Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 4%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

5.0/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    114
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    0

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Noise-Induced Hearing Loss

Anonymous

May 18, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very grateful for the outcome. Thank you

Would like to thank Paul Marsh for handling my claim, which was not an easy one, and i am very grateful for the outcome. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen Armour

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Noise-Induced Hearing Loss

Stephen Armour

May 17, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service from start to finish

Everything ran well. Excellent service from start to finish, kept me up to date with everything. Communication 100%. Would most definitely use you again and recommend yous to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Such a quick easy service

Quick, easy process, nothing too much trouble.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Noise-Induced Hearing Loss

Anonymous

May 13, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Very Easy Process

Very easy process made clear by the whole team.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Noise-Induced Hearing Loss

Anonymous

May 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely Happy

Extremely happy with service, would definitely recommend to friends and family

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

May 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Impressive & Quick Service

Impressive service, very quick & efficient. Painless process, very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Noise-Induced Hearing Loss

Anonymous

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Satisfied

Extremely impressive first impressions, easy process.

Was this review helpful?

Drew Hartley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Noise-Induced Hearing Loss

Drew Hartley

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Wonderful service

Approachable, professional and helpful. Brilliant service

Was this review helpful?

Mary Dawn Shields

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Mary Dawn Shields

April 26, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

Excellent service from start to finish

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Sharon

Sharon

April 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sharon

Really pleased with the service received during an initial consultation. I contacted Gavin for some advice and he was very clear, explaining the process and options. Very impressed with his honesty and the charges are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Anthony

April 12, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Anthony

Brilliant service! Feel like a weight has been lifted. they have put my mind at ease after no sleep for 3 night, can't thank them enough. they talked me through all possible outcomes relevant to my situation. (looking good) went above and beyond⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Was this review helpful?

cojack90dft

cojack90dft

March 28, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

cojack90dft

I called for some advice regarding a family matter, Gavin was excellent and spend the time going through qll of the options with me FOC! Professional man who knows what he is talking about!

Was this review helpful?

Bob

Bob

February 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bob

Very professional staff yet friendly thank you for helping me get my settlement

Was this review helpful?

Marianna

Marianna

February 20, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marianna

We used Gavin's services to help with our Family and child case.
The whole work was excellent and professional, Gavin was keeping us informed at all stages of the process, from very early on, which was most reassuring and much appreciated.
So as an overall comment, I would say we are satisfied with the service - and a big thank you to all the team for their hard work at this difficult time.
I'd definitely recommend them to anyone else, and not hesitate to use them again in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Gavin Edmondson Solicitors Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Specialist and diverse legal services from a dynamic and progressive firm.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Actions against the police
    • Police negligence
  • Clinical Negligence
    • Clinical Negligence
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Drink driving
  • Employment
    • Media and Sports
  • Family Law
    • Children
    • Family Mediation
    • Separation
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Corporate Law
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Intellectual Property
    • Mergers and Acquisitions
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment