• 2 Park Square
  • DN15 6JH
  • 01724 281616
  • www.sbblaw.com

Symes Bains Broomer Limited

01724 281616

Symes Bains Broomer is a dynamic and expanding local law firm. In an increasingly competitive market place we refuse to stand still and we are always looking for new and exciting opportunities. This can be seen by considering the development of our firm in the ‘Our History’ section on our website. Despite all of these changes and developments, however, one thing remains core and central to our business and this is putting the needs of clients first. Our fundamental goal is to make the lives of our clients easier by supplying consistently excellent and efficient legal advice when it is needed. We aim to be clear and straightforward in our guidance so that problems faced by our clients suddenly become more manageable.

4.9/5 921 Customer Reviews 921
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Symes Bains Broomer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Symes Bains Broomer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

921 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    876
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Kay Lanzeby
Verified Kay Lanzeby Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 09, 2019 20191109205201

Satisfied

5

Came highly recommended Honest, Reliable Personable Excellent backup team Good communication + listening skills Phone always answered promptly Excellent solicitors all round Never too busy to answer questions

Was this review helpful? Yes

John English
Verified John English Added 1 week ago Report to admin
November 07, 2019 20191107205202

Satisfied

5

Polite and excellent service throughout from all staff dealing with the sale of the property

Was this review helpful? Yes

Michael Grundy
Verified Michael Grundy Added 2 weeks ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
November 01, 2019 20191101205202

Satisfied

5

Effective clear advice and friendly, pleasant communication with all concerned parties in the event of any enquiries. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jonathan Hunt
Verified Jonathan Hunt Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 31, 2019 20191031205202

Satisfied

5

Kelly kept us informed every step of the way throughout the process and helped to explain all the legal jargon.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carol Lindley
Verified Carol Lindley Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2019 20191030205202

Agricultural / Rural

5

I will be using Helen again hopefully in the near future.

Solicitor named in this review: Helen Barton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sophie & Michael
Verified Sophie & Michael Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
October 30, 2019 20191030205202

Satisfied

5

Dawn and Wendy have been great. The level of communication has been fantastic and we are very happy with the overall service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Pat Holliday
Verified Pat Holliday Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 03, 2019 20191003205201

Satisfied

5

Everyone very friendly and helpful. Well satisfied with everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Elizabeth
Verified Elizabeth Added 1 month ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
October 03, 2019 20191003205201

Wills, Trusts and Probate

5

Very efficient and helpful

Solicitor named in this review: Louisa Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

John Barbery
Verified John Barbery Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 12, 2019 20190912205201

Satisfied

4

The main thing was the lack of communication from your firm. You will not make a phone call.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Client
Verified Verified Client Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 05, 2019 20190905205202

Satisfied

5

Friendly and helpful service

Solicitor named in this review: Anna O'Mara

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Symes Bains Broomer we are proud to have an excellent group of people with deep and detailed knowledge in their chosen specialisms. Many of our staff have been with the firm for a number of years getting to know clients and developing an innate knowledge of their needs. Other members of staff may not have been with us for quite so long but they bring detailed experience from working elsewhere in the market together with new, fresh and innovative ideas. We genuinely believe that the combination of these aspects is a significant advantage to choosing our firm. We also ensure that an appropriate focus is placed on our pricing. Gradually, we are seeing a move away from the old and unpredictable method of charging solely on the basis of time spent and hourly rates. Whilst we still use this as a basis for recording work on files, we ensure that estimates are provided at the outset of a transaction and ensure that these are revised and updated where needed. Also, in an increasing number of areas we offer fixed fees as a matter of routine, for example in making a will or buying a house. We recognise that price is hugely important to clients and we aim to be competitive in our pricing structures. However, we would never sell ourselves solely on the basis of being the lowest price in the area. This is not what Symes Bains Broomer is about. Instead, we recognise the importance of a quality job and we believe that we strike the correct balance between quality work and competitive pricing. You can also be certain that our firm is audited and inspected to the highest standards. We currently hold the Lexcel quality mark which emphasises excellence in legal practice management and client care. Together with this, we also hold the ISO 9001 quality accreditation and we are members of the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme as well as being Family Law accredited.


Legal Services
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Road rage incidents
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Transfers of equity
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Failure to provide a blood sample
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Car Accident
  • Dangerous driving
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Injunctions
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Early return of driving licence
  • Lease Extensions
  • Family law
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Stopping and reporting
  • Serious Injury
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Buying at auction
  • Wills
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Housing Associations
  • Criminal defence - All
  • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Recognition of disqualification
  • Family Mediation
  • Against The Council
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Driving whilst disqualified
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Child Law
  • Family Leave
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Repossessions
  • Leasehold properties
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Mobile phone offences
  • Dangerous vehicle conditions
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Children
  • Children's Accident
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Manual Handling
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Regulatory Defence
  • Employment Contracts
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Appeal driving conviction
  • Injunctions
  • Assault
  • New Driver Provisions
  • Speeding offences
  • Consumer Disputes
  • Collaborative Law
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Disqualification removal
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Drink driving
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Gardening Leave
  • Accident Abroad
  • Social Services
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • No Win No Fee
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Chronic Pain
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Criminal Damage
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
  • Drugs offences
  • Skiing Injury
  • Pension and property advice
  • Serious injury by dangerous driving
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Redundancy
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Child contact
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Remortgaging
  • Extending your Lease
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Careless driving
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Death By Careless Driving
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Whiplash
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Pension Law
  • Driving without insurance
  • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
  • Taxi offences
  • Notice of intended prosecution
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Property Disputes
  • Fatal Accident
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Signs and signal offences
  • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
  • Flexible Working
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Dog Bite
  • Senior Executives
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Drunk in charge
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Cycling Accident
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Driving Whilst Unfit
  • Convicted in absence
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Separation
  • Murder and Manslaughter
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Disputed Probate
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Fall From Height
  • Financial Matters
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Asbestosis
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Theft
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Litigation Law
  • Tinnitus
  • TUPE
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Driving Without Due Care
  • Car Passenger
  • Media and Sports
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Disputed Wills
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Exceptional Hardship
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Fraud
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Trusts
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Business Crime
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Restoration of licence
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Goods vehicles - operators licence
  • Special Reasons
  • Probate
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Drug driving
  • Accident At Work
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Failing to notify DVLA
  • Civil partnerships
  • Housing disputes
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Housing Management
  • Stress at Work
  • Part Time Workers
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Sports Injury
  • Death by dangerous driving
  • Professional Discipline
  • Amputation
  • Right to Manage
  • Discretionary disqualification
  • Failure to provide a specimen
  • Separation Agreement
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Driving without a licence
  • Professional Conduct
  • Transfer of title
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Failure to furnish identification
  • Tax
  • Franchising
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Rights of way issues
  • Developer disputes
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Data Protection
  • Purchase of development land
  • Agricultural land for sale or development
  • Agency agreements
  • Finance
  • Summary Judgment
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Commercial Law
  • Share option schemes
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Leases
  • Development plot sales
  • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Intellectual Property
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Statutory Demands
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Employment of farm workers
  • Farming disputes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Credit Control
  • Buying and selling a farm
  • Setting up a business
  • Employment - business
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Competition law
  • Corporate finance
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Equestrian property
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Environmental policy law
  • Management buyouts
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Asset Tracing
  • Corporate Law
  • Veterinary negligence

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000