Mancini Legal Limited

01403 337 337

We are a family firm of friendly lawyers in Horsham, Billingshurst and Haywards Heath providing clients with a transparent and cost effective legal service in Sussex and Surrey. We’re a young, growing, energetic and ambitious Sussex law firm that offers a comprehensive range of legal services for family law and commercial law. We’re not the biggest firm in the world but we like to keep it small and friendly. Our first meeting with you is always free and our fees are reasonable. The specialists on our team are happy to travel to whichever of our offices is most convenient for you.

4.8/5 198 Customer Reviews 198
Recommended by
225 Verified Clients
like Nava and Nick
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Mancini Legal Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mancini Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

198 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    170
  • Very Good
    18
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Nava
Verified Nava Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
June 26, 2019 20190626211726

Redundancy agreement review

5

Alex Mancini was able to assist me on short notice with review of a redundancy agreement. We were able to sit together and review the agreement in full. He took the time to explain certain portions which may have otherwise escaped my attention. We were able to adhere to the strict budget set by my company. Most importantly, I had to meet with Alex with my 11 month old in tow, so it was heartwarming for her to be received well, including providing her with toys as a distraction (although she found the papers and cables far more interesting). Thank you very much for your help and I would return if needed!

Solicitor being reviewed: Alessandro Mancini

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Verified Nick Added 1 month ago Report to admin
June 04, 2019 20190604063446

Employment matters

4

Friendly , accomdating and proffessional practice

Solicitor being reviewed: Alessandro Mancini

Alessandro Mancini from Mancini Legal Limited responded to this review on 05 June, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dr Tin Maung  FRCS (retd)
Verified Dr Tin Maung FRCS (retd) Added 2 months ago Report to admin
May 16, 2019 20190516094405

Sale of my property

5

Once the buyer agreed on the sale you have kept me updated closely on the progress. You also took charge of my buying the property in Oxford smoothly and kept the seller informed of the situation.
I am very pleased with the out come and impressed with your handling.
many thanks

A representative from Mancini Legal Limited responded to this review on 05 June, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 3 months ago Report to admin
April 17, 2019 20190417110019

Employment Contract Advice

5

A very pleasant meeting and full explanation of all aspects of the issue were provided in a very professional manner.
I would recommend the services of Mancini Legal Limited to others.

Solicitor being reviewed: Alessandro Mancini

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 13, 2019 20190213163052

Down to earth, straightforward, truthful solicitors.

5

Down to earth, straightforward, truthful solicitors.

Solicitor being reviewed: Alessandro Mancini

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Fiona Added 5 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 30, 2019 20190130140230

Great service from start to finish

5

I instructed Mancini Legal to review an employment case and their professionalism and standard was second to none - I cannot recommend them enough for being knowledgable and understanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 3 years ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
July 05, 2016 20160705203001

Totally incompetent

1

They were instructed to sell my property to a cash buyer with no chain. No contract was produced after 3 months of waiting. The buyers' solicitor were kept waiting for Mancini's paperwork and finally pulled out. I simply cannot believe such incompetence. Avoid them!

A representative from Mancini Legal Limited responded to this review on 19 October, 2016

Having been instructed by the client we have kept the matter moving within the proposed timescale for exchange of contracts and towards the end of the process we understand that the Buyer has pulled out for personal reasons.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Clarissa
Verified Clarissa Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 04, 2019 20190604092018

Good service

4

Very good advice. I got a little caught up in the handover of the business so had to do some chasing but past that it was superb service.

Solicitor being reviewed: Alessandro Mancini

Alessandro Mancini from Mancini Legal Limited responded to this review on 05 June, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cummings
Cummings Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
May 28, 2019 20190528010000

Review for Mancini Legal

5

Excellent service

Was this review helpful? Yes

R
Verified R Added 3 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
April 16, 2019 20190416141014

employment departing agreement

5

swift, quality, agile,friendly & correct.

Solicitor being reviewed: Alessandro Mancini

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Fiona
Fiona Added 4 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2019
Collected on
20190305163010

Fiona Anderson

5

I instructed Mancini Legal to review an employment case and their professionalism and standard was second to none - I cannot recommend them enough for being knowledgable and understanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

pebbles
pebbles Added 7 months ago Report to admin
November 28, 2018
Collected on
20181128123231

pebbles latham

5

Louise Wilson at Manchini was absolutely fantastic. Her communication was excellent and she was so proactive the whole way through the transaction. By far one of the best solicitors I have ever dealt with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roshan
Roshan Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 14, 2017
Collected on
20170514071940

Roshan Dias

1

Instructed to carry out urgent work, assured this work could be carried out. 2 months later no client care letter. Three months later no bill for initial meeting. One year later final demand for bill never received with an extra £50 charge. Absolute waste of time. Follow up calls requesting action on matter discussed not actioned. Even phoned Alessandro Mancini to push this along. Ended taking the matter to another firm who at least generated a client care letter in a timely fashion. If you can't do the work in the expected timescales then say. The initial meeting was only booked on the basis that this could be dealt with expediently. Will use formal complaint procedure and ombudsmen when I get a chance. If anyone would like contact details of the firm we did use who dealt with out TOLATA matter very well please let me know.

Was this review helpful? Yes

martin
martin Added 2 years ago Report to admin
March 04, 2017
Collected on
20170304171400

martin suttie

5

I can highly recommend the services of this organisation. It is refreshing to deal with individuals that were able to think outside the box and get the right result. I continue to recommend them to fellow professionals and friends. Keep up the good work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hayden
Hayden Added 2 years ago Report to admin
August 17, 2016
Collected on
20160817050144

Hayden Richards

5

Alessandro Mancini of Mancini Legal is a professional legal firm with a wide area of expertise. When you are facing legal issues it's great and reassuring to know that someone has taken up your case, made it personal and use their experience to guide you at every step.

I used this law through a friend's recommendation, my initial research found only good things in terms of feedback about the firm. I would definitely work with Alessandro again and would readily recommend him to anyone.

Thank you Sir and to your staff as well.
Keep up the great work!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Legal Services
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Injunctions
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Collaborative Law
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Transfer of title
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Trusts
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Remortgaging
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Child contact
  • Sports Injury
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Litigation Law
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Transfers of equity
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Dog Bite
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Stress at Work
  • Child Access
  • Dental Negligence
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Domestic Violence
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • Part Time Workers
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Medical Negligence
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Whiplash
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • International
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Car Passenger
  • Child Law
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Pension Law
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Employment Contracts
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Injunctions
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Accident At Work
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • TUPE
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Elderly care
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • MRSA Claims
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Serious Injury
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • No Win No Fee
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Skiing Injury
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Amputation
  • Annulment
  • Family Mediation
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Manual Handling
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Asbestosis
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Accident Abroad
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Housing disputes
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Senior Executives
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Disputed Wills
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Disputed Probate
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Social Services
  • Against The Council
  • Professional Discipline
  • Wills
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Redundancy
  • Extending your Lease
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Housing Management
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Family law
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Divorce
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Buying at auction
  • Flexible Working
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Children's Accident
  • Child Custody
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Separation
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Housing Associations
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Fall From Height
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Chronic Pain
  • Repossessions
  • Children
  • Separation Agreement
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Child Maintenance
  • Probate
  • Tinnitus
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Cycling Accident
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Gardening Leave
  • Fatal Accident
  • Car Accident
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Property Disputes
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Patents
  • Domain Names
  • Planning law
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Small businesses
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Corporate Law
  • Commercial Leases
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Agency agreements
  • Share option schemes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Rights of way issues
  • Competition law
  • Asset Tracing
  • Summary Judgment
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Setting up a business
  • Finance
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Corporate finance
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Data Protection
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Insurance
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Developer disputes
  • Franchising
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Tax
  • Intellectual Property
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Purchase of development land
  • Commercial Law
  • Contract law
  • Copyright
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Mediation
  • Management buyouts
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Environmental policy law
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Debt Recovery
  • Employment - business
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Health and Safety
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Credit Control
  • Development plot sales
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Statutory Demands
  • Slander
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • GDPR
  • Personality and Image Rights

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1300
  • 0000 - 0000