Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 99%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 1%
About Right 98%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    253
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Chris

Matter Type:

Probate

Chris

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate Walker

We instructed Wadsworths to manage our Probate in May 2023 with completion achieved in April 2024. Kate Walker was our Caseworker and throughout the whole process we found Kate to be approachable and easy to communicate with. Kate responded quickly to any queries that we had and kept us well informed on the Probate status. Kate was easy to talk to and extremely friendly with a professional approach at all times and high customer service standards. In view of our experiences we would not hesitate to use Wadsworth again.

Was this review helpful?

John

John

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate query

I had a difficult query regarding a grant of probate process. I had been given mixed conflicting information from other solicitors which was confusing, unsettling and very time consuming. I was put in touch with Kate Walker at Wadsworths. Kate was very sympathetic and calmly listened to my questions and steered me in the right direction clearly and concisely. Once I had further data Kate then came to a conclusion quickly over the telephone. She explained everything in detail and answered all my questions. This was even backed up by an email. Until now my experience with some solicitors has not been good but Kate and Wadsworths were a breath of fresh air and I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Matter Type:

Probate

Phil

April 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Superb service from an excellent lawyer

My first experience of Wadsworths was when my brother died suddenly and unexpectedly, and I found myself executor of the Will that had been prepared by the company. I was assigned Kate Walker as my Probate Case Worker and I have to say she was magnificent, helping me to navigate this most unfamiliar of worlds at one of the most painful and difficult periods of my life. Kate provided excellent advice throughout the process and was a tower of strength when interfering 'relatives' tried to create problems during the process. I would have no hesitation recommending her or the company and certainly hope to work with them in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Dave

Dave

April 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good Advice

We have used Wadsworth once before so we returned to update our wills. It was the fact that they hold in excess of 20,000 Wills in their Will Bank that persuaded us to use their service in the first place. We met Michael just once and then we communicated via e@mails. A very efficient and professional service which has given us peace of mind on this difficult subject.

Was this review helpful?

Ronald

Matter Type:

Wills

Ronald

April 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

first class

Michael was very helpful and easy to speak to.

Was this review helpful?

Wally

Matter Type:

Wills

Wally

March 28, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

My partner and I recently used Wadsworth solicitors Will writing service.
We found it to be extremely fast,friendly,profesional and efficient.
I would highly recommend them to all.
WG Stewart

Was this review helpful?

Susan

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Susan

March 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

Michael wadsworth was friendly and knowledgeable and I would not hesitate to contact him again for any further help as going to a solicitors for me is not an easy task
Thank you
Sue halliday

Was this review helpful?

peter

Matter Type:

Wills

peter

March 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

will writing

Having chosen this solicitors, which is local to me, for my wife and I to have our wills produced, we could not have been happier with how we were put at ease throughout the whole process and achieved exactly what we wanted. We would not hesitate to recommend them for their friendly professional service.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Dave

Dave

April 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dave

Very professional after first meeting did the rest via e@mail. Then went to office to sign. We have now got peace of mind.

Was this review helpful?

Jo

Jo

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I have been using Wadsworth Solicitors for a good few years since I made my first will with them over 10 years ago. Michael is nothing but a professional, friendly and reassuring individual who gets to know you and your circumstances before giving his professional advice for you to make your own decisions. Once you have said what you want, it’s all typed up and then gone through with you in ‘English’ to make sure you understand the legal terminology and that it says what you want it to say. I have also used Wadsworths when seeking legal advice on family law and again they were nothing but friendly and professional at a difficult time. I would definitely recommend them, and I won’t be looking for another solicitors anytime soon!

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Matter Type:

Probate

Alan

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Alan

Michael, Victoria and the team have been a great help dealing with probate and setting up LPAs for us. They are friendly, approachable and efficient. Definitely recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Christine

March 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Christine

I have had dealings with Wadsworths Solicitors and would highly recommend them 👍

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Danny

February 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Danny

Efficient and caring.

Was this review helpful?

Wadsworths Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Conveyancing, Wills, Probate, Family Law, Lasting Power Of Attorney, Employment Law, Commercial Conveyancing, Clinical Negligence Claims We are a family run firm of Solicitors that has been trusted by the people of Solihull since 1986. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of professional service and consider that there is nothing more important to us than ensuring our clients are satisfied with the services that they receive. We have extensive legal expertise and always maintain a down to earth approach coupled with clear communication.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Annulment
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Extending your Lease
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
  • Money & Tax
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Employment - business
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Shareholder Agreements
Book an appointment