Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    261
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
David

Matter Type:

Wills

David

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will writing

Friendly, efficient and professional service.
Really pleased with the service and support received throughout the whole process.

Was this review helpful?

Brenda

Matter Type:

Wills

Brenda

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

will writing

Thank you Michael For Your Help In Drafting my Will ,And being very Patient When I Wanted
To Make Changes. The Things I worried About , You sorted Out With No Fuss. Thank You Again

Was this review helpful?

michael

michael

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A Great Legal Service at a Very Fair Price

Having used the services of Wadsworths Solicitors, Tamworth over the past few months, we would like to convey our thanks and appreciation for their professional assistance.
We used them for our Wills and they were extremely helpful and efficient and we were very satisfied with their service and advice,
We also introduced other members of our family and again, Wadsworths provided a 5 Star Service.
We can highly recommend them.
Thank you Michael Wadsworth and all your team for your excellent work at a very fair cost.
We look forward to using you again in the near future.
Pauline & Michael Brassington

Was this review helpful?

Annette

Annette

May 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Having put off making wills due to dread of questions and perceived difficulty in making correct decisions we were both extremely surprised at how easy it was made for us by Michael. From the moment we met we were put at ease. By asking just the right few questions we quickly knew exactly what we wanted. This was then
followed quickly by being sent draft copies to peruse at home and amend as we wanted before final visit to sign. Would have no hesitation in recommending Wadswoth’s to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Sara

Sara

April 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Last Will and Testament

Mr Michael Wadworth dealt with my business in a friendly and professional manner, listened to what I wanted to include in my will and provided professional advice on how best to do this.

There was no rush to complete business and time spent was very informative and reassuring.

Other members of the Wadsworth Team also clarified some of my queries in Mr Wadsworth's absence.

Was this review helpful?

Neville

Matter Type:

Wills

Neville

April 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills and Power of attorney

friendly and professional first class service. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Matter Type:

Wills

Jane

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time obtaining wills for husband and wife

Initially enquired on the website about creating a will and was literally called back in about one minute! A meeting was set up after a few basic questions about our requirements and correspondence was sent will all the details regarding our meeting and what we had to bring with us.
On the day of the meeting Michael came out to greet us and then we explained what we wanted. He ran through every possibility and was very transparent about certain situations that could occur. Our wills were straight forward and our meeting was about 30mins.
Michael was easy to talk to and made us both feel very comfortable.
Within 24 hours, our wills were emailed for us both to check them over and an appointment was then made for us to sign the wills with a witness.
The process was seamless and professional with excellent communication. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Mo

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mo

April 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

A great service provided after encountering some stumbling blocks with the properties management company. Phone calls & emails were always responded to within 24hrs. The cost of selling Moms property was very reasonable and there were no surprises on completion.

Was this review helpful?

Rose

Rose

April 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very friendly and respectful, exceptional service

I would highly recommend the Wadsworth group of solicitors. No pressure was put on us in making changes to our will. Everything was explained in easy terms, what and how, things would be when the time came for our family to have to deal with our requests.

Was this review helpful?

Nigel

Matter Type:

Wills

Nigel

April 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will & lasting power of attorney

Excellent service would definitely recommend to friends & family

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Dave

Matter Type:

Wills

Dave

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dave

Great service! Friendly, efficient and professional throughout the whole Will writing process.

Was this review helpful?

Loretta

Matter Type:

Wills

Loretta

January 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Loretta

We’ve had a couple of meetings with Michael at the Tamworth branch and on both occasions he has been extremely professional, friendly and given us great advice. Would highly recommend Wadsworth Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Chris

January 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chris

I have only had occasion to use Wadsworth's Solicitors once for a small job. I received a quick professional service, I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

Diane

Diane

November 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Diane

Thank you Sanile for the advice. Would highly recommend Wandsworth

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Adrian

September 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Adrian

We first used Wadsworths Solicitors about 18 months ago, at their Shirley branch, & have since needed to employ their services at their Tamworth branch (a long 12+ month process, involving lots of communication) & again at Shirley, so we’ve now used them for 3 different matters.

In all instances, we’ve been extremely pleased with the service we’ve received, from all 3 departments. Should the need arise, we would have no hesitation in using Wadsworths Solicitors again, or recommending them.

Was this review helpful?

Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Wadsworths Solicitors are a family-run solicitors acting in the best interests of our customers and their families. Wadsworths Solicitors have three offices across the West Midlands, Warwickshire and Staffordshire. All our services for the Warwick area are now being managed by both our main office in Shirley, Solihull, and our other offices closer to you.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Annulment
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Employment - business
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Shareholder Agreements
Book an appointment