Request a callback

Book an appointment

How VC LAW Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of VC LAW on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 9%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 90%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used VC LAW and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how VC LAW performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used VC LAW and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how VC LAW compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that VC LAW offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    63
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Andrea

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Andrea

May 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing

Definitely a 5 star rating for VC Law. Excellent service from the start to end of the process. Elsa was exceptional in her handling of enquiries and responding to queries. All went smoothly and was handled extremely efficiently and professionally. I would definitely recommend using this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Carolyn

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Carolyn

November 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

My husband and I recently used VC LAW to help with the purchasing of our first home. The service was outstanding from Susanna and Elsa. We will definitely use again and highly recommend. They where efficient, professional, friendly and kept us upto date every step of the way. They made everything less stressful and we even got a little welcome to your new home card. This was a nice touch! Much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Christian

Christian

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic from start to finish

James and Elsa were absolutely fantastic! From my first conversation with Elsa on day one right up to completion both James and Elsa kept me updated and overcome any hurdles that arose. They took extra care and time in explaining everything in great detail. I will be recommending the services of VC Law to family and friends and will be a returning customer in the not so distant future. Thanks Guys :)

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Steven

August 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from start to finish

James and Elsa are simply the best. They assisted us in our recent sale and purchase and were quick to respond and kept us in the loop the whole way through. They were very friendly and approachable, a breath of fresh air. They even managed to get us completed before midday on a very bust last Friday of the month. Thank you! We can't recommend you highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Tom

July 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic

James was fantastic to help us purchase our new deli. Always available, prompt with follow up and made the paperwork as simple as possible. Highly recommend and will definitely be using James in the future

Was this review helpful?

Agnes

Agnes

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent fast conveyancing

Our property was in a chain of four, at least two of which stood to benefit from the Stamp Duty holiday, so time was of the essence to meet the 30th June deadline. Susanna Cosgrove and Elsa Sheeran went above and beyond to ensure the deadline was met, and handled our case with focus and accuracy. It was a pleasure to work with both of them and we would certainly recommend VC Law to our friends.

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Charlotte

June 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great!

Susana at VC Law went above and beyond to get things sorted with my house sale and purchase. Great company would use again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

May 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First-class service

I thank you for the first-class service I have received, which is much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Angela

Angela

March 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Angela

I had the pleasure of working with Elsa on a recent property sale. From the onset of the process, she was professional, quick to respond to queries and left no stone unturned.I would have no hesitation in returning to VC Law for future legal assistance and I'd highly recommend their stellar service.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

March 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

John

Really grateful to the VC Law team for delivering the apostille work I required with the Foreign and Commonwealth Office for my business overseas. Rapidly completed and I was kept informed at all points so I could reliably plan when I was able to launch my business. Thanks to all involved - would 100% use their services again, and would recommend to others with similar requirements.

Was this review helpful?

Caroline

Caroline

March 11, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Caroline

Recently had my conveyancing completed by Jack Byrne and highly recommend others to employ him. Very thorough and professional, kept me updated and explained everything throughout the process. Very happy with the service.

Was this review helpful?

Dominique

Dominique

February 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dominique

I would highlight recommend VC Law. Jack helped me and my partner buy our first home and he was so professional and made the process so simple and stress free I can’t thank him enough :)

Was this review helpful?

VC LAW are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We address the specific objectives of each client through our technical expertise and offer a personal service founded on a strong team ethic. We may be based in Liverpool but we service a nationwide clientele. Our main areas of practice are dispute resolution, corporate and commercial, real estate, and licensing. We focus on matching your requirements with the right skills, delivered cost effectively and within the necessary timescale. Our clients are generally private individuals, owner managed businesses, start ups and partnerships. We know that our culture and close relationships with our clients are the touchstone of our appeal; we are focused on retaining these as we grow.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Neighbour Disputes
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
  • Regulations
    • Licensing
Book an appointment