Mancini Legal Limited

01403 337 337

We are a family firm of friendly lawyers in Horsham, Billingshurst and Haywards Heath providing clients with a transparent and cost effective legal service in Sussex and Surrey. We’re a young, growing, energetic and ambitious Sussex law firm that offers a comprehensive range of legal services for family law and commercial law. We’re not the biggest firm in the world but we like to keep it small and friendly. Our first meeting with you is always free and our fees are reasonable. The specialists on our team are happy to travel to whichever of our offices is most convenient for you.

4.8/5 202 Customer Reviews 202
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Mancini Legal Limited compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mancini Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

202 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    172
  • Very Good
    20
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    4

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Graham
Verified Graham Added 4 months ago Report to admin
July 25, 2019 20190725063606

G Garman

4

I dealt directly with Alex on my settlement agreement. He explained all the legal language in simple terms and told me my options.
It wasn’t a lengthy process, was all pretty straightforward however, it was a fairly stressful time for me and having seen Alex, I had a better understanding and felt considerably better about the process.

Solicitor named in this review: Alessandro Mancini

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nava
Verified Nava Added 5 months ago Report to admin
June 26, 2019 20190626211726

Redundancy agreement review

5

Alex Mancini was able to assist me on short notice with review of a redundancy agreement. We were able to sit together and review the agreement in full. He took the time to explain certain portions which may have otherwise escaped my attention. We were able to adhere to the strict budget set by my company. Most importantly, I had to meet with Alex with my 11 month old in tow, so it was heartwarming for her to be received well, including providing her with toys as a distraction (although she found the papers and cables far more interesting). Thank you very much for your help and I would return if needed!

Solicitor named in this review: Alessandro Mancini

Alessandro Mancini from Mancini Legal Limited responded to this review on 13 August, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nick
Verified Nick Added 6 months ago Report to admin
June 04, 2019 20190604063446

Employment matters

4

Friendly , accomdating and proffessional practice

Solicitor named in this review: Alessandro Mancini

Alessandro Mancini from Mancini Legal Limited responded to this review on 05 June, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Dr Tin Maung  FRCS (retd)
Verified Dr Tin Maung FRCS (retd) Added 7 months ago Report to admin
May 16, 2019 20190516094405

Sale of my property

5

Once the buyer agreed on the sale you have kept me updated closely on the progress. You also took charge of my buying the property in Oxford smoothly and kept the seller informed of the situation.
I am very pleased with the out come and impressed with your handling.
many thanks

A representative from Mancini Legal Limited responded to this review on 05 June, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Verified Paul Added 7 months ago Report to admin
April 17, 2019 20190417110019

Employment Contract Advice

5

A very pleasant meeting and full explanation of all aspects of the issue were provided in a very professional manner.
I would recommend the services of Mancini Legal Limited to others.

Solicitor named in this review: Alessandro Mancini

Was this review helpful? Yes

Alan
Verified Alan Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
February 13, 2019 20190213163052

Down to earth, straightforward, truthful solicitors.

5

Down to earth, straightforward, truthful solicitors.

Solicitor named in this review: Alessandro Mancini

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fiona
Fiona Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
January 30, 2019 20190130140230

Great service from start to finish

5

I instructed Mancini Legal to review an employment case and their professionalism and standard was second to none - I cannot recommend them enough for being knowledgable and understanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Richard
Richard Added 3 years ago 5 found this helpful Report to admin
July 05, 2016 20160705203001

Totally incompetent

1

They were instructed to sell my property to a cash buyer with no chain. No contract was produced after 3 months of waiting. The buyers' solicitor were kept waiting for Mancini's paperwork and finally pulled out. I simply cannot believe such incompetence. Avoid them!

A representative from Mancini Legal Limited responded to this review on 19 October, 2016

Having been instructed by the client we have kept the matter moving within the proposed timescale for exchange of contracts and towards the end of the process we understand that the Buyer has pulled out for personal reasons.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gavin
Verified Gavin Added 4 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
November 13, 2019 20191113151041

Personable, caring and efficient service

4

I cannot recommend Alex Mancini highly enough. Whilst he is competent and efficient, he also cares about his clients and is not simply a money making machine. If you are looking for a solicitor who adds the human touch then Mancini Legal are the firm for you.

Solicitor named in this review: Alessandro Mancini

Was this review helpful? Yes

Catherine
Verified Catherine Added 1 month ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 17, 2019 20191017201653

Car accident compensation

5

Great service , would definitely recommend, very understanding!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Fiona
Fiona Added 9 months ago Report to admin
March 05, 2019
Collected on
20190305163010

Fiona Anderson

5

I instructed Mancini Legal to review an employment case and their professionalism and standard was second to none - I cannot recommend them enough for being knowledgable and understanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes

pebbles
pebbles Added 1 year ago Report to admin
November 28, 2018
Collected on
20181128123231

pebbles latham

5

Louise Wilson at Manchini was absolutely fantastic. Her communication was excellent and she was so proactive the whole way through the transaction. By far one of the best solicitors I have ever dealt with.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Roshan
Roshan Added 2 years ago Report to admin
May 14, 2017
Collected on
20170514071940

Roshan Dias

1

Instructed to carry out urgent work, assured this work could be carried out. 2 months later no client care letter. Three months later no bill for initial meeting. One year later final demand for bill never received with an extra £50 charge. Absolute waste of time. Follow up calls requesting action on matter discussed not actioned. Even phoned Alessandro Mancini to push this along. Ended taking the matter to another firm who at least generated a client care letter in a timely fashion. If you can't do the work in the expected timescales then say. The initial meeting was only booked on the basis that this could be dealt with expediently. Will use formal complaint procedure and ombudsmen when I get a chance. If anyone would like contact details of the firm we did use who dealt with out TOLATA matter very well please let me know.

Was this review helpful? Yes

martin
martin Added 2 years ago Report to admin
March 04, 2017
Collected on
20170304171400

martin suttie

5

I can highly recommend the services of this organisation. It is refreshing to deal with individuals that were able to think outside the box and get the right result. I continue to recommend them to fellow professionals and friends. Keep up the good work

Was this review helpful? Yes

Hayden
Hayden Added 3 years ago Report to admin
August 17, 2016
Collected on
20160817050144

Hayden Richards

5

Alessandro Mancini of Mancini Legal is a professional legal firm with a wide area of expertise. When you are facing legal issues it's great and reassuring to know that someone has taken up your case, made it personal and use their experience to guide you at every step.

I used this law through a friend's recommendation, my initial research found only good things in terms of feedback about the firm. I would definitely work with Alessandro again and would readily recommend him to anyone.

Thank you Sir and to your staff as well.
Keep up the great work!

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch


Legal Services
  • Oral Cancer Claims
  • Probate
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Asbestos Lung Cancer
  • Supermarket Accident
  • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Fall From Height
  • Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Cerebral Palsy Claims
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
  • Defective Medical Device Claims
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Senior Executives
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • MRSA Claims
  • Family Leave
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Social Services
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Collaborative Law
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Periodontal Disease Claims
  • High Net Worth Divorce
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Child Maintenance
  • Separation
  • Manual Handling
  • Injunctions
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
  • Separation Agreement
  • Flexible Working
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Pleural Thickening
  • Clinical Negligence
  • Redundancy
  • Child Access
  • Lasting power of attorney
  • Against The Council
  • Housing Management
  • Pedestrian Accident
  • Holiday Accidents and Illness
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Asbestos Compensation
  • Professional Discipline
  • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
  • Dog Bite
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Diabetes Claims
  • Amputation Negligence Claims
  • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
  • Cochlear Implant Claims
  • Broken Bone Or Fracture
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Horse Riding Injury
  • Spinal Injury Compensation
  • Family law
  • Repossessions
  • Fertility Negligence Claims
  • Dental Negligence
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Cycling Accident
  • Serious Injury
  • International
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Remortgaging
  • Blood Transfusion Claims
  • Skiing Injury
  • C. Difficile Claims
  • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Children's Accident
  • Slips, Trips and Falls
  • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Trusts
  • Pension Law
  • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
  • Litigation Law
  • Mesothelioma Compensation
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Sports Injury
  • Chronic Pain
  • Transfers of equity
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Disputed Probate
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Bus and Coach Accident
  • Car Passenger
  • Fixed Fee Divorce
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Injunctions
  • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
  • Accident Abroad
  • Housing Associations
  • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
  • Children's Serious Injury
  • Car Accident
  • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
  • Elderly care home fees
  • Head Injury At Work
  • Buying at auction
  • Transfer of title
  • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
  • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Gardening Leave
  • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Divorce Mediation
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Dental Negligence Claims
  • Disputed Trusts
  • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Gym Injury Compensation
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Occupational Asthma
  • Eye Surgery Claims
  • Motorbike Accident
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Family Mediation
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Accident At Work
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Child Custody
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Child contact
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Property Disputes
  • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Leasehold properties
  • Fatal Asbestos
  • Wills
  • Domestic Violence
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • Stress at Work
  • TUPE
  • Failed Sterilisation Claims
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Hospital Negligence Claims
  • Children
  • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
  • Right to Manage
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Vibration White Finger
  • Knee Replacement Claims
  • Sepsis Negligence Claims
  • Amputation
  • Divorce
  • Defective Work Equipment
  • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
  • No Win No Fee
  • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Settlement Agreements
  • Birth Injury Claims
  • Lease Extensions
  • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
  • Marriage and civil partnerships
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Housing disputes
  • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
  • Group B Streptococcus Claims
  • Asbestosis
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Extending your Lease
  • GP Negligence Claims
  • Spinal Surgery Claims
  • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Fatal Accident
  • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Disputed Wills
  • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
  • Employment Contracts
  • Annulment
  • Medical Negligence
  • Back Injury At Work
  • Motor Insurance Policy
  • Elderly care
  • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Pressure Sore Claims
  • Restorative Dentistry Claims
  • Head and Brain Injury
  • Nerve Injury Claims
  • Accidents In Public Places
  • Accident and Emergency Claims
  • Nerve Damage Claims
  • Part Time Workers
  • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Personal Injury Law
  • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Repetitive Strain Injury
  • Laser Treatment Claims
  • Tinnitus
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Industrial Disease Compensation
  • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Child Law
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Road Traffic Accident
  • Whiplash
  • Civil partnerships
  • Terrorism Abroad
  • Small businesses
  • Rights of way issues
  • Statutory Demands
  • Credit Control
  • Environmental policy law
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • GDPR
  • Intellectual Property
  • Merchandising and sponsorship
  • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
  • Copyright
  • Design rights and product designs
  • Data Protection
  • Purchase of development land
  • Slander
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
  • Tax
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Summary Judgment
  • Asset Tracing
  • Mediation
  • Employment - business
  • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
  • Outsourcing agreements
  • Sales and Purchases
  • Contractual Disputes
  • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
  • Business structures and joint ventures
  • Share option schemes
  • Agency agreements
  • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
  • Patents
  • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Development plot sales
  • Competition law
  • Corporate Law
  • Contract law
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial Litigation Matters
  • Franchising
  • Commercial Leases
  • Setting up a business
  • Corporate finance
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
  • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
  • Personality and Image Rights
  • Computer and IT Law
  • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Shareholder Agreements
  • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
  • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Debt Recovery
  • Insurance
  • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Commercial Law
  • Partnership and LLP law
  • Management buyouts
  • Finance
  • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
  • Health and Safety
  • Planning law
  • Domain Names

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1300
  • 0000 - 0000