Book an appointment

Book an appointment

Rainer Hughes

01277 226644

View map
Rainer Hughes

How Rainer Hughes Compares

Value for money

!

Limited data.

This firm - 82%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Rainer Hughes on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using ABC Law. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 33%
About Right 66%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 81%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rainer Hughes and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Rainer Hughes performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 81%
No 19%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 81%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Rainer Hughes and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Rainer Hughes compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 81%
No 19%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Rainer Hughes offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Rainer Hughes only have 10 reviews listed here

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors


Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.2/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    8
  • Very Good

    0
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    2

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Becky

Becky

June 30, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Super efficient!

Lauren went absolutely above and beyond to ensure that the purchase our first property completed in time for the stamp duty holiday - so much so that from viewing to completion was a matter of 7 weeks! She kept us informed every step of the way and ensured that any questions we had were dealt with promptly.
What an amazing first purchase experience. We would definitely go through Lauren for any future properties as well as recommend her to any friends and family. Thanks again Lauren!

Was this review helpful?

Karen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Karen

December 08, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great Solicitors

Excellent solicitors could not recommend them enough for conveyancing, wills etc. Just recently dealt with Peter & Lauren on a property sale and could not fault the service.

Was this review helpful?

S

S

March 03, 2020

Report to admin

Collected on:

Terrible experience

An awful firm! Held onto money for longer than required. We almost went passed over completion date because they pretended they didn't receive direction. They will even charge for a 2 minute call! Absolute madness and should be kept away from.

Was this review helpful?

Daryl

Matter Type:

Litigation Law

Daryl

November 21, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Poor service and experience

I instructed Sanjay Panesar in relation to my tax matter. He was singularly unhelpful. The outcome was not what I was led to brleive it would be. In fact, the advice I was given bordered negligent.

Their fees are also very high and they seem to send all of their work to a barrister.

I am not happy.

Was this review helpful?

Jo French-and

Matter Type:

Family law

Jo French-and

November 20, 2018

Report to admin

Collected on:

Making a Will under the Will aid scheme

I found Michael Casson of Rainer Hughes, Shenfield, on the Will aid website. I called and was booked in for an appointment very swiftly. I received information via email and completed a Will questionnaire. My appointment was on time, well informed, I felt listened to and in control of what I wanted in my Will and the fee I paid goes to Will aid and their great charities! All the staff in the office were polite, informative and welcoming. A very pleasant experience and I Will be going back for any legal advice I need in future. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

David

Matter Type:

Probate

David

November 24, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Advice and Quality Service

I was the sole executor of a fairly complex Estate where Rainer Hughes had been involved arranging the will for my late father in law. My affairs were looked after by Michael Casson and Amanda Wright, with significant help at other times by various members of the team. Their expertise and knowledge were invaluable and I have no doubt that without their involvement and guidance we would not have had such a successful conclusion. The firm also handled the ultimate sale of the property without any hitches bearing in mind the imminent closure of the stamp duty window. Thank you and very highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

Kishore

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Kishore

October 27, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Amazing Firm

We had the pleasure being assisted by Peter Connolly and Lauren Sweeney during our purchase. The service that Peter and Lauren provided was nothing short of amazing. Their speed, thoroughness and professionalism was very impressive. We would highly recommend to anybody and most certainly will use this firm (preferably Peter & Lauren) as they made our experience 100% stress free.

Was this review helpful?

Jane

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Jane

August 03, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent Service

We used Rainer Hughes when selling my late mother’s property and Lauren made what was a difficult process for us bearable. The problems that arose due to the property being leasehold with an unresponsive and unhelpful management company were dealt with professionally and were overcome. Lauren kept us well informed of progress, and all three of us were copied into emails and consulted throughout. Phone calls were answered promptly, and Lauren provided clear explanations and advice. We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending Rainer Hughes, and in particular Lauren. I would certainly use Lauren for any future conveyancing. Thank you to Lauren and the rest of the team.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Ian

February 09, 2021

Report to admin

Collected on:

Totally professional, highly recommended.

This was one of a few occasions I have used this firm for probate and property services. Each time they have been a joy to work with and have provided additional advice which has served me extremely well. I cannot recommend them highly enough and will certainly use them again should the occasion arise. It would be unfair to name individuals as they all have been excellent, friendly, down to earth and knowledgeable. They will always have my thanks.

Was this review helpful?

Rachael

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale

Rachael

April 24, 2019

Report to admin

Collected on:

A smooth move thanks to the team at Rainer Hughes

I was recommended to use Peter Connolly and he was a saviour during a stressful house purchase and sale. To have him and his assistant Anna at the end of phone to talk us through each point and get our purchase and sale through on time was amazing. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

About this branch

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
  • Crime/ Criminal Defence
    • Assault
    • Business Crime
    • Criminal Damage
    • Criminal defence - All
    • Drugs offences
    • Fraud
    • Murder and Manslaughter
    • Professional Conduct
    • Regulatory Defence
    • Theft
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Notary
    • Notary
  • Personal Injury
    • Against The Council
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Diffuse Mesothelioma Payment Scheme
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Probate
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Charities
    • Charities
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Commercial Law
    • Employment - business