Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 96%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    299
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Michael

Michael

July 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills & Powers of Attorney

We needed a firm of solicitors to prepare new wills and powers of attorney. We chose Wandsworth as they are in our local area and had excellent reviews. Our experience fully justified our choice of solicitors as they proved to be friendly and professional.

Was this review helpful?

Mike and Ellie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mike and Ellie

July 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thoroughly recommend Wadsworths

Wadsworths recently supported our family in buying and selling our properties. Our solicitor, Alex, was superb. She was responsive, engaged, supportive and we felt throughout that we were in safe hands. We would thoroughly recommend anyone use Wadsworths for their conveyancing based on our experience.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

July 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moving house

Thankyou Gemma and Team for all you did for us when moving house!!
Stressful at times but all good in the end .
Thankyou for being efficient and completing the day we suggested .
We are now in our new home and couldn’t be happier .
Dawn & Paul Goodchild

Was this review helpful?

Martyn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Business structures and joint ventures

Martyn

July 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of business

We found the experience a little slack at times with little contact.
The paperwork was not explained properly and there always seemed to be confusion about who or what was going on.

Was this review helpful?

Gillian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gillian

July 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

3 Northdown

Thank you so much for all your understanding and help regarding 3 Northdown Road!
Gemma and her team , were professional and extremely patient with a very difficult person .

Was this review helpful?

Stephanie

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Probate

Stephanie

July 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Late Sisters Will

Vicky and her team, were wonderful, in dealing with my late sisters estate, from beginning right through till the end, keeping me informed every step of the way. Vicky is easy to talk to, very professional, and took all my worrying away, I can't thank her enough, because I would not have known where to start or what to do, Vicky is very supportive, plus Alex as well, she dealt with the sale of my sisters home, she is so kind, I can't thank everyone involved enough, Thank you Wadsworth.

Was this review helpful?

Vivian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Development plot sales

Vivian

July 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

I highly recommend Wadsworth Solicitors.
Shingadia Sunil was helpful and very prompt in dealing with any enquiries. He was kind and patient.

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Probate

Ann

July 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Grant of Probate

Victoria Wadsworth was extremely helpful with her advice in relation to seeking a grant of probate to finalise my Mother’s estate. All paperwork was dealt with promptly and efficiently to ensure this was finalised in a timely manner. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Tony

July 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Moving Home

From the start of deciding to move home my experience with Wadworth especially Gemma and her team was second to non, always there to help with any problem.

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Phil

July 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would Recommend Gemma Dempsey and Wadsworths in a heartbeat

Gemma Dempsey was fantastic throughout a very drawn out and frustrating time whilst sold our old and bought our new home.
The lower chain really held things up with their choice of online conveyancers, but Gemma had everything ready really quickly.
Gemma would often respond to any emails or phone calls we sent or made to her within minutes and when I wasn't sure of things, she clearly communicated in a way I could understand. There were several occasions where I asked her about something raised by our lower chain, but she'd already sorted it before I had even got in touch.
When things got tense and our upwards chain threatened to pull out, she politely but firmly fought our corner and saved us from more stress.

Gemma and Wadsworths are fantastic solicitors. Me and my wider family have used them for conveyancing, and other services such as will writing and processing following deaths and they've been efficient and professional, whilst also very friendly to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Phil

Phil

July 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Phil

Used Deborah Watts for my divorce. She was exceptionally professional and diligent. I am very grateful to her for the outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Susie

Susie

July 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susie

Great family solicitors with a real personal touch. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Gin

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gin

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gin

Thank you Gemma and Sophie for the super professional and friendly service provided also always being there when needed🤗

Was this review helpful?

Jagtharan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jagtharan

July 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jagtharan

Great service from Gemma and her team

Was this review helpful?

L.J

Matter Type:

Wills

L.J

July 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

L.J

Highly recommend Wadworth's, a wonderful family Solicitors. Michael completed two wills for my husband and myself. His legal advice was perfect and he ensured that all was taken care of. He also advised on another legal matter (completely free of charge - many thanks) and Alex is also currently working on a change of equity for us. Unlike corporate lawyers, Wadworth's is a family practice and you get personal service, swiftly and at a very reasonable and fair price. We wouldn't use anyone else now.

Was this review helpful?

Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Wadsworths Solicitors is a trusted family-run firm serving Solihull since 1986. We uphold the highest standards of professional service, prioritising client satisfaction above all else. Our extensive legal expertise is matched by our down-to-earth approach and clear communication, ensuring you receive the best possible support. Our Services Conveyancing | Wills | Probate | Family Law | Lasting Power of Attorney | Employment Law | Commercial Conveyancing | Clinical Negligence Claims

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Annulment
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Employment - business
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Shareholder Agreements
Book an appointment