Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Ask Legal Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Ask Legal Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 86%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ask Legal Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Ask Legal Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Ask Legal Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Ask Legal Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Ask Legal Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    86
  • Very Good

    8
  • Average

    3
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Cindy J

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ask Legal Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Cindy J

June 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service at reasonable price

Atif helped us in drafting a new commercial lease. He’s very efficient and professional. Quick in responding to enquiries, friendly and was able to offer useful advices.

Was this review helpful?

No one Grill

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ask Legal Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

No one Grill

June 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great services and knowledge

We write to express our sincere and heartfelt appreciation and gratitude for your highly professional and competent services, provided in both a friendly and accessible manner.
Thank you so much Mr Atif for all your help, support and patience with us.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ask Legal Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Landlord and tenant

Anonymous

June 09, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very responsive, great at chasing other parties solicitors

Atif was great, he was very responsive to any emails I sent or phone calls I made. He was on the ball with chasing the other parties solicitor throughout. Things were delayed slightly due to the opposing side but Atif made sure it got done on the day that I needed him too at very short notice. Thanks Atif you’ve been great!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ask Legal Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Small businesses

Anonymous

May 24, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of the Business

Very professional service, fast replies to emails, so helpful that we felt nothing was too much trouble for them.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ask Legal Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Housing disrepair claim

Faisal’s communication was excellent. He has kept us up to date all the way through even as scheduled planned works are progressing and asks to be kept in the loop. Would recommend to friends in the future

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ask Legal Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent solicitor ** would recommend to use!!

Excellent service provided, very helpful and very good communication always kept us updated as to what's going on and did all aspects of our case perfectly and in detail would recommend to use.

Was this review helpful?

huong

huong

April 25, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Arguably the most efficient and professional law firm. It is always great to have responsive solicitors who are friendly and approachable. Thank you so much Atif Rulal. I will definitely recommend Ask Legal Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ask Legal Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Commercial Leases

Anonymous

April 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best ever service

Absolute Gem, the response to enquies and giving help where needed were second to none.
Very professional and instant replies when ever we had questions.
I definitely recommend the Ask Legal Solicitors especially Mr Atif Rulal.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Ask Legal Solicitors Limited.

Anonymous

April 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent legal advise

Mr Atif Rulal had been genuinely interested in our case and always provided good legal advise.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Anonymous

March 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really happy with the service provided

I am really happy with the help provided by Faisal Javid in regards to our dispute with the landlord over mould and repairs. Very helpful and kept us up to date on everything very informative on all aspects of the case

Would recommend to use Asklegal
👍

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

IN

IN

June 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

A client

Fantastic service. Atif and the team are always on hand to help and communication is on point. We highly recommend Ask Legal

Was this review helpful?

Iain

Iain

January 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Iain

Excellent comms and very effcient with precise attention to detail.
Recommended

Was this review helpful?

Jackson

Jackson

October 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jackson

Appointment required

Was this review helpful?

Louis

Louis

October 28, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Louis

Asma was very professional with dealing with the claim, very kind and caring and always listened to my needs and what I needed to say

Was this review helpful?

Ahmed

Ahmed

September 29, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ahmed

Having used the services of Ask Legal for professional/business needs; exemplary professionalism and diligence has led me to engage them for personal needs also. Highly recommend this knowledgeable and friendly team.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Description

Ask Legal Solicitors is a leading law firm established in 2010. Though we are a Manchester based law firm, we deal with clients all over the United Kingdom. We take on all kinds of cases while specialising in personal injury, housing disrepair, commercial & civil litigation, commercial landlord & tenant matters. We pride ourselves on our values, which focus on making a difference for our clients. Our employees are great in knowledge, experience, understanding as well as number, which means with us, you have fast access to highly qualified and willing solicitors.

Practice areas

Commercial Landlord & Tenant Business sales and transfers Housing Disrepair Claims Tenancy Deposit Claims Covid19 Business Interruption Insurance Claims Personal Injury Serious Injury Claims Cycling Injury Claims Dental Negligence

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Dispute resolution - civil mediation
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation Law
  • Housing & Property
    • Extending your Lease
    • Housing disputes
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Property Disputes
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Professional trustees
    • Surveyors
    • Valuers

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Developer disputes
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Small businesses
    • Statutory Demands
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment