• 2 Park Square
  • DN15 6JH
  • 01724 281616
  • www.sbblaw.com

Symes Bains Broomer Limited

01724 281616

Symes Bains Broomer is a dynamic and expanding local law firm. In an increasingly competitive market place we refuse to stand still and we are always looking for new and exciting opportunities. This can be seen by considering the development of our firm in the ‘Our History’ section on our website. Despite all of these changes and developments, however, one thing remains core and central to our business and this is putting the needs of clients first. Our fundamental goal is to make the lives of our clients easier by supplying consistently excellent and efficient legal advice when it is needed. We aim to be clear and straightforward in our guidance so that problems faced by our clients suddenly become more manageable.

4.9/5 877 Customer Reviews 877
Recommended by
873 Verified Clients
like Charles and Michael Burton
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Symes Bains Broomer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Symes Bains Broomer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

877 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    834
  • Very Good
    32
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Michael Burton
Verified Michael Burton Added 1 week ago Report to admin
June 11, 2019 20190611205201

Commercial Property

5

All went well Thank you

Solicitor being reviewed: Helen Barton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Charles
Verified Charles Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very kind to us both

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrew Samuel Horwich

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jennifer Pike
Verified Jennifer Pike Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

Satisfied

5

The service was handled quickly & professional

Solicitor being reviewed: Helen Barton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leanne
Verified Leanne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

Satisfied

5

Fast, efficient and friendly service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Winifred
Verified Winifred Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very efficient and friendly service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cheryl
Verified Cheryl Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

other

5

I was put at ease from the outset + Very satisfied! And I wish Louisa well in her future + Thank you x

Was this review helpful? Yes

Kevin
Verified Kevin Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205218

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Everything went smoothly. No problems.

Solicitor being reviewed: Andrew Samuel Horwich

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gill
Verified Gill Added 1 month ago Report to admin
May 11, 2019 20190511205217

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very professional in an area which was very sensitive + upsetting at times

Was this review helpful? Yes

Beryl Claydon
Verified Beryl Claydon Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150810

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Vivien was very professional but understanding and caring. She had travelled to York to see my late brother.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sandra Curry
Verified Sandra Curry Added 2 months ago Report to admin
April 05, 2019 20190405150810

Satisfied

5

Dawn and all other personnel very, very friendly & efficient in all dealings with regards to the property sale. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Symes Bains Broomer we are proud to have an excellent group of people with deep and detailed knowledge in their chosen specialisms. Many of our staff have been with the firm for a number of years getting to know clients and developing an innate knowledge of their needs. Other members of staff may not have been with us for quite so long but they bring detailed experience from working elsewhere in the market together with new, fresh and innovative ideas. We genuinely believe that the combination of these aspects is a significant advantage to choosing our firm. We also ensure that an appropriate focus is placed on our pricing. Gradually, we are seeing a move away from the old and unpredictable method of charging solely on the basis of time spent and hourly rates. Whilst we still use this as a basis for recording work on files, we ensure that estimates are provided at the outset of a transaction and ensure that these are revised and updated where needed. Also, in an increasing number of areas we offer fixed fees as a matter of routine, for example in making a will or buying a house. We recognise that price is hugely important to clients and we aim to be competitive in our pricing structures. However, we would never sell ourselves solely on the basis of being the lowest price in the area. This is not what Symes Bains Broomer is about. Instead, we recognise the importance of a quality job and we believe that we strike the correct balance between quality work and competitive pricing. You can also be certain that our firm is audited and inspected to the highest standards. We currently hold the Lexcel quality mark which emphasises excellence in legal practice management and client care. Together with this, we also hold the ISO 9001 quality accreditation and we are members of the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme as well as being Family Law accredited.


Legal Services
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Civil partnerships
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Professional Conduct
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Asbestosis
  • Wills
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Property Disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Business Crime
  • Child contact
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Accident At Work
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Repossessions
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Children's Accident
  • Probate
  • No Win No Fee
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Stress at Work
  • Against The Council
  • Car Accident
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Family Mediation
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Drug driving
  • Pension Law
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Restoration of licence
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Pension and property advice
  • Social Services
  • TUPE
  • Employment Contracts
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Lease Extensions
  • Drugs offences
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Housing Management
  • Driving without insurance
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Amputation
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Convicted in absence
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Litigation Law
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Theft
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Criminal Damage
  • Financial Matters
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Redundancy
  • Sports Injury
  • Family Leave
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Fatal Accident
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Trusts
  • Separation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Children
  • Child Law
  • Chronic Pain
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Manual Handling
  • Part Time Workers
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Injunctions
  • Housing disputes
  • Dog Bite
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Speeding offences
  • Car Passenger
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Media and Sports
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Drink driving
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Disqualification removal
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Assault
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Housing Associations
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Careless driving
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Tinnitus
  • Special Reasons
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Disputed Probate
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Remortgaging
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Collaborative Law
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Family law
  • Flexible Working
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Dangerous driving
  • Cycling Accident
  • Serious Injury
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Road rage incidents
  • Transfer of title
  • Skiing Injury
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Professional Discipline
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Fall From Height
  • Gardening Leave
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Right to Manage
  • Driving without a licence
  • Fraud
  • Drunk in charge
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Transfers of equity
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Separation Agreement
  • Injunctions
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Disputed Wills
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Leasehold properties
  • Whiplash
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Extending your Lease
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Accident Abroad
  • Taxi offences
  • Intellectual Property
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Data Protection
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Development plot sales
  • Franchising
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Equestrian property
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Farming disputes
  • Competition law
  • Agency agreements
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Credit Control
  • Rights of way issues
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Summary Judgment
  • Developer disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Share option schemes
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Asset Tracing
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Veterinary negligence
  • Purchase of development land
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Tax
  • Environmental policy law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Corporate Law
  • Statutory Demands
  • Management buyouts
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Setting up a business
  • Employment - business
  • Corporate finance
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Commercial Leases
  • Finance

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000