Get advice now

Get advice now

Nicholsons Solicitors LLP

01502 532 300

View map
Nicholsons Solicitors LLP

How Nicholsons Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 100%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Nicholsons Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Nicholsons Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Nicholsons Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Nicholsons Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Nicholsons Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Nicholsons Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Nicholsons Solicitors LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    24
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Catherine.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholsons Solicitors LLP.

Catherine.

January 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Litigation / Dispute Resolution

We work with several solicitors at this firm through business and personal matters. I find the team really easy to communicate with, and each situation is dealt with efficiently, sensitively and with great care. A firm you can trust.

Was this review helpful?

Dawn

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholsons Solicitors LLP.

Dawn

May 11, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills, Trusts and Probate

Excellent, very quick, efficient, professional service, hope to use these solicitors again

Was this review helpful?

Jean

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholsons Solicitors LLP.

Jean

May 11, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

Business / Commercial

A very caring professional firm, I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholsons Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Michael

September 04, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very good service

Paul Hughes did our land registry title and mortgage change having done the original conveyancing when the property was purchased some years ago. On both occasions we have been delighted with the service we received. Friendly and professional. I have also used the firm for Will writing and business matters. Each occasion I believe I received good service and value.

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholsons Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Kenneth

June 27, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gareth Lamb

A very amiable professional who understood my case perfectly and advised me about all relevant aspects in detail. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholsons Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Nick

March 25, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Residential Property / Conveyancing

Very efficient, professional and personable service.

Was this review helpful?

Verified Client

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholsons Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Verified Client

September 12, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very successful outcome to a difficult issue.

Gareth was tasked with obtaining settlement from a very difficult client of ours achieved a very satisfactory outcome.

Was this review helpful?

Verified Client

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholsons Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Verified Client

August 06, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making a Will

I was given good advice regarding my bequests. Help regarding severance of property. The service was good, promptly executed and personnel very re assuring.

Was this review helpful?

Verified Client

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholsons Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Verified Client

August 05, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Estate/ Probate

Joint executors on friends will. Smooth service and I was kept informed with everything

Was this review helpful?

Verified Client

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Nicholsons Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Verified Client

August 05, 2017

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills ect

Always happy and satisfactory consultations

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Trusts

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety