Request an appointment

Request an appointment

Right Legal Group Limited

01332424511

Also known as - Simpson Solicitors, Rightprobate

View map
Right Legal Group Limited

How Right Legal Group Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 35%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Right Legal Group Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 100%
About Right 0%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Right Legal Group Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Right Legal Group Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 15%
No 85%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Right Legal Group Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Right Legal Group Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 15%
No 85%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Right Legal Group Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Right Legal Group Limited only have 9 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

1.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    1
  • Very Good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    7

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Ann

Ann

May 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

What a wonderful experience

Fern was so informative all the way with our will and power of attorney she made this experience easy so much different from our previous experience she didn’t make heavy weather of it and her friendlieness and her smile was with her all the time her professionalism was superb . Mr. mrs Slaymaker

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Matter Type:

Probate

Simon

April 07, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Matter referred to the Legal Ombudsman

Chronically unresponsive, even when handling complaints. Repeated failures to pass on instructions to Title Research have resulted in multiple months of additional delays in winding up an estate. No visible handover of accounts when staff leave. Formal complaint is still unresolved after more than five months, and the whole business has been going on for more than four years. Subjectively this would probably be the worst customer service experience I have ever had. The matter has been referred to, and accepted by, the Legal Ombudsman. Avoid this solicitor at all costs.

Was this review helpful?

Larayne

Matter Type:

Probate

Larayne

April 05, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid this company !!!

This company dealt with my late mothers estate, it has been a nightmare from day one, no communication, countless ignored emails, promises that are never met. There was no compassion or understanding on how frustrating it was for our family. The only person that we felt really cared and kept us up to date was Sophie in the conveyancing dept. Avoid this company if you want to hang on to your sanity !!

Was this review helpful?

Louisa

Louisa

January 29, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dreadful at an emotional time

Reading the other review on here, I completely agree. Numerous phone calls over the years that they bought out my parents original solicitors. I’m still in the same position. Calling to confirm they have the documents I paid and signed for them to keep, to be told one they don’t know if they have it as can’t see it and two can’t tell me the location of my deceased fathers will when I’m the only executor. Trying to convince me that they were joking executors on the will when they weren’t and not releasing the will and asking me for the same forms and documents that they’ve had twice already. I’ve now been waiting 3 weeks for the will to be released so cannot proceed with anything else without it. Disorganised, poor communication, Poorly trained staff and very poor customer service. They are a sales company and not doing the job they are intended to do

Was this review helpful?

Ann

Ann

April 15, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Worst company in the world

This must be the worst company in the world! I was passed to Right Probate by Simpsons Solicitors and they were supposed to do a fairly simple job back in April 2020. They took my money up front and I know with Covid 19 it was going to take longer, but we are now April 2021 ( A year later) and they still haven't completed it! They don't answer emails and when they do they dont answer my questions and are sometimes quite rude! The last email told me that I wouldnt be contacted unless there was an update. Am I supposed to sit back and wait another year! I have made 2 formal complaints and these are not answered fully or at all.

Was this review helpful?

Elizabeth

Elizabeth

May 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid at all costs

My Nan passed away in March 2020 and still to this date, no money has been released from my nan's Estate I'm in regular contact with the executor on my nan's will who is also having problems with this company they do not keep their word they also so don't answer their emails or phone calls no reply when you leave them a voice message to get back to you I am in crippling debt and this is really stressing me out to be on believe I asked for an imminent payment nearly 6 months ago but they will not sort this out I have people on my case who would lend me money who don't believe what's happening

Was this review helpful?

Beth

Beth

May 06, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Avoid at all costs

My Nan passed away in March 2020 and still to this date, no money has been released from my nan's Estate I'm in regular contact with the executor on my nan's will who is also having problems with this company they do not keep their word they also so don't answer their emails or phone calls no reply when you leave them a voice message to get back to you I am in crippling debt and this is really stressing me out to be on believe I asked for an imminent payment nearly 6 months ago but they will not sort this out I have people on my case who would lend me money who don't believe what's happening

Was this review helpful?

Vivien

Vivien

April 22, 2022

Report to admin

Collected on:

Good Service

Good Service and friendly staff Mr Benjamin Osborne very helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

James

April 29, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Incompetent, lacking professionalism, and still unanswered complaints.

As the previous reviewer, my mother was passed to Right Probate by Simpsons Solicitors and they were supposed to do a fairly simple probate back in April 2020. With Covid I was expecting some delays, but I was not expecting it to take over 10 months, and scores of unanswered emails followed by an official complaint.

The person in charge would usually takes 3+ weeks to reply to even fairly rudimentary emails, and that was usually after 1-2 reminders. Even after two complaints to his supervisor, the situation remained unchanged. I live abroad, was told I must return to sign a document, and on return was told there wasn't actually anything to sign! The incompetence shown at times has been quite breath-taking (for example my correcting them on inheritance allowance, incorrect death of my mothers date on form submitted to UK Gov probate, the list goes on...).

I have submitted a formal complaint to the complaints department, providing them with the chain of emails showing every level of incompetence, and yet despite three emails confirming they would give me the answers to the review 'tomorrow', 'shortly', 'next week', I've yet to hear another over a month later, and have missed their own complaints deadline.

Hopefully my complaint to the Legal Ombudsman will make them improve. I truly hope nobody has to deal with such a level of incompetence, rudeness and lack of professionalism when dealing with something as emotional as probate.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Employment
    • Media and Sports
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Law
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Welfare & Benefits
    • Mental Health
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Franchising
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety