• 2 Park Square
  • DN15 6JH
  • 01724 281616
  • www.sbblaw.com

Symes Bains Broomer Limited

01724 281616

Symes Bains Broomer is a dynamic and expanding local law firm. In an increasingly competitive market place we refuse to stand still and we are always looking for new and exciting opportunities. This can be seen by considering the development of our firm in the ‘Our History’ section on our website. Despite all of these changes and developments, however, one thing remains core and central to our business and this is putting the needs of clients first. Our fundamental goal is to make the lives of our clients easier by supplying consistently excellent and efficient legal advice when it is needed. We aim to be clear and straightforward in our guidance so that problems faced by our clients suddenly become more manageable.

4.9/5 1001 Customer Reviews 1001 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Symes Bains Broomer Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Symes Bains Broomer Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

1001 Customer Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    955
  • Very Good
    35
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 01, 2020 20200701104610

Conveyancing

5

Always polite, helpful and professional. Everything explained in plain English, no jargon used. Thank you!

Solicitor named in this review: Jennifer Musgrave

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 01, 2020 20200701104410

Commercial Purchase

5

Compared to previous experience, this process has been a dream. Roger was friendly, straightforward (no jargon) and kept me updated.
Went through quickly and was a great price,
Highly recommend this company.

Solicitor named in this review: Rodger Price

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 01, 2020 20200701103744

Conveyancing

5

In difficult times, you made everything simple and easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 01, 2020 20200701103610

Wills

5

We found the service you gave us very efficient and friendly, would recommend you to family and friends.

Solicitor named in this review: Anna O'Mara

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 01, 2020 20200701103423

Conveyancing

5

I was completely satisfied with all aspects of the service provided. I appreciated the speed of providing the information, it was clear and concise.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 01, 2020 20200701103156

House Sale

4

I would recommend Symes Bains Broomer. The service provided was friendly, efficient and good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 01, 2020 20200701102557

Wills and Probate

5

We have always been very satisfied in any dealings with Symes Bains Broomer, they never forget to deal sympathetically with any personal issues.

Solicitor named in this review: Andrew Horwich

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 01, 2020 20200701101559

Conveyancing Sale

5

Excellent Service

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago Report to admin
July 01, 2020 20200701101239

Will

5

Good

Solicitor named in this review: Louisa Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Verified Anonymous Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 01, 2020 20200701100842

Conveyancing

5

Very good. Excellent Service

Solicitor named in this review: Ellis Crawford

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

At Symes Bains Broomer we are proud to have an excellent group of people with deep and detailed knowledge in their chosen specialisms. Many of our staff have been with the firm for a number of years getting to know clients and developing an innate knowledge of their needs. Other members of staff may not have been with us for quite so long but they bring detailed experience from working elsewhere in the market together with new, fresh and innovative ideas. We genuinely believe that the combination of these aspects is a significant advantage to choosing our firm. We also ensure that an appropriate focus is placed on our pricing. Gradually, we are seeing a move away from the old and unpredictable method of charging solely on the basis of time spent and hourly rates. Whilst we still use this as a basis for recording work on files, we ensure that estimates are provided at the outset of a transaction and ensure that these are revised and updated where needed. Also, in an increasing number of areas we offer fixed fees as a matter of routine, for example in making a will or buying a house. We recognise that price is hugely important to clients and we aim to be competitive in our pricing structures. However, we would never sell ourselves solely on the basis of being the lowest price in the area. This is not what Symes Bains Broomer is about. Instead, we recognise the importance of a quality job and we believe that we strike the correct balance between quality work and competitive pricing. You can also be certain that our firm is audited and inspected to the highest standards. We currently hold the Lexcel quality mark which emphasises excellence in legal practice management and client care. Together with this, we also hold the ISO 9001 quality accreditation and we are members of the Law Society’s Conveyancing Quality Scheme as well as being Family Law accredited.


Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000