Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Right Legal Group Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 93%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Right Legal Group Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Right Legal Group Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 2%
Overpriced 36%
About Right 60%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Right Legal Group Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Right Legal Group Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 95%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Right Legal Group Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Right Legal Group Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 95%
No 5%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Right Legal Group Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.7/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    587
  • Very Good

    25
  • Average

    5
  • Poor

    2
  • Awful

    31

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Nina

Matter Type:

Probate

Nina

April 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Break the reviews down you’ll see a pattern - 1* for probate services

Couldn’t have been more helpful to book i. the initial meeting to sign us up for probate services following an unexpected death. RP were listed as an executor. Probate still
not submitted 10 months on despite them having everything ready months ago. No contact, no advice, just nothing. It’s exhausting having to chase them. We would have been better doing it ourselves.

Was this review helpful?

Jackie

Matter Type:

Probate

Jackie

April 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Probate application still not in after nearly two years

This firm do not even deserve one star. The service has been absolutely appalling and prospective clients should go elsewhere. Right Legal were instructed in June 2022 to process my mother's straightforward probate application. We have speedily provided all information requested to keep things moving. For no good reason, the development of the probate application has proceeded at slower than snail's pace. We have politely waited weeks sometimes months for updates and these have only been provided after several emails from us. The firm has upheld two formal complaints from me about slow service and poor communication. Finally the papers came through to sign in November 2023 and the firm verified that they had been received back by them and would be sent on. Unbelievably my sister found out yesterday (April 2024) that the application has still not been submitted!!!

Was this review helpful?

Gareth

Gareth

February 09, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Really poor service and quality of work.

The service is shockingly poor. From start to finish it was clear that documents are not checked and there is no qualified solicitor checking the work. The individual looking after our account sent out a letter with their own name spelled wrong. Multiple loops of corrections for basic errors and errors which already asked to correct. Finally thought we were at the end of the process when we received our wills but yet again sent the wrong versions. When I emailed and rang up to complain no one returned the call.

Was this review helpful?

Vikki

Matter Type:

Probate

Vikki

January 31, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid unless you want a costly drawn out probate

If I could give Rights zero stars it would be too many. This company took over 2.5 years to do a straight forward probate. We had three different legal advisors. Documents were lost, they were incorrect and try getting them to answer or return your telephone calls - impossible!
Simpsons solicitors added themselves as an executor when updating my dads Will - he had onset dementia and they told him it would be for the best and then told us we needed to use Rights for the Probate. What this resulted in was a costly and extremely drawn out Probate that was handled poorly by Rights. This firm has put our family in great financial and emotional stress. We even reported them to the Legal Ombudsman and won but it still didnt make anything happen any quicker.
Now we are battling with their Document Management Team to get the return of our property docs - its been 4 months so far and they cant even do a simple thing like that correctly.

People giving 5* reviews for the Will service - check it and make sure they havent added themselves in as an executor and if so get it changed immediately and save the sanity of your family.

Was this review helpful?

Margaret

Matter Type:

Wills

Margaret

January 24, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will review

I had the pleasure of a visit from the lovely Jessica this morning from the Derby office. She was very friendly and chatty and completely put me at ease. She answered my questions and explained everything to me clearly so I could understand.
This young lady is going to be a huge asset to your company and if I need legal advice in the future I shall be employing Jessica and recommending her to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Matter Type:

Wills

Anthony

January 12, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Recommendation

This is the first time we have used this firm of Solicitors and both my wife and I most impressed with Lauren Bailey, she is the most delightful, professional and understanding person we have met for many years. We can highly recommend her

Was this review helpful?

Kate

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kate

January 11, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

DOCUMENT MANAGEMENT

Took 10 weeks to obtain title deeds for my Mums house. First they sent me the wrong form, nobody bothered to tell me until I called them 3 weeks later. Sent in the documents, again nobody bothered to call me. After 2 weeks I rang them (good luck getting through) and on the 8th attempt was told I still needed more documentation which I wasn't told initially, or in the other conversions I had with them. Sent in the required documents and again, nobody called me or acknowledged my email. Rang them 13 times and eventually was told my deeds were there. Arranged to pick them up and the day I went to get them the girl was off sick!! I did get them the same day as I refused to leave without them. Utterly shambolic service from start to finish! Lack of communication and understanding.

Was this review helpful?

Judith

Matter Type:

Wills

Judith

November 18, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service

Our wills were held in a solicitor’s close to where we live, the company went into liquidation and was taken over by Simpsons. Their nearest office was 1.5 hours away in Derby. When we needed to make changes to our wills and have power of attorney drawn up we had a home visit from Jessica. She was very knowledgeable, nothing was too much trouble she took her time talking us through our options and made sure we understood everything. Would thoroughly recommend this company and Jessica if you are in the Derby area!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Right Legal Group Limited.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

October 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

New will

Very pleased with this company and Kaitlyn. Very thorough, no pressure.

Was this review helpful?

V WALKER

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Right Legal Group Limited.

Matter Type:

Probate

V WALKER

October 24, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Satisfied customer.

Fern related the information very clear to both my husband and myself.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

mandy

Matter Type:

Wills

mandy

May 13, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

mandy

My elderly aunt recently died aged 101.
My sisters and I are all in Australia. Her Will, unbeknownst to us, had been moved from Dudley (long story) so we were quite concerned.
A phone call to Right Legal group and a conversation with Mandy was all that was needed. I feel Mandy went out of her way to help us locate the Will and assist us.
Her communication was excellent and I felt confident in the outcome.
Thank you once again.

Was this review helpful?

melanie

Matter Type:

Probate

melanie

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

melanie

I was concerned from speaking with others that probate can take a long time. I am pleased to say that within six months the matter was concluded. I was happy with the level of support, prompt attention and no over officious jargon. Straight forward and helpful. Very happy to recommend Chloe Bradford.

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Matter Type:

Probate

Mike

April 15, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Mike

When a friend died unexpectedly my wife and I were panic stricken as we were executors of her will - and had little idea what we needed to do. This was more worrying as the other executor was in Australasia.

We had an advisory meeting with Darcy Blaney and she was more than a little helpful and provided us with loads of information.

Eventually we decided to go to another practice. This was largely due to our friends estate being fairly large and somewhat complicated. We therefore wanted a handy local based solicitor, and Darcy was largely based in the Midlands.

Getting the original will returned was, pleasingly, fairly hassle free and quicker than expected.

So not too much to comment upon, but the initial meeting did prove to be very helpful and reassuring. In post COVID days, all services do seem to have deteriorated. However, my dealings were, in general, competently handled.

Was this review helpful?

Lee

Matter Type:

Probate

Lee

March 23, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lee

I found the staff dealing with my late mother’s probate case very professional and helpful. They kept me updated on progress and were responsive when I needed to check progress. My main contact was Olivia Haleem

Was this review helpful?

Ali

Matter Type:

Probate

Ali

March 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ali

I had a great experience with Simpsons. They helped me sell my late fathers house with no fuss and at a very competitive price for their services.

Was this review helpful?

Right Legal Group Limited are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Right Legal Group are proud to be one of the leading providers in tailor-made Wills, Probate and Estate Planning services. Our team is dedicated to supporting individuals and families nationwide, with office locations including Derby, Bristol, Cardiff and Brighton. From will writing to administering estates, our team of experts are committed to providing you with the highest level of service and support. We take the time to understand your unique needs and circumstances to guide you through every step of the process. Our clients trust us to preserve not only their financial assets but their emotional assets too. We proactively look after you throughout your lifetime ensuring that your estate planning documents are always accurate and up to date, whilst providing you with innovative opportunities to choose how you want to be remembered for the benefit of future generations.

Practice areas

Will writing Probate services Administering estates Estate Planning

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills
Book an appointment