Request a callback

Book an appointment

How CEL Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of CEL Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using CEL Solicitors . These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 40%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 60%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used CEL Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how CEL Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used CEL Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how CEL Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that CEL Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    7973
  • Very Good

    453
  • Average

    23
  • Poor

    15
  • Awful

    78

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Dylan

Dylan

June 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

CEL Solicitors have been absolutely fantastic so far.

Alice Foster has been looking at my case and seems to be doing a fantastic job.

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Craig

June 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A review for CEL solicitors.

Very professional when banks wouldn't help especially Natasha hammer very sympathetic.

Was this review helpful?

Mandy

Mandy

May 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful and informative.

Quick response to enquiry. The person I spoke to in the first instance was Zachary Barrett.

Was this review helpful?

Donna

Donna

March 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A review for CEL solicitors.

There service is amazing Shane Parker handle my case and he was amazing.

Was this review helpful?

Zoe

Zoe

December 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would recommend CEL Solicitors.

They did all the jobs very polite and told me every time when they was coming out thank you so much been waiting for thos for a good few years.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Julie

October 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional.

Kept me up to date with any developments and pushed for the best outcome regarding my claim. Overall very pleased with the service and would recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Samantha

Samantha

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

I would definitely recommend Cel Solicitors.

They got the job done and I received some compensation to my surprise, now have a solicitor Joshua Murphy from the After Care Team, overseeing everything & ensuring everything gets done by the Housing Association as agreed. Mr Murphy is truly amazing person he is professional, understanding, empathetic and has my best interests at heart at all times. Recommend Mr J.Murphy 150%.

Was this review helpful?

Anna

Anna

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

CEL Solicitors are Truly Amazing!!!

CEL are truly Amazing!!!! I would recommend them any day! Their mantra is so true they do LISTEN they do CARE and they 100% WIN. Thank you guys so much for all you have done through all my tears, anger, frustration and settlement you were there every step of the way. I'm sad saying good bye but will continue to wish you all the success going forward.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

August 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

There a very good people.

They get the job done they get what you won't and I am very happy with the service. 10 out 10 thank you for what you done. Robert Davies

Was this review helpful?

Faisal

Faisal

May 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good result.

They have a great team to deal with your case, friendly, kindly, and good experience on this business and also they will stay behind it all until the sort it on a good result for your side.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Khan

Khan

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Khan

I phoned CEL Solicitors up for an enquiry after hearing and also believed that this is a highly professional organisation and specialised in what they do best as I needed help regarding a claim , spoken to a very friendly lady called Karin Keselyova, she was extremely knowledgeable shown much professionalism in her polite manner while of great assistance giving me her explanations of how the process for a claim would entails, As well a great listener with plenty of patience and was able to understand my case pretty easily, I am very Happy be able to appoint CEL Solicitors to act on my behalf and assists me on my case claim,

Very Much Appreciated

K Hong

Was this review helpful?

Jade

Jade

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jade

Tyler Johnson was very helpful dealing with the fraud incident, which was very stressful. He put my mind at ease and filled me with a bit of hope. He was very professional and empathetic while dealing with the issue.

Was this review helpful?

Lous

Lous

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lous

So far all seems to be working well. I submitted a claim online and I got a call back the following morning. The person I spoke to, Alan Faulkner, has been really helpful in explaining the process and he was patient and showed empathy throughout the call. I gave it 3 stars as I just started working with CEL solicitors but I am confident this is a 5* company and I'm positive that my scam claim will be successful. I'll be back with a 5 star rating!

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

Tyler

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tyler

Very helpful and knowledgeable. Made me feel at ease. Jack was awesome to talk to

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Tim

February 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tim

The girl that I spoke to, Sophie Gollings, was excellent. Very supportive and empathetic. A credit to her company. Well done!

Was this review helpful?

CEL Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are a nationwide family-run law firm, specialising in civil litigation. Our services include: data breach claims, fraud claims, housing disrepair claims, Japanese knotweed claims, land boundary disputes, flooding claims, business interruption claims and financial mis-selling claims including mis-sold car finance and mis-sold loans. Our head office is based in the centre of Liverpool, complete with neon signs and ‘think swing’ – we don’t think or look like your regular law firm. Masters of our craft, we challenge ourselves to think outside of the box and create new precedents to help our clients achieve success. We are paving the way as innovators in the legal field, leaving traditional, stuffy law firms in the dark while we champion new thinking. We blend dynamism and innovation with great customer service and expertise in civil litigation. We use cutting-edge technology to reduce claim running time so our clients get justice quickly. We pride ourselves on our people-first approach, recruiting only the greatest to our growing family. Our mantra at CEL Solicitors is that the enemy of greatness is good. That means that good is not good enough, we will only settle for excellence in everything we do!

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation Law
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing disputes
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • Property Disputes
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • No Win No Fee
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Tinnitus
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Developer disputes
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Data Protection
    • Insurance
    • Management buyouts
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • GDPR