Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    340
  • Very Good

    29
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    4
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Graeme

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Graeme

July 19, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Beeston Shenton obtained probate and then dealt with a house sale. Everything was done efficiently without any delay or fuss. I would strongly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Meg

Meg

June 27, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First time buyers.

Our experience in buying our first home was really poor due to multiple reasons.
We were in a chain that had a lot of delays, which I appreciate are not the fault of the solicitors, but feel as though they did not assist us throughout our 12 months ordeal.
From the offset there was a lack of communication, and on the off chance we did have contact from our solicitors, they used a lot of jargon and did not explain things in a proper manner. As first time buyers, we were going into this with no experience and little knowledge of purchasing a property, all we needed was for someone to explain the process to us and guide us through it. This was not the case. At the very start of our buying experience, the solicitors failed to explain to us what paperwork needed to be filled in, which caused initial delays. It has taken us a year to get to completion on 24/06/2022, yet we asked for a deadline of 31/05/2022 which we felt we had already been very fair with. It seemed that the solicitors would do nothing without us constantly chasing, and at times there were months without any contact. Our estate agent actually did all the chasing for us, as the solicitors were very unreliable. We both feel as though this process has really ruined our buying experience, as we have been left to sort everything on our own. We are really disappointed with Beeston Shenton and have felt that on occasion the staff have also been rude to us on the phone, and we felt a burden for chasing them, which is only fair as we had been waiting for near to a year. Whenever you call the office there is never anyone available and you have to wait for a call back, emails take days to respond to, and don’t answer the questions asked which cause further unnecessary delays.

Was this review helpful?

Sanjiv

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sanjiv

June 21, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Extremely efficient and well communication

Solictors are extremely efficient, quick to response and completed my Help to buy redemption quickly.
This was my second time I have used Beeston and Shenton.Like first time completed on time.

Was this review helpful?

Francisco

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Francisco

June 14, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommended

Very smooth and great service, professional service

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd.

Gary

June 08, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Won't use anyone else

Beeston Shenton were superb when we purchased our last home and have been exceptional on this occasion when I needed them to represent me on a legal matter. I can't recommend them highly enough for anything requiring a solicitor.

Was this review helpful?

Caitlin

Caitlin

May 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Brenda Barry Will review

I am very pleased with the efficient way you have reviewed my will. You and your assistant Sophie Mathias were both very pleasant and helpful and provided excellent service. Thanks to both of you.

Was this review helpful?

Alan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Alan

February 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding service

Well wot can I say u pay good money u get the job done one solicitor Paul shenton absolutely fantastic as a matter of fact incredible so if u want a solicitor then beeston shenton solicitors is the place to go I wudent hesitate to call these guys I got wot I wanted and it was well worth the money

Was this review helpful?

Go

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Go

February 15, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

Beeston Shenton handled a complicated conveyancing with ease. I left them to it and had regular email updates throughout the process.

Was this review helpful?

Stephen

Stephen

February 01, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Very professional service. Laura, Tracy and the team that dealt with the sale were excellent and kept us informed and up to date with any developments during the sale period. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

richard

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

richard

January 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First timeBuyer

Great solicitor Laura and her team great to use made by first time buying process easy and helped me through a failed purchase then completed me on the second one all with a great price! Responsive with any enquiries I had and always answered the phone when I needed them will use again if ever needed highly recommended, estate agent also commented how quick sailing the process was

Was this review helpful?

Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

To address legal requirements of our clients whilst providing a tailored service promptly, efficiently and cost effectively. In doing so we aim to provide: - A quality, no-nonsense service - A commitment to the highest levels of client service - Excellence as standard - For our staff we aim to provide: - Job satisfaction - Achieve equal opportunities for all staff - To promote excellence with the means to development - We will strive to be a key provider of legal services within the North Staffordshire and South Cheshire area.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Law
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Tribunal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Injunctions
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Buying at auction
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Transfers of equity
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
Book an appointment