Solicitor at Axis Solicitors Limited

Samera Akhtar

Solicitor - Solicitor

SRA ID: 642106

Samera Akhtar is the Managing Solicitor at the Manchester Branch. She is a lawyer specialising in Immigration and Family Law. She has been practising as a solicitor in immigration and family law for 7 years. She has initial meetings with clients and provides extensive detailed consultations. She will assess your case and provide you with the best route. In addition to this, Samera Akhtar specialises in Asylum matters. She will always prioritise clients’ concerns, calls and emails. She believes in giving clients the best service.

109 Cheetham Hill Road, M8 8PY

Licensed for 5 years

Practice Areas

Immigration, Family Law

4.8/5 29 Client Reviews 29
  • Immigration 100%
29 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Jainaba
Verified Jainaba Added 9 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
August 12, 2023 20230812164631

Excellent service!!!

5

Sam was extremely professional and very honest.I would recommend 100%.

Lawyer named in this review: Samera Akhtar

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 14 August, 2023

Thank you for your kind words, much appreciated. We love to deliver a good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
December 06, 2022 20221206142627

Would not recommend to anyone

1

Went into axis today took our case months ago to them should have taken weeks to do the case but the immigration case was a mess our statements were reworded and said things we didnt agree with the evidence reduced to nothing by case worker head of firm saying send it all cover letter had so many mistakes factual errors in both first and second copies tried months ago to raise it felt they could not see thier own mistakes did not understand my issues over the quality of work produced looked rushed and not fit to send dealing with them caused anxiety today had meeting head of firm shouting at us this had to go today that they had done a complete job tried to say it cant go today tried to explain what was wrong with the work as head of firm asked but she would not let us answer we kept saying if you can be quiet for five minutes we will explain but she would not stop shouting then turned to my partner saying you think the work is fit to go dont you he stated if my partner has a valid point something not right then it cant go was told it goes at end of day or you find another solicitor then head of firm walked out partner wanted to leave as soon as head of firm shouted case worker was trying to get us to look over documents to try get the case out we said you cannot push us to sending it today if we think its not upto scratch we asked for the second copy of a cover letter to take home look at and was told no by head of firm so we have left this firm never have we been treat so badly we said the clients opinions should matter we may have something valid to raise we are not expecting work our way but work has to be correct factually and if you can see mistakes correct them that is all we felt this was not being done the work took too many months it had many mistakes which were raised with the head of the firm and even she told the case worker to correct it initially we have never been treat like this the way the head of firm acted today shouting not stopping for breath not letting us talk or answer her questions the experience has left us both shaken
We asked for an appointment to case worker four days waiting for an email back saying a date but when we then rang the firm wasim got an appointment for us in ten minutes wasim listens he asks what the problem is he tried to mediate
This firm charge thousands yet the quality of thier work is way below parr and they are prepared to send it like that they cannot even spot thier mistakes and when asked to correct them they say we just want it our way mistakes that could cost us in our application we have had to spend our time going over all thier work checking it correcting it and to pay so much money and be shouted at like that is very unprofessional i would not recommend them to anyone there are cheaper and much better out there

Lawyer named in this review: Samera Akhtar

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 06 December, 2022

We appreciate the feedback however you should understand that we are an experienced and professional firm who deal with immigration matters on a daily basis. The application was prepared to a professional standard and was ready to submit. You failed to understand the difference between an appeal and an application. Your appointment was booked on numerous occasions however you were cancelling the appointment due to your own reasons. With regards to charging thousands, your statement is false as you only paid one initial instalment (paid just over 10% of the agreed fees) and we did all the required work (application completed, 3 drafts done after 5 meetings with you whereby you spent over an hour with our senior solicitors) for you by spending a lot of our time with you without any further fees. Your view on the service is merely your disagreement with our professional advice. If you read our reviews they speak for themselves as we treat our client’s as a family and they are equally important to us. Lastly, we wish you all the best in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sipho
Sipho Added 2 years ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
January 29, 2022 20220129094552

Sipho Moyo

5

Thank you for the good job you have done for to achieve my Residence Permit, I really admire your hard work and the great effort you have put in. May the good Lord bless and continue helping more people who was in my situation. keep up the good work Samera

Lawyer named in this review: Samera Akhtar

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 31 January, 2022

Dear Sipho, thank you so much for your positive review. We are absolutely delighted that you were happy with the service and I shall pass on your praise to Samera.

Was this review helpful? Yes

collastic
collastic Added 2 years ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
January 29, 2022 20220129094145

Miss Dube

5

She is welcoming and Approachable, easy to talk to and reachable on the telephone. She works very smart and effective for a person who has only "2 years experiece" as a lawyer, as she help my partner to get his Residence Permit within 9 month as promised.

Lawyer named in this review: Samera Akhtar

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 31 January, 2022

Dear Miss Dube, thank you so much for your positive review. We are absolutely delighted that you were happy with the service and I shall pass on your praise to Samera.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Ali
Ali Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
March 23, 2024
Collected on
20240323202046

Ali

5

nice job

Lawyer named in this review: Samera Akhtar

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 28 March, 2024

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Chommy
Chommy Added 8 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
September 08, 2023
Collected on
20230908144715

Chommy

4

Thank you for your help 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

Lawyer named in this review: Samera Akhtar

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 15 September, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nabeel
Nabeel Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
August 01, 2023
Collected on
20230801205149

Nabeel

5

I am delighted to share my outstanding experience with this remarkable law firm where they got me the Skilled Worker Visa within 2 days. Their efficiency and professionalism truly impressed me. Faret, Sana and Wasim were so good and throughout the entire process, they treated me with utmost respect and provided honest suggestions that were invaluable. Their level of legal knowledge and expertise amazed me, making the process of obtaining my skilled worker visa stress-free and seamless. I wholeheartedly appreciate their dedication and would highly recommend their services to anyone in need of legal assistance. Thank you for a job well done!

Lawyer named in this review: Samera Akhtar

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 27 March, 2024

Hello Nabeel Arshad,Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear about your outstanding experience with our law firm. Our team takes pride in delivering efficient and professional services, and we are delighted that our efforts made the process stress-free and seamless for you. Faret, Sana, and Wasim are invaluable members of our team, and we will make sure to pass on your appreciation to them. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for choosing our firm!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raheel
Raheel Added 10 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
July 27, 2023
Collected on
20230727142525

Raheel

5

Sponsor Licence: I am delighted to share my incredible journey with Axis Solicitors, a law firm that has truly exceeded my expectations. With their unwavering support, my company successfully acquired a sponsorship licence for skilled workers, and to my amazement, we received it within a couple of weeks, without the need for a Home Office interview or visit. The entire process was seamless, thanks to their expert guidance and clear instructions.

I must extend a heartfelt appreciation to Miss Faret Bibi, the dedicated professional who handled my case with utmost care and precision. Faret's attention to detail and commitment made all the difference in ensuring a smooth and successful outcome.

I wholeheartedly recommend Axis Solicitors to anyone seeking visa-related services. Their expertise and personalised approach set them apart from the rest. Not only did they assist me in obtaining the licence, but they also provided invaluable guidance on HR compliance, ensuring I was well-informed every step of the way.

Axis Solicitors has truly earned my trust, and I am grateful for their exceptional services. Thank you for going above and beyond to make this process a resounding success!

Lawyer named in this review: Samera Akhtar

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 03 August, 2023

It was a great pleasure in assisting you with a Sponsorship Licence for your company. Your positive feedback is much appreciated. Our team of expert business immigration solicitors were dedicated in providing a professional and tailored service to suit your needs. We strongly believe in our motive “Client focused, Results Driven"

Was this review helpful? Yes

Myriam
Myriam Added 1 year ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
May 09, 2023
Collected on
20230509170924

Myriam

5

Our profound appreciation to Ms. Samera Akhtar from AXIS SOLICITORS & to Megan as well for their time and support during our UK visa application process, and for helping us to get the desired outcome.

Thank you for your professionalism and endured assistance you have shown to us. We really appreciate everything.

We really wish you both and AXIS SOLICITORS a continued success.

Tarik & Myriam

Lawyer named in this review: Samera Akhtar

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 15 May, 2023

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy we were able to provide you with the exceptional service we pride ourselves in. Congratulations on the success of your entry clearance application, we wish you the best of luck with your future in the UK. Please do not hesitate to get in contact should you require any further assistance

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Samera Akhtar

Samera Akhtar is the Managing Solicitor at the Manchester Branch. She is a lawyer specialising in Immigration and Family Law. She has been practising as a solicitor in immigration and family law for 7 years. She has initial meetings with clients and provides extensive detailed consultations. She will assess your case and provide you with the best route. In addition to this, Samera Akhtar specialises in Asylum matters. She will always prioritise clients’ concerns, calls and emails. She believes in giving clients the best service.

Languages Spoken: English

Contact Samera Akhtar

Address

Axis Solicitors Limited

109 Cheetham Hill Road

M8 8PY



Phone 08081641711

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Solicitor - Solicitor

Alison Law Solicitors LLP

?-30-11-2021

Solicitor - Solicitor

Axis Solicitors Limited

30-11-2021-present