Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Boyes Turner LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Boyes Turner LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Boyes Turner LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 1%
Overpriced 10%
About Right 88%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Boyes Turner LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Boyes Turner LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Boyes Turner LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Boyes Turner LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Boyes Turner LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    165
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Asa Haydon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Asa Haydon

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you Rachel Baxter

Rachel was fantastic from start to finish. The quality of her work, speed and clarity of her responses were excellent during a time of heightened anxiety as we went through this process. The documentation produced to support our case was excellent and a key component in helping us to achieve the outcome we had hoped for.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Anonymous

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Reliable and Professional Service

This is my 4th time to work with Boyesturner since 2012, their team and service is so reliable and professional, all of them are very kind and helpful!

Was this review helpful?

Alan Bennett

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Alan Bennett

May 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Went smoothly I was kept informed of all develompts

Was this review helpful?

Dr Shaun Davis

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dr Shaun Davis

May 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

So impressive!

I have had the pleasure, and I mean that, of being supported by Kerry Pardoe and Sally Searle over the last couple of years on some simple and not so simple transactions and they have consistently been responsive, engaged, patient and most of all for me - very kind. If they say they will do something then they do and they do it well. I cannot recommend them highly enough and I have to say the only bit I am disappointed about is that our work together is now concluded - makes me want to buy something else just so I can keep dealing with them!!!

Was this review helpful?

Leon Manzi

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Matter Type:

Extending your Lease

Leon Manzi

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lease extension

A very competent and faultlessly transaction from start to finish

Was this review helpful?

Charlotte Nabavian

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Charlotte Nabavian

May 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing service!

Boyes Turner provided an incredible service the whole way through our house sale and purchase process. Stella and Caitlin specifically were amazing at getting our sale/purchase over the line. I was able to trust them with all of our legal processes (not something that can be said for other solicitors in the chain). I wish every solicitor was as organised and helpful as Boyes Turner. Could not recommend them more or thank them enough!

Was this review helpful?

Steve Webb

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Steve Webb

May 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unbelievably Good

I just can’t thank Kerry Julia and the rest of the team enough
For the sale and purchase of the property’s
Our 1st move in 32 years was very worrying but I must say the Girls were brilliant and made it so easy nothing was to much trouble
They are a credit to the company without doubt I would recommend to anyone

Many thanks Steve

Was this review helpful?

Jacqueline giles

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Matter Type:

Asbestos Compensation

Jacqueline giles

April 27, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Customer review

Fantastic job done fo us would not been able to sort this with out your help

Was this review helpful?

Rhiannon

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Matter Type:

Asbestos Compensation

Rhiannon

April 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Professional and understanding

I’ve been very lucky to have Martin & Roshni collaborate to help me when I needed a solicitor to takeover from a very horrible accident. They both are very caring, professional and succeeded getting the best outcome in my case. This is the second time in using this solicitor’s firm and always the same high standard service.

Was this review helpful?

M&M

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Matter Type:

Education

M&M

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing support

We are extremely grateful for Laxmi Patel’s support in our son’s appeal against the LA that we won! Laxmi has been brilliant in getting us ready for the hearing, coordinating the evidence and the witnesses and arguing in the hearing! We appealed section F and won on all fronts (including inclusion of new outcomes in the EHCP as a consequence of changing provision). Laxmi has been extremely responsive always on the lookout for strategies to bring us to the best position in SEN tribunal! She has also advised us on school choices and other challenges we had with the LA! She is extremely knowledgeable, approachable and responsive! Thanks so much Laxmi we will be forever grateful! M&M

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sarah

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Sarah

January 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

We have been using Kate as our solicitor within Boyes Turner and she has been so on the ball. We are very happy with her service.

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Gary

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gary

Great service from Kerry and her team despite us changing mortgage provider several times! Can definitely recommend Boyes Turner for HTB House Purchase!

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Ken

October 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ken

They are very good lawyers, such a nice firm to do dealings with.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mark

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Recently sold and bought a house using Boyes Turner and I was really impressed with how quickly and effectively they dealt with it. Amy Jones was really excellent throughout. Would happily recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Joanna

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Joanna

December 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joanna

I used BT to complete a house purchase this year. Both Kate and Julia were very professional and knowledgeable and have guided me through the process in a friendly manner. Recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Boyes Turner LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our clients find us approachable, supportive and collaborative. We invest time to develop deep relationships with them and we actively listen. For us there is no such thing as a silly question. Our clients get access to the senior lawyers that they need day after day, and the support we offer is proactive and focused on the wider picture. We believe in a holistic approach; that in order to provide best advice it is necessary to understand the whole rather than concentrate on a single issue or immediate concern. We regularly become part of our client’s lifelong support system taking the time to listen and understand our clients’ long terms needs and requirements. Whatever issues and opportunities our clients bring to us, what unites us is our passion for finding the right solutions. We love difficult and complex issues, and we thrive in making the complicated manageable and ensuring that these challenges never slow your progress. We really do believe in the power of partnership. We are exceptionally proud of our long- term relationships both with our clients and with our people. 64% of our partners have worked at Boyes Turner for 10 years or more, meaning they are able to share the benefits of their deeper relationships, experience and connections with our clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Annulment
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment