Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Bhatia Best Limited Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 97%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bhatia Best Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Bhatia Best Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 100%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bhatia Best Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bhatia Best Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 97%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bhatia Best Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bhatia Best Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 97%
No 3%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bhatia Best Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    209
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    1
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
P

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

P

March 05, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

didnt have any legal knowlege and was smelling of alcohol

i was sent to court by the police because my soliciter said she didnot know the law and was smelling of alcohol at the police interview i want to make complaint

Was this review helpful?

Sarah

Matter Type:

Domestic Abuse

Sarah

January 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Top quality service

I couldn’t have asked for a better solicitor. Sunahjit has always answered all of my questions & helped to put my fears & anxieties to ease when attending court. She was with me every step of the way & supported me through a very traumatic period. I can’t thank her enough for all of her time & hard work in enabling us to be safe.

Was this review helpful?

Kariss

Matter Type:

Children

Kariss

September 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Best in the game

This firm came as a recommendation, specifically Jo for being the best. From my first call with Jo I knew straight away she was the person I wanted to represent me. She put me at ease and handled everything. Everyone I have spoken to at BB have been extremely helpful. Emma, Kerry, and Gurpreet to name a few but they are all lovely. Honestly Jo Jarvis is on her stuff!! She knows what’s what, and she’s honest. She won’t sugar coat anything, she’s direct and sets clear expectations/ reality from the get go. Absolutely recommend all the way, the best money I have ever spent - worth every penny!

Was this review helpful?

Samantha

Samantha

September 26, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Representation

Fantastic solicitor So Supportive from start to finish, helped me get the outcome I needed for the safety of my daughter and I. I can not thank you enough for everything I really do appreciate all you have done, and I will be sure to come back in the future if needed. Thankyou

Was this review helpful?

Emina

Matter Type:

Family law

Emina

August 21, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family law

Unprofessional at their job very lazy. All they care about is the money ! If your experiencing family law or having problems fighting against social save yourself and your children look else where and don’t use this company please take time in finding the right person who actually work for the money and not sit doing nothing and still get paid!

Was this review helpful?

Chelsea

Matter Type:

Child contact

Chelsea

April 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

I’m so pleased with the service I received from Gurpreet Singh and Rhianna Mclennan I would highly recommend him. He helped me so much on the day of my court hearing. Very pleased and once again thank you so much Gurpreet and Rhianna

Was this review helpful?

Anna

Matter Type:

Assault

Anna

January 07, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Do not use this solicitor better defend yourself

Charles clark is a very poor presenting case stuttering stammering long pauses.Failure to produce evidence and allowed proecutor to with held evidence better defending yourself cannot use a computer competently

Was this review helpful?

Addis Desta

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bhatia Best Limited.

Addis Desta

June 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Legal Aid.

Mr. Rohan has been eager to assist me in getting my situation resolved. I truly appreciate his unwavering dedication and excellent communication throughout.

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bhatia Best Limited.

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

Steve

June 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family Law and Divorce Support

My experience with Joanne and Bhatia Best were excellent.
From initial consultation to completion of the service I felt fully supported throughout.
My circumstances were understood, and at no time did I feel pressurised into taking additional consultation or support, so it felt the perfect balance to mange my personal circumstances.

The advice I received was sensible and balanced, meaning it minimised the amount of back and forth I had to go through. This made the overall process much more efficient from both a time and money perspective, something that was essential in my case.

Joanne was at all times professional, but personable, but this was true of other colleagues I dealt with within Bhatia Best also.

Getting legal advice for divorce and separation is not something you plan for, but when it was needed in my case I'm really pleased that Joanne and Bhatia Best offered to support me.
It's been an incredibly challenging 10 months, so knowing Joanne was there working for me in the background was comforting.

I would like to thank Joanne and her team for the time, effort and support, and if in the situation you require support of this type, I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Moses M.

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Bhatia Best Limited.

Matter Type:

Human rights

Moses M.

June 10, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Much appreciations to Bhatia Best Solicitors & Nneka


I received a transfer notice from the Home Office, which required a response within five days. At the time, I didn't have a solicitor. Thankfully, I was referred to Bhatia Best by an organization called Room to Heal, and through the commendable work of Nneka Amaigwe, my transfer was successfully cancelled.

I want to express my deep appreciation to the firm and to Nneka for the outstanding support during the critical time.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Janet

Janet

May 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Janet

Conducted herself with the utmost professionalism at all times, all information and guidance given was helpful and reassuring.
Spoken to with respect and curiosity.
Thoughtful and caring.
Highly recommend .

Was this review helpful?

Dean

Dean

February 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dean

Nottingham office best

Was this review helpful?

mark

Matter Type:

Financial Matters

mark

February 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

mark

Fantastic team especially Joanne chidlow who dealt with my FDR in my divorce case very sympathetic in my case. man with three young adults (2 have additional needs ) fought my corner in court .with ex wife stretching the truth to say the least..... and thankyou to Ash with the payment situation again very sympathetic ash is a lovely man used to be one of my clients. highly recommend if you have any Family Law Issues don't look anywhere else,Joanne Chidlow is the one

Was this review helpful?

Marie

Matter Type:

Criminal defence - All

Marie

January 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Marie

What an absolutely amazing solicitor you are Elle Wright. You made us feel so comfortable and explained everything in detail. Thank you. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Steve

January 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Steve

The worst solicitors ever, they messed me about for 7 years, at least they got paid, alot of money, then had the cheak to drop my case.... Please if you're reading this,? Do NOT have this monkey of a team backing you?

Was this review helpful?

Bhatia Best Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Bhatia Best was founded in 1993 by Ash Bhatia and Matthew Best. The objective was to provide the highest quality legal services to all of our clients, providing straightforward advice with expertise and efficiency. With nearly 30 years history of serving the East Midlands, the Company has established itself as a key provider of Legal Services to countless individuals and businesses across the region. From small beginnings, we now employ over 100 staff at our 3 branches in Nottingham, Derby and Mansfield. Our team consists of specialist lawyers at all levels. Each of our teams brings decades worth of experience to each case. Over the years, we have developed our practices to better assist our clients with even greater efficiency. We have, like any other practice, embraced the use of technology in order to ensure that we are always working from the most up to date information. Recent years have been a challenge to all and we recognise that the traditional, office based model is becoming a thing of the past. That’s why all of our specialist solicitors are able and equipped to respond to our clients wherever they are. While times have moved significantly on, our objective remains the same. At Bhatia Best, you can be assured that, whatever the problem, we are here to help.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Legal aid
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Driving offences
    • Appeal driving conviction
    • Careless driving
    • Convicted in absence
    • Dangerous driving
    • Dangerous vehicle conditions
    • Death By Careless Driving
    • Death by dangerous driving
    • Discretionary disqualification
    • Disqualification removal
    • Drink driving
    • Driving Whilst Unfit
    • Driving Without Due Care
    • Driving whilst disqualified
    • Driving without a licence
    • Driving without insurance
    • Drunk in charge
    • Early return of driving licence
    • Exceptional Hardship
    • Failing to notify DVLA
    • Failure to furnish identification
    • Failure to provide a blood sample
    • Failure to provide a specimen
    • Goods vehicles - operators licence
    • Goods vehicles - tachograph offences
    • Mobile phone offences
    • New Driver Provisions
    • Notice of intended prosecution
    • Recognition of disqualification
    • Restoration of licence
    • Road rage incidents
    • Serious injury by dangerous driving
    • Signs and signal offences
    • Special Reasons
    • Speeding offences
    • Stopping and reporting
    • Taxi offences
    • Taxi offences - illegally plying for hire
    • Taxi offences - licensing investigations
    • Taxi offences - points and disqualification
    • Totting Up Driving Ban
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Human rights
    • Human rights
  • Immigration
    • Applications for British citizenship
    • Asylum applications and appeals
    • Citizenship
    • EEA Family Permits
    • EEA Registration Cards
    • EEA Residence Permits
    • Human Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Benefits
    • Housing
    • Mental Health

Business areas of law

  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Credit Control
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Insurance
Book an appointment