Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Robertsons Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Robertsons Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Robertsons Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Robertsons Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Robertsons Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Robertsons Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Robertsons Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    81
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Barrie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robertsons Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Children Act proceedings

Barrie

September 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful & Professional

Saw their reviews when picking a firm and adding to the positive review list now they finished the work. Good service and the case all ended well because of their expertise.

Was this review helpful?

Christina

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robertsons Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Christina

June 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Successful divorce

I’m not sure any divorce can be successful (?) but Chris Barber ran my case in an efficient and professional manner. Always explained my options and the pros and cons. I was amicable with my ex it was fairly straight forward and Robertsons just got it done with little stress from me knowing it was all in hand. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

David

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robertsons Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Unfair Dismissal Claims

David

June 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Always there to help

Big thanks for all you help. Everything was explained well, clearly and simply.

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Matter Type:

Wills

Jonathan

June 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very professional help

We received our wills today. Many thanks to you and Sarah for your very professional help.

Was this review helpful?

Virginia

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robertsons Legal Limited.

Virginia

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great communication

Very helpful through the purchase of my new house! Easy to get in touch with and always helpful when ringing up for an update.

Was this review helpful?

Nevile

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robertsons Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Nevile

June 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful & Friendly

Stressful time, but the solicitor was always a pleasure to deal with and provided very constructive advice throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robertsons Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

Joseph

June 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Solicitors

Always felt I was in good hands when using this law firm.

Was this review helpful?

Phillip

Matter Type:

Divorce

Phillip

June 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Eternally grateful

Hi Chris I don’t know how i can ever thank you for sorting all this out for me, when i came to you 15 months ago i was in a right mess and thinking i’d lost everything but you’ve helped me to be able to have a fresh start and set up a new life for me and my girls and for that i’m eternally grateful. Thank you so much for all your time and hard work it’s been incredible

Was this review helpful?

Kim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robertsons Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kim

June 01, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

5-Stars

The others solicitors where always slowing things down. If it hadn't been for my conveyancing team’s determination we probably would have been waiting months longer. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robertsons Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Children

Thomas

May 08, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Helpful & Friendly

Stressful time, but the solicitor was always a pleasure to deal with and provided very constructive advice throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Julie

Julie

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Julie

Had to move from a slow divorce solicitor and chose Robertson’s Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Robert

August 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

Very professional. Would recommend. Nice job done.

Was this review helpful?

Carrie

Carrie

August 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Carrie

I can not fault the service at all. Was kept up to date the whole way and took a lot of the stress of moving 300 miles away! Excellent.

Was this review helpful?

Boyer

Boyer

June 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Boyer

The best Law Firm in Cardiff by far.

Was this review helpful?

Jenkins

Jenkins

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jenkins

When you are an executor, you want a firm who knows what they are doing and show some empathy to your situation. This is exactly the service you get from Robertsons. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful?

Robertsons Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

A multi-disciplinary solicitors in Cardiff and Barry, Robertsons was established in 1903 in the docklands area of Cardiff. Merging with Paddison Wigley in 1985, we relocated to our listed building premises at Park Place, Cardiff in 1987. And we’ve been here ever since. Our Barry office remained at the original Paddison Wigley offices in Buttrils Road until 2020. Due to the growth of demand, we moved to St Nicholas Road to provide more central and modernised offices for our clients. We provide a wide range of legal services to clients looking for a first-class service. Whether you are a large corporation, private or family owned company or an individual, we afford every client the same level of commitment and attention. Our clients include large multi-national house developers, UK wide financial institutions and TV & Sports personalities.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Second charges
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges