Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Holden Smith Law Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 88%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Holden Smith Law Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Holden Smith Law Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 20%
About Right 80%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 86%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Holden Smith Law Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Holden Smith Law Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 86%
No 14%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 87%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Holden Smith Law Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Holden Smith Law Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 87%
No 13%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Holden Smith Law Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    942
  • Very Good

    58
  • Average

    14
  • Poor

    7
  • Awful

    167

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Amy,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Holden Smith Law Limited.

Amy,

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Could not ask for better

Had a flawless experience they made getting through a difficult time in my life a lot easier. I couldn’t have asked for nicer people

Was this review helpful?

Alan,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Holden Smith Law Limited.

Alan,

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional Services

We were treated with respect and courtesy and were happy that we had used this Firm.

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Kyle

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Abena, our life saver*****

Abena was allocated our remortgage after some confusion and we had already lost 2weeks of progress. We were stressed and expecting a heavy mortgage payment if we did not complete before the end of the month. Abena communicated swiftly and assured us that she would do her best to get us to complete before the end of the month. Not only did we complete before the end of the month, it was over a week before the date she had set. Cannot thank her enough.

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Kyle

February 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend

Their professionalism and attention to detail was exceptional! They went the extra mile to meet my ideal completion date and I felt confident in their expertise throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Joshua,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Holden Smith Law Limited.

Joshua,

January 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

With thanks

Leanne pollard did a fantastic job with my case I would recommend Leanne to anyone that may need this service
Thanks Josh Lindley

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

David

January 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you to Ben and Harriet

I write to thank Ben and Harriet for supporting us through the conveyancing process for our apartment in Leeds. Ben and Harriet were available to answer queries, explain the process and to address matters arising in the house move. We recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Kirsty,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Holden Smith Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Kirsty,

December 23, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leanne & Beth are brilliant

Absolutely excellent, Leanne and her trainee Bethany Have been nothing but brilliant! I had a very difficult and non complaint divorce process, Leanne and Beth was nothing but on the ball, helpful and very understanding. They explained everything without legal jargon whilst they did all the legal bits and bobs. Advice provided was second to none. I did research before settling with Holden & Law - I am nothing but appreciative of all the guidance, support and communication had. Despite the non compliance of the other party incurring unnecessary costs, Leanne and Beth and colleagues including Tina in admin are reasonably priced, and fair! 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ service! Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Amy,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Holden Smith Law Limited.

Amy,

December 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very positive experience

Leanne offered guidance and professional advice throughout, she or someone from her office (if she wasn’t immediately available) responded in a very timely manner to all my communications which was very helpful in easing the stress around my situation. The advice given was always clear, honest and to the best interest of my daughter. Very good service!

Was this review helpful?

Daniel,

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Holden Smith Law Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Daniel,

December 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service, would recommend.

Great service from Leanne Pollard @ HoldenSmith.

Although getting a divorce is obviously not the best experience, having the support and expertise from Leanne made the process easier.

I would definitely recommend. The fees are reasonable as well.

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Matter Type:

Divorce

Sam

October 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Genuinely thank you

After a 2 year divorce struggle, Leanne helped me bring this to a close on Monday. Throughout the 2 years Leanne has kept me on track with what i wanted to achieve, guiding me every step of the way. The team as a whole have been fantastic and I won’t hesitate to use this branch for any legal matter I might have in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Becky

Becky

July 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Becky

Great experience. Katie was a fabulous solicitor, kind and informative at every stage. Very honest too. Highly experienced and great at what she does.
Katie made the process as a first time buyer a lot easier. I’m very grateful for her support.
The reception/admin staff were always friendly and communication with arranging calls was always smooth.
Highly recommend Holden Smith and would use them again.

Was this review helpful?

sheila

sheila

July 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

sheila

Would highly recommend. Kept us informed every step of the way, always got back to us when they said they would. And did everything in there power to get us our preferred moving date. Becca and Katie were very friendly and appreciable.

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

July 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

Prompt with communications and made the process easy to navigate. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Anila

Anila

July 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anila

Thanks Amy,
Thank you Holden Smith for helping me go through this journey when moving house. Amy really helped me by giving me updates everyday and explained stuff that I didn’t really get.

Was this review helpful?

Emma

Emma

July 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emma

A great service. Very accommodating and helpful within a short time scale. Thank you Lucy, you're a star!

Was this review helpful?

Holden Smith Law Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Having worked in various law firms of all shapes and sizes, we knew there was a better way; an easier, more client focused way, to get the law done.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Outsourcing agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
Book an appointment