Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Lester Campbell LLP app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Lester Campbell LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Lester Campbell LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Lester Campbell LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 3%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 79%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lester Campbell LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Lester Campbell LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 79%
No 21%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 79%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Lester Campbell LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Lester Campbell LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 79%
No 21%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Lester Campbell LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    252
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
KM

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

KM

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Experience as First Time Buyers

Purchased our first property in June 2024. We chose Lester Campbell for our conveyancing based on other good reviews, the fact that their pricing was transparent and available on their website, and that they had a good track record for doing most of the transactions online as we were an hour drive away from Leeds at the time.

It was very easy to request a quote through their website and the costs were very clearly broken down. We ended up paying a bit more than our initial quote but this was due to originally unknown purchase circumstances and the extra fees were listed on the website from the get-go so it wasn't a surprise amount.

The initial onboarding was all managed via online portals/mobile apps. This process was fairly straightforward, however when we did have questions Lucy was very helpful in clarifying what we needed to do. Where we had to provide extra documents that we couldn't submit via the app we were able to just email these over. When we got to the signing contracts stage we went into the office to sign in person as that was easier for us than doing it online. It was great to have to option of doing things online or in person as needed.

Throughout the whole process, all of our emails were replied to very promptly (usually within a day) and we were always able to get ahold of Lucy or Harris by phone when necessary. They were both very approachable and didn't make us feel like a problem even when we had a large number of questions. Lucy was always very prompt at notifying us about any updates on our case (in addition to the case tracking via the app) and was very clear about timelines and next steps.

When our sellers pushed for a completion date sooner than anticipated, Lucy was great at getting everything sorted in time on our end and proactive in chasing the sellers for outstanding enquiries. She was clearly on top of what needed to happen both on our side and the sellers side before we could exchange and was realistic about potential timelines.

Whenever we spoke to Lucy she clearly knew our individual case well and was always up to speed with what was happening which gave us a lot of confidence in her. Overall we had a really good experience, we feel our case was handled really well - Lucy was clearly knowledgeable, competent and very thorough. We will definitely be recommending Lester Campbell to others!

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Steven

May 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

EXCELLENT

Great service from Nicki, Easy to deal with from start to finish.
Nicki kept me updated regularly and answered any questions i had quickly.
Would highly recommend her.

Was this review helpful?

Dale

Dale

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stress Free & Proficient. Excellent!

Easily the best solicitor I have used. Made the whole sales' process extremely simple, from producing an excellent sales package which helped me achieve my target price to keeping me updated on the completion. All done in exceptionally good time. Highly recommend. Top class communication.

Was this review helpful?

Jan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jan

May 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale May 2024

Michelle and her assisstant Jessica were great throughout the whole process. Michelle was very efficient and provided sound advice, particularly at some difficult points before exchange of contracts was agreed. I would be happy to recommend her to any one who is dealing with a complex sale.

Was this review helpful?

Lynsey

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lynsey

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would highly recommend

Lester Campbell provided a great conveyancing service for my property sale. Lucy Rhodes was communicative and professional throughout the process. She explained details clearly and kept things moving efficiently. Lester Campbell are also now dealing with my property purchase, despite being 200 miles away from the new property, as distance has been no barrier to any of the proceedings. Excellent value for money as well. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Anne

Anne

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient

I have been helped every step of the way by Michelle and team. I am so happy with the service and would certainly use the firm again. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Stuart

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

1st class conveyancing

Michelle was by far the best solicitor I have used super quick and ON IT every step of the way, can’t highly recommend these guys enough

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jack

April 26, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Auction purchase apartment

I was referred to Michelle following an Auction purchase, I cannot thank Michelle enough for the work she has done in getting this over the line. Her in-depth experience in Auction purchases is second to none! I decided to start using Michelle for my other purchases moving forwards as she is a real Gem!

Was this review helpful?

Lamin

Lamin

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyance for the property at Gipton Approach

My wife and I used Lester Campbell to act in the conveyancing for a property purchase. Jade, Lucy and her team acted on our behalf, I was kept up to date every step of the way, communication was fantastic . any queries I had were answered very swiftly." We will definitely recommend them to our friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Catherine

Catherine

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Complicated Sale

I can highly recommend Michelle. She dealt with a complicated sale of my parents’ property. She was very efficient throughout and there was no delay. Never had to chase her. Was empathetic to the circumstances too. Will certainly use her again.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Matthew

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Matthew

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matthew

Excellent service from start to finish. Made what can often be a complex and stressful process seem relatively straightforward, with minimum fuss and good comms when required - many thanks to Michelle!

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark

April 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Thank you Vicky and Emily for all of their hard work in helping us through the legal process. You were always available on the phone when we needed you and the apps and platform you use for clients makes traversing the world of conveyancing a whole lot easier! And thats coming from an estate agent!

Was this review helpful?

andy

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

andy

March 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

andy

Many thanks for your efforts on what became a difficult conveyance. Vicky & Emily have worked tirelesly on may sale and purchase, thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Caroline

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Caroline

March 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Caroline

Thank you so much to Victoria at Lester Campbell. She dealt with the sale of my father’s freehold property, following his death.
Her support and expertise has been absolutely invaluable. She ensured everything was done as quickly as possible and was extremely professional.
Her communication was always second to none, both for myself and to the buyers. No question ever left unanswered.
So grateful for the hard work from Victoria. Would definitely recommend for any conveyance requirements. Especially the complex cases. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?

Lewis

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lewis

February 03, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lewis

My experience of Lester Campbell was brilliant and could not fault them at every step of the process. Their online portal made things easy to upload and track the progress of both the sale and purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Callum Campbell

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Callum Campbell

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Callum Campbell's experience...

We had a very short turnaround time with our mortgage offer expiring. Lucy was excellent throughout the process, ensuring we completed in time to meet our deadline. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Steven Jerry

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Steven Jerry

May 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steven Jerry's experience...

Great from start to finish. Nicki was very helpful. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

Darius

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Darius

May 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Darius's experience...

Thank you for all your hard work. We were able to complete sooner than expected and without any issues. Great work!

Was this review helpful?

Jake David James

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jake David James

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jake David James's experience...

Lucy has been excellent throughout the whole process and really attentive to detail. She was always quick to respond to any queries and made sure we were kept in the loop.

Was this review helpful?

Lamin

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Lamin

April 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lamin's experience...

My wife and Iused Lester Campbell to act in the conveyancing for a property purchase. Lucy, Jade, Lucy , Nicola annd their team acted on my behalf, I was kept up to date every step of the way, communication was fantastic . any queries I had were answered very swiftly."

Was this review helpful?

Lester Campbell LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Providing an efficient, personal conveyancing service is at the heart of everything we do at Lester Campbell and, our clients can stay up to date with every step of their property transaction via the Perfect Portal app. This handy app links conveyancer, estate agent, and mortgage broker together so that everybody involved can track the case in real-time and receive timely notifications and email alerts as the transaction progresses. Perfect Portal provides transparency to our clients and once you’ve instructed Lester Campbell as your conveyancer - our friendly team are always on hand to answer any queries along the way too.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
Book an appointment