Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Cartwright King Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Cartwright King Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    532
  • Very Good

    21
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    33

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Rachel Elizabeth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Marriage Applications/Appeals

Rachel Elizabeth

July 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Service

Professional service provided. We were happy.

Was this review helpful?

Iain

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Iain

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent help

Imogen , was really excellent. Achieved a good outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Marilyn Mbella

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Citizenship

Marilyn Mbella

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marilyn

You gave me hope after 11 years of struggling to regularise my stay. In less than a Sherena was able to achieve citizenship for my daughter and leave to remain for myself and son. It took less than three months for my daughter's citizenship to be granted and 2 days for my son and I leave to remain to be granted. This can only occur with Sherena Lawrence. I will use her again and will recommend her service to anyone struggling with immigration issues. Sherena is very competent in her job and never forget what she's done for my family. It was a very long flight but she made my landing very smooth 👌?

Was this review helpful?

Hayley

Hayley

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent support

Sherena helped us secure my fiancée and spousal visas. The process is a multi-step and very complicated one, and Sherena guided us with efficiency, professionalism, and care. She is very knowledgeable about the immigration process and took the time to explain each step and answer our questions along the way. We would highly recommend Sherena to anyone looking for immigration advice and assistance.

Was this review helpful?

James

Matter Type:

Partner and family visas

James

July 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional & Efficient Service

Sherena was great and managed our Fiancée Visa application with great speed and efficiency.

I would definitely recommend Sherena & Cartwright King.

Was this review helpful?

Wasim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Marriage Applications/Appeals

Wasim

July 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Visa spousal

we had a good experience with Nisha dealing with our change of visa. Was pretty stress free.

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Professional Discipline

Jason

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Interview

Excellent service from start to finish. Very honest and knowledgeable

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Andrew

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

RTA court representation

Simon Dhillon was excellent throughout. He anticipated accurately how the case/hearing was going to pan out and the level of fine to be expected.
I was in and out in less than 20 mins.
I would definitely recommend him and his firm.

Was this review helpful?

Renata

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Renata

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Approachable, understanding

Both hazel montgomery + deborah robinson were approachable, understanding and kept me involved in decision making the process of the case. Hazel explained the information in detail to me as did Deborah and both were compassionate + caring. Yes everything was dealt with in a reasonable time frame + the hearing was held soon after I first saw hazel.

Was this review helpful?

Alexander

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Alexander

July 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great

They we great when needed at short notice and made all the difference when it came down to it. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Megan

Megan

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Megan

I have just received my indefinite leave to remain and Sherena from Cartwright King was phenomenal to work with. She has been really helpful, friendly and professional throughout the whole process. Sherena is also very knowledgeable and made sure that we were aware of how the process would work as well as what would be required from us. We are so grateful for her support and guidance throughout this process and for helping us ensure our application would be successful. I highly recommend Sherena and will absolutely use her services again for any future applications.

Was this review helpful?

King

King

April 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

King

Very poor, only interested in your money. My case paid for out of my own pocket to the tune of over ten thousand pounds was concluded on 26th March. To date I am still awaiting reimbursement of some of my costs that were found in my favour.

I have chased on multiple occasions via email and was informed this would be taken care of, since then I have chased and still received no reply. Prior to going to court they were happy to chase for payment months in advance!

Avoid and take anyone else as they are neither interested in you or your predicament just how much they can get out of you!

Next steps legal ombudsman!

Was this review helpful?

Justina

Justina

November 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Justina

Unprofessional and complete waste of time. I emailed in proof income (to see if legal aid would be available) and was told they could help. Then after a short conversation with solicitor, never heard back and did not not get a call back after I chased them. Just let people know if you don’t want to work with them instead of wasting their time.

Was this review helpful?

Phoebe

Phoebe

September 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phoebe

Excellent service from well informed professionals

Was this review helpful?

clare

clare

August 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

clare

Rude receptionist who had an opinion on my case with very little knowledge.
Very relieved that I didn't continue my issue to be resolved by cartwright King.
Happy in that I moved my case to another solicitor who dealt with the matter with sensitivity and professionalism

Was this review helpful?

Cartwright King Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
    • Mental Health Legal aid

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Employment - business
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment