Fiona Bruce Solicitors

01925 263273

Also known as - Fiona Bruce Solicitors Llp,Fiona Bruce Llp

Fiona Bruce Solicitors are an established five-partner law firm based in Warrington, in the North West of England, with over 30 years in business. We strive to assist the community with the legal advice they require, whether it’s a business or personal matter. With an ever-growing team of professional solicitors on our team, we offer legal services in various areas of law: Charity; Commercial; Employment; Family; Litigation and Dispute Resolution; Personal Injury and Clinical Negligence; Residential Conveyancing; and Wills and Probate.

4.8/5 131 Client Reviews 131 Leave a review
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

How Fiona Bruce Solicitors compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fiona Bruce Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors

131 Client Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    120
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    7

Review sources

Anonymous
Click to rate
Angela Middleton
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors. Angela Middleton Added 2 days ago Report to admin
February 28, 2021 20210228194451

Professional Service

5

Matter Type: Probate

Would highly recommend the services of Steve Gray, head of Wills & Probate.
He provided prompt and professional advice and was a pleasure to deal with during the stress of a bereavement.

Solicitor named in this review: Stephen Gray

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nicola
Nicola Added 1 week ago Report to admin
February 23, 2021 20210223160340

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

Fiona Bruce Solicitors dealt with my house sale and purchase, efficiently and professionally. I felt very confident with the way that they they handled all matters and would have no hesitation recommending to others

Solicitor named in this review: Marguerite Tyler

Was this review helpful? Yes

Joseph
Joseph Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
February 12, 2021 20210212105228

Service at time of Illness & death

5

Matter Type: Probate

Through 2019/2020 my wife was ill ,finally dying in Sept 2020. Our solicitor Stephen Gray took us through Power of Attorney, Probate and Wills. With a gentle spirit he guided us through these complex issues with great clarity, efficiency and amazing speed. He was always accessible and his support was invaluable. The bill was very reasonable.
would recommend him without reservation.

Des Appleton

Solicitor named in this review: Stephen Gray

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gareth
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors. Gareth Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
February 05, 2021 20210205000000

Family Law

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Gareth recommends Fiona Bruce Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Porter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Domenico
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors. Domenico Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 25, 2021 20210125191837

Excellent service

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Very professional and courteous service

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Porter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Tim
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors. Tim Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 12, 2021 20210112101829

Wonderful service

5

Matter Type: Divorce

We instructed Fional Bruce to lead our divorce case. This involved a very delicate financial settlement. Fiona Bruce acted with utter integrity and sympathy during the whole process. They are proactive, open on costs and give sensible advice. Their advice is also clear to understand. They are a pleasure to deal with.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Porter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Susan Mary-Anne
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors. Susan Mary-Anne Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 11, 2021 20210111213950

Divorce

5

Matter Type: Divorce

Philip was very helpful and had my best interest at heart not just for moeny and what he said he was going to do was done in the time frame he said. All the team was very good at responding to any email or phone call or questions I had. I would highly recommend them to anyone and would use them again in the future.

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Porter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Gemma
Verified This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors. Gemma Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 10, 2020 20201210000000

Gemma recommends Fiona Bruce Solicitors

5

Gemma recommends Fiona Bruce Solicitors

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Porter

Was this review helpful? Yes

Greg
Greg Added 3 months ago Report to admin
December 01, 2020 20201201134116

Sensitive family issue

5

Matter Type: Child Custody

Philip dealt with a very sensitive issue on my behalf. He was really effective and got the perfect outcome. Also great value considering the importance. Thanks again!

Solicitor named in this review: Philip Porter

Philip Porter from Fiona Bruce Solicitors responded to this review on 08 December, 2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback you have given us and look forward to working with you in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

I
I Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 11, 2020 20201111000000

Very responsive and friendly.

5

Matter Type: Purchase and Sale

Richard Bruce was a pleasure to speak to.

Solicitor named in this review: Richard Bruce

Was this review helpful? Yes

Reviews collected on

Craig
Craig Added 1 month ago Report to admin
January 03, 2021
Collected on
20210103134942

Craig

5

Excellent solicitors and good friendly people
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Daniel Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 31, 2020
Collected on
20201231090102

Daniel

5

We recently used them for conveyancing. Very thorough and always kept us well informed even in the most stressful of situations. Our main conveyancers were Marguerite and Claire who were brilliant and worked very hard to get the job done. We would recommend Fiona Bruce solicitors and will definitely use them again in the future. Thank you for all your hard work! 🥂

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anna
Anna Added 2 months ago Report to admin
December 16, 2020
Collected on
20201216094423

Anna

5

I would highly recommend Fiona Bruce Solicitors. I recently worked with Rachael and her amazing team of secretaries. They made the sale and purchase of my property run smoothly and stress free. Rachael is a fantastic solicitor, professional, warm and friendly. Thank You for everything Anna and Danny.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Bill
Bill Added 3 months ago Report to admin
December 01, 2020
Collected on
20201201110610

Bill

5

I recently had cause to use Fiona Bruce solicitors in a personal injury case. I entered into the case with fear and trepidation not knowing who or where to turn to for best advice. I met with Jenny Gilbertson at Fiona Bruce solicitors at Stockton Heath, Cheshire. Jenny immediately put my mind at rest and advised me of the best course of action. Jenny is friendly and kind, she is a true professional who kept me regularly informed throughout the arduous journey. If I was unsure of anything Jenny would take time to explain the "legal jargon" and follow this up with either a letter or email confirmation. I was very impressed with all aspects of the performance by Fiona Bruce Solicitors. I am glad to add that my case was successful and I am now free from the stress that the initial incident caused to both myself and my family. Would I recommend them as a company, yes I would and already have done to a friend who had suffered a similar experience to myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes

James
James Added 3 months ago Report to admin
November 23, 2020
Collected on
20201123180630

James

5

Having used a number of solicitors over the years, I was introduced to Fiona Bruce a few years ago to execute the will of my late mother-in-law. They were excellent; compassionate, caring, very thorough, quick and efficient, inspiring full confidence in me. I am now working with them again on a property transfer and am similarly most impressed at the careful advice, thoroughness and integrity shown. I would not use another practice now and would thoroughly recommend them to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

Fiona Bruce Solicitors was founded in 1988 by Fiona Bruce and moved to Stockton Heath in 1991. In 1998 Riley’s Solicitors was incorporated into the practice. In 2006 the firm became a Limited Liability Partnership.


Regulated By:

Legal Services

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000