Request a callback

Book an appointment

How Bond Turner Limited Compares

Value for money

This firm - 89%
National Average
Poor Competitive Excellent

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Bond Turner Limited on ReviewSolicitors.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask reviewer questions about the value for money they felt they received by using Bond Turner Limited. These questions include:

  • Value for money (a rating of 1-5)
  • How much were you initially quoted or how much did you expect to pay?
  • Approximately how much did you end up spending for the legal services provided (ignoring disbursements and court fees)
  • Did you think this was underpriced, overpriced or about right?
  • Overall experience

We use data science to amalgamate the answers to these questions and create a ‘ReviewSolicitors score’ out of 100. The above chart representation score is a simple percentage representation of the averaged score across those who have reviewed this law firm.

Underpriced 21%
Overpriced 23%
About Right 55%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Would recommend to
friends and family

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bond Turner Limited and have had a satisfactory experience where they have indicated that they would recommend the services of the law firm to their friends and family.

You can use this data to see how Bond Turner Limited performs against other law firms nationally. A score close to 100% indicates that this firm is highly valued by their clients.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Would you recommend this firm to somebody else?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Satisfied with
outcome of matter

This firm - 88%
National Average
0% 25% 50% 75% 100%

ReviewSolicitors uses our community data to show you how many clients used Bond Turner Limited and were satisfied with the outcome of their matter. Being satisfied with the outcome of your matter is an important consideration to have in mind.

You can use this data to see how Bond Turner Limited compares to the national average of clients being satisfied with the outcome of their matter after instructing a solicitor.

As part of our review questionnaire we ask the question:

"Were you satisfied with the outcome of your case?"

The reviewer can select either “Yes” or “No”.

The above score is a simple percentage representation of the total amount of clients who selected the “Yes” option:

Yes 88%
No 12%

If you would like to read more about how we work with our review data please see our Transparency section.

Read moreless...

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Bond Turner Limited offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Review Sources

Client Reviews

4.5/5

Reviews summary

  • Excellent

    576
  • Very Good

    24
  • Average

    6
  • Poor

    5
  • Awful

    75

Overall experience

  • Value For Money
  • Communication
  • Initial Impressions
  • Approachability
  • Documentation Accuracy
  • Legal knowledge
nick

nick

February 08, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Bond Turner


Helen Neville from Bond Turner was brilliant..she handled my claim professionally and was very helpfull all the way through my case which took quite a while to be settled..overall i was delighted with the outcome and with Bond Turner aswell..

Date of experience: 08 February 2024

Was this review helpful?

John

John

December 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Vw claim

Vw emissions claim expected a larger amount of cash than actually received. Bond turner took a vast majority of the claim and paid me a very small few hundred. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

Bud

Bud

October 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

VW Claim

Pocketed approx 75% of my VW payout, avoid is my advice. At least Turpin had the decency to wear a mask.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

September 13, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Use a professional outfit

3000 pounds I was told I could be offered for compensation, then advised take the settlement as it best deal I could get at 1000 pounds then proceed to offer me only 203 pounds. avoid this crook firm

Was this review helpful?

Laurence

Laurence

August 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Emissions claim representation and results

Very poor result for me and very good for Bond Tuner, perhaps unsurprisingly, as they are the law professionals here, very slippery fish to deal. I do have some compensation which I probably would not have achieved on my own but with another company I would probably achieved a better result.

Was this review helpful?

Adeel

Adeel

July 27, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Dont know what to do

been over 6 months with them but only got calls from them to provide my personal banking details or i would have to pay bond turner over 15K pounds. Good luck calling them. never been able to speak with my case handler, no updates whatsoever. Just waist of time. worst decision to go with them. Avoid them and go with someone local firm. better

Was this review helpful?

Simon

Simon

July 25, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

vw diesel claim

Feel completely ripped off by this company

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Michael

July 11, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

VW diesel claim!

Just received £200 as payment for VW diesel claim. Bond Turner seem to have taken the other £1800 in costs. Incredible!
Asked me to settle without stating the prospective payout figure. Not great.
Would never deal with these again. Might get my solicitor to look into it.

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Mark

July 05, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

Unfair split on claims

Like many recent reviews I feel Bond Turner have totally misrepresented us in recent diesel emission claims.
Out of an awarded claim I have come away with just 20% of the settlement. This is partly due to added costs advised to take out but the firm, but ultimately how they do their split. Bond turner will take their payment and then take off any additional items.
In my case Bond Turner have received more than double my settlement along with the fees paid by the VW group.
I hope all the negative reviews show the practice of this company and I like many others will be looking for a solution over this matter.

Was this review helpful?

Yvonne

Yvonne

July 04, 2023

Report to admin

Collected on:

VW emissions claim

I was told I would receive £1000
Through a court order completion.
I only received £203 .which is ludicrous! You were paid your legal expenses!
You took 80% off my claim also .
out of order in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

Reviews collected from

Smogmonkey

Smogmonkey

July 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Smogmonkey

Excellent service from start to finish 6 months in total to get a great result Thankyou so much Bond Turner !!

Was this review helpful?

MrM

MrM

July 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

MrM

Cons cons cons so rude and they rip you off beware void void void at all costs
Directors does not even get on the phone
Because they’re so poorly managed

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Andrew

July 19, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Andrew

very professional always kept me informed certainly would use them again

Was this review helpful?

Abdul

Abdul

July 18, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Abdul

if above and beyond was an embodiment it would be this firm. in particular the angel on earth Tiffany Lewis. who helped us every step of the way and guided us step by step to help alleviate the nightmare we had with defective cavity wall insulation and neglect by pure legal. i would encourage anybody who is seeking legal support in fields they cover to get in touch and if possible to speak to Tiffany. we are forever indebted to Tiffany and could never repay her Undivided attention and help.

Was this review helpful?

Name

Name

July 17, 2024

Report to admin

Collected on:

Name

The call support are so rude,had to wait for months to get the money they owe me.

Was this review helpful?

Bond Turner Limited are accredited by

accreditation

About this branch

Description

We are a niche, multi-disciplinary law firm specialising in Complex Claims, Professional and Clinical Negligence, Personal Injury, Historic sexual, physical & psychiatric abuse, Credit Hire and Road Traffic Accidents. Unlike many other law firms, we provide access to internal and external support services to our clients to ensure they receive access to justice and the rehabilitation they need to make a full recovery. This includes; Interpreters, Accident locus experts, Barristers, Doctors, Access to A&E providers, Post-accident assistance, physiotherapy, and accountancy services.

Regulated by

Solicitors Regulation Authority

Legal services

Personal areas of law

  • Clinical Negligence
    • Accident and Emergency Claims
    • Amputation Negligence Claims
    • Anaesthetic Awareness Claims
    • Birth Defect and Wrongful Birth Claims
    • Birth Injury Claims
    • Birth Injury To Mother Claims
    • Blood Transfusion Claims
    • Bowel Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Breast Surgery Compensation Claims
    • C. Difficile Claims
    • Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Cauda Equina Syndrome Claims
    • Cerebral Palsy Claims
    • Cervical Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Clinical Negligence
    • Cochlear Implant Claims
    • Cosmetic Dentistry Claims
    • Cosmetic Surgery Claims
    • Defective Medical Device Claims
    • Dental Negligence
    • Dental Negligence Claims
    • Dermal Filler Compensation Claims
    • Diabetes Claims
    • Erb’s Palsy Compensation Claims
    • Eye Surgery Claims
    • Failed Sterilisation Claims
    • Fatal Medical Negligence Claims and Inquests
    • Faulty Defibrillator Claims
    • Fertility Negligence Claims
    • GP Negligence Claims
    • Group B Streptococcus Claims
    • Hospital Negligence Claims
    • Knee Replacement Claims
    • Laser Eye Surgery Claims
    • Laser Treatment Claims
    • Lung Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • MRSA Claims
    • Medical Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Medical Negligence
    • Meningitis Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Metal-On-Metal Hip Replacement Claims
    • Misdiagnosed Miscarriage Claims
    • Nerve Damage Claims
    • Nerve Injury Claims
    • Ophthalmic Negligence Claims
    • Oral Cancer Claims
    • Orthopaedic Negligence Claims
    • Ovarian Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Pancreatic Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Periodontal Disease Claims
    • Pregnancy and Gynaecology Injury Claims
    • Pressure Sore Claims
    • Prostate Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Restorative Dentistry Claims
    • Sepsis Negligence Claims
    • Skin Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Sorin Stockert 3T Heater-Cooler Claims
    • Spinal Surgery Claims
    • Stillbirth Compensation Claims
    • Stroke Misdiagnosis Claims
    • Surgery Compensation Claims
    • Surgical and Transvaginal Mesh Claims
    • Testicular Cancer Misdiagnosis Claims
  • Consumer
    • Consumer Disputes
    • Consumer Rights
    • Libel and Defamation
    • Litigation - Breach of contract
    • Litigation - Insurance disputes
    • Litigation - M&A and warranty disputes
    • Litigation - Product liability claims
    • Litigation - Property litigation claims
    • Litigation - Trust and pension issues
    • Litigation Law
    • Malicious falsehood
    • Pre-publication advice
    • Travel rights
  • Personal Injury
    • Accident Abroad
    • Accident At Work
    • Accidents At Sea And Cruise Injury
    • Accidents In Public Places
    • Against The Council
    • Amputation
    • Back Injury At Work
    • Broken Bone Or Fracture
    • Burns, Scars and Lacerations At Work
    • Car Accident
    • Car Passenger
    • Children's Accident
    • Children's Serious Injury
    • Cycling Accident
    • Fall From Height
    • Fatal Accident
    • Head Injury At Work
    • Head and Brain Injury
    • Holiday Accidents and Illness
    • Motor Insurance Policy
    • Motorbike Accident
    • No Win No Fee
    • Personal Injury Law
    • Road Traffic Accident
    • Road Traffic Accident Abroad
    • Serious Injury
    • Slips, Trips and Falls
    • Spinal Injury Compensation
    • Workplace Slip and Trip
  • Professional Negligence
    • Accountants
    • Architects
    • Barristers
    • Engineers
    • Financial advisors
    • Insurance brokers
    • Professional Negligence
    • Professional Negligence law
    • Surveyors
    • Tax consultants
    • Valuers
Book an appointment