Cartwright King Limited

0161 833 1411

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.6/5 177 Customer Reviews 177 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

177 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    154
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    15

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Christopher
Christopher Added 1 week ago Report to admin
May 11, 2020 20200511131646

European Arrest Warrant for Christopher Thomas

5

Sundeep Soor from Cartwright King provided excellent legal advice and emotional support during a stressful time both at the outset of my case and as the matter progressed over many months. Both Sundeep and Laura Smith managed the trial details, costs and lawyer liaison, reducing my stress levels significantly. I was kept informed at all times and received excellent advice concerning my options.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 08, 2020 20200408010000

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5

Philip recommends Cartwright King Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Peter Johashen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vicky
Verified Vicky Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 07, 2020 20200407010000

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5

Vicky recommends Cartwright King Limited

Solicitor named in this review: David Hallmark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victor
Verified Victor Added 1 month ago Report to admin
April 07, 2020 20200407010000

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5

Victor recommends Cartwright King Limited

Solicitor named in this review: David Hallmark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Sally Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331170143

Excellent

5

The support and advice I received from Cartwright King Solicitors both from John Speight and especially Sundeep Soor during my Court Case was exceptional. During this difficult time I was always made to feel they had everything covered and my best interest always taken care of.

Solicitor named in this review: Sundeep Soor

A representative from Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 01 April, 2020

Hi Sally, thank you for leaving us a great review! Unfortunately, there were added costs to the original quote, as additional work was required due to the complexity of the case. We’re happy to hear that this had been communicated to you effectively and that you feel the additional costs were justified. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance to you. Kind regards, CK.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hardeep
Hardeep Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 30, 2020 20200330160306

Sundeep Soor - Cartwright

5

We hold a vast number of business interest across a range of sectors. We are long standing clients of Cartwright King & this is in totally honesty, single handily because of Sundeep. Whether he is dealing with our cases or whether it is one of his colleagues we are bounded to the advice of Sundeep and have complete faith in his ability to deliver a case from A-Z. Highly recommended and tried & tested on a number of issues. Keep up the good work Sundeep and best wishes to you, the firm and family.

Solicitor named in this review: Sundeep Soor

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 11, 2018 20180911010000

He explained all possible outcomes and scenarios to me in a very clear way.

5

I was expecting a solicitor from a different firm, I was very glad Andrew Vickers came from your firm. I couldn't have asked for better advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago Report to admin
June 06, 2018 20180606010000

Review for Cartwright King Solicitors

5

I always felt i was being listened to

Solicitor named in this review: Alison Ward

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Joseph Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 24, 2018 20180524010000

Chet explained to me the Legal terms and jargons stated in the documents with respect to my case so I was able to make proper decisions

5

Chet and his Assistant Sophie were always courteous and friendly. Of utmost importance to me is the fact that they listen to my queries and concerns and try to help me find the best solutions.

Solicitor named in this review: Chet Desai

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chloe
Verified Chloe Added 5 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 19, 2020 20200519010000

Family Law

5

Chloe recommends Cartwright King Limited

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Alice
Alice Added 2 months ago Report to admin
March 17, 2020
Collected on
20200317172529

Alice

5

Really supportive , got the help I needed on time professional and great representatives in legal advice , recommended .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Imaad
Imaad Added 8 months ago Report to admin
September 07, 2019
Collected on
20190907220910

Imaad

1

cart wright king

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wendy
Wendy Added 9 months ago Report to admin
August 09, 2019
Collected on
20190809124641

Wendy

5

Brilliant service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carlton
Carlton Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 11, 2019
Collected on
20190411082804

Carlton

3

Not bad, not good. Mediocre is the word if you have a big case steer clear

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 11 June, 2019

Dear Carlton, we are very sorry you feel this way. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as this is not the high level of service we are normally known for. Please feel free to contact myself on alex.trott@cartwrightking.co.uk if you’d like to talk about the specifics of the issue so we can look into it.

myMelted
myMelted Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 12, 2018
Collected on
20181112161409

myMelted

3

My wife took the kids help

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Legal Services
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Financial Matters
  • Family Leave
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Drugs offences
  • Tax Advisory Services
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Injunctions
  • Family Mediation
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Collaborative Law
  • Immigration Law
  • Property Disputes
  • Housing Management
  • New home purchases and sales
  • IT professionals
  • Gardening Leave
  • Business Crime
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Family law
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Wills
  • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
  • Right to Manage
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Tier 4 (students)
  • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
  • Professional trustees
  • Pension and property advice
  • Education
  • Part Time Workers
  • Against The Council
  • Refugee Family Reunion
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Tax
  • EEA Family Permits
  • Child Law
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
  • Insurance brokers
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • UK ancestry
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Assault
  • Injunctions
  • Family Based Visas
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
  • Litigation Law
  • Redundancy
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Mental Health
  • Marriage Applications/Appeals
  • Partner and family visas
  • Civil partnerships
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Ancestry visas
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Flexible Working
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Remortgaging
  • Re-entry bans
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Housing disputes
  • Probate
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Criminal Damage
  • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
  • Separation Agreement
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Applications for British citizenship
  • Human Rights
  • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
  • Transfer of title
  • Asylum applications and appeals
  • Trusts
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Barristers
  • Pension Law
  • Housing Associations
  • TUPE
  • Social Services
  • Trusts
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Tax Compliance Services
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Entry clearance applications and appeals
  • Theft
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Visas
  • Transfers of equity
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Children
  • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Consumer Rights
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Repossessions
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Asylum and Deportation
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Child contact
  • EEA Residence Permits
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Fraud
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Extending your Lease
  • Citizenship
  • Human rights
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Professional Discipline
  • Deportation appeals
  • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
  • Travel rights
  • Senior Executives
  • Indefinite leave to remain applications
  • EEA Registration Cards
  • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
  • Notary
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Property Holding Structures
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Stress at Work
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Financial advisors
  • Declarations of trusts
  • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Professional Conduct
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Inheritance Tax
  • Leasehold properties
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Employment Contracts
  • Applications for discretionary leave
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Valuers
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Franchising
  • Employment - business
  • Data Protection
  • Competition law
  • Summary Judgment
  • Health and Safety
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial Leases
  • Environmental policy law
  • Agency agreements
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Debt Recovery
  • Developer disputes
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Charities
  • Credit Control
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Rights of way issues
  • Banking
  • Tax
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Purchase of development land
  • Statutory Demands
  • Corporate Law
  • Setting up a business
  • Commercial Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Corporate finance
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Development plot sales
  • Finance
  • Asset Tracing
  • Licensing
  • Management buyouts
  • Share option schemes
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000