Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Smart Legal Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Smart Legal on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Smart Legal. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Smart Legal and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Smart Legal performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Smart Legal and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Smart Legal compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Smart Legal offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    340
  • Very Good

    17
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sila

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sila

July 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing for Buying a Flat in Central London

The conveyancer I worked with, Nikhil George, was really open to improvise to meet our needs and flexible. We needed to progress very fast to complete the purchase and he enabled that by splitting the case report into two, instead of waiting for the searches to send the whole report. Nikhil also coordinated the exchange and completion with the seller's solicitor in a very dynamic manner. He made himself as available as he could through my emails and phone calls. He's a very professional conveyancer and takes the client's needs seriously.

Was this review helpful?

Sargam

Sargam

July 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nikhil solicitor

Nikhil was extremely helpful in the whole process and was very kind, always ready to help

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Smart Legal.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Emma

July 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional

Smart Legal were recommended to me by my broker and what a recommendation it was. Mahinan and his assistant, Anu, were astoundingly efficient, kept me informed throughout and preempted potential issue’s arising.

My conveyance was more complex than usual with an unexpected lease extension and a tight deadline. Impressively, Mahinan managed to complete the process in 4 weeks. Fees were transparent and fair. Smart Legal were also just really lovely people to deal with, which makes a significant difference. I highly recommend them and will be a returning client on another transaction shortly.

Was this review helpful?

Liz

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Liz

July 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Super-efficient conveyancing firm

I can't recommend SmartLegal highly enough - they took me through an unfamiliar process promptly, despite several unusual complications from my side, and were unfailingly efficient, supportive and friendly. Fully digitalised and highly accurate service, with same day calls and Teams meetings whenever needed. Very quick, complete and comprehensive outputs and great value for money. Really impressive!

Was this review helpful?

Guillaume Taurignan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Smart Legal.

Guillaume Taurignan

July 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Samed was really helpful in pushing the other side and explaining to me very clearly all the different steps.

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Sophie

July 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great professional job

Very happy with professional job of Nikhil. Highly recommend as you get all necessary legal advice, you get your deal in time without any. Involvement practically as the firm is interacting with lawyers of the buyer and. Advises you on the documents you need to provide and questions you need to answer. You are guided every step and led to successful exchange and conclusion. Very friendly and helpful, very attentive to detail and taking your interest onboard.

Was this review helpful?

Mark Crawford

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Smart Legal.

Mark Crawford

June 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

Great service easy to deal with and very friendly

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Smart Legal.

Anonymous

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A great experience

Aisha was wonderful to work with. She gave me clear advice throughout and was very accommodating when anything unexpected came up. Her kindness is greatly appreciated. Well done and thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service, 5 stars from us!!

I and my Husband we just bought our first home, the experience was amazing, in just little over 2 months we were all sorted, with keys in hands and ready to start a new chapter in our first home :)

Aisha was amazing, she looked after us since day one, she had lots of patience, very friendly and easy to talk to when we needed advice.
We will recommend Smart Legal to anyone that is looking to get their first or second home, or whatever, they will not disappoint.
Furthermore, we will be recommending this company to family and friends without hesitation.
Once again, thank you, Smart Legal, for this wonderful experience !!



Was this review helpful?

Mr & Mrs Tommis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Smart Legal.

Mr & Mrs Tommis

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing solicitors, 5 Stars all the way !!

I and my Husband we just bought our first home, the experience was amazing, in just little over 2 months we were all sorted, with keys in hands and ready to start a new chapter in our first home :)

Aisha was amazing, she looked after us since day one, she had lots of patience, very friendly and easy to talk to when we needed advice.
We will recommend Smart Legal to anyone that is looking to get their first or second home, or whatever, they will not disappoint.
Furthermore, we will be recommending this company to family and friends without hesitation.
Once again, thank you, SmartLegal, for this wonderful experience !!



Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Mrs

Mrs

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mrs

My Husband and I we just bought our first home, the experience was amazing, in just little over 2 months we were all sorted, with keys in hands and ready to start a new chapter in our first home :)

Aisha was amazing, she looked after us since day one, she had lots of patience, very friendly and easy to talk to when we needed advice.
We will recommend Smart Legal to anyone that is looking to get their first or second home, or whatever, Smart Legal will not disappoint.
Furthermore, we will be recommending this Law Firm to family and friends without hesitation.
Once again, thank you, SmartLegal, for this wonderful experience !!

Was this review helpful?

Shade

Shade

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shade

Great experience, the staff were helpful and very friendly!

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Charlotte

May 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Charlotte

Deena was really great and although it took a while, everything did go through smoothly in the end :) also should out to Michelle who is genuinely one the best people I've done business with !

Was this review helpful?

Burak

Burak

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Burak

Samantha and Dena made our purchase process extremely easy. They were quite responsive and knowledgable throughout. I definitely recommend Smart Legal for anyone looking for conveyancing.

Was this review helpful?

Aniket

Aniket

May 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aniket

Very attentive and Samed ensured good communications throughout. Available to speak when needed. Proactively mentioned when they would be away. Good online portal to collect all the documents. Dealt with a complicated situation with a patient manner to get there in the end. Props to Samed, Mahinan and team! Would recommend them to friends and family

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

Smart Legal is one of UK’s most trusted and client-oriented law firms providing residential and commercial conveyancing services. Our aim is to give our clients easy access to exceptional legal services at great value for money. Whether you are buying or selling property, our trusted conveyancing team provides you with high quality service and legal advice. Using specialist lawyers, Smart Legal will guide you through the whole conveyancing process from start to finish. With our smart case-tracking system you can access details of your case 24x7 no matter where you are. We keep you updated with accurate facts and make the whole process fast and hassle-free. Smart Legal has revolutionised the way conveyancing services are delivered. We strive to be a trusted partner throughout the conveyancing process and we operate with utmost transparency. Our promise is to be with you every step of the way, offering practical support and guidance on all issues till completion.

Regulated by

Council for Licensed Conveyancers

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment