RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP

0207 636 0555

RIAA Barker Gillette UK is a multi-service West End Law Firm offering specialist tailored advice to businesses and individuals across London and beyond. We pride ourselves on our approachability and the accessibility of our partners to their clients. Our practice encompasses company and commercial, dispute resolution, employment, family, private client and real estate services. Find out how we can help you today.

4.9/5 52 Client Reviews 52 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

52 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    48
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Elaine Francis-Rockall
Verified Elaine Francis-Rockall Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 05, 2020 20201105205206

Employment

5

Matter Type: Flexible Working

Karen was great, she is communicative, responsive and helpful. She held my hand throughout the whole painful process and took the pressure off and was on hand to deal with my issues on my behalf always immediately. Would recommend her in a heart beat.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Cole

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 10 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Heidi
Verified Heidi Added 2 months ago Report to admin
October 27, 2020 20201027205207

Family Law

5

Matter Type: Grandparents' Rights

I have received an excellent service from RIAA Barker Gillette, William Roberts-Phelps was dealing with my Divorce and was very professional throughout. William always had time to explain everything to me and was very prompt at answering emails. I would highly recommend using This solicitor and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to family and friends.

Solicitor named in this review: William Roberts-Phelps

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 10 November, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicholas
Verified Nicholas Added 6 months ago Report to admin
July 05, 2020 20200705205202

Corporate and Commercial

5

With the help of RIAA Barker Gillette I have been able to establish a Biotechnology company by acquiring promising intellectual property from an originator and agreeing a substantial financing round on the basis of that IP acquisition. The partner at RIAA Barker Gillette became my partner in begotiations with the third parties and took a pragmatic approach by focussing on Closing the deals to allow for release of value for both parties. The experience was challenging, exhilarating and eventually successful.

Solicitor named in this review: Victoria Holland

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 08 July, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Robert Nadler
Verified Robert Nadler Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 22, 2020 20200622205201

Wills, Tax and Trusts

5

After years of complex and expensive advice from supposed 'top flight' lawyers that left us not completely understanding what we had done when we looked back, James provided us with straightforward, comprehensible and comprehensive solutions to our requirements at a really sensible cost. We couldn't ask for better.

Solicitor named in this review: James Edward McMullan

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 24 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Allison
Verified Allison Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 06, 2020 20200606205200

Family Law

5

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

I would highly recommend Will and James for their proactive and responsive approach which gave me confidence throughout the whole divorce process.

Solicitor named in this review: William Roberts-Phelps

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 08 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melandra
Verified Melandra Added 7 months ago Report to admin
June 02, 2020 20200602205203

Family Law

4

Matter Type: Separation Agreement

Will was extremely professional.

Solicitor named in this review: William Roberts-Phelps

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 04 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Diran
Verified Diran Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 30, 2020 20200330205203

Employment

5

Matter Type: Media and Sports

RIAA BG LLP provided timely and practical advice, facilitating conclusion of the transaction on mutually satisfactory terms. Dealing with the firm was always pleasant and professional. My particular thanks to Karen Cole, who is excellent.

Solicitor named in this review: Karen Cole

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 02 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

N M
Verified N M Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 28, 2020 20200328205205

Probate and Contentious Probate

5

Matter Type: Disputed Probate

Professional advice, capable hands, honest opinion and a understanding of how emotionally sensitive the process can be.

Solicitor named in this review: Vinay Kumar Verma

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 02 April, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

c. clark
Verified c. clark Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 03, 2020 20200303205202

Property Litigation

5

Laura was very helpful, clear and thorough. Would certainly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura St-Gallay

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 10 March, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jenny
Verified Jenny Added 12 months ago Report to admin
January 30, 2020 20200130205203

Corporate and Commercial

5

Matter Type: Commercial Law

Excellent law firm. All services I received were very professional yet very easy to understand and I was very happy with the outcome as well as the cost. I can't recommend RIAA Barker Gillette enough, outstanding.

Solicitor named in this review: Evangelos Kyveris

A representative from RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Tarek
Tarek Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 23, 2019
Collected on
20191223134035

Tarek

5

I recommend them especially having dealt with James, very knowledgeable and considerate

Was this review helpful? Yes

RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 03 February, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Ahsan
Ahsan Added 1 year ago Report to admin
December 04, 2019
Collected on
20191204103219

Ahsan

5

Excellent service

Was this review helpful? Yes

RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 05 December, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Mohammad
Mohammad Added 1 year ago Report to admin
October 06, 2019
Collected on
20191006174620

Mohammad

5

Good

Was this review helpful? Yes

M
M Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 18, 2019
Collected on
20190718074850

A client

5

Nice

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 09, 2018
Collected on
20180509194219

Louise Mulcahy

5

Really amazing staff who helped us with a fairly complex issue. I would recommend them to all my friends and family. I commend the service from both James and Mark, and their teams.

Was this review helpful? Yes

RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 15 October, 2018

So glad we were able to help.

Reviews collected on

Tassos Moros
Tassos Moros Added 10 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2020 20200305122348

Tassos Moros

5

I have used the firm for many years now and I can say they really good at Conveyancing & Corporate law.

Was this review helpful? Yes

RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP responded to this review on 02 June, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Kamaldeep Panesar
Kamaldeep Panesar Added 1 year ago Report to admin
July 14, 2019 20190714215837

Kamaldeep Panesar

5

RIAABG have simply been outstanding and have always gone above and beyond.

They carefully guided me as an entrepreneur with a crazy dream through to a multi-million pound fundraise to build a luxury fitness facility in the heart of Canary Wharf.

Not only did they provide budget-friendly but complex advice, they honoured fixed price commitments even when the original scope expanded considerably.

I couldn't be more pleased.

Here's to a long and prosperous partnership together.
-- Kam, CEO of Awakn
www.awakn.co.uk

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clare Seddon
Clare Seddon Added 1 year ago Report to admin
May 20, 2019 20190520143648

Clare Seddon

5

The expertise I have received from Barker Gillette has been incredible
They made themselves available at all hours of the day and night
The whole team explained all my options in a way that was easy to understand, I really can not speak highly enough of the company
I will always be grateful to them for their professionalism and support

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stefan Buxton
Stefan Buxton Added 1 year ago Report to admin
March 16, 2019 20190316192000

Stefan Buxton

5

Great firm. Personal and pro-active service. Really understood our complex situation and provided clear options and, more importantly, relevant recommendations

Was this review helpful? Yes

César Karacena Molco
César Karacena Molco Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 21, 2018 20180521202300

César Karacena Molco

1

Incompetent firm, still waiting for a single genuine advice. They are counting hours without delivering anything substantial. I strongly discourage it!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

RIAA Barker Gillette is a multi-service law firm based in the heart of London's West End. We pride ourselves on our approachability and the accessibility of our partners to their clients. From corporate law issues to more sensitive family difficulties, our experienced and efficient team are on hand to advise and help you. Our practice encompasses company and commercial, dispute resolution, employment, family, private client and real estate services. We believe every client is unique and tailor our services to meet your needs. We aim to look after your best interests and work hard to understand your specific situation to ensure we reach your goal. Since our establishment in 1981, RIAA Barker Gillette has grown to become a leading West End law firm, while the RIAA Barker Gillette Global Alliance offers capabilities in seven countries and twelve cities from New York to Beijing. If you need more information on how we can help you with any legal issues, contact us today on +44 (0)20 7636 0555 or UK@riaabg.com – we will be happy to help and assist in any way we can.


Practice Area

Banking and finance Commercial property and developments Corporate and commercial Corporate and personal insolvency Data protection & GDPR Dispute resolution Elderly client and LPAs Employment Family law Intellectual property Leasehold enfranchisement Partnerships and LLPs Probate and contentious probate Professional negligence Property litigation Regulatory, serious fraud & crime Residential property Wills, tax and trusts


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0930 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000