Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Fiona Bruce Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 92%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fiona Bruce Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 4%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 98%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fiona Bruce Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Fiona Bruce Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 98%
No 2%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fiona Bruce Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Fiona Bruce Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Fiona Bruce Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    154
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    10

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Sylvia and Mark Walsh

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Trusts

Sylvia and Mark Walsh

October 31, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely satisfied

We have visited the office three times over the last few weeks for appointments with Rachel Keegan. She has been very helpful explaining everything to us in detail to make sure we fully understand the documents we had to sign. We would recommend Fiona Bruce Solicitors to anyone who needed legal advice.

Was this review helpful?

Paul Ferguson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Paul Ferguson

October 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

First Class Service

I found the service from Jessica and her team to be very good from start to completion of my matter.I was kept informed of progress,and any questions I had were answered quickly and fully.
Jessica explained everything clearly and demonstrated expertise and competence throughout the process.I would recommend Jessica and her team.

Was this review helpful?

Cydnie

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Cydnie

October 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House Move

Really happy with the service from Fiona Bruce, made the house move much easier for us. Would definitely use again

Was this review helpful?

Christopher Gibaud

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Christopher Gibaud

September 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Appreciation of Fiona Bruce Solicitors

I have been a client of this firm for more than 20 years. They have handled a number of legal issues for me, always with excellent performance. This year (2021) they handled the sale and purchase of a major house move for me. This was a very challenging assignment, due to Covid restrictions, communication difficulties and a particularly obstructive solicitor in the chain. Throughout what became a five month marathon Fiona Bruce Solicitors handled the various parties with great integrity and firmness and produced a successful result right on the line. I commend them highly.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

September 16, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate and Estate

I would like to thank Steve Grey and his team for the excellent work carried out. This is the third time I have used Fiona Bruce , as before always willing to go the extra mile, and keeping myself and wife fully informed of the progress of my father in laws estate matters. I would not hesitate in recommending Fiona Bruce for your own requirements,

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Matter Type:

Divorce

Rob

September 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing from start to finish

I came across Fiona Bruce through a search on Google and I couldn't be more pleased that I chose them to represent me. My dealings were mainly with Leah Knight and I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Gerald Kelley

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Gerald Kelley

August 26, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

One simple sentence

I have used Fiona Bruce as my fist choice for all legal matters for 30 years - do I need to say more?

Was this review helpful?

Tony finney

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Tony finney

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Result

James and the team at Fiona Bruce provided a great service and result in what was a difficult drawn out case.

Was this review helpful?

Tony finney

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Probate

Tony finney

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Result

James and the team at Fiona Bruce provided a great service and result in what was a difficult drawn out case.

Was this review helpful?

Hilary

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Hilary

July 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A pleasure to deal with

My daughter's conveyancing has been dealt with efficiently, thoroughly and painlessly by Rachael Finnegan and Anna Barfield. They always kept us knowledgably informed and up to date and any problems were quickly alerted, followed up and actioned promptly. Would recommend highly.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Chi

Chi

November 23, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Chi

Absolutely impolite! Discourteous reply!

Was this review helpful?

Gail

Gail

November 04, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Gail

Very helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

September 06, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Paul

Best solicitors in warrington they have been amazing and helpful

Was this review helpful?

paul

paul

August 25, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

paul

Fantastic food fast service and vry friendly staff to

Was this review helpful?

Sue

Sue

June 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sue

Very efficient and helpful service

Was this review helpful?

Fiona Bruce Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Fiona Bruce Solicitors was founded in 1988 by Fiona Bruce and moved to Stockton Heath in 1991. In 1998 Riley’s Solicitors was incorporated into the practice. In 2006 the firm became a Limited Liability Partnership.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Energy & Transport
    • Maritime and Shipping
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment