Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Francis George Solicitor-advocate Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 96%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Francis George Solicitor-advocate Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Francis George Solicitor-advocate Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 5%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Francis George Solicitor-advocate Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Francis George Solicitor-advocate Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Francis George Solicitor-advocate Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Francis George Solicitor-advocate Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Francis George Solicitor-advocate Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    145
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Miles

Matter Type:

Wills

Miles

July 16, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Renewing Last Testament & Will

All through the experience Megan and the staff were very understanding. They listened and answered all the questions that I had. They gave suggestions as to how I should word my wishes and thought of things that I hadn't. After only one correction the final Will was approved and I signed it on the given day. The copy arrived very quickly and I am very happy with their service.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

July 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Service and Efficiency: Highly Recommend Asif Robbani

I had the pleasure of working with Asif Robbani from Francis George Solicitors for a dispute and property matter, and I am thoroughly impressed by his efficiency and expertise. From our very first conversation, Asif demonstrated his ability to quickly understand my situation and confirm that he could assist me, which immediately put my mind at ease.

Asif's efficiency in handling my case was truly remarkable. He was always available to speak with me directly, providing prompt and clear updates at every stage. His swift and decisive actions ensured that my case progressed smoothly and without unnecessary delays.

Asif's professionalism is second to none. He consistently displayed a high level of knowledge and competence, addressing every aspect of my case with meticulous attention to detail. His ability to explain complex legal matters in a straightforward and comprehensible manner was invaluable, making the entire process much less daunting.

Thanks to Asif's hard work and dedication, we achieved a successful outcome. His strategic approach and expert negotiation skills were instrumental in resolving the matter favorably.

I am extremely grateful for Asif's support and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking legal assistance with disputes or property issues. Francis George Solicitors is fortunate to have such a highly professional and knowledgeable solicitor on their team.

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Francis George Solicitor-advocate Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sarah

June 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Change of ownership of property

Very professional and polite, and presentable

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Francis George Solicitor-advocate Limited.

Matter Type:

Legal aid

Anonymous

June 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good service

I ran out of money to pay and had to stop using the solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Divorce

Chris

June 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Francesca Rowland

Having recently concluded a somewhat tumultuous divorce journey with some tricky areas to navigate I can only praise the support and advice I have received from Francesca and the team at Francis George Solicitor Advocate. Fran has a direct and frank approach with clear information and advice laying bare the facts that I needed in order to make my decisions and consider the way forward to resolve the issues. The outcome was what I wanted and the matter was concluded in a timely manner. I couldn't ask for anything else. Fran is a pleasure to deal with and our conversations were always fun even though the subject matter wasn't always. I would highly recommend her and the firm to deal with your family issues.

Was this review helpful?

Alexandra

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Francis George Solicitor-advocate Limited.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Alexandra

June 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fab service

Lucy managed our house purchase and was extremely helpful, especially when the sellers agency was being difficult. We had a very positive experience with Francis George and would recommend/use again.

Was this review helpful?

Margaret

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Francis George Solicitor-advocate Limited.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Margaret

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wills

Brilliant
Very pleasant and professional.
No problem too difficult,.

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Francis George Solicitor-advocate Limited.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Thomas

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Divorce Financial Settlement

Prior to instructing Ross and the team at Francis George I was deeply concerned and confused about how to navigate this difficult situation and whether I’d be actually walking away from it with anything at all.

From our very first meeting Ross put me at ease. He was clear and confident about our route forward and explained everything very clearly. His depth of legal knowledge and obvious experience filled me with confidence.

It genuinely felt that for once, someone had my back.

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Francis George Solicitor-advocate Limited.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Karen

June 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Karen

Professional & excellent service from all at Francis George when dealing with my dads estate

Was this review helpful?

L

Matter Type:

Divorce

L

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent

Francesca has been on hand every step of the way during a difficult divorce giving open, honest , supportive advice and opinion throughout - I really can't fault the service and guidance and would recommend her for a 'no-nonense' approach which always had me and the best outcome at heart- thank you Francesca

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Aron

Aron

May 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aron

A brilliant law firm run who are run by hardworking, genuine people. They are always my first call, and I highly recommend these guys to anyone who is seeking legal expertise.

Was this review helpful?

Michal

Michal

May 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Michal

Excellent support during my case. Professionals with loads of experience.

Was this review helpful?

Eddie

Matter Type:

Children

Eddie

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Eddie

A highly professional and customer focused team of solicitors and support staff. They provide the right help and support according to customer needs. Highly recommended to consider for all your legal needs and help requirements.

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Matter Type:

Litigation Law

Tony

February 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Tony

I would highly recommend FGS although they did not represent me, they gave me a One Hour Free of charge consultation, in which Mr Robani explained to me what to do and how, as well as explaining to me where I had gone wrong and also certain factors that my previous solictors had missed !!! His advice alone saved me thousands of pounds . Very throrough and specfic advice.

Was this review helpful?

Stuart

Stuart

February 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Stuart

I really cannot recommend Ross Peters enough. Throughout my custody battle he was there to answer any question no matter how small and replied instantly with anything I needed. Communication was fantastic throughout and he guided me through everything. In court, he helped me to reach a final conclusion quickly and I came out with a better result than I ever thought I would have. Thanks to Ross, I can now enjoy regular contact with my children. Should any further issues arise in future, I will not hesitate to get in touch with Ross straight away.

Was this review helpful?

Francis George Solicitor-advocate Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Francis George solicitor-advocate is a limited company with offices in Swindon and Witney but with a nationwide client base. We handle all aspects of litigation and pre-litigation, family, commercial work, conveyancing and probate and aim to provide cost effective legal advice on a broad range of issues. Our motto is integrity value, excellence and we aim to provide that to all clients large or small. Call us for a free initial assessment of your matter on the telephone. We can then address some of the issues you face and give you a clear and precise strategic approach to your legal matter before you incur any fees.

Practice areas

Family Law Residential and Commercial Conveyancing Wills, Trusts, Lasting Power of Attorney, Probate Dispute Resolution Employment Leases Business Support Commercial Contracts Personal Injury

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Drink driving
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Surveyors
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
  • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment