Cartwright King Limited

01604 968568

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.6/5 206 Customer Reviews 206 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

206 Customer Reviews

4.6/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    180
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    18

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Polly
Polly Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 26, 2020 20200626114134

One in a Million

5

Philip is an incredibly knowledgable Solicitor. His friendly manner and professional approach to my case made me instantly feel at ease.

Philip would explain at great lengths about the law and was entirely honest with the weaknesses and strengths of my case. I felt that he managed it correctly when delivering good and bad news and would reassure me in the most intense and emotional times.

I was kept entirely up to date throughout proceedings and I felt that my input was always listened to and my opinion was always respected. This was precious to me and I was happy with the outcome of my case.

I am so grateful that I was represented so brilliantly and I cannot express my gratitude to Philip enough. His service was excellent and I recommend him wholeheartedly.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Pearson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nathan
Verified Nathan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 17, 2020 20200617101235

Absolute miracle workers

5

I’m writing this review today, when I should probably be sat in a prison cell. I think that speaks volumes for Nicola and the team’s work.

Having worked with other solicitors firms in the past, the service offered by Cartwright King is phenomenal and I do not believe there are many other people (if any) that could have gotten the same result.

The approach taken to the case was well thought out, logical and pre-empted problems before they arose. As a result, the outcome was far greater than I believe anyone ever anticipated.

Not discounting the preparation work of the rest of the team, Nicola presented the case effectively and got the job the done.

There are not enough words to thank Nicola and the team for their work and I can now look forward to enjoying the next chapter of my life.

Solicitor named in this review: Nicola Hunter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Maria
Maria Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 10, 2020 20200610135528

Professional

5

After requesting a solicitor that would actually listen to me and my case I was contacted by Cartwright king and one of their Employement Solicitors Mr Philip Pearson. The fact that this person not only listen to me and my claim, he was honest and understood exactly what I was asking of him. He was clear on what he and the firm could do for me and treated me like a human being and not just someone at the end of an email. Even though the news I was given by the firm wasn't what I wanted to hear it was served by Philip in a professional personal manner making me feel like I wasn't just another case. If there was ever any advice I need in the future whether that be employment law or anything else I wouldn't hesitate in using Cartwrigh king as a firm. I would recommend this firm to family and friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Pearson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 04, 2020 20200604193707

Utmost professionalism from start to finish.

5

For nearly two years I had the misfortune of being on the wrong side of some pretty serious accusations.

With help from David and his team the CPS finally came to their senses, in the end zero charges were put forward and my nightmare ended.

Throughout the process David kept me up to date and explained everything to me and on one occasion calmed me down when I called him having a panic attack.

Solicitor named in this review: David Hallmark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Scott
Scott Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
June 02, 2020 20200602192826

Excellent advice

5

Sharad was very professional, excellent advice and quick turn around. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Christopher
Christopher Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 11, 2020 20200511131646

European Arrest Warrant for Christopher Thomas

5

Sundeep Soor from Cartwright King provided excellent legal advice and emotional support during a stressful time both at the outset of my case and as the matter progressed over many months. Both Sundeep and Laura Smith managed the trial details, costs and lawyer liaison, reducing my stress levels significantly. I was kept informed at all times and received excellent advice concerning my options.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Philip
Verified Philip Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 08, 2020 20200408010000

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5

Philip recommends Cartwright King Limited

Solicitor named in this review: Peter Johashen

Was this review helpful? Yes

Vicky
Verified Vicky Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 07, 2020 20200407010000

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5

Vicky recommends Cartwright King Limited

Solicitor named in this review: David Hallmark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Victor
Verified Victor Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 07, 2020 20200407010000

Crime/ Criminal Defence

5

Victor recommends Cartwright King Limited

Solicitor named in this review: David Hallmark

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sally
Sally Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 31, 2020 20200331170143

Excellent

5

The support and advice I received from Cartwright King Solicitors both from John Speight and especially Sundeep Soor during my Court Case was exceptional. During this difficult time I was always made to feel they had everything covered and my best interest always taken care of.

Solicitor named in this review: Sundeep Soor

A representative from Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 01 April, 2020

Hi Sally, thank you for leaving us a great review! Unfortunately, there were added costs to the original quote, as additional work was required due to the complexity of the case. We’re happy to hear that this had been communicated to you effectively and that you feel the additional costs were justified. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further assistance to you. Kind regards, CK.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Alice
Alice Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 17, 2020
Collected on
20200317172529

Alice

5

Really supportive , got the help I needed on time professional and great representatives in legal advice , recommended .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Imaad
Imaad Added 11 months ago Report to admin
September 07, 2019
Collected on
20190907220910

Imaad

1

cart wright king

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wendy
Wendy Added 12 months ago Report to admin
August 09, 2019
Collected on
20190809124641

Wendy

5

Brilliant service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carlton
Carlton Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 11, 2019
Collected on
20190411082804

Carlton

3

Not bad, not good. Mediocre is the word if you have a big case steer clear

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 11 June, 2019

Dear Carlton, we are very sorry you feel this way. Thank you for bringing it to our attention as this is not the high level of service we are normally known for. Please feel free to contact myself on alex.trott@cartwrightking.co.uk if you’d like to talk about the specifics of the issue so we can look into it.

myMelted
myMelted Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 12, 2018
Collected on
20181112161409

myMelted

3

My wife took the kids help

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nathan Lindsay
Nathan Lindsay Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2020 20200617070732

Nathan Lindsay

5

Thanks for supporting me a few years back with a claim against Nottingham police for brutality, BLM

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000