Tom Street & Co Solicitors

01373452888

Tom Street is an experienced solicitor specialising in dispute resolution. Based in Frome, Somerset he represents clients from all over England and Wales. Tom is a straight talking, approachable solicitor who values his clients, and who goes the extra mile to understand their individual requirements. With the assistance of his hard-working team, Tom does all that he can to achieve the best possible outcome for his clients.

4.8/5 114 Client Reviews 114 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation

How Tom Street & Co Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Tom Street & Co Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Tom Street & Co Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

114 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    105
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    6

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Trevor
Trevor Added 2 months ago Report to admin
June 22, 2020 20200622173139

Review

5

Matter Type: Discrimination at Work

Spoke to Tom and Jonathan, very helpful and answered a lot of questions. Looking forward to working with them now.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dominic
Dominic Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
May 07, 2020 20200507174233

Legal Advice

5

I spoke to Paul Howard (Tribunalclaim.com) - Great service, efficient and didn't make me feel awkward to ask questions, highly recommend.

Thanks Paul!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fozia
Fozia Added 10 months ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
November 11, 2019 20191111131838

Very helpful and a good listener

5

Tom was really helpful and approachable. He gave me some very useful advice and helped me understand my situation alot better. He was friendly, honest and very knowledgeable. Thank you.

Solicitor named in this review: Thomas Street

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hamid
Hamid Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 08, 2019 20191108123910

Excellent advice

5

Matter Type: Holiday Pay Issues

I contacted them with regards to an Employment matter. They listened to me attentively and gave me an excellent advice. I would high recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 10 months ago Report to admin
November 06, 2019 20191106105709

Satisfied with the outcome

5

Matter Type: Unfair Dismissal Claims

After being unfairly dismissed from the company I was working with, they reviewed it, decided I had a case on a no win no fee basis, and took care of everything until achieving a fair deal and the satisfaction of proving I was right.

Solicitor named in this review: Thomas Street

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan
Jonathan Added 10 months ago Report to admin
October 24, 2019 20191024153055

Phone consultation

5

Matter Type: Employment Law

Gave clear and knowledgeable advice on a stressful matter, hopped me to my situation. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Thomas Street

Was this review helpful? Yes

Caplan
Caplan Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 27, 2019 20190927010000

Definitely recommend this law firm to anyone.

5

The service has been really helpful. I had multiple conversations in regard to an issue with my previous employers. On every occasion they have been understanding, patient and direct.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Halo
Halo Added 11 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 27, 2019 20190927010000

Good sincere solicitors

5

They took the time to call you and listen to you attentively.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pauline
Pauline Added 12 months ago Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920010000

Review for Mr Howard

5

I dealt with Mr Paul Howard, who pointed out exactly what I was thinking

Was this review helpful? Yes

Stephen
Stephen Added 12 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 20, 2019 20190920010000

Recommended service

5

The solicitor listened and offered clear and informative answers to all of my questions. This was a professional service that I would always recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Andy
Andy Added 5 days ago Report to admin
September 13, 2020
Collected on
20200913124449

Andy

1

Cherry picking ambulance chasers

Was this review helpful? Yes

Millie
Millie Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
August 25, 2020
Collected on
20200825164302

Millie

5

I wanted to write this review a month ago but was logged out of my account. Would recommend them 100% So helpful considering its free legal advice. I wasn’t expecting anyone to be able to help and they contacted me just in time. Thank you so much

Was this review helpful? Yes

Shirley
Shirley Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 05, 2020
Collected on
20200805115058

Shirley

5

Timely and very useful advice from Tom. Would definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chloe
Chloe Added 1 month ago Report to admin
August 04, 2020
Collected on
20200804203500

Chloe

5

I could not possibly recommend Alex at Tom Street any more highly. After taking on a very personal and upsetting case, related to pregnancy employment, he was incredibly sensitive throughout. Being snappy & curt on many occasions, I was aware I was not the easiest client to deal with, but Alex understood this and was patient and kind towards me. He broke everything down to me, and offered his advice but did not push me into anything. Alex helped me to reach the conclusion I wanted that was suited specifically to my needs. This particular case was handled with the upmost compassion, whilst remaining professional. I would not hesitate to recommend Alex and his firm. Thank you Alex :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 30, 2020
Collected on
20200730085218

Louise

5

Even though only 10 min conversation I got the advice I needed to help me decide what to do going forward. Tom Street is very knowledgable, quick and helpful. Definitely use this service if you’re unsure of how to proceed with your situation. I saved a lot of time, money and stress from doing this

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Tom has extensive experience of dealing with a wide range of private and commercial disputes. Having represented clients in the County Courts and the High Court, The Court of Appeal, The House of Lords and the European Court of Justice in Luxembourg, Tom Street & Co are ideally placed to handle complex litigation. Tom also has experience of alternative methods of resolving disputes, such as mediation and arbitration. In addition Tom has fought hard and won on behalf of numerous clients in Employment Tribunal proceedings all over England & Wales.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000