Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Tom Street & Co Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tom Street & Co Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 71%
About Right 28%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tom Street & Co Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Tom Street & Co Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Tom Street & Co Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Tom Street & Co Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    117
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jacob

Jacob

May 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pandemic matter

The guy who owns the firm is very helpful and caring, he will look into all your paper work and give you the best advise , highly recommended for a tribunal matter,

Was this review helpful?

Kelly

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Kelly

March 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Time wasters

I was appointmented a Solicitor called Alex Passman by Tom Street.
The only reason for writing this review that nobody experiences what i did at probably one of the worst times of my life.
I can honestly say that from start to finish the standard i recieved was terrible.
I was given virtually no counsel and one week before my tribunal by text late on a Saturday evening Alex Passman told me he couldnt go forward.
He had it for 10 months and nothing different came up in that time. He then assured me that one of his Barrister friends would represent me but it would cost me just under £5000.

He assured me that he would know my case inside and out that they are used to working within this time frame.
Unfortunately he didnt know my case at all and embarrasingly some of his arguments didnt hold water as he got them wrong.

This was the worst experience i have ever had and in light of being bullied within the NHS i count this experience on par with it.





Was this review helpful?

V

Matter Type:

Employment Law

V

November 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Straight talking

Paid £25 for 10 mins to discuss an employment issue, so glad that I did! Tom was straight talking which is exactly what I needed in this instance. He grasped the issue quickly and gave me good advice!! Impressed overall. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Matter Type:

Discrimination at Work

Trevor

June 22, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review

Spoke to Tom and Jonathan, very helpful and answered a lot of questions. Looking forward to working with them now.

Was this review helpful?

Dominic

Dominic

May 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal Advice

I spoke to Paul Howard (Tribunalclaim.com) - Great service, efficient and didn't make me feel awkward to ask questions, highly recommend.

Thanks Paul!

Was this review helpful?

Fozia

Fozia

November 11, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very helpful and a good listener

Tom was really helpful and approachable. He gave me some very useful advice and helped me understand my situation alot better. He was friendly, honest and very knowledgeable. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Hamid

Matter Type:

Holiday Pay Issues

Hamid

November 08, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent advice

I contacted them with regards to an Employment matter. They listened to me attentively and gave me an excellent advice. I would high recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Matter Type:

Unfair Dismissal Claims

Daniel

November 06, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Satisfied with the outcome

After being unfairly dismissed from the company I was working with, they reviewed it, decided I had a case on a no win no fee basis, and took care of everything until achieving a fair deal and the satisfaction of proving I was right.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Jonathan

October 24, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phone consultation

Gave clear and knowledgeable advice on a stressful matter, hopped me to my situation. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Caplan

Caplan

September 27, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Definitely recommend this law firm to anyone.

The service has been really helpful. I had multiple conversations in regard to an issue with my previous employers. On every occasion they have been understanding, patient and direct.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ziggy

Ziggy

January 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ziggy

I needed a solicitor to do some urgent work for me. I have nothing but praise for the team. I was listened to and given a lot of advice and guidance. Ellie was understanding and committed to do the very best for me. Her patience, high standards and ability to make me feel comfortable to provide information to prepare my documents, makes this company a company I would recommend others to use. Excellent knowledge, professional and approachable. Thank you, Tom and Ellie.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

January 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

I had a wonderful lady, Ellie Humphries. She is polite, professional and patient. I cannot praise her enough for her knowledge. I would use the company again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Shaina

Shaina

December 17, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shaina

Tom was incredibly helpful. He was quick to understand a complicated situation and provided clear advice in a short amount of time. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Ioanna

Ioanna

December 15, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ioanna

Friendly and professional, interested to hear the details of my case and provide suggestions and advice

Was this review helpful?

Agnieszka

Agnieszka

November 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Agnieszka

Very helpful advice and Tom is always honest. Straight to the core of my case- professional advice. I had a 10min conversation at very resonable fee and would recommend this service definitely if you need quick initial advice.

Was this review helpful?

Tom Street & Co Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Tom has extensive experience of dealing with a wide range of private and commercial disputes. Having represented clients in the County Courts and the High Court, The Court of Appeal, The House of Lords and the European Court of Justice in Luxembourg, Tom Street & Co are ideally placed to handle complex litigation. Tom also has experience of alternative methods of resolving disputes, such as mediation and arbitration. In addition Tom has fought hard and won on behalf of numerous clients in Employment Tribunal proceedings all over England & Wales.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Employment - business
Book an appointment