Keoghs LLP

  • www.keoghs.co.uk
3.8/5 7 Client Reviews Leave a review

How Keoghs LLP compares

Value for money

Excellent

Competitive

Poor

THIS FIRM

NATIONAL AVERAGE

Excellent does not necessarily mean ‘cheap’. It means that clients thought that the level of service received was Excellent for what they paid.

This score has been calculated using up to the last 300 reviews left by clients of Keoghs LLP on ReviewSolicitors

Rankings by area of expertise

The rankings below show the areas of expertise that Keoghs LLP offers to clients. You can see how good the service offered is in comparison to all other law firms nationally.

Show more

Data shown above is based on the reviews and client feedback collected by ReviewSolicitors over the last 12 months.

Become Verified

Keoghs LLP has Not Been Verified by ReviewSolicitors

You may want to discover a firm with an established and proven reputation on ReviewSolicitors

Top Rated Law Firms - Highly Recommended and Recently Used By Clients Like You


7 Client Reviews

3.8/5

Overall experience

  • Value for money
  • Professionalism
  • Initial Impression
  • Approachability
  • Services
  • Knowledge

Reviews summary

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Awful
    2
Anonymous
Click to rate
Patricia
Patricia Added 1 month ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
September 02, 2020 20200902170046

Sale of property

5

Thanks to the professionalism and friendly support from the team at Keoghs I was able to face the prospect of selling my property with confidence. The whole process was made more straightforward and less stressful than I'd anticipated which made letting go of my house a little easier to deal with. Thank you so much.
Trish Boardman

Was this review helpful? Yes

Jill
Jill Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 17, 2020 20200617102734

House Sale

5

We found Keoghs excellent to deal with during the Covid Pandemic for the sale of our house. Kept us well informed with regular contact throughout. Would certainly recommend. Cannot thank Lisa Cheung enough much appreciated.

Jill Bird

Was this review helpful? Yes

Helen
Helen Added 4 months ago 1 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 16, 2020 20200616084618

Sale and Purchase

5

Matter Type: New home purchases and sales

We found Keoghs excellent to deal with the purchase and sale of our old and new home updated through, good communication keeping us informed of each step of the process. All the legalities we checked during the process, would certainly recommend to anyone wanting to sell and purchase a new home thanks Carl much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

bob
bob Added 4 months ago Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
June 12, 2020 20200612144435

Superb

5

Michelle Cunliffe has been outstanding and incredibly understanding. Given the exceptional circumstances of Covid19, our purchaser solicitor incompetence and our own need for speediness, she was efficient, hard working and kept us really well informed. Could not have asked for a better service or personal touch - thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Anonymous
Anonymous Added 1 year ago 3 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 18, 2019 20191018104236

Conveyancer

1

My experience from the start to the finish was awful .
Emails where ignored .
Request by phone where ignored
Delays in sending out starter pack .
Emails would offered get a automatic reply saying solicitor on vacation . Or emails are dealt as post and will be opening accordingly
Refused 3 lots paper work
I provided , as it was unacceptable .
One was faxed over from another solicitor this was refused ! So therefore I was dealing with it directly, filled out the form went to the appointment at land registry . Only to find They had Submitted the same paperwork I provided. Then charged me , they offered to knock £75 of the fee ££174 plus admin fee . To return the paper work 2 sheets of A4 they charge £10 postal .
They do minimal work , ( as you have to get everything )charge extortionate fees

My buyer had the same experience and where considering pulling out of the sale due to the delays.

So selling your house with purple bricks will cost you a Hefty solicitors invoice . And a big headache , Tons of stress


Was this review helpful? Yes

Diane
Diane Added 1 year ago 2 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
October 11, 2019 20191011120327

Shelby Padden

5

Matter Type: Residential Conveyancing

We feel compelled to recommend Shelby Padden from Keoghs Conveyancing who recently completed the sale and purchase on our recent move.
Shelby was friendly, professional, extremely efficient and responded immediately to any enquires. In our opinion things would not have happened quickly without Shelby pushing matters through.
Thank you so much - Diane and Craig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Graham
Graham Added 1 year ago 10 found this helpful Report to admin This review is for a different branch.
January 29, 2019 20190129170145

The Absolute Lowest Of The Low

1

This crowd are not defendants in a massive fraud trial by accident. Stay away.

Was this review helpful? Yes

About This Branch

Legal Services