Cartwright King Limited

03301 347 224

Cartwright King’s mission is: - To provide a fantastic service to all our clients. - To provide opportunity for all our staff. - To be proud to work at Cartwright King. - To promote a great working environment for everyone. With offices in London, Birmingham, Bedford, Derby, Leeds, Leicester, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Northampton, Nottingham and Sheffield, we offer a high quality service to both publicly funded and private clients. We are recognised as experts in our fields in both the Legal 500 and the Chambers Guide to the Legal Profession, and have a national reputation. We are passionate about winning!

4.7/5 485 Client Reviews 485 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Cartwright King Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors

485 Client Reviews

4.7/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    436
  • Very Good
    14
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    31

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Mokhtar
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Mokhtar Added 3 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 13, 2021 20210413110942

Excellent Job

5

Matter Type: Applications for British citizenship

I have found Cartwright King very helpful in sorting out our matter regarding British citizenship, we found in particular Mr. Mohammed Hafejee very understanding to our matter and gave the right advice all the times.

Solicitor named in this review: Mohammed Hafejee

Was this review helpful? Yes

ST
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. ST Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 05, 2021 20210405222933

Excellent Service

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

Very professional and extremely helpful and supportive - definitely recommend

Solicitor named in this review: Bethan Rosson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mrs Patricia Harris
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Mrs Patricia Harris Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
April 03, 2021 20210403083850

STAR SERVICE

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

Excellent service from my solicitor Bethan Rosson, usually I find that solicitors talk alot of gobbledegook. But Bethan took time to explain everything clearly. Nothing was too much trouble. I shall definitely use her assistance in future. Very efficient and made the whole process simple. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Solicitor named in this review: Bethan Rosson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Anonymous Added 3 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 20, 2021 20210320171555

Employment Support from Bethan Rosson

5

Matter Type: Settlement Agreements

I cannot thank Bethan enough for her support. She was a reassuring breath of fresh air from the very first call and helped me through a very stressful exit from my employment. She seemed to be available 24/7 always replying to emails and evolving situations with urgency and haste. I would strongly recommend Bethan for any employment issues. Absolutely 5 star without any hesitation.

Solicitor named in this review: Bethan Rosson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chrissey
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Chrissey Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 19, 2021 20210319082911

Helpful and reassuring!

5

I recently instructed Beth Rosson in relation to a Settlement Agreement.

Beth took the time (out of hours!) to go through the agreement clause by clause and explain what this meant in plain English and how this effected me.

She also offered me constructive advice to consider before signing the Agreement.

I would definitely recommend Beth to anyone who needs legal advice in relation to employment issues!

Solicitor named in this review: Bethan Rosson

Was this review helpful? Yes

James pearl
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. James pearl Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 18, 2021 20210318125740

Salinger solicitor

5

From personal experience she has been extremely helpful with all my cases she is very experienced in her line of work, very polite and knowledgeable. She is very straightforward and tells you how things are and doesn't give you false hope or information. Not only that she stays in close contact with family and let's them know things when I can't. I very much appreciate the company's help especially all of her assistance.

Solicitor named in this review: Satinder Bath

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sue
Sue Added 4 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 18, 2021 20210318110125

No help what so ever

1

These solicitors are a joke!!!
My son has been trying to get help from these for over a week now.
Numerous phone calls to be told she will get someone to ring him back. Well guess what, no phone calls. He kept ringing every day to he told the same thing.
His whole life is on the line here and they done give a toss. He has lost his home and he and his wife have both lost their jobs because of what the local paper published. Which most of it was liable.
He hasn’t even been charged or arrested
Not happy is an understatement, and if I could give 0 stars I would.
I researched solicitors and thought these would be great for his case. How wrong was I!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Daniel Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305120124

Brilliant, professional, friendly solicitor

5

Received excellent service and was always kept up to date with what was going on

Solicitor named in this review: Satinder Bath

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stefan
Stefan Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 22, 2021 20210222132603

Fiancee visa

5

I can not recommend Sherena Lawrence and Rita Kotecha highly enough,excellent service very professional .Nothing was a problem any questions I had or worries I was totally reassured by Sherena and Rita .Frist class service all the way .I will definitely be asking them again for the spouse visa .

Solicitor named in this review: Sherena Lawrence

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jon Miller
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited. Jon Miller Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 18, 2021 20210218142145

Settlement agreement

5

Excellent service and I would highly recommend
Professional, informative and punctual did everything they promised at a competitive price

Solicitor named in this review: Bethan Rosson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

King
King Added 4 days ago Report to admin
April 12, 2021
Collected on
20210412093951

King

1

Very poor, only interested in your money. My case paid for out of my own pocket to the tune of over ten thousand pounds was concluded on 26th March. To date I am still awaiting reimbursement of some of my costs that were found in my favour.

I have chased on multiple occasions via email and was informed this would be taken care of, since then I have chased and still received no reply. Prior to going to court they were happy to chase for payment months in advance!

Avoid and take anyone else as they are neither interested in you or your predicament just how much they can get out of you!

Next steps legal ombudsman!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 12 April, 2021

Hello, we're very sorry to hear about your experience with us, this is not the level of service we are known for. Please do email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details about the solicitor you spoke to and what went wrong so that we can try to resolve this. Best regards, CK.

Justina
Justina Added 4 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 26, 2020
Collected on
20201126193708

Justina

1

Unprofessional and complete waste of time. I emailed in proof income (to see if legal aid would be available) and was told they could help. Then after a short conversation with solicitor, never heard back and did not not get a call back after I chased them. Just let people know if you don’t want to work with them instead of wasting their time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 02 December, 2020

Hi Justina, we're very sorry to hear about your experience with us, this is not the level of service we are known for. Please do email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details about the solicitor you spoke to and what went wrong. Best regards, CK.

Phoebe
Phoebe Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 19, 2020
Collected on
20200919150506

Phoebe

5

Excellent service from well informed professionals

Was this review helpful? Yes

clare
clare Added 8 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
August 17, 2020
Collected on
20200817080109

clare

1

Rude receptionist who had an opinion on my case with very little knowledge.
Very relieved that I didn't continue my issue to be resolved by cartwright King.
Happy in that I moved my case to another solicitor who dealt with the matter with sensitivity and professionalism

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cartwright King Limited responded to this review on 17 August, 2020

Hi Clare, we're very sorry for the experience you've had with one of our receptionists, this is not the level of service we are known for or uphold. We would really appreciate your time to email us at feedback@cartwrightking.co.uk with further details so that we can ensure this problem does not arise again. Best regards, CK

Alice
Alice Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
March 17, 2020
Collected on
20200317172529

Alice

5

Really supportive , got the help I needed on time professional and great representatives in legal advice , recommended .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Nathan Lindsay
Nathan Lindsay Added 10 months ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2020 20200617060732

Nathan Lindsay

5

Thanks for supporting me a few years back with a claim against Nottingham police for brutality, BLM

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000