Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Cartwright King Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 10%
Overpriced 7%
About Right 82%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 94%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 94%
No 6%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Cartwright King Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    735
  • Very Good

    31
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    36

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Rebecca

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Rebecca

May 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Verinder Dharna, absolutely amazing

I never do reviews but this review is a must.
Verinder dharna from the first time I met him in the beginning of 2020, has always supported me throughout my ordeal and very stressful times.
Verinder not only is fantastic at his job, he is also a very descent man, easy to talk to and remembers everything you tell him about your case.
I always felt at ease when he was by my side to support me in court, he is truly an asset to Cartwright king.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Anonymous

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Experience with Cartwright

The very best support given when I knew nothing about the laws, everything was understood to me by both solicitors (Charlotte & Holly) were both always supporting in any kinds of questions I asked or got confused about. Very polite and professional and good at communicating wish them the very best.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Anonymous

May 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best solicitor

Everything was absolute amazing, solicitor kept in contact via email, txt messaging an calling to update me on every detail possible…

Was this review helpful?

Rebecca

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Rebecca

May 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Instant reassurance, amazing service

I contacted Abbie when I received a letter to attend a voluntary interview, she responded so quickly. I was anxious at the thought of attending an interview, what the process would entail and how it would affect my future - especially within my line of work. Abbie was so reassuring, explained every detail to me both prior to the interview on the phone and at the police station. Abbie arrived earlier than me at the police station to gain all the information she needed before speaking to me and again ran through the process without any legal jargon and I instantly felt in safe hands. Abbie was very knowledgeable and I felt she went the extra mile. I would highly recommend to anyone within a similar position in the future. Thank you again so much!

Was this review helpful?

Anna Patricia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Applications for discretionary leave

Anna Patricia

May 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful and friendly advice

Sherena helped us with a a very complex application process and was a pleasure to work with. Thanks for your knowledge and support - we’re so happy with the outcome!

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Nicholas

May 04, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A good end to a bad situation

Friendly. supportive. Always a phone call away on a rainy day.
To the point and a welcoming smile

Was this review helpful?

Chloe

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Chloe

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Client review

I recently dealt with Cartwright king solicitors in Leicester. They have been brilliant in helping me with my criminal matter. It is the first time I have dealt with anything like this before. David at Cartwright king specially was extremely helpful and honest threw out the process and made me feel at ease, by keeping me constantly updated and giving clear advice. Thank you to all at Cartwright king they have been a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Andrew

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Interview under caution

Gavin Kendall is very professional. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Jaden Matthew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Jaden Matthew

April 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Universal credit under caution

My experience was that I couldn’t have asked for anymore with regards your help and I can’t thank you enough for helping me out

Was this review helpful?

Paul Derek

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Paul Derek

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brilliant service

Nice,welcomed and very helpful while under alot of stress. Explained every thing to me and was so helpful. Thank you highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

F

F

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Really good and professional. Been using them for over 7 years.

Was this review helpful?

kelly

kelly

February 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

kelly

Very helpful staff and very friendly.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

We used Cartwright King to handle the immigration process required to allow my partner, now wife, to settle with me upon my return to live in the UK, after living/working in the Middle East for many years.
Sherena was most professional, holding remote video sessions whilst we were still living abroad and keeping us informed of the visa submission process/application status. Both visa applications were successfully completed at the first attempt. The visa process can be daunting and the supporting documentation extensive, which risks the application being rejected should the submission fail to satisfy immigration requirements. I recommend using an experienced immigration solicitor, such as Cartwright King, rather than attempt to navigate the process oneself, to avoid potential omissions or insufficient evidence, which may lead to a rejected visa application.

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Sean

December 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sean

Excellent service, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Vinny

Vinny

December 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vinny

10/10 from start to finish.
It's very rare in life that you accidentally stumble across the 'perfect team' to help you but I struck legal gold with the entire team at Cartwright King!

Was this review helpful?

Cartwright King Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
    • Mental Health Legal aid

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Employment - business
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment