Solicitor at Axis Solicitors Limited

Faret Bibi

Solicitor - Director

SRA ID: 500639

Faret Bibi is a Director and Solicitor at Axis Solicitors. She is also a Compliance Officer for Legal and Administration with Axis Solicitors Limited. She has over 7 years of experience in the areas of Personal Injury, Immigration, Family Law, and Human rights working as a solicitor.

109 Cheetham Hill Road, M8 8PY

Licensed for 9 years

Practice Areas

Personal Injury, Family Law, Immigration, Consumer, Human rights, Company & Commercial

4.9/5 123 Client Reviews 123
  • Family Law 3%
  • Immigration 97%
123 Client Reviews

4.9/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    119
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    1

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Wendi
Wendi Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
December 15, 2023 20231215122601

A very big THANK YOU to Megan and Faret

5

The first time i received a Yes was in June this year when I had the service from Megan for my fiance visa. I arrived in the UK in July and got married to my husband in Oct. With the first experience with Axis I know how helpful and efficient Megan is, so I chose to have Megan's service again (switching from fiance visa to spouse visa) without any hesitations. Just like the first time, Megan completed my application within a day after receiving all my documents. The application she made for me was perfect as all information were 100% accurate. Also Megan helped me pay for IHS and make Bio appointment. This morning today I received an email from Megan saying my visa application has been successful which was a big surprise for me as it only took 9 working days without priority service. My appreciation for Megan is more than words can describe. Her profound immigration knowledge, friendly attitude to me as well as high working efficiency deserve 10 stars! Like what I have said before, Axis and Megan have gained a customer for life. Thank you very much Megan!

Solicitor named in this review: Faret Bibi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sarfraz
Sarfraz Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
November 22, 2023 20231122113558

Exceptional

5

I cannot speak highly enough of the service I received from Axis Solicitors.

Faret was very quick to respond to my initial enquiry and then explained in a clear and concise manner. She was also very friendly and re-assuring.

Megan successfully handled my Spouse Visa application with great courtesy and professionalism, providing responsive, timely advice and support.

I 100% recommended Axis Solicitors for immigration advice.

Solicitor named in this review: Faret Bibi

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 28 November, 2023

Thank you for sharing such positive feedback on your experience of Axis Solicitors Limited, we are happy to hear we were able to deliver such a service to you. Congratulations on the success of your wife’s visa application, we wish you both the best of luck in your future together and hope to work with you both again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wendi
Wendi Added 7 months ago 4 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
June 29, 2023 20230629022915

Axis provides the best immigration service

5

The first time I contacted Axis was in the late of this Jan, when I sent them an online inquiry. Just in a couple of mins i received a reply from the Principal Solicitor Faret Bibi, who gave me a very professional answer without charging me. Much impressed by my communication with her, I decided to have the service from Axis, which was an incredibly amazing experience.
During the application process, Faret was very approachable, she can be reached whenever I needed her, even late in the evening or at weekend. I was lucky to have Megan as my caseworker, who did an excellent job for my application. Megan was happy to answer all my questions and provided me with very clear guidance, which greatly facilitated the whole process. After sending all my documents to Megan, she submitted my application without wasting a minute. I was well informed by Megan at every stage of my application. The official processing time for UK fiance visa is 3 months, but my visa was granted in less than two months. I was overjoyed when I opened my passport and found the visa is inside! I can finally join my fiance and get married in the UK.
The service from Axis deserves more than 5 stars. Thank you very much Faret and Megan, now you have gained me as a client for life. I would like to recommend Axis to anyone who needs assistance for immigration, their service is the best among best!
Lots of love from Wendi and Kyle.

Solicitor named in this review: Faret Bibi

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 11 July, 2023

Congratulations on the success of your fiance's entry clearance visa. We are so happy for you and your fiance. Thank you for taking the time to share such excellent feedback, we really appreciate your kind words. After you initially worried you did not meet the financial requirement, we meticulously reviewed all employment documents and calculated the financial requirement we assured you this was met and we could submit your application. Following this we received confirmation your visa was granted. We look forward to working with you to switch to the spouse visa once you are married.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Abid
Abid Added 8 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
June 03, 2023 20230603011844

Best Immigration service

5

My name is Abid, I got my sponsorship licence within a few days after consultation with the firm. Axis solicitors checked my eligibility before taking my case and guided me through the whole process which made me very confident. I would like to thank Miss Faret, Miss Sana and Mr Salomen who were very helpful.

Thank You

Solicitor named in this review: Faret Bibi

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 13 June, 2023

Thank you for your positive feedback on our services. We are pleased to know that you received your sponsorship licence quite quickly. We wish you all the best with your future endeavors and we look forward to working with you soon

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sam
Sam Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
December 06, 2022 20221206142627

Would not recommend to anyone

1

Went into axis today took our case months ago to them should have taken weeks to do the case but the immigration case was a mess our statements were reworded and said things we didnt agree with the evidence reduced to nothing by case worker head of firm saying send it all cover letter had so many mistakes factual errors in both first and second copies tried months ago to raise it felt they could not see thier own mistakes did not understand my issues over the quality of work produced looked rushed and not fit to send dealing with them caused anxiety today had meeting head of firm shouting at us this had to go today that they had done a complete job tried to say it cant go today tried to explain what was wrong with the work as head of firm asked but she would not let us answer we kept saying if you can be quiet for five minutes we will explain but she would not stop shouting then turned to my partner saying you think the work is fit to go dont you he stated if my partner has a valid point something not right then it cant go was told it goes at end of day or you find another solicitor then head of firm walked out partner wanted to leave as soon as head of firm shouted case worker was trying to get us to look over documents to try get the case out we said you cannot push us to sending it today if we think its not upto scratch we asked for the second copy of a cover letter to take home look at and was told no by head of firm so we have left this firm never have we been treat so badly we said the clients opinions should matter we may have something valid to raise we are not expecting work our way but work has to be correct factually and if you can see mistakes correct them that is all we felt this was not being done the work took too many months it had many mistakes which were raised with the head of the firm and even she told the case worker to correct it initially we have never been treat like this the way the head of firm acted today shouting not stopping for breath not letting us talk or answer her questions the experience has left us both shaken
We asked for an appointment to case worker four days waiting for an email back saying a date but when we then rang the firm wasim got an appointment for us in ten minutes wasim listens he asks what the problem is he tried to mediate
This firm charge thousands yet the quality of thier work is way below parr and they are prepared to send it like that they cannot even spot thier mistakes and when asked to correct them they say we just want it our way mistakes that could cost us in our application we have had to spend our time going over all thier work checking it correcting it and to pay so much money and be shouted at like that is very unprofessional i would not recommend them to anyone there are cheaper and much better out there

Solicitor named in this review: Faret Bibi

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 06 December, 2022

We appreciate the feedback however you should understand that we are an experienced and professional firm who deal with immigration matters on a daily basis. The application was prepared to a professional standard and was ready to submit. You failed to understand the difference between an appeal and an application. Your appointment was booked on numerous occasions however you were cancelling the appointment due to your own reasons. With regards to charging thousands, your statement is false as you only paid one initial instalment (paid just over 10% of the agreed fees) and we did all the required work (application completed, 3 drafts done after 5 meetings with you whereby you spent over an hour with our senior solicitors) for you by spending a lot of our time with you without any further fees. Your view on the service is merely your disagreement with our professional advice. If you read our reviews they speak for themselves as we treat our client’s as a family and they are equally important to us. Lastly, we wish you all the best in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes

Judith
Judith Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
August 24, 2022 20220824194957

Indefinite leave to remain and my British citizenship .

5

I'm Judith from the UK and Axis Solicitors are the best for all your immigration matters the staffs are so efficient and very helpful and caring they take their clients best interests at heart their manner of approach is so amazing and very accurate they helped me and my brother get sorted out with our immigration matters especially Ms Faret Bibi she's just so amazing and she will make you feel at home her kind nature is excellent I recommend anyone to use Axis Solicitors they are the best.

Solicitor named in this review: Faret Bibi

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 06 October, 2022

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

ALBAN
ALBAN Added 2 years ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
February 13, 2022 20220213095903

Great help

5

Ms Faret was so helpful in giving me reassurance with regards to my post-divorce financial situation. She understands each family's situation and knows the law accordingly.

I highly recommend Axis Solicitors Limited from Manchester.

Solicitor named in this review: Faret Bibi

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 15 February, 2022

Dear Alban, thank you so much for taking the time to write your positive review I will ensure your comments are passed on to the team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Vanessa
Vanessa Added 2 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
November 28, 2023
Collected on
20231128151218

Vanessa

5

They were extremely helpful with my mums indefinite leave to remain. Thank you! I would recommend them 100% to anyone.

Solicitor named in this review: Faret Bibi

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 07 December, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Sanna
Sanna Added 3 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
November 21, 2023
Collected on
20231121120414

Sanna

5

I spoke to Faret regarding my husbands immigration case she has been so helpful she was prompt in response and gave us very good advice. Would recommend to everyone. Thank you

Solicitor named in this review: Faret Bibi

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 28 November, 2023

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nabeel
Nabeel Added 6 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
August 01, 2023
Collected on
20230801205149

Nabeel

5

I am delighted to share my outstanding experience with this remarkable law firm where they got me the Skilled Worker Visa within 2 days. Their efficiency and professionalism truly impressed me. Faret, Sana and Wasim were so good and throughout the entire process, they treated me with utmost respect and provided honest suggestions that were invaluable. Their level of legal knowledge and expertise amazed me, making the process of obtaining my skilled worker visa stress-free and seamless. I wholeheartedly appreciate their dedication and would highly recommend their services to anyone in need of legal assistance. Thank you for a job well done!

Solicitor named in this review: Faret Bibi

Was this review helpful? Yes

Raheel
Raheel Added 6 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
July 27, 2023
Collected on
20230727142525

Raheel

5

Sponsor Licence: I am delighted to share my incredible journey with Axis Solicitors, a law firm that has truly exceeded my expectations. With their unwavering support, my company successfully acquired a sponsorship licence for skilled workers, and to my amazement, we received it within a couple of weeks, without the need for a Home Office interview or visit. The entire process was seamless, thanks to their expert guidance and clear instructions.

I must extend a heartfelt appreciation to Miss Faret Bibi, the dedicated professional who handled my case with utmost care and precision. Faret's attention to detail and commitment made all the difference in ensuring a smooth and successful outcome.

I wholeheartedly recommend Axis Solicitors to anyone seeking visa-related services. Their expertise and personalised approach set them apart from the rest. Not only did they assist me in obtaining the licence, but they also provided invaluable guidance on HR compliance, ensuring I was well-informed every step of the way.

Axis Solicitors has truly earned my trust, and I am grateful for their exceptional services. Thank you for going above and beyond to make this process a resounding success!

Solicitor named in this review: Faret Bibi

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 03 August, 2023

It was a great pleasure in assisting you with a Sponsorship Licence for your company. Your positive feedback is much appreciated. Our team of expert business immigration solicitors were dedicated in providing a professional and tailored service to suit your needs. We strongly believe in our motive “Client focused, Results Driven"

Was this review helpful? Yes

Wayne
Wayne Added 9 months ago Report to admin
Collected whilst working at Axis Solicitors Limited
May 28, 2023
Collected on
20230528063528

Wayne

5

Excellent service from start to finish, and I highly recommend this company to anybody needing legal assistance with immigration matters. My special thanks to Farhet who explained the initial process to me and a big thank you to Shahram who handled my case.

Solicitor named in this review: Faret Bibi

A representative from Axis Solicitors Limited responded to this review on 02 June, 2023

Thanks for your precious response. Initially, the application was refused on the basis of financial requirements. Later on, we submitted pre-action protocol with an explanation for not considering the evidence properly. The decision was overturned, and the visit visa was granted. Also, we applied for the right to abode in the UK for the child, and it was granted within two weeks. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About Faret Bibi

Faret Bibi is a Director and Solicitor at Axis Solicitors. She is also a Compliance Officer for Legal and Administration with Axis Solicitors Limited. She has over 7 years of experience in the areas of Personal Injury, Immigration, Family Law, and Human rights working as a solicitor.

Languages Spoken: English, Urdu

Contact Faret Bibi

Address

Axis Solicitors Limited

109 Cheetham Hill Road

M8 8PY



Phone 07384400778

Website

Resume

WORK EXPERIENCE

Title

Name

Duration

Compliance Officer for Finance and Administration

Axis Solicitors Limited

?-07-10-2019

Compliance Officer for Finance and Administration

Axis Solicitors Limited

?-06-02-2020

Compliance Officer for Finance and Administration

Axis Solicitors Limited

?-30-11-2021

Solicitor

Axis Solicitors Limited

?-present