Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Cartwright King Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 90%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Cartwright King Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 10%
Overpriced 8%
About Right 81%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Cartwright King Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Cartwright King Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    583
  • Very Good

    22
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    36

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Charlie Louise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Further leave to remain applications

Charlie Louise

October 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

IDLR Application

Brilliant service, kept in contact with and the team really knew what they were doing.
Made the process smooth with little to mo stress at all, would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Kerem

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Kerem

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

The best of the best

Look no further,

Michal will help you get through any situation at any time step by step.

Was this review helpful?

Matt Niman

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matt Niman

October 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

with ET/settlement

I contacted Cartwright King Solicitors as they had the highest reviews when I did a search for assistance.
I was contacted by Bethan and she went onto help me with rewriting my claim and this led to a good settlement with my former employer.
I would recommend the services of Cartwright King Solicitors as they helped me enormously.

Was this review helpful?

Keith Ernest

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Further leave to remain applications

Keith Ernest

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

ILR Application

Professional service. Great advice & overall service.

Was this review helpful?

Stewart

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Stewart

October 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

helpful

good advice understanding and helpfullness

Was this review helpful?

Hayley

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Hayley

September 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional expert advice

I was facing a difficult and unjust situation at work and Martin Cornforth was excellent at demystifying the situation and explaining the law to me. He helped me to communicate effectively with my employer and to secure the compensation I both wanted and deserved as a result of the poor treatment I had received. All of this was down to Martin's expertise. I would definitely recommend him if you too are facing a poor treatment at the hands of your employer.

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Assault

Brian

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alexandra Youster and Martyn Hynes

Both were understanding and professional

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Matter Type:

Annulment

Emma

September 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic solicitors

I’ve used these solicitors for a various amount of things and I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a very proactive professional service.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Cartwright King Limited.

Anonymous

September 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent advice and guidance!

Simon was on duty at the police station when I was arrested

He outline the type of questions I would be asked and advised to answer what has been asked, but did interject when a question was asked inappropriatly.

After being release without charge but still under investigation, Simon kept me to up-to-date with the case progress.

In summary I felt reassured that Simon was my legal representative during the investigation.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Shehzad

Shehzad

October 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shehzad

Very convenient to get to, friendly staff

Was this review helpful?

Megan

Megan

July 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Megan

I have just received my indefinite leave to remain and Sherena from Cartwright King was phenomenal to work with. She has been really helpful, friendly and professional throughout the whole process. Sherena is also very knowledgeable and made sure that we were aware of how the process would work as well as what would be required from us. We are so grateful for her support and guidance throughout this process and for helping us ensure our application would be successful. I highly recommend Sherena and will absolutely use her services again for any future applications.

Was this review helpful?

King

King

April 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

King

Very poor, only interested in your money. My case paid for out of my own pocket to the tune of over ten thousand pounds was concluded on 26th March. To date I am still awaiting reimbursement of some of my costs that were found in my favour.

I have chased on multiple occasions via email and was informed this would be taken care of, since then I have chased and still received no reply. Prior to going to court they were happy to chase for payment months in advance!

Avoid and take anyone else as they are neither interested in you or your predicament just how much they can get out of you!

Next steps legal ombudsman!

Was this review helpful?

Justina

Justina

November 26, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Justina

Unprofessional and complete waste of time. I emailed in proof income (to see if legal aid would be available) and was told they could help. Then after a short conversation with solicitor, never heard back and did not not get a call back after I chased them. Just let people know if you don’t want to work with them instead of wasting their time.

Was this review helpful?

Phoebe

Phoebe

September 19, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phoebe

Excellent service from well informed professionals

Was this review helpful?

Cartwright King Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

If your matter progresses, you’ll receive your solicitor's direct number to answer any questions you may have. There’s no need to worry about costs as we offer transparent pricing, including legal aid and fixed fees where available. We keep you up to date along the process so you know what’s happening.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
    • Mental Health Legal aid

Business areas of law

  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Employment - business
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Computer and IT Law
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing
Book an appointment