Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Robertsons Solicitors Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Robertsons Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Robertsons Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Robertsons Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Robertsons Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Robertsons Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Robertsons Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    131
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Peter

Matter Type:

Unfair Dismissal Claims

Peter

September 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Perfect Solicitors

If you are looking for a Solicitor then stop looking when you see Robertsons. They are great. Friendly, professional and get the job done.

Was this review helpful?

Harry S

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robertsons Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Harry S

September 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing

Robertsons was amazing. They kept us informed and they went far and above what was required. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Barrie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robertsons Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Barrie

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful & Professional

Saw their reviews when picking a firm and adding to the positive review list now they finished the work. Good service and the case all ended well because of their expertise.

Was this review helpful?

Christina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robertsons Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Christina

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Successful divorce

I’m not sure any divorce can be successful (?) but Chris Barber ran my case in an efficient and professional manner. Always explained my options and the pros and cons. I was amicable with my ex it was fairly straight forward and Robertsons just got it done with little stress from me knowing it was all in hand. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robertsons Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Unfair Dismissal Claims

David

June 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always there to help

Big thanks for all you help. Everything was explained well, clearly and simply.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Matter Type:

Wills

Jonathan

June 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional help

We received our wills today. Many thanks to you and Sarah for your very professional help.

Was this review helpful?

Virginia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robertsons Legal Limited.

Virginia

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great communication

Very helpful through the purchase of my new house! Easy to get in touch with and always helpful when ringing up for an update.

Was this review helpful?

Nevile

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robertsons Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Nevile

June 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful & Friendly

Stressful time, but the solicitor was always a pleasure to deal with and provided very constructive advice throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robertsons Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Joseph

June 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Solicitors

Always felt I was in good hands when using this law firm.

Was this review helpful?

Phillip

Matter Type:

Divorce

Phillip

June 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Eternally grateful

Hi Chris I don’t know how i can ever thank you for sorting all this out for me, when i came to you 15 months ago i was in a right mess and thinking i’d lost everything but you’ve helped me to be able to have a fresh start and set up a new life for me and my girls and for that i’m eternally grateful. Thank you so much for all your time and hard work it’s been incredible

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

J

J

May 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

The best real-estate consultant of United Kingdom that understands customer needs and provides genuine and excellent service according to customer’s interest and budget. I am totally satisfied with the quality of service given by this company. I think you also don’t have to think twice before choosing Robertsons Solicitors to serve your dream.

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Matthew

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

Nothing was to much trouble for Claire Lovering and her team, always there to answer any questions 5 star service, would definitely use robertsons again and 100 % recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Portia

Portia

November 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Portia

5 star service. It was so quick and easy. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

Sheila

Sheila

November 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sheila

Very good and helpful solicitor. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Marion

Marion

November 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marion

Excellent service

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Patricia Ireland

Patricia Ireland

August 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robertsons of Barry good conveyancing team

Robertsons of Barry handled my conveyancing work efficiently and carefully. I was kept up to date regularly on progress by the team.

Was this review helpful?

Emily

Emily

August 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Impressed with the service from…

Impressed with the service from Roberstons all the staff were helpful and friendly. Would definately recommend

Was this review helpful?

R. Jordan

R. Jordan

August 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Robertsons were fantastic throughout the sale and purchase process of our recent properties. Having moved once previously and had a poor experience with another firm, we knew of the frustrations that people have with solicitors. It was the complete opposite with Robertsons as their documentation was accurate when first collated (no glaring errors), queries were responded to via email in a timely manner, and phone calls were used at appropriate times when matters were urgent. Our solicitor (Kim) was excellent and we will definitely use them again for any future legal matters.

Was this review helpful?

Ebony Cummings

Ebony Cummings

July 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service and super helpful

Me and my partner have recently purchased a house with the help of Georgia Bedgood at Robertson's Solicitors. She was so helpful, communicated and updated us daily and was all around amazing. Thanks for your help Georgia, you made it so easy for us to purchase our first home. Thanks again :)

Was this review helpful?

Tony Curtis

Tony Curtis

July 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew Humphreys/Robsols house move and purchase

Andrew Humphreys, Natalie and their team were helpful and supportive during what proved to be a long and stressful house move and purchase. We were kept informed and guided at every stage.

Was this review helpful?

Robertsons Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

A multi-disciplinary solicitors in Cardiff and Barry, Robertsons was established in 1903 in the docklands area of Cardiff. Merging with Paddison Wigley in 1985, we relocated to our listed building premises at Park Place, Cardiff in 1987. And we’ve been here ever since. Our Barry office remained at the original Paddison Wigley offices in Buttrils Road until 2020. Due to the growth of demand, we moved to St Nicholas Road to provide more central and modernised offices for our clients. We provide a wide range of legal services to clients looking for a first-class service. Whether you are a large corporation, private or family owned company or an individual, we afford every client the same level of commitment and attention. Our clients include large multi-national house developers, UK wide financial institutions and TV & Sports personalities.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges