Request a callback

Book an appointment

How BKP Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 100%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of BKP Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using BKP Solicitors. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 14%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 85%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used BKP Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how BKP Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used BKP Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how BKP Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that BKP Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    124
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Michael

Michael

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sadia

I had the pleasure of working with Sadia from BKP Solicitors on a DVLA matter at Huddersfield Magistrates Court, and I can’t express how grateful I am for her assistance. My previous solicitor not only charged exorbitant fees but also provided incorrect advice right from the start, leaving me in a difficult situation.

Sadia, on the other hand, was a beacon of professionalism and efficiency. She managed to handle the entire issue within just two days. Her dedication and expertise shone through when she attended court and skillfully negotiated with the prosecution, resulting in an out-of-court dismissal.

Her swift and effective handling of my case was nothing short of amazing. I wholeheartedly recommend Sadia and BKP Solicitors for their exceptional service and commitment to their clients. Thank you, Sadia, for turning a stressful situation into a positive outcome!​⬤

Was this review helpful?

Amanda

Amanda

June 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Caring

Sadia was amazing from the start ...not only did she represent my son from the first interview through to his sentence in court but looked after me giving me reassurance and was always very proactive at getting back to me with any questions I had ...I was never felt as though I was been a nuisance to her ..her care professionalism and compassion she showed my son was amazing ... he was always treated as a individual and not a case number ..sadia is a lady you would want to fight your corner ...can't thank her enough

Was this review helpful?

Atiff

Matter Type:

Appeal driving conviction

Atiff

June 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Representation

on Very Short Notice Bilaal represented me on a driving matter from start to finish the whole Team are welcoming clear transparent and my words fall short of praise of professionalism humbleness and kindness and they are so pleasant and assuring on communication.

Overwhelmed with outcome on certain occasions materialistic and physical items you can not see do not give you as much satisfaction as these results that have a lasting impression imbedded thanks to their expertise best advice guidance calm reassuring .

If anybody can BKP can not forgetting the rest of the Team and Ibby Khan if you require advice representation please do not Delay or hesitate to contact and see the team.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Anthony

May 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bail

A very young lovely lady called Sana helped me with my bail. I was on bail for a very serious offence which caused me stress and depression which I didn’t commit. Sana reassured me and helped me with my case. My case was no further actioned and got dropped. Sana was very helpful and kept me updated throughout this matter and I couldn’t thank her enough. I would defiantly recommend Sana and her team if you need any criminal assistant. All the best, Anthony.

Was this review helpful?

Bismah

Bismah

April 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Police station interview

I was very nervous at as it was my first interview but my solicitor kept me calm as he went through everything step by step and explained it all very well to me.

Was this review helpful?

emma

Matter Type:

Legal aid

emma

April 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent at what they do!

Couldn’t thank Sadia and team enough for helping my sons at different times, both should have gone to prison but coz of them there cases were dropped. The support and constant reassurance was unbelievable!!!

Thank you again your simply the best x

Was this review helpful?

Jamal

Matter Type:

Assault

Jamal

January 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Representing at station

Great advice. Upfront, sensible advice, easy to understand, approachable.

Was this review helpful?

Junayd

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Junayd

January 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Service

I cannot speak highly enough of the exceptional customer service and professionalism displayed by Abdul Ahmed from BKP Solicitors.

My case was dealt with an amazing service and was regarding driving offences. Abdul Ahmed resolved any queries i had and had this entire ordeal run smoothly. Not only did he deal with my case he managed to resolve it without me having to appear in court.

Was this review helpful?

Asim

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Asim

December 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Criminal matter

Very appreciated by Abdul’s professionalism today at the police station. Alhamdulillah a very quick end to a very unpleasant situation. Thank you for your efforts

Was this review helpful?

Danyaal

Matter Type:

Road rage incidents

Danyaal

December 03, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Driving Case

Today balaal represented me for my driving case. Definitely helped me feel at ease throughout. Stopped me from receiving a possible 18points and a ban to just 4 points and keeping my license. The best out there by a mile. Umar helped to keep me updated throughout the case with fast responses 24/7. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Shaykh

Matter Type:

Assault

Shaykh

April 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Shaykh

The best legal advice from an all friendly team of experienced professionals.

Was this review helpful?

zhuobin

Matter Type:

Citizenship

zhuobin

April 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

zhuobin

姚文杰律师服务非常到位 而去会说广东话 非常有帮助
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Zubair

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Zubair

March 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Zubair

Brilliant service
Used this company several times.

Was this review helpful?

T

Matter Type:

Fraud

T

March 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Would Like to give a huge thank you to Madeeha for assisting with a police interview. She was very professional throughout and attended under such short notice. Would highly recommend BKP for any legal issues. Made me feel so comfortable and acquited any further action immeditely with her assistance.

Was this review helpful?

Raheem

Raheem

March 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Raheem

I don’t really write reviews but on this occasion i had to do this one i had 2 days left for my court date and contacted these guys and they reassured me that they will 110 percent solve my case i didn’t even have to attend court and i had two allegations on me that had points involved top people and all these reviews that are left are genuine i will recommend ibrar any day these guys are not your average solicitor firm 10 out of 10 for me 👍👍👍👍👍

Was this review helpful?

BKP Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

We respect all our service users and always treat them with respect and dignity and are always non judgemental in our approach. We will always take time to listen and understand your personal circumstances. We will always fight for your right and leave no stone unturned in doing so. Due to our approach we are confident that once you have used our services you will always use our services. We can cover cases throughout England and Wales at short notice, and our principal Solicitor Advocate Balaal Hussain Khan has dealt with some of the most serious cases in this country, within the Magistrates Court and as an advocate at the Crown Court including the Old Bailey.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Human rights breaches
    • Malicious prosecution
    • Police negligence
    • Wrongful arrest or false imprisonment
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Domestic violence
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Harassment
    • Juvenile
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Prison law
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Sexual allegations including Rape and Sexual Assaults
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drug driving
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Family Law
    • Divorce
    • Domestic Violence
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
    • Judicial review
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Asylum and Deportation
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • Deportation appeals
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Human Rights
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Re-entry bans
    • Refugee Family Reunion
    • Settlement Applications and indefinite leave to remain appeals
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • International

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Insurance
Book an appointment