Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Mancini Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mancini Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 87%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mancini Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Mancini Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mancini Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Mancini Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Mancini Legal Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    245
  • Very Good

    24
  • Average

    8
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Peter

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mancini Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Peter

July 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

Initial communication with case handler was difficult , but greatly improved eventually . cost were as discussed and competitive if you don't want to do the paperwork yourself. took 14 months during Covid pandemic to complete.

Was this review helpful?

Gillian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mancini Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Gillian

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Got the job done

Despite the difficulties due to the Covid19 pandemic Mancini Legal handled our property sale efficiently.
The progress tracker app is a great idea but in our case was let down by progress stages not being updated.
Overall communication and ability to access the solicitor/secretary was not great with phone calls not returned and emails not responded to as promptly as they could have been.
To be fair, Mancini Legal got the job done which is all that was required.

Was this review helpful?

Carol

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mancini Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Carol

July 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

appalling

Really disgusted. Had to chase all the way, solicitors involved changed several times. Constantly chasing to get responses. Charged way too much for minimal work. Really took advantage of my parents as did not advise on making the will what it meant if mancini were executors. Very disappointed

Was this review helpful?

Philippa

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mancini Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Philippa

July 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Smooth conveyancing process

We sold and bought with Mancini Legal conveyancing both process.es The sale was smooth running and Melanie Ward,, Conveyancing Executive was good at keeping us in the loop and informed. The sale took longer than expected but that was down to having to get an additional Deed drawn up and signed, that none of us could have known about till the process was underway. Melanie liaised and did this as speedily as was possible. The purchase was equally as smooth running. We went through a period where things went quiet then Melanie was in touch to effectively say we were ready to complete and was able to send a very comprehensive report through. Again something had been picked up, a lease (we were buying freehold) which Mancini had arranged to be removed on completion. This was all arranged and sorted by Mancini so informing us was just a formality. A pleasure to correspond with Melanie, and I would definitely recommend this firm.

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mancini Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Alan

July 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Other solicitors!

Mancini Legal have acted for us on two occasions and in both they have been extremely efficient, and always approachable.
They encountered other solicitors who dragged their heels and were uncooperative and managed them with success.

Was this review helpful?

John

Matter Type:

Transfers of equity

John

April 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Turned handling of case around

I had a very turbulent experience with Mancini Legal. My originally appointed conveyancer unfortunately didn't do anything with my case for many weeks and I was left in a position of no updates, broken promises and severe delays. However, Emily Marcham the executive assistant to the CEO has been markedly professional, empathetic and understanding of my various complaints and my eventual compliant to Alessandro Mancini was taken incredibly serious indeed - to the point where my case was completely turned around.

I must say, since my concerns were raised with Alessandro, it has been like working with a completely different firm. I can markedly say that if my case had been treated like it is now from the start, my experience would have been an incredibly positive one throughout. It's testament to the firm that they have made considerable strides in turning my experience around and have actively listened to and worked on all the concerns I have raised.

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Wendy

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor communication and loss of documents

Overall the sale and purchase process of our house was timely and mostly straightforward. This occurred during one of the busiest periods for solicitors which is understood and appreciated so we tried to keep the communication limited. Having said that you do need to communicate and check on progress at some point with your solicitor during the process. This could only be by email and often emails were not answered. We had to complain at one point in order to get a response. Our only other concerns were again complete no communication/responses from our solicitor on the day of exchange of contracts and we had our buyers and sellers estate agents contacting us because they and their solicitors could not contact our solicitor either. All rather a stressful experience. At the end of the day, another partner from Mulcare Jenkins contacted us and handled the exchange. Our last concern as well is that our solicitor lost our seller's TR1 transfer of title form. After our sellers informed us of this we again would get no response from our solicitor and had to contact someone else at the firm to find out what was going on. Would not use again.

Was this review helpful?

Clive

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Clive

February 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Review by Clive Wright

Intially we were impressed by the speed and professional response to our request for a quote to use their conveyancing services for the sale of our then house and purchase of another. Their fee structure was competitive, not the cheapest by no means the most expensive.

Our sale and purchase took approximately 14 weeks to complete, relatively quick in the circumstances of the pandemic, given lockdown and the volume of conveyancing generated by the Stamp Duty temporary tax holiday.

However, my wife and I were frustrated by the lack of direct contact with the firm in the weeks from commissioning their services to exchange of contracts. It appeared that the volume of work meant the solicitor assigned to our sale and purchase was under immense pressure, with little support being offered by the firm, despite our complaint to senior management about the situation.

Numerous voicemail and e-mail messages from us went unanswered. Solicitors and estate agents representing the purchaser and vendor of our then house and new property also met with silence when they repeatedly raised issues. One set of quite straighforward enquiries from our purchasers' solicitor, for example, went unanswered for eight weeks. In the end I provided the answers to the solicitor via the estate agent.

The delay forced us to abandon the proposed completion date originally agreed with Mancini as being quite realistic. Our preferred removal firm could not handle the later date and we were forced to find another, costing an additional £500.

Nonetheless, the exchange went through and the revised completion date was duly met, with events on both days going through quite smoothly and on schedule. So, all's well that ends well. Sort of.

Was this review helpful?

Megan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mancini Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Megan

January 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment

Megan recommends Mancini Legal Limited

Was this review helpful?

Darpan

Matter Type:

Transfers of equity

Darpan

December 30, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Resolved

I guess reviews do have some potential. The completion of the process is a relief and we can now concentrate on other things.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Clive

Clive

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clive

Pleasant, knowledgeable people in my experience who helped me update my will. Located in the carfax, Horsham, so easy to get to.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

May 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

Very helpful and professional service. Would use again

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

May 19, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

Contacted Mancini Legal via telephone mid March 2021 regarding a basic single person Will. Was quoted £300, which seemed quite expensive in my opinion.

During my approximately 15 minute conversation on the telephone with them, I was informed that relevant paperwork would be with me within a week and half. I provided my email/postal address and contact telephone numbers. Two months later (mid May 2021), nothing from them. No telephone calls/emails or paperwork for me to review has been received. Very disappointed with lack of communication and being ignored.

Was this review helpful?

Ivan

Ivan

May 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ivan

Cant recommend enough!

Was this review helpful?

G

G

May 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Excellent service. My estate agency advised me to go with them after purchasing our first house and was not disappointed told me when I was going to exchange contract and actually exchanged a week before. Happy days.
Friendly staff and always kept me in the loop.
Well recommended.

Was this review helpful?

Mancini Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Police negligence
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Annulment
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Architects
    • Financial advisors
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1300
  • Closed
Book an appointment