Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Robinson Ralph Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Robinson Ralph Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Robinson Ralph Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Robinson Ralph Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Robinson Ralph Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Robinson Ralph Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Robinson Ralph Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Robinson Ralph Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    266
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
xx

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robinson Ralph Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

xx

June 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Simon was extremely knowledgeable and helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robinson Ralph Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Anonymous

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really positive experience

Simon and Ellie were fantastic! I contacted them at 10am that morning and by 2:30pm a meeting was taking place. I was out immediately at ease, they listened whilst I explained my situation and most importantly for me were both interested in what I wanted the outcome to look like. They ended the meeting followed up with paperwork and then did further check ins to keep me updated. 5 star service and in an unpleasant situation they made me glad to be speaking with them.

Was this review helpful?

Wendy

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robinson Ralph Limited.

Matter Type:

Redundancy

Wendy

June 04, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment Law advice

Had a good meeting with Simon, he put me at ease and explained what he needed too and asked questions as I have never been through this process before. So everything hopefully will proceed smoothly.

Was this review helpful?

Tara Wise

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robinson Ralph Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Tara Wise

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Training Review

Both Simon and David led on a training day for senior leaders within the business.

The training focused on the basics of employment law for managers and was very well received.

I received direct feedback from one Manager who said that they really enjoyed the training session and that they felt it to be informative, interactive, and really helped her to consider how she manages ER cases within the Team.

Was this review helpful?

Steve Farmer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robinson Ralph Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Steve Farmer

May 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class!

I had a great experience with Simon, his advice was very clear and pragmatic. I would highly recommend for employment law related matters.

Was this review helpful?

Alison

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robinson Ralph Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Alison

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement agreement support.

Simon was quick to respond and very knowledgable. All aspects were explained to me, and the right questions asked to ensure I was doing the right thing. Polite and friendly - Simon made the process easy for me.

Was this review helpful?

EW

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robinson Ralph Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

EW

May 14, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement agreement support from Simon Robinson

Without doubt I could not have managed the last two months without the unstinting support of Simon. I was involved in a company sale and for the sale to proceed I needed to exit, so was offered a very low settlement offer. Not what I was entitled to at all. The company HR lawyer treated me in the most disrespectful manner. He was bullying in his approach using statements like - 'If you don't accept this offer the sale will most certainly fail', 'you are unlikely to receive such a large amount in your career again' , 'you are likely to retire soon', along with other insulting comments. Simon supported me and ensured, that in the end I received four times the initial offer. Without Simon's support it would have been impossible for me to have continued in my role and I would have weakened far earlier. Thank you Simon.

Was this review helpful?

Sally Jeffers

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robinson Ralph Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Sally Jeffers

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Managing Investigations

Really enjoyed the difficult conversations section, engaging thoughout

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robinson Ralph Limited.

Matter Type:

Settlement Agreements

Robert

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Settlement agreement

Incredibly helpful and very efficient. What could have been a complicated process was made clear in a friendly and professional way.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Robinson Ralph Limited.

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Anonymous

May 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Employment law

First class, friendly, straight forward support. I felt confident and at ease with the legal process and that I was being given good advice.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Paul

Paul

July 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

Simon and the team at Robinson Ralph are a team of consummate professionals who will ensure that you receive the very best advice and support for any employment related issues you have in a efficient and with a calm approach.
The team work with a range of clients from world renowned organisations to individuals and have the knowledge and experience to represent all needs. We can’t thank the team enough for friendly and professional advice on a recent redundancy issue, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Simon and the team at Robinson Ralph and are our go to support.

Was this review helpful?

Pete

Matter Type:

Employment Law

Pete

September 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Pete

Who knew lawyers could be fun? If you ever thought Lawyers weren't real people who won't understand you, then you need to contact Robinson Ralph. Absolutely fantastic team of people who are not only exceptional legal professionals, they're also brilliant people who know how to explain legal points simply and clearly, and they have a sense of humour too! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

david

Matter Type:

Employment Law

david

March 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

david

Excellent service from Simon - knowledgeable and responsive, can't fault the serivce that I have had. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Robinson Ralph Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

Based in Leeds, we have worked with clients across all sectors in England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland and provide commercial and pragmatic advice on all areas of employment law including unfair dismissal, discrimination, industrial action, grievance, redundancy and restructure, harassment and bullying, health and safety, TUPE and more. ​​​​​​​We also offer HR support, bespoke training courses on all areas of employment law and undertake our own advocacy in Employment Tribunals and Employment Appeals Tribunal.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
Book an appointment