Tom Street & Co Solicitors

01373452888

Tom Street is an experienced solicitor specialising in dispute resolution. Based in Frome, Somerset he represents clients from all over England and Wales. Tom is a straight talking, approachable solicitor who values his clients, and who goes the extra mile to understand their individual requirements. With the assistance of his hard-working team, Tom does all that he can to achieve the best possible outcome for his clients.

4.8/5 93 Customer Reviews 93
Accreditations
accreditation

How Tom Street & Co Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tom Street & Co Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tom Street & Co Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

93 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    87
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    3

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Fozia
Fozia Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 11, 2019 20191111131838

Very helpful and a good listener

5

Tom was really helpful and approachable. He gave me some very useful advice and helped me understand my situation alot better. He was friendly, honest and very knowledgeable. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hamid
Hamid Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 08, 2019 20191108123910

Excellent advice

5

I contacted them with regards to an Employment matter. They listened to me attentively and gave me an excellent advice. I would high recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 06, 2019 20191106105709

Satisfied with the outcome

5

After being unfairly dismissed from the company I was working with, they reviewed it, decided I had a case on a no win no fee basis, and took care of everything until achieving a fair deal and the satisfaction of proving I was right.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Jonathan Added 3 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019 20191024153055

Phone consultation

5

Gave clear and knowledgeable advice on a stressful matter, hopped me to my situation. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caplan
Caplan Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 27, 2019 20190927010000

Definitely recommend this law firm to anyone.

5

The service has been really helpful. I had multiple conversations in regard to an issue with my previous employers. On every occasion they have been understanding, patient and direct.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Halo
Halo Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 27, 2019 20190927010000

Good sincere solicitors

5

They took the time to call you and listen to you attentively.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline
Pauline Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920010000

Review for Mr Howard

5

I dealt with Mr Paul Howard, who pointed out exactly what I was thinking

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920010000

Recommended service

5

The solicitor listened and offered clear and informative answers to all of my questions. This was a professional service that I would always recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Meena
Meena Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

I really wish there were more legal services and employees like them to help us when things get rough and you feel like there's nowhere else to turn to without money been involved!

5

I must admit that I was rather sceptical when I made the online enquiry, however, within a few moments, I received a telephone back. They are genuine real law specialist people who just wanted to help their clients. There is no money encouragement for them, just basic impartial advice. A great level of service and would highly suggest them to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 4 months ago Report to admin
September 16, 2019 20190916010000

VERY HAPPY with the service i received today

5

The advice I was given Was easy to understand and I felt listened to Thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Jovana
Jovana Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 24, 2020
Collected on
20200124170121

Jovana

5

I needed a legal advice, Tom Street was very efficient, straight to the point, helpful and professional. He analysed my situation and provided support much needed. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

piggyturbo1983
piggyturbo1983 Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
January 07, 2020
Collected on
20200107125020

piggyturbo1983

5

I asked for some advice and when rang me they gave me the e advice i needed tganks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 16, 2019
Collected on
20191216165924

Paul

5

Great advice from Tom

Was this review helpful? Yes

Archana
Archana Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 06, 2019
Collected on
20191206224949

Archana

5

The solicitor was quick at comprehending my case and giving me smart advice. Pleased

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 2 months ago Report to admin
November 26, 2019
Collected on
20191126201736

Stephen

5

Informative, friendly and took the time to ask genuine questions of interest definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Tom has extensive experience of dealing with a wide range of private and commercial disputes. Having represented clients in the County Courts and the High Court, The Court of Appeal, The House of Lords and the European Court of Justice in Luxembourg, Tom Street & Co are ideally placed to handle complex litigation. Tom also has experience of alternative methods of resolving disputes, such as mediation and arbitration. In addition Tom has fought hard and won on behalf of numerous clients in Employment Tribunal proceedings all over England & Wales.


Legal Services
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Barristers
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Surveyors
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Financial advisors
  • Engineers
  • Family Leave
  • Pension Law
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Professional Discipline
  • Accountants
  • Architects
  • Tax consultants
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Redundancy
  • Professional trustees
  • IT professionals
  • Professional Negligence
  • Valuers
  • Libel and Defamation
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Flexible Working
  • Litigation Law
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Employment Law
  • Gardening Leave
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Senior Executives
  • Employment Contracts
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Pay Issue
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Professional Negligence law
  • Stress at Work
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • TUPE
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Insurance brokers
  • Commercial Law
  • Employment - business

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000