.

A representative from Riaa Barker Gillette (uk) LLP responded to this review on 02 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susanna from Woodford
Verified Susanna from Woodford Added 4 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150807

Residential Sales and Purchases

5

Having RIAA Barker Gillette by your side gives you the confidence to know it will be done and it will be done well.

A representative from Riaa Barker Gillette (uk) LLP responded to this review on 02 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael Constable
Verified Michael Constable Added 5 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114204

Wills, Tax and Trusts

4

I needed an updated will. This was handled in an efficient and in depth. As a result, I felt like a valued client.

Solicitor being reviewed: James Edward McMullan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Verified Deborah Added 7 months ago Report to admin
January 01, 2019 20190101201501

Business / Commercial

5

Veronica has our complete trust. I can’t recommend Veronica more highly, she is a pleasure to work with. She is very diligent and met the tight deadlines that were set for her to complete the liquidation which I realise were made harder by our late responses to her questions!

A representative from Riaa Barker Gillette (uk) LLP responded to this review on 10 January, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexa
Verified Alexa Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 11, 2018 20181011211502

Other

5

Excellent firm. Brilliant people. Barker Gillette made me feel extremely well looked after and confident that I had the A team of legal representation looking out for my interests.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Verified Brian Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 10, 2018 20181010211502

Business / Commercial

5

I and my associates use your practice because yo know what you are doing

Was this review helpful? Yes

Guy
Verified Guy Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 04, 2018 20180904211501

Debt Recovery

4

Ultimately we got most of our money back but the time and cost involved are always more than you think and Daniel was very good at keeping expectations realistic, I always felt we had a good chance and thanks to Daniel we did the best we could, with a bad situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
Verified George Added 11 months ago Report to admin
August 26, 2018 20180826211502

Highly recommend

5

I would 100% recommend this firm for its quality, approachability, delivery of commitments and undoubted competency.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Francios
Verified Francios Added 1 year ago Report to admin
August 07, 2018 20180807211502

Excellent Service

5

Customer Service and communication was brilliant there is nothing negative to say about the service or Emma that assisted me with my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
Verified William Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 29, 2018 20180429211501

Just What You Need

5

Overall, kind, courteous, understanding and efficient with excellent advise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Louise
Louise Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 09, 2018
Collected on
20180509194219

Louise Mulcahy

5

Really amazing staff who helped us with a fairly complex issue. I would recommend them to all my friends and family. I commend the service from both James and Mark, and their teams.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Riaa Barker Gillette (uk) LLP responded to this review on 15 October, 2018

So glad we were able to help.

About This Branch

Description

RIAA Barker Gillette is a multi-service law firm based in the heart of London's West End. We pride ourselves on our approachability and the accessibility of our partners to their clients. From corporate law issues to more sensitive family difficulties, our experienced and efficient team are on hand to advise and help you. Our practice encompasses company and commercial, dispute resolution, employment, family, private client and real estate services. We believe every client is unique and tailor our services to meet your needs. We aim to look after your best interests and work hard to understand your specific situation to ensure we reach your goal. Since our establishment in 1981, RIAA Barker Gillette has grown to become a leading West End law firm, while the RIAA Barker Gillette Global Alliance offers capabilities in seven countries and twelve cities from New York to Beijing. If you need more information on how we can help you with any legal issues, contact us today on +44 (0)20 7636 0555 or UK@riaabg.com – we will be happy to help and assist in any way we can.


Legal Services
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Insurance brokers
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Civil partnerships
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Part Time Workers
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Trusts
  • Pay Issue
  • Redundancy
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Repossessions
  • Domestic violence
  • Barristers
  • Injunctions
  • Housing Management
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Financial advisors
  • Child Access
  • Divorce
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Injunctions
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Pension and property advice
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Right to Manage
  • Child Law
  • Trusts
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Employment Law
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Child Custody
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Disputed Wills
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Employment Contracts
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Disputed Probate
  • Lease Extensions
  • Child Maintenance
  • Flexible Working
  • Family Mediation
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Media and Sports
  • Housing Associations
  • Child contact
  • Remortgaging
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Business Crime
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Gardening Leave
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Children
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Financial Matters
  • Separation
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Property Disputes
  • Transfer of title
  • Transfers of equity
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Elderly care
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Probate
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Wills
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Professional Discipline
  • Senior Executives
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Separation Agreement
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Stress at Work
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Family law
  • Professional trustees
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Extending your Lease
  • Housing disputes
  • IT professionals
  • Domestic Abuse
  • TUPE
  • Valuers
  • Litigation Law
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Professional Conduct
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Fraud
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Theft
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Criminal Damage
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Harassment
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Domestic Violence
  • Assault
  • Buying at auction
  • Drugs offences
  • Small businesses
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Management buyouts
  • Commercial Leases
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Banking
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Share option schemes
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Finance
  • Data Protection
  • Agency agreements
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Mediation
  • Development plot sales
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Statutory Demands
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Competition law
  • Commercial Law
  • Debt Recovery
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Corporate finance
  • Intellectual Property
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Asset Tracing
  • Franchising
  • Employment - business
  • Corporate Law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Purchase of development land
  • Developer disputes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Contract law
  • Rights of way issues

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000