Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 98%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 6%
Overpriced 0%
About Right 93%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 99%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 99%
No 1%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.9/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    272
  • Very Good

    3
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Awful

    4

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Terence

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Terence

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Excellent service and personal touch.

Beyond professional competence alone, Thomas Dunton takes the time to ensure their clients needs are fully understood and provided with excellent and timely support.

Was this review helpful?

John Gay

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

John Gay

March 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Solid conveyancing

Would recommend Thomas Dunton Solicitors. excellent job done. Cannot fault any staff. Professional and polite. Top job done by Catherine westcott.

Was this review helpful?

Daphne A. Malcolm

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Lasting power of attorney

Daphne A. Malcolm

February 22, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Lasting Power of Attorney

I have dealt with melanie Dunton several times and have always been impressed. She has a very professional manner, but at the same time, she is friendly and puts you at ease. The other member of staff I have dealt with many times is Tracy Lungley who has always been very helpful to me and, again, with a pleasant manner.

Was this review helpful?

Ann Brown

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Ann Brown

December 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Draft of will

i was extremely pleased with the service i received from Duntons. Catherin Crabtree was so friendly, while being very professional, and gave me excellent advice and completed my will very promptly. Would be happy to recommend (which I have) to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Matter Type:

Family law

Anonymous

November 01, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Friendly people

Everyone is very nice.

Was this review helpful?

Margaret Nye

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Disputed Probate

Margaret Nye

September 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Will Dispute

Throughout I found Mr. Sardo and his team extremely professional and acted always in my best interest

Was this review helpful?

Sharon

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Sharon

September 20, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Conveyancing review

During our move, we were very well looked after by Catherine and the team at Thomas Dunton. We hadn't moved for a long time, but the information we received helped us to understand the process and to be confident in the advice we were given. We were impressed with the professionalism and diligence of Catherine, and this gave us confidence in the decisions we had to make. The process was delayed a few times due to unforeseen circumstances, but Catherine kept us informed at all times and was very responsive to our many queries. I would recommend this company and would use them for any future issues.

Was this review helpful?

Mr & Mrs. Cooling

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr & Mrs. Cooling

July 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Guided us through a traumatic first purchase

Aylin Osman guided us through a traumatic first purchase, due to the vendor's choice of online conveyancing and a second easy purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Mr & Mrs. Cooling

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Mr & Mrs. Cooling

July 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Guided us through a traumatic first purchase

Aylin Osman guided us through a traumatic first purchase, due to the vendor's choice of online conveyancing and a second easy purchase.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Wills

Anonymous

June 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

"A pleasure to deal with her and her team."

Catherine Crabtree prepared our mirror wills. She was knowledgeable and efficient, and provided us with helpful and practical advice. A pleasure to deal with her and her team. A very reasonable fee too.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

karen

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

karen

March 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

karen

As close to stress free conveyancing as it gets. I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm to anyone thinking of buying and/or selling a property.

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Matter Type:

Probate

Ian

February 25, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Ian

My family have used Thomas Duntons to administer our late mothers estate dealing directly with Catherine Crabtree and team.
We found the team very professional and effecient.
Recommended.

Was this review helpful?

ann

Matter Type:

Wills

ann

November 29, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

ann

I used Duntons to create my own will, lasting power of attorney, and also as a co-executor for a friend. I received excellent service, some really good advice, and prompt service. I felt very reassured that all was completed in a very professional way. Very happy to recommend them

Was this review helpful?

Angela

Angela

November 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Angela

I adore Vernon from here, solicitors on Orpington High Street, very scary times when they were involved, won't go into it, one of the receptionists/legal secretarys I went to school with

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert

August 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

Recently used Thomas Dunton solicitors to sell my house and found them to be quick and efficient as well as sensibly priced. Would definitely use again

Was this review helpful?

Thomas Dunton Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Our solicitors are here to talk to you about even the most complex legal matters, to listen to your needs and offer practical and personalised solutions. Whatever legal assistance you require, please get in touch today on 01689 822554 to see how we can help.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
  • Employment
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employment Contracts
    • Employment Law
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
  • Family Law
    • Annulment
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Change of name
    • Child Abduction
    • Child Access
    • Child Arrangements Following Divorce
    • Child Custody
    • Child Law
    • Child Maintenance
    • Child Relocation After Divorce
    • Child contact
    • Children
    • Children Act proceedings
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Divorce Mediation
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Domestic Violence
    • Elderly care
    • Elderly care home fees
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Fixed Fee Divorce
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • High Net Worth Divorce
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • International Divorce
    • Lasting power of attorney
    • Legal aid
    • Marriage and civil partnerships
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Leasehold properties
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
  • Money & Tax
    • Debt and Bankruptcy
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Tax
    • Trusts
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Asbestos Compensation
    • Asbestos Lung Cancer
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Benefits Available To Asbestos Victims
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Bus and Coach Accident
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Defective Work Equipment
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Fatal Asbestos
    • Gym Injury Compensation
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Industrial Disease Compensation
    • Manual Handling
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Pedestrian Accident
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Repetitive Strain Injury
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Supermarket Accident
    • Welfare Issues After Serious Injury
    • Whiplash
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Trusts
    • Disputed Wills
    • International
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Agriculture
    • Agricultural land for sale or development
    • Buying and selling a farm
    • Commercial contracts for farming businesses
    • Employment of farm workers
    • Farming disputes
    • Veterinary negligence
  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Contracts and Agreements
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contract law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Data Protection
    • Employment - business
    • Insolvency and Bankruptcy
    • Management buyouts
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Small businesses
  • Dispute Resolution
    • Mediation
Book an appointment