RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP

0207 636 0555

At RIAA Barker Gillette, we believe every client is unique and tailor our services to meet your needs. Simply stated, our objective is to look after your best interests in the most efficient and cost effective manner. While working with you, we shoulder the burden, taking a step back to take stock of the bigger picture, and the effect it might have, freeing you to focus on what is truly important. Easily accessible and based in the heart of London’s West End, we specialise in all forms of corporate and commercial, dispute resolution, employment, family, real estate and private client law.

4.9/5 29 Customer Reviews 29
Recommended by
32 Verified Clients
like Hamish and Susanna From Woodford

How RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

29 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    0

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Hamish
Verified Hamish Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150807

Employment and regulatory law retainer

5

My experience of RIAA Barker Gillette has been exceptionally positive, from my initial contact through to the final outcome. The team are highly professional, courteous and approachable, and it has been an absolute pleasure dealing with them. I was recommended the firm by a trusted friend, and have no hesitation of further recommending them to anyone who wants a truly professional service at a very reasonable price.

A representative from Riaa Barker Gillette (uk) LLP responded to this review on 02 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susanna from Woodford
Verified Susanna from Woodford Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150807

Residential Sales and Purchases

5

Having RIAA Barker Gillette by your side gives you the confidence to know it will be done and it will be done well.

A representative from Riaa Barker Gillette (uk) LLP responded to this review on 02 May, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael Constable
Verified Michael Constable Added 3 months ago Report to admin
March 08, 2019 20190308114204

Wills, Tax and Trusts

4

I needed an updated will. This was handled in an efficient and in depth. As a result, I felt like a valued client.

Solicitor being reviewed: James Edward McMullan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Deborah
Verified Deborah Added 5 months ago Report to admin
January 01, 2019 20190101201501

Business / Commercial

5

Veronica has our complete trust. I can’t recommend Veronica more highly, she is a pleasure to work with. She is very diligent and met the tight deadlines that were set for her to complete the liquidation which I realise were made harder by our late responses to her questions!

A representative from Riaa Barker Gillette (uk) LLP responded to this review on 10 January, 2019

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alexa
Verified Alexa Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 11, 2018 20181011211502

Other

5

Excellent firm. Brilliant people. Barker Gillette made me feel extremely well looked after and confident that I had the A team of legal representation looking out for my interests.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Verified Brian Added 8 months ago Report to admin
October 10, 2018 20181010211502

Business / Commercial

5

I and my associates use your practice because yo know what you are doing

Was this review helpful? Yes

Guy
Verified Guy Added 9 months ago Report to admin
September 04, 2018 20180904211501

Debt Recovery

4

Ultimately we got most of our money back but the time and cost involved are always more than you think and Daniel was very good at keeping expectations realistic, I always felt we had a good chance and thanks to Daniel we did the best we could, with a bad situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

George
Verified George Added 9 months ago Report to admin
August 26, 2018 20180826211502

Highly recommend

5

I would 100% recommend this firm for its quality, approachability, delivery of commitments and undoubted competency.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Francios
Verified Francios Added 10 months ago Report to admin
August 07, 2018 20180807211502

Excellent Service

5

Customer Service and communication was brilliant there is nothing negative to say about the service or Emma that assisted me with my case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

William
Verified William Added 1 year ago Report to admin
April 29, 2018 20180429211501

Just What You Need

5

Overall, kind, courteous, understanding and efficient with excellent advise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Louise
Louise Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 09, 2018
Collected on
20180509194219

Louise Mulcahy

5

Really amazing staff who helped us with a fairly complex issue. I would recommend them to all my friends and family. I commend the service from both James and Mark, and their teams.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Riaa Barker Gillette (uk) LLP responded to this review on 15 October, 2018

So glad we were able to help.

About This Branch

Description

At RIAA Barker Gillette, we believe every client is unique and tailor our services to meet your needs. Simply stated, our objective is to look after your best interests in the most efficient and cost effective manner. While working with you, we shoulder the burden, taking a step back to take stock of the bigger picture, and the effect it might have, freeing you to focus on what is truly important. Easily accessible and based in the heart of London’s West End, we specialise in all forms of corporate and commercial, dispute resolution, employment, family, real estate and private client law. Established in 1981, we have grown to become a leading West End firm, which you can rely on with total confidence. Since 2014, we have grown and strengthened our client services, merging with law firm Lucas McMullan Jacobs in 2014, and in 2015 aligning ourselves with RIAALAW, an internationally recognised law firm, through its creation of the RIAA Barker Gillette Global Alliance, of which we are the London affiliate. Throughout this journey, we have fought hard to retain our approachable and collegiate feel and pride ourselves on the expertise, accessibility and flair of our partners, all of which makes us who we are today. The RIAA Barker Gillette Global Alliance offers capabilities in seven countries and twelve cities from New York to Beijing. RIAA Barker Gillette London benefits from the accreditation of the LawNet ISO:9001 Quality Standard, providing a commitment to delivering excellent service. Each firm is admitted only after substantial due diligence and must undergo regular quality and peer review procedures to retain accreditation.


Legal Services
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Remortgaging
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Child Law
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Social Services
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Leasehold properties
  • Trusts
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Senior Executives
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Separation Agreement
  • Collaborative Law
  • Housing disputes
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Housing Management
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
  • Trusts
  • Redundancy
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Drugs offences
  • Children
  • Business Crime
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Family Leave
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Employment Contracts
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Pension Law
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Tribunal Claims
  • IT professionals
  • Professional trustees
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Property Disputes
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Pension and property advice
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Injunctions
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Transfer of title
  • Tax
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Child contact
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Valuers
  • Part Time Workers
  • Stress at Work
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Transfers of equity
  • Extending your Lease
  • TUPE
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Civil partnerships
  • Criminal Damage
  • Repossessions
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Probate
  • Injunctions
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Insurance brokers
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Gardening Leave
  • Financial advisors
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Theft
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Separation
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Right to Manage
  • Family Mediation
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Financial Matters
  • Assault
  • Housing Associations
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Flexible Working
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Fraud
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Professional Conduct
  • Litigation Law
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Media and Sports
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Family law
  • Barristers
  • Wills
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial Law
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Corporate Law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Copyright
  • Mediation
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Leases
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Patents
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Management buyouts
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Franchising
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Domain Names
  • Data Protection
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Employment - business
  • Tax
  • Environmental policy law
  • Development plot sales
  • Developer disputes
  • Agency agreements
  • Credit Control
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Finance
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Summary Judgment
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Share option schemes
  • Competition law
  • Intellectual Property
  • Banking
  • Asset Tracing
  • Corporate finance
  • Statutory Demands
  • Rights of way issues
  • Mergers and Acquisitions

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000