Cartwright King Limited

03301 347 224

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.7/5 374 Client Reviews 374 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

374 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    358
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    28

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Roy
Verified Roy Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 07, 2021 20210107093648

Service was excellent

5

Matter Type: Legal aid

Service was excellent. I would just like to thank Alice in the court proceedings and also my duty solicitor whose name I cannot remember.

Solicitor named in this review: Alice Hornsby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Marco
Marco Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 04, 2021 20210104214339

Supreme customer service throughout the entire application

5

Matter Type: Visas

Really happy to get my girlfriend's Visitor Visa approved through CartwrightKing.Money well spent.
Sherena is a fantastic immigration lawyer:Well organized,knowledgeable,friendly,efficient and professional work throughout.
She helped ensure that our application was as strong as possible,every base was covered and the result was a positive outcome.She also worked at a speedy pace to ensure the application was completed as quickly as possible
Now enjoying the company of my girlfriend for at least the next 6 months:)
Many thanks,
Sherena

Solicitor named in this review: Sherena Lawrence

Was this review helpful? Yes

Edward Coffey
Verified Edward Coffey Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 20, 2020 20201120155635

Tremendous service on my Settlement Agreement

5

Matter Type: Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

I contacted Cartwright King at 11am today for help with an employment settlement agreement.
The timescale was pretty tight.

Bethan called me back within 20 minutes of my original call and started the ball rolling immediately.

I sent the necessary paperwork to Bethan and she called me at 2.30 pm and went through the agreement in detail, welcoming any questions and ensuring that I was completely happy.

The Settlement Agreement was signed off and sent to my employers at 3pm.

Thank you Bethan for your speedy, considerate and extremely efficient service.

Highly recommended.

Solicitor named in this review: Bethan Rosson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pat Griffin
Verified Pat Griffin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 18, 2020 20201118152429

Caledondian settlement agreement

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

Very professional and very helpful, made the process very manageable.

Solicitor named in this review: Bethan Rosson

Was this review helpful? Yes

sumaiya
sumaiya Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 17, 2020 20201117090329

Thank you Rita 😊

5

I would like to thank Rita for her hard work and support during a process that has been daunting for me. Rita responded to all of my calls and messages very quickly while juggling my application. This has all been during the COVID19 pandemic!

Rita offered me a professional yet warm service and gave me the outcome I wanted very quickly. Much appreciated

Solicitor named in this review: Rita Kotecha

Was this review helpful? Yes

Brian
Verified Brian Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 16, 2020 20201116183333

Settlemaent agreement

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

I was very impressed with the service provided,I was given all of the advice required in a professional yet friendly manner.My telephone calls where answered and my emails replied to by the solicitor dealing with my case.The fee quoted was the fee paid.I am very happy with the service recieved.thankyou Cartwright :-)

Solicitor named in this review: Bethan Rosson

Was this review helpful? Yes

B
Verified B Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 13, 2020 20201113125128

Settlement Agreement

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

Bethan was very speedy to contact me to assist with my matter. She was very professional and friendly and understood my situation. Bethan gave me great advice, explained everything well and was very honest. The process overall was quick and speedy!! Would definitely recommend Bethan! :-)

Solicitor named in this review: Bethan Rosson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 13, 2020 20201113002912

Excellent help

5

Matter Type: Professional Discipline

I was represented by Sue Swan on a misconduct case. She was extremely professional throughout and a great help with whatever I needed. I couldn’t have asked for anything more and I would certainly recommend this firm in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Adam hughes
Verified Adam hughes Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 12, 2020 20201112093608

Bethan Rosson

5

I spoke recently with Bethan Rosson. I can not recommend this lady highly enough. Great advice, very precise and factual. No question was left unanswered. Even went beyond her role in order to help myself. I would certainly use Cartwright King in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Bethan Rosson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Harriette M.
Verified Harriette M. Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 11, 2020 20201111120917

Extremely helpful, approachable and knowledgeable.

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

Bethan was very friendly yet professional with dealing with my case.
The handling of the matter was dealt with efficiently and I was given helpful advice tailored to my situation.
I would highly recommend Bethan's expertise.

Solicitor named in this review: Bethan Rosson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Justina
Justina Added 1 month ago Report to admin
November 26, 2020
Collected on
20201126193708

Justina

1

Unprofessional and complete waste of time. I emailed in proof income (to see if legal aid would be available) and was told they could help. Then after a short conversation with solicitor, never heard back and did not not get a call back after I chased them. Just let people know if you don’t want to work with them instead of wasting their time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 02 December, 2020

Hi Justina, we're very sorry to hear about your experience with us, this is not the level of service we are known for. Please do email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details about the solicitor you spoke to and what went wrong. Best regards, CK.

Phoebe
Phoebe Added 3 months ago Report to admin
September 19, 2020
Collected on
20200919160506

Phoebe

5

Excellent service from well informed professionals

Was this review helpful? Yes

clare
clare Added 5 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin
August 17, 2020
Collected on
20200817090109

clare

1

Rude receptionist who had an opinion on my case with very little knowledge.
Very relieved that I didn't continue my issue to be resolved by cartwright King.
Happy in that I moved my case to another solicitor who dealt with the matter with sensitivity and professionalism

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 17 August, 2020

Hi Clare, we're very sorry for the experience you've had with one of our receptionists, this is not the level of service we are known for or uphold. We would really appreciate your time to email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details so that we can ensure this problem does not arise again. Best regards, CK

Alice
Alice Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 17, 2020
Collected on
20200317172529

Alice

5

Really supportive , got the help I needed on time professional and great representatives in legal advice , recommended .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Imaad
Imaad Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 07, 2019
Collected on
20190907220910

Imaad

1

cart wright king

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nathan Lindsay
Nathan Lindsay Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2020 20200617070732

Nathan Lindsay

5

Thanks for supporting me a few years back with a claim against Nottingham police for brutality, BLM

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000