Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Moss Solicitors LLP Compares

Value for money

This firm - 95%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Moss Solicitors LLP on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Moss Solicitors LLP. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 0%
Overpriced 6%
About Right 94%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Moss Solicitors LLP and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Moss Solicitors LLP performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 96%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Moss Solicitors LLP and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Moss Solicitors LLP compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 96%
No 4%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Moss Solicitors LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.8/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    208
  • Very Good

    7
  • Average

    2
  • Poor

    1
  • Awful

    9

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
Alan

Alan

July 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Hayley Tenant

Not the first time I have used Moss Solicitors and Hayley Tenant.
Always helpful, always contactable and never felt uncomfortable with any queries I may have.
Would highly recommend Hayley to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

Helen

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Solicitors LLP.

Helen

June 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of Land

The attention of detail and professionalism Jo Showan was second to none. Always keeping us up to date with the progress of our purchase. Overall Moss Solicitors provide a high level service and I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Solicitors LLP.

Anonymous

June 29, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Family issues

Reassuring and efficient.
Will use again if necessary

Was this review helpful?

Roger

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Solicitors LLP.

Roger

June 07, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Assessment of Moss Solicitors

I and my wife employed Moss Solicitors in the process to sell my Dad's house which had been let out to various tenants since his death.
The office was in Loughborough with easy free parking nearby.

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Paul

June 06, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Great service agai

I’ve used Moss for personal and employment matters for nearly a decade and again my recent work with Jas exemplifies my previous experiences and wouldn’t hesitate (and have many times!) to recommend to my network.

Was this review helpful?

Simon macer

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

New home purchases and sales

Simon macer

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Purchase of new home

Excellent service and really happy with how things went, was kept up to date on the process! So happy that I’ve recommended to a close friend!!!!

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Anonymous

May 20, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Painless conveyancing

I used Moss for my aunts house sale as she is a longstanding client of theirs. How fortunate! From my initial contact through Jack (to complete the required forms and set things in motion) and then with Elisabeth via telephone and email as things progressed, I found the whole process friendly and efficient. Any queries were very swiftly responded to with full information always given. Contact was appropriate and timely and I had absolutely no doubt that Elisabeth had matters in hand and would ensure everything was completed satisfactorily. It was!

Was this review helpful?

JEH

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property

JEH

May 03, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Commercial Property New Lease

I have been very satisfied with the service received from Moss Solicitors. I dealt with Jas Johal, and found him to be very easy to get on with. He responded quickly to my emails and phone calls. Jas always responded personally (rather than via a secretary/assistant), which is a refreshing change from other firms of solicitors. I have received good legal advice and been guided through the process where necessary. I have been confident that Jas has represented my interests and acted professionally at all stages. I would be happy to engage Jas in the future.

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Verified review

This review has been left by a verified client who used Moss Solicitors LLP.

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Dan

May 01, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Outstanding personal, professional service

From start to finish, dealing with Melanie (and assistant Lyndsay) at Moss Solicitors was a pleasure. The service was thorough, personal, professional and gave me complete confidence. My house purchase was made a little more complicated because I was overseas for some of the time, but that didn't stop all the pieces falling into place within the shortest-possible timescale, leading to a stress-free completion. I would highly recommend Melanie and Moss Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

Jean

Matter Type:

Probate

Jean

April 30, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Sound Advice in Difficult Times

Dharmesh helped us deal with my parents’ affairs after their deaths. He gave us sound advice and explained the process of probate and described realistic timescales.

He was at all times courteous, empathetic but practical. We felt we had a sound and caring adviser to guide us through this most difficult time in our lives.

Thank you.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

sandra

sandra

October 12, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

sandra

Very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

joanne

Matter Type:

Divorce

joanne

October 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

joanne

Rita at Miss solicitors helped with my financial divorce settlement. The advice and support I received was more than i ever could have expected.
Highly recommend Rita Rathod and Moss Solicitors.

Was this review helpful?

James

James

July 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

James

I have used Moss Solicitors on a few occasions and every time they have been brilliant.

Was this review helpful?

0792charlie

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

0792charlie

March 15, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

0792charlie

I have just used the conveyancy department, A lady called Melanie helped me through all of the transaction.
My family an I are oustanded by how quickly this transaction went through, Melanie answered my emails daily and almost instantly.
5 Weeks and 4 days for my transaction to complete ! Im so pleased, of course you will be doing any further purchases.

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Matter Type:

Residential Conveyancing

Robert

January 07, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Robert

Moss Solicitors acted for me recently in the sale of my property.
The person dealing with my vase was melamine, who acted very professional and diligent in all aspects of the transaction.
I would therefore recombed them for any form of conveying
.
Robert Yorke

Was this review helpful?

Moss Solicitors LLP are accredited by

accreditation
accreditation
accreditation

About this branch

Description

Moss Solicitors LLP is a well-established firm with a modern outlook and a client focused approach, recognising the need for businesses and individuals to have access to efficient, effective and straight-forward legal advice. This is reflected in the firm being twice awarded Leicestershire Law Society County Law Firm of the Year.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Travel rights
  • Employment
    • Agency Staff / Temp Workers
    • Constructive/Unfair Dismissal
    • Disciplinary Hearings
    • Discrimination at Work
    • Employee Team Moves
    • Employment Contracts
    • Equal Pay Disputes
    • Family Leave
    • Flexible Working
    • Gardening Leave
    • Harassment/Bullying at Work
    • Holiday Pay Issues
    • Maternity and Paternity
    • Part Time Workers
    • Pension Law
    • Privacy and Data Protection
    • Professional Discipline
    • Redundancy
    • Restrictive Covenants
    • Senior Executives
    • Settlement Agreements
    • Stress at Work
    • TUPE
    • Tribunal Claims
    • UK Employment Laws
    • Unfair Dismissal Claims
    • Whistleblower Protection
  • Family Law
    • Adoption, Surrogacy, Care and Special Guardianship
    • Asset protection and tax mitigation
    • Civil Partnership Dissolution
    • Civil partnerships
    • Cohabitation agreements and disputes
    • Cohabitation and Unmarried Relationships
    • Collaborative Law
    • Divorce After A Brain Or Other Serious Injury
    • Domestic Abuse
    • Family Mediation
    • Family law
    • Financial Matters
    • Grandparents' Rights
    • Inheritance Act claims
    • Injunctions
    • Matrimonial finance
    • Out Of Court Divorce
    • Parental responsibility, paternity disputes, surrogacy
    • Pension and property advice
    • Pre and Post Nuptial Agreements
    • Separation Agreement
    • Social Services
    • Unmarried Couples' Rights
  • Housing & Property
    • Anti-social Behaviour
    • Boundary Disputes
    • Buying at auction
    • Declarations of trusts
    • Deeds of Gifts
    • Deeds of easements, variation, deeds of rectifications
    • Dilapidation Claims
    • Evicting Squatters and Trespassers
    • Exclusivity and lock-out agreements
    • Extending your Lease
    • Freehold Enfranchisement
    • Housing Associations
    • Housing Management
    • Housing disputes
    • Injunctions
    • Investment and buy to let properties
    • Landlord and Tenant
    • Lease Extensions
    • Leasehold properties
    • Matrimonial transfers
    • Neighbour Disputes
    • New home purchases and sales
    • Option agreements and conditional contracts
    • Planning
    • Possession and repossession proceedings
    • Property Disputes
    • Purchase and Sale
    • Remortgaging
    • Renting and Tenancy Agreements
    • Repossessions
    • Residential Conveyancing
    • Restrictive Covenants, Easements and Wayleaves
    • Right of First Refusal
    • Right of Way and Rights to Light
    • Right to Manage
    • Service Charge Disputes
    • Service Charge Recovery
    • Tenancy Breaches, Injunctions and Forfeiture Claims
    • Tenant Eviction
    • Transfer of title
    • Transfers of equity
    • Transfers of parts of land
    • Unpaid Rent, Service or Ground Charges
  • Money & Tax
    • HMRC Tax Investigations and Disputes
    • Inheritance Tax
    • Insolvency and bankruptcy
    • Property Holding Structures
    • Tax
    • Tax Advisory Services
    • Tax Compliance Services
    • Trusts
  • Wills, Trusts & Probate
    • Disputed Probate
    • Disputed Wills
    • Probate
    • Trusts
    • Wills

Business areas of law

  • Commercial Property
    • Commercial Leases
    • Commercial mortgages
    • Developer disputes
    • Development plot sales
    • Environmental policy law
    • Finance
    • Investment purchases and Buy to Let
    • Landlord and tenant
    • Planning law
    • Purchase and Sale Of Commercial Property
    • Purchase of development land
    • Rights of way issues
    • Sales or purchases of shops, factories, warehouses, offices and licensed premises
  • Company & Commercial
    • Agency agreements
    • Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)
    • Asset Tracing
    • Business structures and joint ventures
    • Commercial Law
    • Commercial Litigation Matters
    • Competition law
    • Contractual Disputes
    • Corporate Law
    • Corporate finance
    • Credit Control
    • Data Protection
    • Debt Recovery
    • Employment - business
    • Franchising
    • Management buyouts
    • Merchandising and sponsorship
    • Mis-sold Interest Rate Swap Agreements
    • Partnership and LLP law
    • Sales and Purchases
    • Setting up a business
    • Share option schemes
    • Shareholder Agreements
    • Shareholder and Partnership Disputes
    • Statutory Demands
    • Summary Judgment
    • Tax
    • Unfair Loan Charges
  • Regulations
    • Health and Safety
Book an appointment