Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Progressive Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 100%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Progressive Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Progressive Solicitors Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Progressive Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Progressive Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 100%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Progressive Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Progressive Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 100%
No 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Progressive Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    148
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Tom .b

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Progressive Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Tom .b

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Injury at work

From day 1 Jemma has work hard in my case getting me a settlement
Couldn’t ask for more help thank you

Was this review helpful?

Mariusz K.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Progressive Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Accident At Work

Mariusz K.

January 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Feedback for Jemma and Progressive Solicitors

Great communication - i was kept up to date with the progress and felt everything was explained to me well at all stages of the case. I'm really pleased with the outcome and appreciate Jemma and the teams advice throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Lucy Hibbert

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Progressive Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Accidents In Public Places

Lucy Hibbert

January 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service

I highly recommend Progressive Solicitors. Having never used a solicitor’s firm before, I was nervous at the start of the process. Jemma was amazing! She explained everything clearly at every step along the way. I felt so supported. Every question that I asked (no matter how small) was answered with clarity and professionalism.
Thank you for everything!

Was this review helpful?

Enid

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Progressive Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Bus and Coach Accident

Enid

January 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Service

I was unfortunate enough to be thrown off my chair on a bus.

I thought claiming for this would be really hard work, but thanks to Progressive Solicitors it was simply and easy and they really fought for me when the bus company was messing around.

Was this review helpful?

Michael Chong

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Progressive Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Road rage incidents

Michael Chong

December 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent 👍

Very professional and clear advice .
Chris very friendly and always try he best for helping what my case problems.
Thanks you so much and will highly recommend .

Was this review helpful?

Stella Massey

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Progressive Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Litigation Law

Stella Massey

December 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Solicitors

Brilliant professional service from start to finish. I was kept up to date with the progress of my matter and felt that I was a valued client. Superb.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Road Traffic Accident

Anonymous

December 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

1st Class service from Hannah at Progressive

From the first phonecall to Progressive Solicitors, I knew I was in safe hands. After an unpleasant car accident, I had no idea where to turn but I knew Progressive was a local firm and the fact that I could speak to a real solicitor on my first call was a big deal to me. Hannah was experienced, knowledgable, she handled my claim with such professionalism that I would be happy to recommend Progressive to anyone. There were no up front fees - they take a small percentage of the overall claim value, but boy did Hannah fight for the best possible outcome for me. I was very satisfied with the amount I received and it was a really nice human touch that Progressive also donated to a local charity of my choice as part of their service. I have since referred my sister to Hannah after she suffered a severe bout of food poisoning at a restaurant. Hannah also looks after her claim and I know she was also very happy with the outcome. I would recommend anyone to become a client of Progressive if they need a helping hand, legally. They are true professionals.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Anonymous

November 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Thank you

I would like to thank you for all the help you have shown me throughout the compensation process , for your kind , friendly service during the conversations and for the outcome of the case . I am glad that I came across your Law Firm. With capital letters THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Anonymous

October 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Well done

Well done, and if I have any accidents again, you can be sure I'll be in touch.

Was this review helpful?

Jaime

Matter Type:

No Win No Fee

Jaime

May 02, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

The right choice

I´m glad to see that I made the right decision in hiring an attorney for my personal injury claim.
Although it was a long and exhausting process by its nature, Katie Buckle handled it very well at every stage of the claim until we reached a resolution. And I´m convinced that we achieved the best possible result with the best possible compensation.
I´m quite satisfied with the way in which Katie communicated with me at all times and how she offered me detailed explanations of everything, in addition to answering my questions in a timely manner and with great patience and professionalism.
PI claims (specially long and complex ones) are very frustrating and exhausting. That's why it's so important to have quality attorneys supporting you throughout the process. And Progressive Solicitors (and Katie Buckle in particular in this case) delivers in this regard.
Thank you very much for everything.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Jolanta

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Jolanta

February 02, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Jolanta

(Translated by Google) Thank you very much for handling my case professionally and positively. I will recommend your company in the future

(Original)
Dziękuję bardzo za profesjonalne i pozytywne załatwienie mojej sprawy. Będę polecać wasza firmę w przyszłości

Was this review helpful?

Ela

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Ela

March 30, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ela

The best Solicitors!

I chose to apply for Progressive Solicitors after my accident at work and I can honestly say that I made a very good choice!!!They are very good in the field, they move very fast, they are very serious. All this time I have been helped by Mrs.Dominika, she is a very kind,supportive and professional, she explains everything to you in great detail. She does her job very well and answered me everything, always answers any e-mail or phone call. I highly recommend PROGRESSIVE SOLICITORS!! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Robert

November 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

(Translated by Google) Reliable and professional help, I recommend Robert Mroz 👌🏼

(Original)
Solidna i fachowa pomoc, polecam Robert Mroz 👌🏼

Was this review helpful?

Aleksandra

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Aleksandra

August 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Aleksandra

I spoke to one of the employees. I am pleasantly surprised by the quality of service! The whole process has been thoroughly explained to me! I highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful?

Marcin

Matter Type:

Personal Injury Law

Marcin

August 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marcin

Great company, nice staff, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Progressive Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are a team of specialist personal injury lawyers making claiming compensation as simple as possible. Your claim will be handled by an experienced lawyer with at least 10 years' experience who is able to guide you through the options and ensure you are kept updated about your claim as it progresses. We do not use students or assistants to work on cases - all work is carried out by lawyers and all calls are answered by lawyers. We act for clients both locally and nationwide and have a 5 star rating on all review platforms for our commitment to listening, understanding our client's needs and achieving results. We will help you to receive the maximum amount of compensation for your injuries, as well as any financial losses and expenses.

Practice areas

We specialise in personal injury and medical negligence cases.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Actions against the police
    • Assault using a Taser gun
    • Excessive force or assault
    • Police negligence
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Asbestosis
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Mesothelioma Compensation
    • Military Accident Claim
    • Military Hearing Loss
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Non Freezing Cold Injury
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Pleural Plaques (Scotland)
    • Pleural Thickening
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
Book an appointment