Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Pardoes Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pardoes Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 81%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pardoes Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Pardoes Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 86%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Pardoes Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Pardoes Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Pardoes Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    82
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
C

C

April 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly and professional

My family have been with Pardoes for over 70 years and we always receive a friendly and professional service.

Was this review helpful?

S

S

March 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clear and understandable

I felt I received clear and understandable advice with a very good level of service.

Was this review helpful?

W

W

March 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very happy

Pardoes have been my family solicitors since the 1950s. As always I am very happy with the service and all the staff are very nice.

Was this review helpful?

B

B

March 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful, courteous, informative

Hannah was helpful, courteous, informative, gave time to ask questions and was presentable and professional at all times.

Was this review helpful?

R

R

February 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Nothing but praise

Daniel Ball is a credit to Pardoes. Efficient, professional and communicates really well. My family have nothing but praise for the service we received from Daniel and the Bridgwater team.

Was this review helpful?

S

S

February 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and courteous

Professional and courteous towards clients - nothing was too much trouble.

Was this review helpful?

P

P

January 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Most helpful

I have been a client for 36 years and Pardoes have always been most helpful in every respect.

Was this review helpful?

Luke

Luke

January 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

FANTASTIC RESULT

Would like to thank Kieran Hughes Cindy Scobie and the barrister pardoned appointed, Rupert Russell, for all their time, effort and work. After being accused of assault by my ex partner and her mother, even though nothing like this happened, they managed to steer the judge into entering a not guilty outcome!

I’ve just had a baby who at the time of writing this is 9 weeks old, and I haven’t really been able to enjoy the moment up to now! DELIGHTED! Travel costs etc was a lot for me, as I’m based in Yorkshire and the trial was going to be based at Bristol Crown Court. They’ve also managed to obtain a costs order for myself for a reimbursement of legal aid contributions and travel costs.

If you need a solicitors in the south west, look no further!

Was this review helpful?

M

M

December 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Certain to recommend

We have dealt with Pardoes since about 1965 when we purchased our first house. We are certain to recommend Pardoes due to their excellent Staffa and service.

Was this review helpful?

H

H

December 04, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Consistent contact

It was so great to have consistent contact and support throughout the long complicated process.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

holz

holz

December 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

holz

Very professional service. They kept me informed of every step and handled everything very efficiently. Would definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Garrie

Garrie

October 06, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Garrie

Arranged a property purchase for me. Kept me informed and made the process straightforward and painless.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

September 28, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

Fantastic service helpful from start to end, do not hesitate to contact them,

Was this review helpful?

marlene

marlene

June 18, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

marlene

I went to see Jonathon Rich at Pardoes a couple of years ago about a RSI i had.Jonathon was very helpful and understanding of my case,and explained everything i needed to know.2 years on my case has been settled and i am happy with the out come.I would recommend Jonathon without a doubt to anyone who needed his help with their case.

Was this review helpful?

David

David

May 08, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

David

Excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Pardoes Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We have served the communities in which we live and work for over 100 years and will continue to do so for generations to come. As the largest and longest established legal firm in Bridgwater, now with offices in Taunton and Yeovil, our local legal experts provide an accessible and friendly service to our community. At Pardoes we are committed to deliver expert legal advice and an exceptional level of personal service for individuals, families and businesses, protecting your interests now and in the future.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Military
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment