Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Taylor Walton LLP

01582731161

View map
Taylor Walton LLP

How Taylor Walton LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 82%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Taylor Walton LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Taylor Walton LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 50%
About Right 50%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 84%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Walton LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Walton LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 84%
No 16%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 84%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Taylor Walton LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Taylor Walton LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 84%
No 16%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Taylor Walton LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Taylor Walton LLP only have 43 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.4/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    36
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    6

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Jim

Jim

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Woeful experience at hands of Taylor Walton Harpenden

Dreadful experience at the hands of this company for my divorce. I am a reasonable person and would not leave a review like this if I didn't feel it was warranted but want to warn people the way they operate nearly drove me to a breakdown. Weeks will pass when you want critical updates but they will ignore emails and the only time they proactively contact you is for another bill which come thick and fast and in my eyes do not always equate to work done. I consider myself a seriously resilient person but this company provided me with the worse and costliest service I have ever had the misfortune to use and plunged me to the brink of a breakdown.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Stephen

January 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Taylor Walton - Outstanding and very professional Legal Services

Taylor Walton have always provided me with a very professional and outstanding service. James Khakpour-Smith has always acted with the upmost integrity and outstanding work ethic in the Commercial Property department. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dan

January 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient, Knowledgeable and Professional

I've used James Khakpour-Smith at Taylor Walton on numerous occasions over the years, always helpful, efficient, knowledgeable and professional.

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chris

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Efficient, empathetic Assistance

Taylor Walton handled the conveyancing on our property sale and the onward purchase. We had worked with them previously for our original purchase and were very happy to come back. This case was more tricky as our buyer lacked knowledge and was represented by a disorganised solicitor. However, through perseverance and accurately prediction further complications we were able to complete both sides of the deal.

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Alan

September 23, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Samina Afsar

I am not one for writing reviews but i felt i had to on this occasion. Having used Samina Afsar myself for conveyancing and recommended her to several friends and family they have nothing but praise for the impeccable service provided throughout the moves. Well gladly continue to recommend her and her expertise!

Was this review helpful?

Marlene

Marlene

May 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Request for a Quote from the Luton Conveyancing Team

Request for a Quote from the Luton Conveyancing Team - I rang on 3/5/22, left my contact details and was told a member from the Team would contact me to deal with my enquiry. I received no response, so called again today (6/5/22) the telephonist saw the note confirming my contact on 3/5/22, apologised that nobody contacted me, put me on hold and said she would try to speak to a member of the Team. She then came back to me to say that unfortunately no-one could take on my enquiry. I was left feeling this firm was very unprofessional and disrespectful if they feel in this current climate, to turn down potential business in this manner.

Was this review helpful?

Cheryl

Cheryl

November 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of Buy to Let

My daughter recently had her offer accepted on her first house purchase and she was very lucky to have Samina Afsar as her conveyancing solicitor. She was always quick to reply to any queries we had, usually replying on the same day, even if the query was sent late in the day. She kept us informed throughout and at no time did we feel things were not progressing as well as they should on our side. The seller's solicitor, on the other hand, was the opposite. Samina had to deal with their tardiness and lackadaisical approach, but she never tired of pursuing them for responses to important requests and necessary documents. Without Samina's professionalism and conscientiousness, the lender's deadline could have been missed, so we are extremely grateful to Samina for all her efforts and hard work. I would recommend her without any hesitation.

Was this review helpful?

Caroline

Caroline

March 02, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Rude

Absolutely disgusting behaviour from richard. Very rude, my husband heard him raise his voice to me because I want to close a case. Would never deal with them again. Will be taking this further.think they need training on customer service. Quick to want your money.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Consumer Disputes

Anonymous

September 13, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Horrible Experience

I was treated badly and the solicitor dealing with my case was nasty and disrespectful. If this is the way he treats his clients then Taylor Walton should seriously look into training him to develop people skills and send him back to kindergarten to learn manners and respect. Shame on him.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
  • Banking
    • Banking
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Construction
    • Building contracts and professional appointments
    • Construction
    • Construction and engineering dispute resolution
    • Contracts for the supply, installation and maintenance of specialist mechanical and electrical plant
    • Crane oversailing and scaffolding licences
    • Development agreements
    • Development loan facilities
    • Due diligence audits for banks and other financial institutions
    • Engineering contracts
    • Facility maintenance agreements
    • Framework agreements
    • Guarantees and bonds
    • In-house training
    • Warranties, third party rights and reliance letters
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Environment
    • Health and Safety
    • Licensing