Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Fiona Bruce Solicitors Compares

Value for money

This firm - 94%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Fiona Bruce Solicitors on ReviewSolicitors.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fiona Bruce Solicitors and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Fiona Bruce Solicitors performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Fiona Bruce Solicitors and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Fiona Bruce Solicitors compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Fiona Bruce Solicitors offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    132
  • Very Good

    4
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Colin

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Colin

May 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I would highly recommend fiona Bruce solicitors and I was provideca excellent service by Philip Porter. Not only was Nr Porter professional in dealing with my case he also had to deal with the challenges of the past year and kept me fully upto date on my case.

Thank you Philip.

Was this review helpful?

Share

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Share

May 20, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

A great support and always there when you need

I chose to go with Fiona Bruce Solicitors for my house sale, because I knew I could trust and rely on the integrity of their solicitors.

Would recommend 100%! They were very helpful and always there when I needed them. A great support when dealing with all of the documentation and form filling! They guided me through the whole process (which is very intricate and painstaking at times, especially for a single home owner), making it smoother and removing a lot of the stress.

Was this review helpful?

Sophie marks

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Sophie marks

May 14, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Leah knight - Stockton Heath

Leah is a caring , hard working woman and gave me nothing but reassurance while being her client . Her emails were consistent and she was always available to take my call ! I honestly can’t thank her enough for all her effort , emotion and passion she gave into getting my son home ! She did that , my son is home & I’ll forever be grateful for everything Leah did ! Thank you so much x

Was this review helpful?

Chris Jones

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Chris Jones

May 11, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fiona Bruce conveyancing team Sale of house

A very supportive and efficient team. They kept me informed throughout the process.

Was this review helpful?

M. D.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Probate

M. D.

April 28, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding Service.

A very professional service dealing with the probate of a will.The solicitor always responded quickly to my queries. Would certainly use again.

Was this review helpful?

Julie

Matter Type:

Child contact

Julie

April 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Would highly recommend

We would highly recommend Fiona Bruce solicitors. We were represented by Philip Porter for a child arrangements order. He is highly experienced and very professional. He always responded to us promptly and was able to apply his knowledge and expertise to our case giving us the best possible outcome. The team at Fiona Bruce work collaboratively together and nothing was too much trouble.

Was this review helpful?

Katie Anderson

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Katie Anderson

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Highly recommend!

We are first time buyers and recently used Fiona Bruce Solicitors for our house purchase. We are delighted with the incredible standard of serviced we received. Our solicitor Jess worked closely with us through the whole process and was professional, helpful and most importantly to us, communicated with us well. Jess took great care to ensure we were fully informed and kept us up to date with developments, especially when some parts of our case became a little complicated. Thank you Jess, and Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Sharon Georgiou

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Probate

Sharon Georgiou

March 21, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Exceptional Probate Services

Steve Gray of Fiona Bruce Solicitors managed the probate of our beloved Mother and provided good old fashioned customer service by putting us the customer first. Steve personalised our experience through real human connection which generated trust and respect, an essential component of the service as I reside in Australia. Communications were exceptional throughout the whole process and the care and empathy showed to us throughout was second to none. A very prompt and professional service that is highly recommended. Well done to Steve and the team at Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Dr Nawal Alash

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Dr Nawal Alash

March 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

My experience with Fiona Bruce Solicitors

Knowledgeable and quick Response and actions to solve the problematic issues.
Easy to contact and approachable during lock down.
Express excellent and professional advice on unexpected issues with regards the sale and purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Phil

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Fiona Bruce Solicitors.

Matter Type:

Probate

Phil

March 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate

The solicitor handled the case efficiently and kept me well informed

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Andrew

Andrew

May 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

Fantastic Christian solicitors, excellent service. Thanks Richard

Was this review helpful?

Lizzie

Lizzie

May 05, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lizzie

Very good and professional service.

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Kate

April 07, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Kate

As first time buyers, we recently used Fiona Bruce Solicitors for our house purchase. We couldn't be happier with the incredible standard of serviced we received. Our solicitor Jess was professional, helpful and most importantly to us, communicative through the whole process. Our case became a little complicated and Jess took great care to ensure we were fully informed and kept us up to date with developments. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

Benjamin

Benjamin

March 18, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Benjamin

Transfer of equity & conveyancing by Jessica Etheridge. Very professional and good value.

Was this review helpful?

Glenn

Glenn

March 12, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Glenn

The past nine months have seen us sell and buy a property with Fiona Bruce Solicitors. Marguerite Tyler has been absolutely outstanding and has dealt with us in an extremely professional manner. We could not have asked for a better solicitor to have represented us through some pretty turbulent times. Thank you to everyone at Fiona Bruce but especially Marguerite.

Was this review helpful?

Fiona Bruce Solicitors are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Fiona Bruce Solicitors was founded in 1988 by Fiona Bruce and moved to Stockton Heath in 1991. In 1998 Riley’s Solicitors was incorporated into the practice. In 2006 the firm became a Limited Liability Partnership.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Professional Negligence
    • Barristers
    • Financial advisors
    • IT professionals
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional trustees
    • Valuers
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Equestrian property
    • Farm partnerships and corporate structures
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Insurance
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Energy & Transport
    • Maritime and Shipping
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety

Opening times

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • 0900 - 1730
  • Closed
  • Closed
Book an appointment