Request a callback

Book an appointment

Mobile app for your matter

Mobile app for your matter

Download the Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd app to track the progress of your case.

Choose your device platform below:

Generate Conveyancing Quote

How Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd Compares

Value for money

This firm - 91%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 2%
About Right 95%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 92%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 92%
No 8%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 93%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 93%
No 7%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    332
  • Very Good

    29
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    3
  • Awful

    1

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
richard

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

richard

January 10, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

First timeBuyer

Great solicitor Laura and her team great to use made by first time buying process easy and helped me through a failed purchase then completed me on the second one all with a great price! Responsive with any enquiries I had and always answered the phone when I needed them will use again if ever needed highly recommended, estate agent also commented how quick sailing the process was

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Ben

November 22, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing conveyancing service, Laura and Tracy went the extra mile!

I cannot thank Laura and Tracy in the conveyancing team enough for all the hard work and time they invested in managing a very difficult sale and purchase process. We had very challenging vendors and some pretty awful solicitors on both sides. On top of that our original buyer was made redundant and so we had to go through part of the process a second time, which they did without complaint or additional charges. They were so helpful, friendly and supportive, I can't recommend them highly enough.

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Michelle

November 17, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Fantastic

I went to Beeston Shenton because my marriage broke down and I needed to get divorce. I was feeling all kinds of emotions but Beeston Shenton helped me and made me feel that I done nothing wrong and made me feel at ease They where fantastic from start to finish. I am so happy with my life for me and my 2 girls. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Divorce

Michelle

November 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

An amazing legal team.

As a family we had the awful experience of supporting a member of our family through a painful and challenging divorce. Fortunately, following a referral we got in touch with Paul Shenton and very quickly commissioned him and his team to support our family member. From day one he and his team met our needs, utilising many years of legal experience, coupled with compassion and common sense.
We have now come out the other end and can only thank Paul and his whole team for their valued support and guidance - who often went the extra mile when required.
We would certainly not hesitate to recommend this firm to others.

Was this review helpful?

Sophia

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sophia

November 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Our first home

Gemma and her assistant Rachel were very efficient with my purchase. They explained everything I didn’t understand and regularly provided updates. We had a few issues with the completion date no thanks to the top of the chain however Gemma and Rachel did their utmost to make the sale go through as smooth as possible. I would highly recommend Gemma to family and friends. Thank you both

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Jordan

November 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Buying Our First House

We have just bought our first house and used Beeston Shenton Solicitors. They were absolutely amazing! They did everything in their power to make the sale go as smoothly as possible. They were understanding, patient and extremely helpful, very quick to reply to any of our emails and took the time to telephone us to explain something if we were struggling. They kept us up to date throughout the whole process, which was great, and kept us in the loop where factors out of their control slowed the sale.

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Richard

November 02, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

House sale

Refreshing to find a solicitor that actively wants to talk with you and who responds promptly. Very professional, quick and straightforward.
A pleasure to deal with!

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Joanne

October 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

Now the sale has gone through great.but took a while to get there.not much correspondence.

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Joanne

October 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sale of property

Now the sale has gone through great.but took a while to get there.not much correspondence.

Was this review helpful?

Sophie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sophie

October 13, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service

I received great customer service from my solicitor Hannah. She was very professional and took the time out to explain everything to me with me being a first time buyer. She kept me in the loop throughout the whole process. Unfortunately, she left just a week before I was due to complete so my file was handed over to Laura, who again, was very professional and willing to explain anything needed.

I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

Beeston Shenton Solicitors Ltd are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

To address legal requirements of our clients whilst providing a tailored service promptly, efficiently and cost effectively. In doing so we aim to provide: - A quality, no-nonsense service - A commitment to the highest levels of client service - Excellence as standard - For our staff we aim to provide: - Job satisfaction - Achieve equal opportunities for all staff - To promote excellence with the means to development - We will strive to be a key provider of legal services within the North Staffordshire and South Cheshire area.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Law
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Tribunal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Injunctions
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Buying at auction
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Transfers of equity
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Chronic Pain
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Dog Bite
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Holiday Sickness and Illness Compensation
    • Horse Riding Injury
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Noise-Induced Hearing Loss
    • Occupational Asthma
    • Osteoarthritis
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Skiing Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Sports Injury
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Tinnitus
    • Vibration White Finger
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
Book an appointment