Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

How RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    160
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Theodora Taoushani

Theodora Taoushani

January 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Tax and Trusts

This was not the first time we have used RIAA Barker Gillette. We have used the firm in the past and we were very happy. This time, once again we were provided with excellent service, every inquiry we had was immediately replied, time tables agreed were always kept and we received quick and satisfactory feedback from Peter J. Wright whom we would like to thank and recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Muhammad Kashif - Lucky Renewables

Matter Type:

Corporate finance

Muhammad Kashif - Lucky Renewables

January 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Projects and Project Finance

Evangelos has been very helpful, explaining things in a simplied manner. I apreciate his time and look forward to work with him in future.

Was this review helpful?

Richard Newton

Matter Type:

Corporate Law

Richard Newton

October 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Corporate and Commercial

Ever since I began working with Barker Gillette I've always found I receive excellent support and advice and several times the sage guidance, on a wide range of situations, has me saved time, money, complication and stress.

The firm takes a long term view of its client relationships and this fosters a winning partnership across multiple dimensions.

Was this review helpful?

Jennie

Jennie

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dispute Resolution

James, Vinay, Lalita & Kane have worked tirelessly on our complex administration of my late father for the past 2 years. This has included a dispute, eviction of a trespassers, grant of administration as well as the sale of a property.

I cannot thank them enough for their efforts in ensuring the right result for me and my sister in what has been an extremely stressful circumstance.

The whole team have our best interests at heart throughout. We are beyond grateful.

Was this review helpful?

Allasone Lewis

Allasone Lewis

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Sales and Purchases

I found the service I received from my Solicitor outstanding at every step. The situation was complex and the level of experience and knowledge provided served only to enable the experience to be both successful and bearable at times.

Was this review helpful?

Jamie

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Jamie

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Landlord and Tenant

I was recommended to Kane Robin by an associate after having entered into a commercial lease which was awful and not dealt with correctly in the past, I could not have been happier for the recommendation. Kane was on the ball the entire transaction and was a breeze to work with. Kane even took time to advise on my current premises and advise i should have never signed this, I will 100% recommend and use Kane again.

Was this review helpful?

Mark Paterson

Mark Paterson

August 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law

I came to this frm in the middel of a very aggressive and unilateral divorce that had been pre-planned for months, possibly years. I was blindsided. Completely in shock I made a poor choice in hiring a local firm of generalists who did family law. They were expensive and completly outgunned by the other side, in the end I dismissed them because all they had was a programme of guided surrender. Changing solicitos half way through was risky but it changed everything for me. I had someone on my side and someone who was prepared to tackle the tactics and abuse that the other side were using regularly. There can be no doubt that the settlement I ended up with was a lot better than what would have happened if I had stuck wth my original solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Lina Bhopalsingh

Matter Type:

Family law

Lina Bhopalsingh

June 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Other

I am so grateful for your passion, dedication, and professionalism. you are truly the best I've ever worked with. Thank you so much! I can't tell you how much I appreciate the amazing legal work you did on my behalf.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Property Litigation

I found this firm through a recommendation. I found them - particularly Laura St Gallay and her assistant - extremely professional, prompt, clear and a pleasure to work with. They were very clear on their advice and next steps.

Was this review helpful?

George Dimitriadis.

Matter Type:

Landlord and tenant

George Dimitriadis.

June 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Landlord and Tenant

I have been a client of Michael Davies for many years and whenever I have a problem I can always turn to him for advise. If it is not within his remit then he will refer me to the most suitable person who can advise me.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Raheel

Raheel

January 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Raheel

This firm office is available on Fazal E Haq road, blue area Islamabad. Staff is friendly. No work experience with them.

Was this review helpful?

Masood

Masood

December 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Masood

I have been inspired meeting with Highly professional individuals of RIAA Barker Gillette.

Was this review helpful?

JHOLAY

JHOLAY

January 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

JHOLAY

Best

Was this review helpful?

Sarvindra

Sarvindra

January 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarvindra

Excellent service and achieved a brilliant result.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

November 10, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

I used RIAA Barker Gillette to manage and resolve a commercial contract dispute, where I chose not to speak anymore with the other party, to avoid the anger issues they have.
I found the work that they conducted to be professional and timely, and despite the other parties continued efforts to drag the process out and make new accusations, the process worked well with RIAA and we have so far not had to go to court or pay the other party anything.

Was this review helpful?

RIAA Barker Gillette (UK) LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

RIAA Barker Gillette is a multi-service law firm based in the heart of London's West End. We pride ourselves on our approachability and the accessibility of our partners to their clients. From corporate law issues to more sensitive family difficulties, our experienced and efficient team are on hand to advise and help you. Our practice encompasses company and commercial, dispute resolution, employment, family, private client and real estate services. We believe every client is unique and tailor our services to meet your needs. We aim to look after your best interests and work hard to understand your specific situation to ensure we reach your goal. Since our establishment in 1981, RIAA Barker Gillette has grown to become a leading West End law firm, while the RIAA Barker Gillette Global Alliance offers capabilities in seven countries and twelve cities from New York to Beijing. If you need more information on how we can help you with any legal issues, contact us today on +44 (0)20 7636 0555 or UK@riaabg.com – we will be happy to help and assist in any way we can.

Practice areas

Banking and finance Commercial property and developments Corporate and commercial Corporate and personal insolvency Data protection & GDPR Dispute resolution Elderly client and LPAs Employment Family law Intellectual property Leasehold enfranchisement Partnerships and LLPs Probate and contentious probate Professional negligence Property litigation Regulatory, serious fraud & crime Residential property Wills, tax and trusts

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
  • Consumer
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Dangerous driving
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Trusts
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • Energy & Transport
    • Energy
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment