Pattinson & Brewer

Also known as - Medical Accident Experts,Accident Compensation Experts,Industrial Disease Experts

4.4/5 16 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Pattinson & Brewer compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Pattinson & Brewer on ReviewSolicitors

Become Verified

Pattinson & Brewer has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


16 Client Reviews

4.4/5

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
David
David Added 1 week ago Report to admin
April 06, 2021 20210406180621

HAVS

5

Caroline Phelan was easy to talk to and kept me informed as to what was occurring during my case. Caroline was always honest with me and kept me going forward when I thought about giving up. I would recommend Pattinson and Brewer.

Solicitor named in this review: Caroline Mary Phelan

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mary
Mary Added 3 weeks ago Report to admin
March 24, 2021 20210324145204

Rebecca Simpson Solicitor with integrity supportive and not afraid to fight. Patterson & Brewer York.

5

Matter Type: Discrimination at Work

I would not have been able to cope if it not were Rebecca Simpson. The other party tried to draw out the process with tricks schemes and disrespect for the truth. Rebecca Simpson forced them to face the truth and would not allow them to float of into ‘never land’ she kept the focus on the truth of the case and didn’t give an inch. Rebecca supported me so much, I doubt some days I would have got out of bed. Rebecca reminded me why we were doing this and held me when a fell.
I can never thank Rebecca Simpson and her team enough for her support diligence and determination for the truth.
We won and even though as Rebecca said we won because we were right, I couldn’t have got through with out her and her fantastic team.
I now have financial support for my retirement.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Paul
Paul Added 1 month ago Report to admin
March 19, 2021 20210319181502

Honest and Persistent

5

Having had my first firm state there was no change of going ahead with a claim I was very please to have Marcus Weatherby at Patterson and Brewer be so positive and supportive.
The case has gone on for 4 years because of defendants changing solicitors twice and not particularly conventional meant a very frustrating drawn out process through no fault of our own.
Marcus stayed patient and positive he was very honest with me giving realistic expectations.
Once the success of the High Court judgement came through successfully, Marcus and the team pushed forward to a good financial outcome.
This was a very trying time mentally following my life and career changing incident but made easier with the persistent hard work and support of this legal team we got there.
Thank you to all involved.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Leah
Leah Added 4 months ago Report to admin
December 08, 2020 20201208090410

Excellent solicitor

5

Matter Type: Hospital Negligence Claims

Marcus has been dealing with my deceased husbands case for 3 years. He has been nothing but an exceptional individual from start to finish. Whatever I have needed help and guidance with Marcus has been there to help me and to guide me through.
Marcus is a kind and caring gentleman who gives his all. He has been legally a support and mentally. He is thorough and explains everything in a way that is clear. I really could not have wished for a better solicitor

Solicitor named in this review: Marcus James Christopher Weatherby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Mark
Mark Added 6 months ago Report to admin
September 22, 2020 20200922105102

Personal injury claim

5

Matter Type: Car Accident

I can not sign high enough praises of the team that assisted me with my claim. A professional service from start to finish. My solicitor Marcus Weatherby was fantastic, he clearly has a wealth of experience backed up by fantastic knowledge. He has a particularly friendly and good natured approach which made our dealings very easy. Would highly recommend.

Solicitor named in this review: Marcus James Christopher Weatherby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Manjeet
Manjeet Added 7 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
September 15, 2020 20200915082925

Great Outcome and amazing support

5

I recommend Marcus Weatherby at Pattinson and Brewer. Marcus took on my serious injury claim and was understanding, patient and focussed. He took time to explain the legal jargon and processes. It was a long and difficult journey, with Marcus's determination and support we won the case. Marcus has a humanistic approach and not many of those around these days.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Nalie
Nalie Added 1 year ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin
July 29, 2019 20190729065124

Poor advice, poor management, poor outcome, costly mistake

1

Matter Type: Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

I didn't mind so much having to repeat myself in phone conversations and emails knowing that I would most likely be double charged by the solicitor (which I was) but the bad advice, the meek and ill prepared barrister (I thought I had paid for him to prepare?!), the walk back on the "positive" outcome I had been told I was in a very strong position to receive, the unauthorised charges, and walking away with just enough to pay the legal fees, it was one of the worst mistakes I've made. I've heard through the grapevine that quite a few solicitors have left the firm for "ethical" reasons. I think that says it all.

Solicitor named in this review: Adele Louise Edwin-Lamerton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Peter
Peter Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin
April 30, 2019 20190430160949

Personal Injury Claim

1

Matter Type: Accident At Work

I would not recommend at all, Messed up my personal injury claim, failed to obtain statements from witnesses, failed to obtain CCTV recording of accident (as it was caught on CCTV), failed to gather information and evidence on a site visit. Did not answer letters from me, when I complained about being ignored rang me and was abusive and raised voice on phone and caused me to hang up phone. Did not listen to me at all and preferred to believe misleading statements from the Defendants, even though they were blatant lies.
Overall it felt like they were working for the defendants
My injuries are such that following surgery, I will never work again and cannot walk without pain, lost over £50,000 in earnings because of this workplace accident

Solicitor named in this review: Marcus James Christopher Weatherby

Was this review helpful? Yes

Louise
Louise Added 2 weeks ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
March 30, 2021 20210330151105

Grounded and committed

5

I cannot tell you how much it meant to have Emily Bradshaw by my side. What I can tell you is that I could not have got through this without her. Pattison Brewer have through out displayed commitment and clear knowledge of my case and the legal challenge. I felt safe in the knowledge that they were truthful and so easy to talk. I cannot recommend Pattison and Brewer highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes

C
C Added 2 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
February 16, 2021 20210216163008

Emily Bradshaw will win your unfair dismissal and disability discrimination case.

5

Matter Type: Constructive/Unfair Dismissal

I don't usually leave reviews however I feel compelled to in this case.
I felt that the company I worked for had mistreated me following quite a bad accident at work which required months of physio. After they made offers of alternative work and then withdrawing the offer when I accepted the new role, I was dismissed and felt this was wrong but didn't know what to do about it. I contacted my union and they put me in touch with Emily Bradshaw at Pattison Brewer solicitors and explained to her in writing what had happened, immediately she reassured me that their was grounds to claim and that they were in the wrong.
I made a claim for unfair dismissal and disability discrimination against one of the largest companies in the north east of England, and won a substantial settlement. It was complicated But Emily Bradshaw and her team kept me up to date with progress reports on a regular basis and reassured me every step of the way, she returned all my calls and answered all my queries enough to put my mind at ease. Emily Bradshaw didn't just get a great outcome, Emily absolutely annihilated my ex company and held them to account. There is a reason large unions use these solicitors, if your honest they will win your case.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Regulated By:

Legal Services