Tom Street & Co Solicitors

01373452888

Tom Street is an experienced solicitor specialising in dispute resolution. Based in Frome, Somerset he represents clients from all over England and Wales. Tom is a straight talking, approachable solicitor who values his clients, and who goes the extra mile to understand their individual requirements. With the assistance of his hard-working team, Tom does all that he can to achieve the best possible outcome for his clients.

4.8/5 84 Customer Reviews 84
Accreditations
accreditation

How Tom Street & Co Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tom Street & Co Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tom Street & Co Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

84 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    78
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Fozia
Fozia Added 4 days ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 11, 2019 20191111131838

Very helpful and a good listener

5

Tom was really helpful and approachable. He gave me some very useful advice and helped me understand my situation alot better. He was friendly, honest and very knowledgeable. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hamid
Hamid Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 08, 2019 20191108123910

Excellent advice

5

I contacted them with regards to an Employment matter. They listened to me attentively and gave me an excellent advice. I would high recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 06, 2019 20191106105709

Satisfied with the outcome

5

After being unfairly dismissed from the company I was working with, they reviewed it, decided I had a case on a no win no fee basis, and took care of everything until achieving a fair deal and the satisfaction of proving I was right.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Jonathan Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019 20191024153055

Phone consultation

5

Gave clear and knowledgeable advice on a stressful matter, hopped me to my situation. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caplan
Caplan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 27, 2019 20190927010000

Definitely recommend this law firm to anyone.

5

The service has been really helpful. I had multiple conversations in regard to an issue with my previous employers. On every occasion they have been understanding, patient and direct.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Halo
Halo Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 27, 2019 20190927010000

Good sincere solicitors

5

They took the time to call you and listen to you attentively.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline
Pauline Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920010000

Review for Mr Howard

5

I dealt with Mr Paul Howard, who pointed out exactly what I was thinking

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 1 month ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920010000

Recommended service

5

The solicitor listened and offered clear and informative answers to all of my questions. This was a professional service that I would always recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Meena
Meena Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

I really wish there were more legal services and employees like them to help us when things get rough and you feel like there's nowhere else to turn to without money been involved!

5

I must admit that I was rather sceptical when I made the online enquiry, however, within a few moments, I received a telephone back. They are genuine real law specialist people who just wanted to help their clients. There is no money encouragement for them, just basic impartial advice. A great level of service and would highly suggest them to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 2 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

VERY HAPPY with the service i received today

5

The advice I was given Was easy to understand and I felt listened to Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Adrian
Adrian Added 1 day ago Report to admin
November 14, 2019
Collected on
20191114163725

Adrian

5

Received free legal advice which really helped me with my employment contract grievance, and informed of possible paths of proceed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anthony
Anthony Added 4 days ago Report to admin
November 11, 2019
Collected on
20191111151300

Anthony

5

Simple and helpful. Links to required documents received in a few minutes. I do appreciate your help. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 06, 2019
Collected on
20191106123325

James

5

Very nice to speak to and good service very good people

Was this review helpful? Yes

David
David Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019
Collected on
20191024101623

David

5

Very informative and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom Street & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 24 October, 2019

Thanks for your review David. Very much appreciated. Kind regards Tom

Fiona
Fiona Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
October 22, 2019
Collected on
20191022164403

Fiona

5

Tom is excellent. He was generous with his time even before I had formally engaged him. He listens attentively and is clear and straight in his communication. And he knows his stuff! I highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tom Street & Co Solicitors responded to this review on 22 October, 2019

Many thanks for your review Fiona. Much appreciated. Happy to be of assistance. Kind regards Tom

About This Branch

Description

Tom has extensive experience of dealing with a wide range of private and commercial disputes. Having represented clients in the County Courts and the High Court, The Court of Appeal, The House of Lords and the European Court of Justice in Luxembourg, Tom Street & Co are ideally placed to handle complex litigation. Tom also has experience of alternative methods of resolving disputes, such as mediation and arbitration. In addition Tom has fought hard and won on behalf of numerous clients in Employment Tribunal proceedings all over England & Wales.


Legal Services
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Engineers
  • Flexible Working
  • Stress at Work
  • Accountants
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Professional Negligence
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Employment Contracts
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Employment Law
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Tax consultants
  • IT professionals
  • Gardening Leave
  • Pay Issue
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Litigation Law
  • Valuers
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Professional trustees
  • Redundancy
  • Senior Executives
  • Family Leave
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Architects
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Pension Law
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • TUPE
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Part Time Workers
  • Barristers
  • Surveyors
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Insurance brokers
  • Financial advisors
  • Commercial Law
  • Employment - business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000