• DN15 6JH
  • 01724 281616
  • www.sbblaw.com

Symes Bains Broomer Limited

01724 281616

Symes Bains Broomer is a dynamic and expanding local law firm. In an increasingly competitive market place we refuse to stand still and we are always looking for new and exciting opportunities. This can be seen by considering the development of our firm in the ‘Our History’ section on our website. Despite all of these changes and developments, however, one thing remains core and central to our business and this is putting the needs of clients first. Our fundamental goal is to make the lives of our clients easier by supplying consistently excellent and efficient legal advice when it is needed. We aim to be clear and straightforward in our guidance so that problems faced by our clients suddenly become more manageable.

4.9/5 1156 Client Reviews 1156 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Symes Bains Broomer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Symes Bains Broomer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

1156 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    1107
  • Very Good
    38
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    3
Anonymous
Click to rate
Verified Client
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Symes Bains Broomer Limited. Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 10, 2021 20210310205209

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

5

Ash could not have been more supportive to a client involved in a protracted dispute

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Horwich

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer Hobson
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Symes Bains Broomer Limited. Jennifer Hobson Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 09, 2021 20210309205206

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent

Solicitor named in this review: Anna O'Mara

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Symes Bains Broomer Limited. Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 05, 2021 20210305205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very helpful, friendly and personal.

Solicitor named in this review: Donna Clarke

Was this review helpful? Yes

David Southworth
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Symes Bains Broomer Limited. David Southworth Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 03, 2021 20210303205208

Employment

5

Matter Type: Pension Law

Regardless of the name of the company (which changed during our consultation) the team in Goole were, for the second time in our experience, professional and informative in a very short timescale. What surprised us was the clear advice on the cost of the opinion we sought which was very helpful in making the decision to take advice. The team provided advice which helped us correctly to advise our client and to help them shape their response to a potentially difficult employment law case in a timely manner and thus prevent precipitate action. Whilst the answers we received were not what we wanted to hear, we fully appreciate that it is better to be thus informed of the law rather than blunder on without proper advice and thereby expose ourselves to risk!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Symes Bains Broomer Limited. Alan Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 20, 2021 20210220205206

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Dealt with Annette Culver 3 times now. 1st class job. Thanks

Solicitor named in this review: Annette Culver

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Symes Bains Broomer Limited. Verified Client Added 1 month ago Report to admin
February 17, 2021 20210217205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Considering we were in total lockdown due to the Covid Pandemic I think that I was treated very well and Laura Parkin was very efficient in her service.

Solicitor named in this review: Laura Parkin

Was this review helpful? Yes

Karen Hunter
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Symes Bains Broomer Limited. Karen Hunter Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 11, 2021 20210211205219

Residential Conveyancing

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Friendly, helpful & quite stress free. Also reasonable charges. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Kelly Barraclough

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Symes Bains Broomer Limited. Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 11, 2021 20210211205219

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Excellent client care. Efficient + professional service. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Anna O'Mara

Was this review helpful? Yes

Rebecca Hairsine
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Symes Bains Broomer Limited. Rebecca Hairsine Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 09, 2021 20210209205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

My Will Power of Attorney Buying and selling of property Excellent

Solicitor named in this review: Anna O'Mara

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Symes Bains Broomer Limited. Verified Client Added 2 months ago Report to admin
February 04, 2021 20210204205207

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very satisfied with all elements of the service received

Solicitor named in this review: Anna O'Mara

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Symes Bains Broomer we are proud to have an excellent group of people with deep and detailed knowledge in their chosen specialisms. Many of our staff have been with the firm for a number of years getting to know clients and developing an innate knowledge of their needs. Other members of staff may not have been with us for quite so long but they bring detailed experience from working elsewhere in the market together with new, fresh and innovative ideas. We genuinely believe that the combination of these aspects is a significant advantage to choosing our firm. We also ensure that an appropriate focus is placed on our pricing. Gradually, we are seeing a move away from the old and unpredictable method of charging solely on the basis of time spent and hourly rates. Whilst we still use this as a basis for recording work on files, we ensure that estimates are provided at the outset of a transaction and ensure that these are revised and updated where needed. Also, in an increasing number of areas we offer fixed fees as a matter of routine, for example in making a will or buying a house. We recognise that price is hugely important to clients and we aim to be competitive in our pricing structures. However, we would never sell ourselves solely on the basis of being the lowest price in the area. This is not what Symes Bains Broomer is about. Instead, we recognise the importance of a quality job and we believe that we strike the correct balance between quality work and competitive pricing. You can also be certain that our firm is audited and inspected to the highest standards. We currently hold the Lexcel quality mark which emphasises excellence in legal practice management and client care. Together with this, we also hold the ISO 9001 quality accreditation and we are members of the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme as well as being Family Law accredited.


Regulated By:
Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000