Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Mancini Legal Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Mancini Legal Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 33%
About Right 66%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mancini Legal Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Mancini Legal Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 89%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Mancini Legal Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Mancini Legal Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 89%
No 11%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    256
  • Very Good

    27
  • Average

    10
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    11

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Kim

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mancini Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Kim

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Updating wills

Very efficient and friendly staff. Prompt turnaround and amendments corrected.

Was this review helpful?

Christian

Matter Type:

Wills

Christian

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent, Professional and friendly sevice

Every step of the way Jay and Mark helped me through the stages of having my Will written. They made it simple and we’re professional and personable throughout. No matter how many small queries I had along the way, Jay dealt with them speedily and made the process very straight forward. Very much appreciated. Thank you, Paul

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mancini Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Christopher

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Had to call everyday to get them to do anything!

Our experience with Mancini Legal could not have been worse:

- We went through about 3 different solicitors, each knew less about our move than the last.
- We had to call everyday in order to move our case forward even a little bit.
- Either everyone in the office cannot see a simple email inbox, all their inboxes are broken or simply they lie to everyone on the phone about receiving information.
- We asked all along if there was anything else pending from our side and were told no. In the end we had outstanding documents which ended up costing us a two week delay.
- The only time I got anywhere with Mancini Legal was when i threatened to go to their governing body.

The whole ordeal with Mancini Legal lasted about 8 months.

Was this review helpful?

Clive

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mancini Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Clive

October 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient solicitors

We used Mancini Legal for the Probate of my mother's property . It was just as the pandemic and lock downs started. They were very efficient and made the whole process simple in such difficult circumstances.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mancini Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Ian

October 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would not recommend

Used Mancini for our house sale and purchase, had difficulties from the start when solicitor left after a week and had only quoted us for half of the transaction.
Several lost documents, blatant lies and so many mistakes along the way but we completed after 11 month and on our 3rd solicitor.
Felt like we did most of the work only to be hit with an inflated bill in the end which we had to contest. Had to complain and reach out to the Directors or I genuinely don’t believe would have gone through within the stamp duty window - despite chain being complete 3 months earlier.
Received 3 bottles of wine as an apology but even then there was no note or even label saying who they were from, only their phone number.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mancini Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

Mark

October 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

After initial delays, case was successfully concluded.

After being assigned two solicitors who left the firm during lockdown, we finally managed to successfully conclude the case with the Horsham office team and the third lawyer. The initial delays were frustrating but the level of service then markedly improved.

Was this review helpful?

John

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mancini Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

John

September 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Slow and staff did not communicate with each other

Dealing with too many people on the sale and none communicated with each other sale took longer

Was this review helpful?

Christine

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mancini Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions

Christine

September 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent quality

Friendly and communicative service with negotiation skills in family law, when difficult conversations were to be had with the "other party". Nadine was great at keeping things moving. It was a huge relief to bring the financial matters to conclusion Will be back again for other matters if / when required!

Was this review helpful?

Roy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mancini Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Agricultural land for sale or development

Roy

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional

I was very impressed the way Mancini legal handled my house sale checking questions from the buyers immediately and keeping updated constantly considering most of it was done working from home due to covid.
An excellent job by all.

Was this review helpful?

Holly

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Mancini Legal Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Holly

September 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Mancini

After a couple of changes to our Solicitor assigned to us (we are not sure why) we were handed to James and he was fantastic. Responsive, efficient and no complaints whatsoever. Got us moved in to our house in time for the stamp duty holiday which we didn't think would be possible. Thank you to all the team, and thank you to James for his professional service, would come back again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Ty

Ty

October 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

I was recomended this Solicitors to help me with employment law and was there Alexto help me. Very quick, professional and extensive support during this time, Would highly recommend this firm. Thankyou again for your support and getting the result i needed.

Was this review helpful?

Jango

Jango

August 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jango

Excellent, quick and prompt service

Was this review helpful?

Clive

Clive

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Clive

Pleasant, knowledgeable people in my experience who helped me update my will. Located in the carfax, Horsham, so easy to get to.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

May 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

Very helpful and professional service. Would use again

Was this review helpful?

Sonia

Sonia

May 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sonia

Great professional

Was this review helpful?

Mancini Legal Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Police negligence
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Annulment
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Terrorism Abroad
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Architects
    • Financial advisors
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment