Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Boyes Turner LLP Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Boyes Turner LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 66%
About Right 33%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Boyes Turner LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Boyes Turner LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Boyes Turner LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Boyes Turner LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Boyes Turner LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    42
  • Very Good

    2
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    3

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Anonymous

May 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Patient Result

When I was first advised that I should make a claim for my industrial injury. I wasn’t convinced that after such a long period of time it would be possible to fine out how or where I had been exposed to Asbestos. However, Boyes Turner representative Laura Magson and her team made the process straight forward and easy to understand.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Anonymous

May 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Industrial Diseases Team Boyes Turner LLP

I am writing this review on behalf of my husband Colin Wyeth and myself.

We were advised by Colin’s Consultant to get a solicitor for Industrial Injuries as he was diagnosed with mesothelioma, however, this was a rare presentation of mesothelioma and so underwent two big operations at Guys Hospital in London.
The first operation was October 2019 after which he made a good recovery and was monitored with 6 monthly CT scans, unfortunately the scan showed a reappearance of the mesothelioma (in the lining of the lung) in 2021 and was admitted to Guys Hospital again in May 2021. He is now being called for scans every 2 months.

We contacted Laura Magson and her team at Boyes Turner LLP in 2019 right at the beginning of this awful diagnosis and I have to say we could not have chosen a better team, they have been absolutely brilliant from start to finish of our case delivering an outstanding result and award.
Throughout this case they have been kind, patient and considerate whilst gathering all the information needed to present Colin’s case at court which was a mammoth task going back 50 odd years. Laura, I have to say has gone above and beyond, so thorough and professional whilst being so kind and patient during this unusual case.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Anonymous

May 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Claim for asbestos related cancer

My experience with the firm has been very well explained right from the start of my claim. I have been guided through the whole process.
Excellent service.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Conveyance Service

Stella and her team provided an excellent service. Throughout the process I was kept fully informed and apprised of any issues while a member of the team were always available to take my call.

Boyes Turner we able to turn around my purchase of a new build in 4 weeks (including 2 bank holidays) and resolved some issues with the mortgage provider and the developer within that time frame. I cant recommend them enough.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Matter Type:

Birth Injury Claims

Anonymous

May 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing professional firm

I came to Boyes Turner desperate after searching the web for a firm to use for my sons case. He was only a few months so my mind was all over the place, but from the very first point of contact I felt a sense of relieve and belonging. I was welcomed and looked after by amazing staff who always communicated everything so well and went the extra mile to explain things and ensure I understood what was happening every step of the way (THANK YOU SUSAN BROWN). Susan was amazing I felt like I not only had a solicitor but someone who understood my emotions as a mother and always handled me with so much compassion and that was all I needed to keep me going for the 6 years of the case. Years went by in a breeze because of how professional Boyes Turner was. I am so greatful I went through it all with them and mananged to get my son a good compensation. We look forward our new life where my sons needs are priority after struggling for so long. Thank you Boyes Turner and thank you Susan Brown. My family and I are ever indebted.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

Anonymous

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Medical Negligence

Thoroughly professional, knowledgable and approachable with communication and updates as and when needed, in what can be a drawn out process, I was always comfortable asking questions and always received answers which were clear and understandable. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Matter Type:

Medical Negligence

Anonymous

April 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Medical Negligence

I approached Boyes Turner after my claim was turned down by one of the Medical Negligence Claim company. My wife was a victim of a medical negligence. Boyes Turner have acted so efficiently on our behalf and was able to win our case. Anytime we contact them, their customer service was very good as they kept us fully informed of every level our case has developed. They are very friendly and approachable and great in their professional advise. I would strongly recommend anyone approach them for their legal and medical negligence services.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Matter Type:

Birth Injury Claims

Anonymous

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Susan Brown Mitigation of Negligence

What has to be some of the most testing horrible times was dealt with in a dignified,honest, approachable and truly empathetic manner. I could not begin to do Susan justice for her handling of our case.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Boyes Turner LLP.

Anonymous

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic service

Clinical negligence

Received an amazing service from Boyes Turner . From the moment they took on my case , their communication was excellent . Even when my allocated solicitor was on leave , the team ensured there was progress on my case . I got a very good outcome on my case and it’s all because I choose one of the best firms to handle my case. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending this firm .

Was this review helpful?

Ritchie

Ritchie

April 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House purchase and sale

The team at Boyes Turner are always helpful and understanding. Answering questions in way that you can understand. Made our recent Sale and Purchase a breeze.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sarah

Sarah

January 02, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sarah

We have been using Kate as our solicitor within Boyes Turner and she has been so on the ball. We are very happy with her service.

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Gary

December 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gary

Great service from Kerry and her team despite us changing mortgage provider several times! Can definitely recommend Boyes Turner for HTB House Purchase!

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Ken

October 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ken

They are very good lawyers, such a nice firm to do dealings with.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

July 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mark

Recently sold and bought a house using Boyes Turner and I was really impressed with how quickly and effectively they dealt with it. Amy Jones was really excellent throughout. Would happily recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Joanna

Joanna

December 11, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Joanna

I used BT to complete a house purchase this year. Both Kate and Julia were very professional and knowledgeable and have guided me through the process in a friendly manner. Recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Boyes Turner LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our clients find us approachable, supportive and collaborative. We invest time to develop deep relationships with them and we actively listen. For us there is no such thing as a silly question. Our clients get access to the senior lawyers that they need day after day, and the support we offer is proactive and focused on the wider picture. We believe in a holistic approach; that in order to provide best advice it is necessary to understand the whole rather than concentrate on a single issue or immediate concern. We regularly become part of our client’s lifelong support system taking the time to listen and understand our clients’ long terms needs and requirements. Whatever issues and opportunities our clients bring to us, what unites us is our passion for finding the right solutions. We love difficult and complex issues, and we thrive in making the complicated manageable and ensuring that these challenges never slow your progress. We really do believe in the power of partnership. We are exceptionally proud of our long- term relationships both with our clients and with our people. 64% of our partners have worked at Boyes Turner for 10 years or more, meaning they are able to share the benefits of their deeper relationships, experience and connections with our clients.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel - Airlines going out of business
    • Travel - Falsely advertised accommodation
    • Travel - Holiday Sickness
    • Travel - Travel agents going out of business
    • Travel - Trip cancellation
    • Travel - Unsanitary hotel conditions
    • Travel - Volcanic ash disruption
  • Education
    • Education
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Media and Sports
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pay Issue
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Annulment
    • Change of name
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Immigration
    • Administrative reviews, appeals and judicial reviews
    • Ancestry visas
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Applications for discretionary leave
    • Applications to extend leave to remain or for settlement
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • Entry clearance applications and appeals
    • Family Based Visas
    • Family Reunion Applications / Appeals
    • Family Visit Visa Applications /Appeals
    • Further leave to remain applications
    • General Visit Visa Applications / Appeals
    • Illegal Workers and Civil Penalties
    • Immigration Law
    • Indefinite leave to remain applications
    • Marriage Applications/Appeals
    • Nationality, Citizenship, Registration application
    • Partner and family visas
    • Tier 1 (investors, entrepreneurs and exceptional talent)
    • Tier 2 (sponsored skilled workers)
    • Tier 4 (students)
    • Tier 5 (temporary workers)
    • UK ancestry
    • Visas
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Slander
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
  • IT & Intellectual Property
    • Advertising and Marketing Compliance
    • Anti-Counterfeiting and Anti-Piracy
    • Computer and IT Law
    • Confidential Information, Know-How and Trade Secrets
    • Copyright
    • Dealing with intellectual property infringements
    • Design rights and product designs
    • Domain Names
    • GDPR
    • Intellectual Property Litigation and Dispute Resolution
    • Patents
    • Personality and Image Rights
    • Trade Marks and Designs
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment