Cartwright King Limited

03301 347 224

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.5/5 264 Client Reviews 264 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

264 Client Reviews

4.5/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    228
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    26

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Martin
Verified Martin Added 4 days ago Report to admin
October 16, 2020 20201016114802

Review for Cartwright King Solicitors

5

10/10 Service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 4 days ago Report to admin
October 16, 2020 20201016114537

Review for Cartwright King Solicitors

5

Everything was timely.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elaine
Verified Elaine Added 4 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
October 16, 2020 20201016114038

I felt Emily was excellent at her job and she made me feel valued.

5

Emily was very efficient and courteous and kept me up to date at all times.

Solicitor named in this review: Emily Patterson

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 4 days ago Report to admin
October 16, 2020 20201016083416

Immigration Visa Application

5

Matter Type: Visas

Sherena took on my partner's visa application before the start of the pandemic. She worked through what turned out to be a very complicated application process smoothly and efficiently. As I am a company director a lot of additional information was needed which would have been a minefield had I tried to go it alone. For anyone needing immigration help I would highly reccomend Sherena, an excellent solicitor and good value for money too. Thanks Sherena

Solicitor named in this review: Sherena Lawrence

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tracey
Verified Tracey Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 03, 2020 20201003181613

Very unprofessional.

1

I was treated very poorly.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 03, 2020 20201003181134

Review for Cartwright King Solicitors.

4

Friendly and approachable service.

Solicitor named in this review: James Nelson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Melissa
Melissa Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 02, 2020 20201002162720

Very quick and professional service

5

Matter Type: Fraud

We received very quick and professional service and were kept informed throughout our case.

Solicitor named in this review: Sharad Buddhdev

Was this review helpful? Yes

Polly
Polly Added 3 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626114134

One in a Million

5

Matter Type: Discrimination at Work

Philip is an incredibly knowledgable Solicitor. His friendly manner and professional approach to my case made me instantly feel at ease.

Philip would explain at great lengths about the law and was entirely honest with the weaknesses and strengths of my case. I felt that he managed it correctly when delivering good and bad news and would reassure me in the most intense and emotional times.

I was kept entirely up to date throughout proceedings and I felt that my input was always listened to and my opinion was always respected. This was precious to me and I was happy with the outcome of my case.

I am so grateful that I was represented so brilliantly and I cannot express my gratitude to Philip enough. His service was excellent and I recommend him wholeheartedly.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Pearson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan
Verified Nathan Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 17, 2020 20200617101235

Absolute miracle workers

5

Matter Type: HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes

I’m writing this review today, when I should probably be sat in a prison cell. I think that speaks volumes for Nicola and the team’s work.

Having worked with other solicitors firms in the past, the service offered by Cartwright King is phenomenal and I do not believe there are many other people (if any) that could have gotten the same result.

The approach taken to the case was well thought out, logical and pre-empted problems before they arose. As a result, the outcome was far greater than I believe anyone ever anticipated.

Not discounting the preparation work of the rest of the team, Nicola presented the case effectively and got the job the done.

There are not enough words to thank Nicola and the team for their work and I can now look forward to enjoying the next chapter of my life.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Hunter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Maria Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
June 10, 2020 20200610135528

Professional

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

After requesting a solicitor that would actually listen to me and my case I was contacted by Cartwright king and one of their Employement Solicitors Mr Philip Pearson. The fact that this person not only listen to me and my claim, he was honest and understood exactly what I was asking of him. He was clear on what he and the firm could do for me and treated me like a human being and not just someone at the end of an email. Even though the news I was given by the firm wasn't what I wanted to hear it was served by Philip in a professional personal manner making me feel like I wasn't just another case. If there was ever any advice I need in the future whether that be employment law or anything else I wouldn't hesitate in using Cartwrigh king as a firm. I would recommend this firm to family and friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Pearson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Phoebe
Phoebe Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 19, 2020
Collected on
20200919160506

Phoebe

5

Excellent service from well informed professionals

Was this review helpful? Yes

clare
clare Added 2 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
August 17, 2020
Collected on
20200817090109

clare

1

Rude receptionist who had an opinion on my case with very little knowledge.
Very relieved that I didn't continue my issue to be resolved by cartwright King.
Happy in that I moved my case to another solicitor who dealt with the matter with sensitivity and professionalism

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 17 August, 2020

Hi Clare, we're very sorry for the experience you've had with one of our receptionists, this is not the level of service we are known for or uphold. We would really appreciate your time to email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details so that we can ensure this problem does not arise again. Best regards, CK

Alice
Alice Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 17, 2020
Collected on
20200317172529

Alice

5

Really supportive , got the help I needed on time professional and great representatives in legal advice , recommended .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Imaad
Imaad Added 1 year ago Report to admin
September 07, 2019
Collected on
20190907220910

Imaad

1

cart wright king

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wendy
Wendy Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
August 09, 2019
Collected on
20190809124641

Wendy

5

Brilliant service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nathan Lindsay
Nathan Lindsay Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2020 20200617070732

Nathan Lindsay

5

Thanks for supporting me a few years back with a claim against Nottingham police for brutality, BLM

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000