Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd

01782 662 424

Here at Beeston Shenton, we work together to help you in any way we can. Whether you are getting a divorce or even moving home, there are colleagues here to help you get through the tough times and to give you support with all the paperwork.

4.8/5 213 Customer Reviews 213
Accreditations
accreditation
accreditation

How Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Currently showing Reviews and Solicitors specific to

213 Customer Reviews

4.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    189
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Awful
    0
Anonymous
Click to rate
Lexie
Lexie Added 2 days ago Report to admin
January 24, 2020 20200124140423

Sports Agent

5

I cannot speak highly enough about Beeston Shenton Sports and their staff. Since my first meeting with Russell it’s been a positive experience not only with regular communication but the amount of time dedicated by a member of staff been there watching me perform. Recently I suffered a serious injury whilst playing my sport football and received daily communication and numerous visits. I know we are going to form a great player agent relationship with this amount of commitment and mentoring.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Craig
Craig Added 3 days ago Report to admin
January 23, 2020 20200123163022

Football Agent

5

I contacted Beeston Shenton and their Sports team recently via their social media account on twitter @beeston_sports, Russell Dutton was happy to discuss taking me on as a footballer who wanted to improve, he was friendly, approachable and handled everything really efficiently. I’m really looking forward to working with him, it’s all very exciting and I can’t wait to see what this year brings for me and beyond.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daulton
Daulton Added 4 days ago Report to admin
January 21, 2020 20200121205148

Sports Representation

5

Excellent communication with a personalised service. Russ is very passionate about his role and has been available to talk evenings and weekends. We are very early on in the relationship with Beeston Shenton but impressed so far

Was this review helpful? Yes

Cassandra
Verified Cassandra Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 17, 2020 20200117064618

First-time homebuying made easy

4

Beeston and Shenton made the process of buying my first home relatively stress free! The process had to be swift due to the purchase of a repossession property but they met the deadlines. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Daniel
Verified Daniel Added 1 week ago Report to admin
January 15, 2020 20200115205024

Beeston Shenton Review

5

I recently purchased a house that was up for auction and used beeston Shenton as my solicitors. With it being up for a auction there was a very short time scale to finish the deal. Beeston Shenton were brilliant and managed to get it finished with time to spare! Thanks!

Solicitor named in this review: Olivia Hargreaves

Was this review helpful? Yes

Andrew
Verified Andrew Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 11, 2020 20200111213009

Fantastic Service

5

Tracy and the Team @ Beeston Shenton went above and beyond in what turned our to be a rather complicated and frustrating house sale.

Many thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes

Carolyn
Verified Carolyn Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 07, 2020 20200107185618

Sale & Purchase

4

I was recommended Beeston Shenton by a good friend. We needed a reliable, local conveyancer to deal with sale & purchase of our next home. Our named solicitor was based in Sandbach office but we were able to take all paperwork to Newcastle branch for them to pass on to her.Most of the correspondence came by email which was so different from previous move( 20 yrs ago ).However this proved effective & any queries were dealt with the same way or by phone if I was unsure of any progress

Was this review helpful? Yes

Julie
Verified Julie Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin
January 07, 2020 20200107180735

Sale and purchase of home

5

Kayleigh Buckley and Tracy Owens have made this process hassle free. Would highly recommend both of these if you are moving home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anastasia
Verified Anastasia Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 25, 2019 20191225185116

Feedback

5

I would like to thank Kayleigh Buckley, and Tracey Oakes for the professional and efficient service they provided in dealing with the sale of my property and my purchase.
I would also like to express my thanks to the reception staff at the Newcastle office for their kindness on the several occasions when I called there.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jane
Verified Jane Added 1 month ago Report to admin
December 23, 2019 20191223133256

Conveyancing work for 8 Blythe place Miss Jane Chadwick

5

I would highly recommend Beeston Shenton solicitors, throughout the whole process they have been professional, extremely efficient given tight deadlines. Friendly approachable team who did everything they could to try and get my house sale through given difficult circumstances. They dealt with myself with compassion and honesty
I was contacted every step of the way with accurate information and not once did I ever have any doubt in my solicitor.
Excellent, will not use anyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Description

To address legal requirements of our clients whilst providing a tailored service promptly, efficiently and cost effectively. In doing so we aim to provide: - A quality, no-nonsense service - A commitment to the highest levels of client service - Excellence as standard - For our staff we aim to provide: - Job satisfaction - Achieve equal opportunities for all staff - To promote excellence with the means to development - We will strive to be a key provider of legal services within the North Staffordshire and South Cheshire area.


Legal Services
  • Privacy and Data Protection
  • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
  • Senior Executives
  • Pension Law
  • Social Services
  • Employee Team Moves
  • Professional Discipline
  • Separation
  • Transfers of parts of land
  • Collaborative Law
  • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
  • Injunctions
  • Employment Contracts
  • Whistleblower Protection
  • Part Time Workers
  • Service Charge Disputes
  • Family Mediation
  • Military
  • Purchase and Sale
  • Flexible Working
  • Child contact
  • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
  • Landlord and Tenant
  • Restrictive Covenants
  • Matrimonial transfers
  • Repossessions
  • Civil Partnership Dissolution
  • Family law
  • Injunctions
  • Financial Matters
  • Possession and repossession proceedings
  • Inheritance Act claims
  • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
  • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
  • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
  • Disciplinary Hearings
  • Tenant Eviction
  • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Service Charge Recovery
  • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
  • Child Law
  • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
  • Freehold Enfranchisement
  • Pension and property advice
  • Deeds of Gifts
  • Out Of Court Divorce
  • Harassment/Bullying at Work
  • Boundary Disputes
  • Litigation Law
  • Child Relocation After Divorce
  • Right of Way and Rights to Light
  • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
  • Right of First Refusal
  • Employment Law
  • Tribunal Claims
  • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Media and Sports
  • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
  • Anti-social Behaviour
  • Litigation - Product liability claims
  • Civil partnerships
  • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
  • Redundancy
  • Housing Associations
  • Extending your Lease
  • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
  • Leasehold properties
  • Pay Issue
  • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
  • Housing Management
  • Discrimination at Work
  • Neighbour Disputes
  • Family Leave
  • Litigation - Property litigation claims
  • Investment and buy to let properties
  • Option agreements and conditional contracts
  • Dilapidation Claims
  • Litigation - Breach of contract
  • Buying at auction
  • Settlement Agreements
  • TUPE
  • Remortgaging
  • UK Employment Laws
  • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing disputes
  • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
  • Residential Conveyancing
  • New home purchases and sales
  • Declarations of trusts
  • Wills
  • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
  • Stress at Work
  • Matrimonial finance
  • Children
  • Asset protection and tax mitigation
  • Gardening Leave
  • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
  • Transfer of title
  • Grandparents' Rights
  • Transfers of equity
  • Maternity and Paternity
  • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
  • Probate
  • Children Act proceedings
  • Litigation - Insurance disputes
  • Equal Pay Disputes
  • Separation Agreement
  • Domestic Abuse
  • Property Disputes
  • Lease Extensions
  • Holiday Pay Issues
  • Right to Manage
  • Developer disputes
  • Commercial mortgages
  • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
  • Landlord and tenant
  • Commercial Leases
  • Environmental policy law
  • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Purchase of development land
  • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
  • Tax
  • Commercial Law
  • Rights of way issues
  • Finance
  • Development plot sales

Opening times
  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0900 - 1700
  • 0000 - 0000
  • 0000 - 0000